Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 1482 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

1482 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

1482 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

89%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
1251
4 stars
178
3 stars
23
2 stars
10
1 stars
20
1-20 of 1417 total reviews
89%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 1417 total reviews
1-20 of 1417 reviews
Excellent Toothbrush
9/14/2010

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 9/14/2010 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I purchased this electric toothbrush to replace a Philips Sonicare which I had grown very unhappy with. The difference between the 2 is amazing. The Oral-B cleans my teeth and gums much better and is easier to maneuver due to the compact head design. The floss head (included) works like a charm - I rarely have to use dental floss. It offers multiple options which I didn't expect to use, but after trying them out, am very impressed - esp. with polish mode which left my teeth absolutely shining. Another major feature is that it is easy to keep the brush head and handle clean - something almost impossible with the Philips due to the way the head screwed on. The charging/storage base is efficient and it includes a hard travel case which I like. I purchased this without the 50% rebate, and feel that it was worth every penny. Another thing: the packaging is excellent - easy to open without sharp plastic. I have used electric toothbrushes for over 20 years and this is my favorite to date - it has everything you could want in one product.

Was this review helpful? (80) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
GREAT toothbrush
4/27/2010

Customer review by EvasDad

5.0 stars 4/27/2010 by EvasDad
by EvasDad

Always a "manual" guy before this brush. However, this brush makes a huge difference. My teeth feel cleaner after brushing AND even when I wake up in the morning. My dentist noticed a difference after only using the brush for 30 days (a LOT less scraping).

Was this review helpful? (57) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
EvasDad
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Love it!
2/23/2011

Customer review by ShelH

5.0 stars 2/23/2011 by ShelH
by ShelH

I was replacing an Oral-B toothbrush 10+ years old. I love the features of this brush. The timer is ok but really not necessary. Like that it has different setting as I have sensitive teeth. If this one lasts as long as my previous one it's well worth the money.

Was this review helpful? (29) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ShelH
Greeneville, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Product
1/11/2011

Customer review by Ptucker30

5.0 stars 1/11/2011 by Ptucker30
by Ptucker30

Bought one for me previously. My son tried it and wanted one so I bought this one for him and his brother. The product is GREAT ! Our dentist said he can see a great improvement in our teeth after using this product compared to a regular toothbrush. The timer is Great for my son - he just looks for the Happy Face and he knows he is done.. Great for kids... My son's say that after using this and then having their teeth clean it does not hurt as bad because their teeth are so clean.... There is no back and forth just hold the brush in place and move it around a little and the brush does all the work. It is a little high in price but worth it. Less spent on dental visits!

Was this review helpful? (19) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Ptucker30
Saraland, AL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Worth the cost
11/4/2010

Customer review by GoFishVT

5.0 stars 11/4/2010 by GoFishVT
by GoFishVT

I debated buying this toothbrush because of the price, but the 50% rebate made it worth the plunge. I upgraded my A&H Sprinbrush toothbrush with the Oral-B. The Oral-B has a ton of power, holds a battery charge for a little over a week and has a small brush head, making it easy to get the back teeth. The wireless timer seemed unnecessary, but I'm glad I have it. I use it every time I brush, to make sure that I'm brushing the full 2 minutes. I love it!

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GoFishVT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Awesome!
6/8/2012

Customer review by JMC201

5.0 stars 6/8/2012 by JMC201
by JMC201

I've never used a battery operated toothbrush before and found this to be very simple and effective. I like that you can hear it "beep" to let you know when to move onto the next section of your mouth... I always go beyond the beeps because I get carried away. Once I figured out the sequence on the "mode" button, I no longer needed to use the clock. I've been using it randomly for a few weeks (only at night) and I see a big improvement. My teeth are whiter and I'm sure my gums are healthier... great buy!

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JMC201
RI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
OIral B Professional Care SmartSeries 5000 Toothbr
8/28/2011

Customer review by Christmas2

4.0 stars 8/28/2011 by Christmas2
by Christmas2

This is my 1st electric toothbrush after 5? yrs. of manual Oral B toothbrushes. Whn I bought this learned there was a 50% rebate which made my decision a no-brainer. I wanted an electric toothbrush that cleaned my teeth/gums. I was NOT unhappy with this purcased! I also bought 3 other heads for an optimal clean. I will never go back to manual again, my theeth/gums feel soooooooo much cleaner. Buy this and you won't be unhappy.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Christmas2
Mass.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
My son loves it!
9/2/2010

Customer review by Melliejonz

5.0 stars 9/2/2010 by Melliejonz
by Melliejonz

Ok, so it's a bit pricey, but it had great reviews and it's worth it! My son's dentist and orthodontist both recommended he brush better and this is really made for a lazy brusher! My son LOVES it! He says his teeth feel cleaner and he brushes for a full 2 minutes with the timer. He wasn't doing that before. The next trip to the dentist should be the tell all. And it has a $15 off cash back when you have your dentist sign this form and send it back to them. Also comes with a coupon for more brush heads!

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Melliejonz
Flemington, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Can't Replace Battery
4/25/2012

Customer review by An anonymous customer

2.0 stars 4/25/2012 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

This is a fantastic electric toothbrush. I loved, loved, loved it for about 1 1/2 years. Then the battery decided to go. Can't replace the rechargeable battery. So for $100 or so, every 1.5 years you have to toss and buy a new one. No I don't think so. Even if it does a better job than a manual brush, I can't see spending that much money that lasts so little time.

