Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 225 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

225 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

225 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

95%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
180
4 stars
33
3 stars
4
2 stars
3
1 stars
5
1-20 of 165 total reviews
95%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 165 total reviews
1-20 of 165 reviews
Excellent Toothbrush
9/14/2010

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 9/14/2010 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I purchased this electric toothbrush to replace a Philips Sonicare which I had grown very unhappy with. The difference between the 2 is amazing. The Oral-B cleans my teeth and gums much better and is easier to maneuver due to the compact head design. The floss head (included) works like a charm - I rarely have to use dental floss. It offers multiple options which I didn't expect to use, but after trying them out, am very impressed - esp. with polish mode which left my teeth absolutely shining. Another major feature is that it is easy to keep the brush head and handle clean - something almost impossible with the Philips due to the way the head screwed on. The charging/storage base is efficient and it includes a hard travel case which I like. I purchased this without the 50% rebate, and feel that it was worth every penny. Another thing: the packaging is excellent - easy to open without sharp plastic. I have used electric toothbrushes for over 20 years and this is my favorite to date - it has everything you could want in one product.

Was this review helpful? (81) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Clean smile
7/3/2016

Customer review by zigmantis

5.0 stars 7/3/2016 by zigmantis
by zigmantis

I was very pleased when I first tried this replacement brush. My mouth felt cleaner than the previous brush that I was using. I will continue to buy this product to brush my teeth.

zigmantis
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Love a toothbrush that works!
6/26/2016

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 6/26/2016 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

This toothbrush and its specific heads work! My dentist said that since buying and using daily, she does not have to work as hard to clean my teeth. No more long picking sessions and I'm usually in and out in about 5 minutes. I love this brush for this reason! I also love the timer, massage option, it tells me where I need to brush better! So many positive things! I'm smiling right now because my smile is happy!!:))

An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
GREAT toothbrush
4/27/2010

Customer review by EvasDad

5.0 stars 4/27/2010 by EvasDad
by EvasDad

Always a "manual" guy before this brush. However, this brush makes a huge difference. My teeth feel cleaner after brushing AND even when I wake up in the morning. My dentist noticed a difference after only using the brush for 30 days (a LOT less scraping).

Was this review helpful? (57) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
EvasDad
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
fresh
6/30/2016

Customer review by mhmy63

5.0 stars 6/30/2016 by mhmy63
by mhmy63

Great toothbrush for the price, leaves your mouth fresh and clean. You will notice a big difference within 2 weeks [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

mhmy63
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great value
6/28/2016

Customer review by Paggus

5.0 stars 6/28/2016 by Paggus
by Paggus

This is the most awesome and amazing toothbrush I wont be using anything else for a long time

Paggus
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Love it
6/27/2016

Customer review by Global

4.0 stars 6/27/2016 by Global
by Global

Daily use this product. I love size of toothbrush. And Hadley is smaller so easy to hold for me. Brushes are not expensive. Small head is extra plus!

Global
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Excellent
6/25/2016

Customer review by Nana1953

5.0 stars 6/25/2016 by Nana1953
by Nana1953

This product does exactly what it says. Cleans all your teeth and makes you feel like you just left the dentist.

Nana1953
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Product
1/11/2011

Customer review by Ptucker30

5.0 stars 1/11/2011 by Ptucker30
by Ptucker30

Bought one for me previously. My son tried it and wanted one so I bought this one for him and his brother. The product is GREAT ! Our dentist said he can see a great improvement in our teeth after using this product compared to a regular toothbrush. The timer is Great for my son - he just looks for the Happy Face and he knows he is done.. Great for kids... My son's say that after using this and then having their teeth clean it does not hurt as bad because their teeth are so clean.... There is no back and forth just hold the brush in place and move it around a little and the brush does all the work. It is a little high in price but worth it. Less spent on dental visits!

Was this review helpful? (21) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Ptucker30
Saraland, AL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Worth the cost
11/4/2010

Customer review by GoFishVT

5.0 stars 11/4/2010 by GoFishVT
by GoFishVT

I debated buying this toothbrush because of the price, but the 50% rebate made it worth the plunge. I upgraded my A&H Sprinbrush toothbrush with the Oral-B. The Oral-B has a ton of power, holds a battery charge for a little over a week and has a small brush head, making it easy to get the back teeth. The wireless timer seemed unnecessary, but I'm glad I have it. I use it every time I brush, to make sure that I'm brushing the full 2 minutes. I love it!

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GoFishVT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Awesome!
6/8/2012

Customer review by JMC201

5.0 stars 6/8/2012 by JMC201
by JMC201

I've never used a battery operated toothbrush before and found this to be very simple and effective. I like that you can hear it "beep" to let you know when to move onto the next section of your mouth... I always go beyond the beeps because I get carried away. Once I figured out the sequence on the "mode" button, I no longer needed to use the clock. I've been using it randomly for a few weeks (only at night) and I see a big improvement. My teeth are whiter and I'm sure my gums are healthier... great buy!

