Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 318 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

318 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

318 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

96%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
240
4 stars
57
3 stars
10
2 stars
4
1 stars
7
1-20 of 262 total reviews
96%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 262 total reviews
1-20 of 262 reviews
Better than expected
11/15/2010

Customer review by malibumelody

5.0 stars 11/15/2010 by malibumelody
by malibumelody

I purchased my Oral B electric toothbrush upon recommendation by my oral hygienist. I was brushing my teeth too aggressively and causing recession of my gum line. I was reluctant to spend a large amount of money on an electric toothbrush, but this one came with a $50 rebate on the toothbrush as well as a $15 rebate on a dental visit. After using the toothbrush for the first time, I absolutely loved it! My teeth felt as clean as they do after I leave the dentist office. The only drawback that I have found is the cost of the replacement brush heads. After using this toothbrush, I don't think that I could ever go back to a manual brush. You won't be disappointed with this brush!

Was this review helpful? (53) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
malibumelody
New Enterprise, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great toothbrush!
9/7/2010

Customer review by whiteteeth

5.0 stars 9/7/2010 by whiteteeth
by whiteteeth

This is a great toothbrush. It has everything you need to keep your teeth shinning. It has the perfect slant to fit your mouth just right. I can't imagine anything else it could possibly need. Great buy!!

Was this review helpful? (26) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
whiteteeth
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Really love this toothbrush!
3/2/2014

Customer review by PeachtreePatty

5.0 stars 3/2/2014 by PeachtreePatty
by PeachtreePatty

I purchased this Oral-B toothbrush on the advice of my dental hygienist. I've only used it for a week and I cannot do without it. My teeth really do feel like I just stepped out of the dentist office. I read reviews before I bought it. One thing someone didn't like is the way it very briefly stops after 30 seconds. Oral-B recommends brushing for 2 minutes. Each 30 second period helps by warning you to go to another quadrant of your mouth. I love this feature. Another person complained about it being messy. Well, yes, it possibly is messier than using a regular toothbrush (toothpaste and saliva run down to my chin) but that's a very small price to pay for an awesome feeling mouth. Truth be known, I am sloppy with a regular tooth brush too. I will be buying 2 more for my adult kids I am so sold on this toothbrush. Walmart had a better price than other stores so it's a good place to buy this toothbrush.

Was this review helpful? (17) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PeachtreePatty
Peachtree City, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
5/2/2010

Customer review by Farmdweller

4.0 stars 5/2/2010 by Farmdweller
by Farmdweller

I bought this product and the Sonic care for family members and have tried them both. I prefer the Sonic care! While the sonic care is more expensive the features that it has versus this one make it a better value. The Oral B does a good job, but the Sonic care does a better one

Was this review helpful? (10) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Farmdweller
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Awesome Spin Brush
12/23/2013

Customer review by KAPs3

5.0 stars 12/23/2013 by KAPs3
by KAPs3

I have always had Sonic Toothbrushes.... My kids have had the Spin brushes... I cannot believe this Toothbrush..... It is nothing like the kids toothbrushes.....It feels better than my Sonic Toothbrush..... I don't think I will go back to a sonic.... My teeth feel so smooth and clean....even flossing is hardly needed..... I charged it once..... then put in the case and dont recharge it again for at least 10 days.... Very easy to use...... Snap the toothbrush part on and brush.... The only drawback... is that I have to keep removing the brush head to place back in the case..... Oral-b should have made a case that you can just pop the completed unit into.... there is a spot for 2 brush heads though and the unit..... they may have been thinking that people would share the unit... a spot for each persons brush head... Enjoy - I would recommend this to anyone....

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
KAPs3
Northwest Indiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love this toothbrush!
7/20/2010

Customer review by nibur123

4.0 stars 7/20/2010 by nibur123
by nibur123

My dentist recommended this toothbrush after my last appointment and so far I am extremely pleased with it! Leaves my mouth feel like I just left the dentists office! Does a great job cleaning my teeth without being hard on my gums. The only thing I don't like is that there isn't a place in the stand or some other way to store the polishing brushhead. I also wish there was a keep the brushheads covered. Unless you keep them in the case, there isn't a way to cover them.