Was this review helpful? (6) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
NM
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Worth the Investment
9/25/2012

Customer review by vagrant

5.0 stars 9/25/2012 by vagrant
by vagrant

I thought it was kind of pricey for an electric toothbrush, but once I started using it, I was made a believer. My dentist was right to recommend this and my teeth, mouth and gums are better for it. It was the wisest decision I made for the health of my teeth. Great for the whole family. It's well worth the investment.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
vagrant
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
12/11/2012

Customer review by ceejchris82

4.0 stars 12/11/2012 by ceejchris82
by ceejchris82

Well-made, as most all Oral-B products are, but I think I may have to get used to it or try to find a softer, smaller brush head for it (if there is one available). The one that came with the unit seems too large for my teeth and mouth. This unit is a lot more powerful than the cheaper battery operated brushes (Oral-B, Crest Spinbrush, etc.) and getting used to that may take a little time. Because of its' power, it feels like it's brushing too hard even though there is an alert that lights up if you use too much pressure against your teeth or gums, which so far has not happened. I'll try to update my review after a few weeks of using.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ceejchris82
Houston, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Well built
10/14/2010

Customer review by MoSkillz

5.0 stars 10/14/2010 by MoSkillz
by MoSkillz

Well built. when i first turned it on i was surprised by how much power it had. battery lasts about two weeks. timer is neat but mostly a gimmick. i like the floss action tooth brush havent tried the polishing head yet. overall i like it especially with the 50% rebate they have going on.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MoSkillz
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
BEST TOOTHBRUSH EVER!!
7/29/2011

Customer review by BSWANGO

5.0 stars 7/29/2011 by BSWANGO
by BSWANGO

I RECOMMEND THIS TOOTHBRUSH FOR EVERYONE. MY TEETH FEEL LIKE I JUST WENT TO THE DENTIST. SUPER CLEAN!! WOULD MAKE A GREAT GIFT. BOUGHT MY HUSBAND ONE. BOUGHT MY DAUGHTER ONE. NOTHING BETTER TO GIVE TO SOMEONE YOU LOVE, THAN THE GIFT OF GOOD HEALTH.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BSWANGO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
EXCELLENT TOOTHBRUSH11111
4/25/2012

Customer review by Albany7

5.0 stars 4/25/2012 by Albany7
by Albany7

I purchased this toothbrush for my grandson as he appreciates clean, bright white teeth. This toothbrush is excellent as it times your brushing so that you do not over brush and also lets you know whether or not you are brushing too hard. His teeth are much whiter and cleaner feeling. Once again this is an excellent product. Ed

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Albany7
New York
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Best Electric Toothbrush!
9/3/2012

Customer review by yorkiebunny

5.0 stars 9/3/2012 by yorkiebunny
by yorkiebunny

I have had a Sonicare previous to this. There is no comparison in my book. I use the flossing brush and my teeth and gums have never been cleaned better (except, of course, by my hygienist). My gums were having minor issues and I truly can see a major difference in using this toothbrush. I am recommending it to everyone and it's one of the best purchases I've made in years!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
yorkiebunny
Granger, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Best Toothbrush Ever!
5/12/2015

Customer review by tula39

5.0 stars 5/12/2015 by tula39
by tula39

I have been using this toothbrush for about 2 months now and I must say it is the best cleaning machine for the teeth. It has varied speeds for those with more sensitive teeth and gums. You can buy different heads for it. It is the most powerful brush I have tried. My Rotadent died after years of use and I was hesitant to try a new brand. My new dentist recommended the Oral B over any other so I tried it based on that. Love it. My teeth feel cleaner than ever; much better job than even the Rotadent. It does take some getting used to at first because it is powerful but after a few days, I am very pleased with it. I bought the heads for sensitive teeth and go back to the more deep cleaning head.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tula39
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
9/4/2011

Customer review by SCUBABUDDY

5.0 stars 9/4/2011 by SCUBABUDDY
by SCUBABUDDY

I had an oral B electric toothbrush that died after many years of use and this one is so much better. Had a great Dentist check up.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SCUBABUDDY
EAST BEND NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
As a family we love this toothbrush!
8/29/2012

Customer review by AshlynGrace

5.0 stars 8/29/2012 by AshlynGrace
by AshlynGrace

I thought this was supposed to come with three heads but it only came with one so, I bought more in order for all 5 members of my family to be able to use it. Our teeth are whiter and feel so much smoother than using a normal toothbrush. This has made my kids enjoy brushing their teeth instead of not wanting too!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AshlynGrace
Oregon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great toothbrush; too bad about the battery
12/13/2012

Customer review by FlyingColonel

5.0 stars 12/13/2012 by FlyingColonel
by FlyingColonel

This is a replacement toothbrush for an earlier model I had. The major complaint I have is that you have to throw out the toothbrush when the battery fails, unless you follow YouTube instructions on replacement (which requires soldering), so I took a point off Quality. But it does a noticeably better job on the teeth than manual.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
FlyingColonel
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Dentist recommended electric toothbrush.
10/8/2012

Customer review by LAS1FortWorth

4.0 stars 10/8/2012 by LAS1FortWorth
by LAS1FortWorth

Dentist recommended electric toothbrush, not this particular one. I like it because it times me and tells me when I am pressing too hard. It is training me to use it properly. I like it so far. Teeth feel clean. I have only had it for a few weeks. I don't know how well it will hold up. At this price how long it lasts is a large factor.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LAS1FortWorth
Fort Worth, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 1417 total reviews
1-20 of 1417 reviews