Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 1513 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

1513 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

1513 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

88%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
1270
4 stars
186
3 stars
24
2 stars
12
1 stars
21
1-20 of 1450 total reviews
88%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 1450 total reviews
1-20 of 1450 reviews
GREAT toothbrush
4/27/2010

Customer review by EvasDad

5.0 stars 4/27/2010 by EvasDad
by EvasDad

Always a "manual" guy before this brush. However, this brush makes a huge difference. My teeth feel cleaner after brushing AND even when I wake up in the morning. My dentist noticed a difference after only using the brush for 30 days (a LOT less scraping).

Was this review helpful? (57) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
EvasDad
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Pleasant surprise
4/1/2014

Customer review by KT12

5.0 stars 4/1/2014 by KT12
by KT12

The oral B electric toothbrush was given to me along with a small group of us at my dental hygiene school. I was excited to try it because I had used a sonicare in the past and was not thrilled about it. I had switched back to a manual brush but was noticing my plaque free score was not where I wanted it to be. I have malocclused mandibular anteriors and my maxillary canines are rotated. I also have my wisdom teeth (not impacted) and brushing and flossing was starting to get more challenging for me. The various head attachments for this electric toothbrush made my oral hygiene regimen much more manageable and the smart guide was fun and easy to use. I LOVE having a clock in my bathroom and sometimes ill even brush for four minutes just to see that smiley face light up. I also really like the warning mechanism for brushing too hard because I have always been guilty of that.. Either way, I recommend this toothbrush to patients and friends all the time and I am very happy to have found it!

KT12
Worth the cost
11/4/2010

Customer review by GoFishVT

5.0 stars 11/4/2010 by GoFishVT
by GoFishVT

I debated buying this toothbrush because of the price, but the 50% rebate made it worth the plunge. I upgraded my A&H Sprinbrush toothbrush with the Oral-B. The Oral-B has a ton of power, holds a battery charge for a little over a week and has a small brush head, making it easy to get the back teeth. The wireless timer seemed unnecessary, but I'm glad I have it. I use it every time I brush, to make sure that I'm brushing the full 2 minutes. I love it!

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GoFishVT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Not that great
4/1/2014

Customer review by draimee

2.0 stars 4/1/2014 by draimee
by draimee

The version before this was great, and I'm very disappointed with this product. First off, the charger... Why on earth did you guys go back to that bulky pokey thing? The ring from the last version was so sleek and nice. Second, the pressure sensor. I get that brushing too hard can cause damage, especially to sensitive and exposed dentin. HOWEVER, it's really irritating that this toothbrush basically stops brushing if too much pressure is applied. There are some lingual surfaces that are difficult to brush, or even reach, without applying more pressure. I couldn't finish brushing my teeth with this unit, because it wouldn't brush the lingual surfaces. The visual pressure cue was nice, and new settings in the timer are nice, but overall, I'm pretty disappointed with the changes made to this brush. I gave the one I got as a sample away two weeks after getting it. I would never buy this brush, and I wouldn't recommend it to my patients either. I'd recommend the generation before it.

draimee
Cleans well but messy and grimy.
4/1/2014

Customer review by amoayed08

3.0 stars 4/1/2014 by amoayed08
by amoayed08

My wife and I personally use this toothbrush and have for the last 3 months. Prior to this, we used the other well-known brand of premium powered toothbrush. The brush cleans very well. The smaller head makes getting behind those lower bottom teeth a cinch. The timer/clock is great and we do use that feature. The thing I can't get over with this is how messy/slimy/gunky the whole head can get. The instructions tell you to rinse the top and bottom (the inside is hollow) to remove any toothpaste residue prior to resting the head in its tray. Even though we do that each time, both of our heads are just slimy and gross on the inside. They drain the residue into the slotted tray, which becomes yellowed and gunky, and even moldy if not tended to. My wife is an obsessive cleaner and just can't get over this. Our prior toothbrush didn't have this problem because of the way the heads were designed. Instead of buying more heads for this one, we will be switching back to our previous brand.

amoayed08
Love it!
2/23/2011

Customer review by ShelH

5.0 stars 2/23/2011 by ShelH
by ShelH

I was replacing an Oral-B toothbrush 10+ years old. I love the features of this brush. The timer is ok but really not necessary. Like that it has different setting as I have sensitive teeth. If this one lasts as long as my previous one it's well worth the money.

