Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 22 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

22 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

22 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

95%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
18
4 stars
2
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
1-20 of 20 total reviews
95%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Solid
3/5/2011

Customer review by Tres47

5.0 stars 3/5/2011 by Tres47
by Tres47

Great peice of cookware. The only down fall it that its so big that the middle gets hotter then the outside of the pan, making cooking slightly uneven. Moving the food around will correct this issue. Now, just the other day I made a "Chicago" style pizza in the oven useing this pan. The pizza came out great! The crust was evenly cooked all the way around. The pan is very heavy, but hey its cast Iron, what dou expect? Durable, solid, and worth it. Cooks good on the stove, and great in the oven! Only suggestion: Purchase a splash screen to place on top, also sold at Wal-Mart

Was this review helpful? (12) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Tres47
Cleveland Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Excellant product
2/14/2011

Customer review by Kilpet

5.0 stars 2/14/2011 by Kilpet
by Kilpet

I have used Lodge products in the past, and the quality of this new skillet is excellant. The pre-seasoning is a big plus, and it works. No re-seasoning was necessary. With proper care, it will last for generations.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Kilpet
Deer Park, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Outstanding!
9/17/2011

Customer review by Lswr

5.0 stars 9/17/2011 by Lswr
by Lswr

I grew up with cast iron pans. From what I remember, they made the best of everything. However, I haven't used one in years and I have no excuse for this. I decided to purchase my first pan because I wanted to make the tastiest fried chicken and I knew cast iron was the best. Well all I can say is this is the best purchase ever! My fried chicken was awesome! Lots of room in this pan. I highly recommend cast iron for all cooking!

Was this review helpful? (9) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Lswr
Dover DE
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
never warps..never sticks the best pan ever
9/6/2013

Customer review by ImJoAnn

5.0 stars 9/6/2013 by ImJoAnn
by ImJoAnn

Outstanding pan! Never buy nonstick (poison) again. I have purchased many pans some spending more than $300. All --- I repeat ----ALL have work warped. I live in the real world many people in the house use the pans. Nobody knows how it happens it just happens everytime. This pan is wonderful it will never warp.....nothing sticks to it..... it has a huge base that fits my stove and on medium it cooks everything perfectly fried chicken has never ever finish so well. fish doesn't stick ....eggs don't stick and everything browns beautifully love this pan!!!!! You get your moneys worth and more. True heirloom pan

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ImJoAnn
Galloway NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Pan
3/10/2010

Customer review by COOKTHEKISS

4.0 stars 3/10/2010 by COOKTHEKISS
by COOKTHEKISS

What a great pan for the dollar and made in the USA too boot!! I have used it three times since I received it last week and I could not be more pleased. Tried a couple of recipes from the LODGE site and they are a hit. Can't wait to use it again!!

Was this review helpful? (4) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
COOKTHEKISS
Acushnet, MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Just what I wanted
1/25/2014

Customer review by NameChoosingIsAnnoying

5.0 stars 1/25/2014 by NameChoosingIsAnnoying
by NameChoosingIsAnnoying

HEAVY cast iron (not for backpacking) great for the chef in the house. Take care of this monster and it will last for generations. For the best cooking, easy cleanup, season cast iron with Flax oil. Learn how to best season cast iron here: http://tinyurl.com/33ckwqm How to clean cast iron without ruining your oil seasoned coating, see attached video

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NameChoosingIsAnnoying
BC, Canada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Made in the USA!
3/10/2013

Customer review by WallMartShopper2

5.0 stars 3/10/2013 by WallMartShopper2
by WallMartShopper2

By picking a large size pot, I was afraid that since it overlaps my biggest burner, it could have an uneven temperature all around. It didn't. The cast iron kept the cooking even. Very well made, although it had some imperfections, common in this pieces. Will recommend to anybody willing to have a big frying pan.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
WallMartShopper2
South Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
11/27/2010

Customer review by hiryu

4.0 stars 11/27/2010 by hiryu
by hiryu

hefty but does great job if used properly.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
hiryu
florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
GREAT Skillet, VERY Heavy, and cooks beautifully
9/30/2011

Customer review by LynnAndCindy

5.0 stars 9/30/2011 by LynnAndCindy
by LynnAndCindy

Cast-iron may not be the healthiest product to cook in, though I we haven't read any specifics that were negative... but it does a wonderful job for so many things we love to cook. Chicken or Steak Fajitas, and a few other dishes where you tend to stir alot. No reason to worry about scratching the surface... cooks evenly and is large enough to provide plenty space. Don't currently have a cast-iron griddle, but we often use this large skillet like you might a griddle. We bought this skillet to replace a piece we lost in a recent cross-country move, that was 50+ years old... and expect this piece will last long after we are gone.