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JMC201
RI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
OIral B Professional Care SmartSeries 5000 Toothbr
8/28/2011

Customer review by Christmas2

4.0 stars 8/28/2011 by Christmas2
by Christmas2

This is my 1st electric toothbrush after 5? yrs. of manual Oral B toothbrushes. Whn I bought this learned there was a 50% rebate which made my decision a no-brainer. I wanted an electric toothbrush that cleaned my teeth/gums. I was NOT unhappy with this purcased! I also bought 3 other heads for an optimal clean. I will never go back to manual again, my theeth/gums feel soooooooo much cleaner. Buy this and you won't be unhappy.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Christmas2
Mass.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Love it!
2/23/2011

Customer review by ShelH

5.0 stars 2/23/2011 by ShelH
by ShelH

I was replacing an Oral-B toothbrush 10+ years old. I love the features of this brush. The timer is ok but really not necessary. Like that it has different setting as I have sensitive teeth. If this one lasts as long as my previous one it's well worth the money.

Was this review helpful? (31) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ShelH
Greeneville, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
My son loves it!
9/2/2010

Customer review by Melliejonz

5.0 stars 9/2/2010 by Melliejonz
by Melliejonz

Ok, so it's a bit pricey, but it had great reviews and it's worth it! My son's dentist and orthodontist both recommended he brush better and this is really made for a lazy brusher! My son LOVES it! He says his teeth feel cleaner and he brushes for a full 2 minutes with the timer. He wasn't doing that before. The next trip to the dentist should be the tell all. And it has a $15 off cash back when you have your dentist sign this form and send it back to them. Also comes with a coupon for more brush heads!

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Melliejonz
Flemington, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Best Toothbrush Ever!
5/12/2015

Customer review by tula39

5.0 stars 5/12/2015 by tula39
by tula39

I have been using this toothbrush for about 2 months now and I must say it is the best cleaning machine for the teeth. It has varied speeds for those with more sensitive teeth and gums. You can buy different heads for it. It is the most powerful brush I have tried. My Rotadent died after years of use and I was hesitant to try a new brand. My new dentist recommended the Oral B over any other so I tried it based on that. Love it. My teeth feel cleaner than ever; much better job than even the Rotadent. It does take some getting used to at first because it is powerful but after a few days, I am very pleased with it. I bought the heads for sensitive teeth and go back to the more deep cleaning head.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
tula39
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
I think I received a flawed toothbrush
2/17/2013

Customer review by SheriLuv

1.0 stars 2/17/2013 by SheriLuv
by SheriLuv
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I would of loved this toothbrush, BUT I think I may have received a flawed one... only three of the settings work , the sencitive , whitening, and the gum massage one; the regular, and the deep clean will not come on... and on sensitive which is what it automaticaly starts on show a frown face on the little timer thing ( which means that I am brushing to hard) even when it is just running in the air( i'm not touching my teeth or anything)... I do plan on retunning this product because I bought it for the different selections (regular, deep clean sensitive and so on) but since they do not work properly I am going to probably but one with out the extra settings and hope it works... If it would of worked right I would give it 5 stars, because even being on sensitive it cleans my teeth very well, but like I said the different setting do not work properly and that is what I paid extra for...

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SheriLuv
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
12/11/2012

Customer review by ceejchris82

4.0 stars 12/11/2012 by ceejchris82
by ceejchris82
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Well-made, as most all Oral-B products are, but I think I may have to get used to it or try to find a softer, smaller brush head for it (if there is one available). The one that came with the unit seems too large for my teeth and mouth. This unit is a lot more powerful than the cheaper battery operated brushes (Oral-B, Crest Spinbrush, etc.) and getting used to that may take a little time. Because of its' power, it feels like it's brushing too hard even though there is an alert that lights up if you use too much pressure against your teeth or gums, which so far has not happened. I'll try to update my review after a few weeks of using.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ceejchris82
Houston, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Dentist recommend and Mom Approved
4/16/2016

Customer review by MomBeth

5.0 stars 4/16/2016 by MomBeth
by MomBeth

Love Oral B rechargeable products. Bought on dentist recommendation but keep buying on my use. Best on the market. Everyone in my home uses the Rechargeable Oral B toothbrush. Dentist checkups prove how great they are. This home will never change to a different brand. Replacement heads can be found in so many places and at great prices.

MomBeth
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Best rechargable electric toothbrush
4/18/2016

Customer review by Pquest

5.0 stars 4/18/2016 by Pquest
by Pquest

Cleans well even in hard to reach areas. The charger footprint is small, and the instrument is ergonomically balanced

Pquest
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Used to be better
4/13/2016

Customer review by FrugalAnnie

4.0 stars 4/13/2016 by FrugalAnnie
by FrugalAnnie

The first Oral B I purchased lasted over 5 years, before the battery started failing I charged it every 3 days for several more years. This one, the battery started failing at 1.5 years, I have to charge every other day.

FrugalAnnie
Would recommend to a friend? No
1-20 of 165 total reviews
1-20 of 165 reviews