Was this review helpful? (31) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ShelH
Greeneville, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:25 - 34
The best toothbrush investment!
6/20/2012

Customer review by Jenn76

5.0 stars 6/20/2012 by Jenn76
by Jenn76

I have used many toothbrushes but none of them are like this one. I have to admit I was a bit intimidated by it at first. And fact it was quite simple to setup and use. I love the timer feature that let's you know exactly how long to brush each quadrant of your teeth. It even has a sensor that will glow red to let you know that you're brushing too hard. I literally feel like I've just come from the dentist and had my teeth cleaned. This is an amazing little gadget! The price is a little high but for the quality of the brush and all the brush heads you get it's not too bad cost wise. I'm going to invest in one for my children as well.

Jenn76
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Best Toothbrush Ever!
5/12/2015

Customer review by tula39

5.0 stars 5/12/2015 by tula39
by tula39

I have been using this toothbrush for about 2 months now and I must say it is the best cleaning machine for the teeth. It has varied speeds for those with more sensitive teeth and gums. You can buy different heads for it. It is the most powerful brush I have tried. My Rotadent died after years of use and I was hesitant to try a new brand. My new dentist recommended the Oral B over any other so I tried it based on that. Love it. My teeth feel cleaner than ever; much better job than even the Rotadent. It does take some getting used to at first because it is powerful but after a few days, I am very pleased with it. I bought the heads for sensitive teeth and go back to the more deep cleaning head.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
tula39
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
12/11/2012

Customer review by ceejchris82

4.0 stars 12/11/2012 by ceejchris82
by ceejchris82
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Well-made, as most all Oral-B products are, but I think I may have to get used to it or try to find a softer, smaller brush head for it (if there is one available). The one that came with the unit seems too large for my teeth and mouth. This unit is a lot more powerful than the cheaper battery operated brushes (Oral-B, Crest Spinbrush, etc.) and getting used to that may take a little time. Because of its' power, it feels like it's brushing too hard even though there is an alert that lights up if you use too much pressure against your teeth or gums, which so far has not happened. I'll try to update my review after a few weeks of using.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ceejchris82
Houston, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Age:45 - 54
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent Toothbrush
9/14/2010

Customer review by FelixUnger

5.0 stars 9/14/2010 by FelixUnger
by FelixUnger

I purchased this electric toothbrush to replace a Philips Sonicare which I had grown very unhappy with. The difference between the 2 is amazing. The Oral-B cleans my teeth and gums much better and is easier to maneuver due to the compact head design. The floss head (included) works like a charm - I rarely have to use dental floss. It offers multiple options which I didn't expect to use, but after trying them out, am very impressed - esp. with polish mode which left my teeth absolutely shining. Another major feature is that it is easy to keep the brush head and handle clean - something almost impossible with the Philips due to the way the head screwed on. The charging/storage base is efficient and it includes a hard travel case which I like. I purchased this without the 50% rebate, and feel that it was worth every penny. Another thing: the packaging is excellent - easy to open without sharp plastic. I have used electric toothbrushes for over 20 years and this is my favorite to date - it has everything you could want in one product.

Was this review helpful? (84) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
FelixUnger
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Love
3/17/2017

Customer review by Leao1960

5.0 stars 3/17/2017 by Leao1960
by Leao1960

Love love love. My dental hygienist loves cleaning my Teeth. She says they are always so clean.