Was this review helpful? (14) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
nibur123
washington, dc
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Oral-B Professional Healthy Clean Toothbrush
2/10/2014

Customer review by Cablount

5.0 stars 2/10/2014 by Cablount
by Cablount

This toothbrush is absolutely amazing! My mouth has never felt so clean! I use this every day and love it every time! I am 35 years old and can't believe I have gone this long without it! I bought 3 extra heads so my husband and 2 daughters could use it to. We just swap out the heads as needed. My 11 and 6 year old love it as well! They think it's fun! :)

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Cablount
Fort Worth, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great toothbrush
11/10/2011

Customer review by CatsWoman

5.0 stars 11/10/2011 by CatsWoman
by CatsWoman

After 1 week of use I could tell a difference in how clean my teeth were. The dental hygenist even mentioned how much better my teeth were since the last visit. This toothbrush is worth every penny.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CatsWoman
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
thank you
8/7/2014

Customer review by mistik124816

5.0 stars 8/7/2014 by mistik124816
by mistik124816

i think it s one of the best toothbrush in the triumph family . Definitely generous offer! Thanks walmart

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mistik124816
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Perfect item
12/21/2013

Customer review by MHadidy

5.0 stars 12/21/2013 by MHadidy
by MHadidy

You can notice the difference from day 1. makes you feel more clean, open the spaces between your teeth. you will notice the difference in the color from the first day. I have 2 issues with it. First; if you are in a hurry in the morning you won't have time and patience to use it. Second; I am from the middle east and we have 220v not 110v as in USA, and this brush does not work on 220v, it will be perfect if it does. Overall, perfect item.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MHadidy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Oral-B Keeps Getting Better
12/1/2013

Customer review by avian6moons

5.0 stars 12/1/2013 by avian6moons
by avian6moons

I have an old Oral-B power toothbrush (10-15 years?). It was recommended by my dentist and it has given me great service. But it began to slow down lately so I ordered a new one. This model 4000 is MUCH faster than my old one ever was, has a great timer and different selectable brushing cycles. I also added the "Deep Sweep" brush head and the results are amazing. Also, Walmart "in store delivery" worked great and I received my toothbrush almost a week earlier than promised.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
avian6moons
Atlanta
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
12/20/2012

Customer review by Lardultimatem

4.0 stars 12/20/2012 by Lardultimatem
by Lardultimatem

Professional Care SmartSeries 4000 was advertised but I was sent the older model Precision Clean Triumph 4000. It's basically the same model but I wished they would've advertised the correct model. The model I was sent works just fine.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Lardultimatem
Roanoke
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Product
2/3/2014

Customer review by EmilyD2003

4.0 stars 2/3/2014 by EmilyD2003
by EmilyD2003

This was my first time to use an electric toothbrush and this Oral-B toothbrush is great! I love that it comes with a travel case and that it is gentle on my sensitive teeth. Definitely worth the money.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
EmilyD2003
Little Elm, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good toothbrush while it lasts, BUT...
4/19/2012

Customer review by Shaddy27

2.0 stars 4/19/2012 by Shaddy27
by Shaddy27

I purchased this toothbrush last summer. I'd had an Oral-B electric toothbrush before and loved it. This one took some getting used to, because the vibrating was a little discomforting at first, much more so than my last brush, but I got used to it. However, it has been only 9 months and the toothbrush is now dead. It won't turn on, won't charge, won't work. It was great while it lasted, but nearly $100 is way too much to pay for a toothbrush that won't even last a year. I am going back to the less expensive model that I had before (which lasted about 10 years). I never used all the extra settings anyway and I don't need a toothbrush that smiles at me when I am done brushing (although that was kinda cute)