Was this review helpful? (3) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LynnAndCindy
Carrollton, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
10/1/2013

Customer review by LODGELOVER

5.0 stars 10/1/2013 by LODGELOVER
by LODGELOVER

NONE BETTER THAN LODGE

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LODGELOVER
ALABAMA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good Product
11/26/2013

Customer review by jrBuffalo

5.0 stars 11/26/2013 by jrBuffalo
by jrBuffalo

Although they were out of this item when I ordered, within two days the order was filled and on its way. ... And was cheaper than the mfgr web site.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jrBuffalo
Iowa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Ideal size.
4/7/2011

Customer review by ruuffy

5.0 stars 4/7/2011 by ruuffy
by ruuffy

I haven't used it yet, but I know it will be great for searing steaks, burgers and chops. Cast iron is the best!

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ruuffy
FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
1/15/2013

Customer review by alincoln

3.0 stars 1/15/2013 by alincoln
by alincoln

too heavy

Was this review helpful? (1) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
alincoln
san jose
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Cast Iron Skillet
5/26/2012

Customer review by vad123

5.0 stars 5/26/2012 by vad123
by vad123

The Skillet works fine, I'm still getting the smooth surface resolved. Cooking with a Cast Iron Skillet is something that needs to improve with age. It's Not Totally like a Non-Stick surface, but Much Better to Cook meats with!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
vad123
Queensbury, New York
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Excellent Cast Iron Skillet Made is USA
1/25/2013

Customer review by ckap

5.0 stars 1/25/2013 by ckap
by ckap

Love this skillet. Arrived seasoned and ready to go. Wonderful alternative to non-stick pans.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ckap
Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great skillet!
12/7/2013

Customer review by COGICJJS

5.0 stars 12/7/2013 by COGICJJS
by COGICJJS

Great skillet! I absolutely love WalMart.com!!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
COGICJJS
Armed Forces Pacific
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Skillet for a family of 5
11/6/2014

Customer review by chrisdd

5.0 stars 11/6/2014 by chrisdd
by chrisdd

I currently have three teenagers. This pan will be used to take the place of a non-stick pan. It is heavy but as with all cast iron pans, they cook like a dream.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
chrisdd
Chicago, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
A very helpful product
11/1/2014

Customer review by lola417

5.0 stars 11/1/2014 by lola417
by lola417

Love this pan. Couldn't wait to use it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lola417
Bronx, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent Awesome Great Frying Pan
8/20/2014

Customer review by Stunid

5.0 stars 8/20/2014 by Stunid
by Stunid

I have two Lodge frying pans (the company calls them skillets), one that is 10-1/4 " , which I use every day, and one that is 13-1/4". Before I write about how great they are, I just want to warn anyone getting the 13-1/4" pan that it's heavy, but I can fit an impressive amount of food in it. I'd suggest considering the 12" pan. Also, these pans are seasoned by the manufacturer so you don't have to go through the time and trouble of doing it yourself. I cook on an electric stove, and the pan heats incredibly evenly using the lowest settings. My meals have been coming even better than before since using these pans (after the first meal I burned because I didn't realize how well the cast iron conducts heat).

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Stunid
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Lightly Seasoned
2/18/2015

Customer review by MrsHardy3711

3.0 stars 2/18/2015 by MrsHardy3711
by MrsHardy3711

This pan his huge! I fits four chicken breasts comfortably. The only problem I had with it is I had to re-season it after my first time using it. The food stuck on like it had never been seasoned.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MrsHardy3711
Would recommend to a friend? Yes