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Shaddy27
Atlanta, GA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Junk
5/10/2014

Customer review by Bud4u

1.0 stars 5/10/2014 by Bud4u
by Bud4u

Looks great until you go charge it up, it won't hold its charge. According to oral b, it should last about a week. It takes 2 days to full charge it up, seriously, 2 days??? then it lasts only 1 day before flashing red!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Bud4u
cyberspace, www
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
3/14/2012

Customer review by Rounsevelle

5.0 stars 3/14/2012 by Rounsevelle
by Rounsevelle

I love Oral B products!!! My first one lasted 5 years!!! Upgraded to newer one and this one is just perfect for my needs!!! One added bonus is if you are blind, it stops and beeps at you to change row of teeth. If you are deaf, it also stops and flashes lights to tell you to change.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Rounsevelle
Salt Lake city
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Toothbrush !!!
3/30/2014

Customer review by Juleezz

5.0 stars 3/30/2014 by Juleezz
by Juleezz

3 years ago my daughter bought my husband his first electronic toothbrush for father's day. It was the Sonic electronic toothbrush. With in the first year and a half it broke and had to be replaced. Sonic was good about replacing it the first time. After it broke the second time we were on our own. Luckily my smart daughter kept the receipt and bought a one year extended warranty with Walmart. I called Walmart the lady she was awesome !!! She send me and email and I shipped the broken Sonic electronic toothbrush to them and with in 24 hours I was ordering our new Oral B electronic toothbrush. It's amazing to me that the store is charging $129.99 for this toothbrush and online Walmart.com has the same toothbrush for $75.00!!!! So of course I ordered it on line .... This toothbrush is awesome has soo many different heads you can change for your needs ... Sensitive,Whitening,Deep clean,etc... This toothbrush is very powerful . Great Product and Great Price !!!!!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Juleezz
Barstow,Ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
BUY THIS TOOTHBRUSH!
11/12/2010

Customer review by JoyfulAlways

5.0 stars 11/12/2010 by JoyfulAlways
by JoyfulAlways

I absolutely loooove this toothbrush. I did loads of research before laying down the big bucks for it, because I wanted to be for sure for sure that I was getting the very best one out there. I recommend this one for sure. My teeth feel clean EVERYday, ALL the time. I never have "fuzzy" teeth anymore. Just last night my friend asked what I did to make my teeth whiter. I have used all kinds of stuff and no one has EVER noticed! I finally found a product that makes enough of a difference that it is worth commenting on. I didn't opt for the Oral-B that costs more because it really didn't offer anything more. I didn't need that little timer. I didn't get the one that costs less because I figured if I was going big, I might at well go all the way up (almost). I am considering buying one of these for everyone I love for Christmas, that is how impressed I am. Good luck finding the right toothbrush for YOU!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JoyfulAlways
El Dorado, AR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Excellent value.
12/4/2013

Customer review by Nancy43

5.0 stars 12/4/2013 by Nancy43
by Nancy43

I have used Oral B tooth brushes for years and each new one is better. This one is excellent. I like it much better than the sonic brand.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Nancy43
St. Cloud, Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
very rejuvinating.
12/12/2013

Customer review by nana481

5.0 stars 12/12/2013 by nana481
by nana481

I have had this for a week now and I think it is a pretty good toothbrush. You need to give yourself some time to get used to it because it "IS" different. At first it felt a bit clunky in my mouth but I have gotten used to it now. I want to try a different head for it but can't seem to find them in my area. I like that you can change the intensity of the brushing action. This is not my first electric brush but this on seems to vibrate more. Having 3 vibrate settings is a great idea because if It only had the high setting I would have returned it. The high setting mad my brain go into a case of the jitters. "SO NOT WHAT I WAS EXPECTING". Maybe I am a bit of a sissy . I turned it down to the feather touch and that was so much better for starting out with. Give this brush a chance and I think you'll like it. .

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
nana481
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 262 total reviews
1-20 of 262 reviews