Leao1960
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
The Best Toothbrush Ever
2/26/2014

Customer review by AyeRDHDeeva

5.0 stars 2/26/2014 by AyeRDHDeeva
by AyeRDHDeeva

I love the 5000 Series and Smart Guide! This toothbrush has several different settings and caters to people with sensitive teeth. There are also different brush heads available for this toothbrush. For example they offer a flossing, ortho, and sensitive brush head for this product. This toothbrush is great for non-compliant patients or patients who have trouble holding or activating manual toothbrushes. The smart Guide, helps the patient to divide the mouth in four sections and alerts the patient with a smile, once two minutes of brushing is complete. If the patient brushes longer, The smiley face will begin to wink. In addition, the toothbrush will vibrate in your hand at two minutes. The Smart Guide also will notify the patient if they are using too much pressure while brushing. When I first purchased my toothbrush, I told everyone that it felt like I had just received a cleaning. I look forward to seeing my Smart Guide wink at me, twice daily, after my two minutes are up! My patients who have purchased this toothbrush, absolutely love it.

AyeRDHDeeva
No preference of Oral B over Sonicare.
3/10/2017

Customer review by Jsafari

3.0 stars 3/10/2017 by Jsafari
by Jsafari

Most dentists recommend Sonicare over Oral B. But both Oral B and Sonicare are considered equal in performance. Comes down to extra settings and gadgets included. Who needs Bluetooth on a toothbrush anyway?!

Jsafari
Detoit
Would recommend to a friend? No
Worth the Investment
9/25/2012

Customer review by vagrant

5.0 stars 9/25/2012 by vagrant
by vagrant

I thought it was kind of pricey for an electric toothbrush, but once I started using it, I was made a believer. My dentist was right to recommend this and my teeth, mouth and gums are better for it. It was the wisest decision I made for the health of my teeth. Great for the whole family. It's well worth the investment.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
vagrant
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Age:45 - 54
Can't Replace Battery
4/25/2012

Customer review by JeanELane

2.0 stars 4/25/2012 by JeanELane
by JeanELane

This is a fantastic electric toothbrush. I loved, loved, loved it for about 1 1/2 years. Then the battery decided to go. Can't replace the rechargeable battery. So for $100 or so, every 1.5 years you have to toss and buy a new one. No I don't think so. Even if it does a better job than a manual brush, I can't see spending that much money that lasts so little time.

Was this review helpful? (6) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JeanELane
NM
Would recommend to a friend? No
Usage:Every day
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Age:55 - 64
Best Electric Toothbrush!
9/3/2012

Customer review by yorkiebunny

5.0 stars 9/3/2012 by yorkiebunny
by yorkiebunny

I have had a Sonicare previous to this. There is no comparison in my book. I use the flossing brush and my teeth and gums have never been cleaned better (except, of course, by my hygienist). My gums were having minor issues and I truly can see a major difference in using this toothbrush. I am recommending it to everyone and it's one of the best purchases I've made in years!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
yorkiebunny
Granger, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:55 - 64
Why didn't I find this toothbrush sooner??
10/20/2016

Customer review by Gracieness

4.0 stars 10/20/2016 by Gracieness
by Gracieness

I had received this toothbrush a few weeks ago. I gotta say, this is the coolest toothbrush I've ever had. I've used disposable electric toothbrushes before, but this one blows them out of the water! It has different settings depending on your preferred brushing routine. When you first use the toothbrush it feels strange and definitely makes your gums bleed, but it cleans so well that it feels like you just got out of the dentist's office! The charge lasts a long time which is great because my boyfriend uses it too (of course, with a different replaceable brush head lol). The Bluetooth aspect is really cool in the beginning, but it's too much of a hassle to remember to connect your phone every time you brush. You can always sync it later, but when you have multiple users it gets a little confusing. Plus, the app feels a little outdated. That's the only reason I gave it 4 stars. Overall, I always recommend this toothbrush to everyone I know, and I hate that I didn't get one of these sooner! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Gracieness
Paris, TN
Received free product:Yes
Well built
10/14/2010

Customer review by MoSkillz

5.0 stars 10/14/2010 by MoSkillz
by MoSkillz

Well built. when i first turned it on i was surprised by how much power it had. battery lasts about two weeks. timer is neat but mostly a gimmick. i like the floss action tooth brush havent tried the polishing head yet. overall i like it especially with the 50% rebate they have going on.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MoSkillz
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Age:25 - 34
The Mercedes of Electric Toothbrushes
3/31/2014

Customer review by travlg2thfairy

5.0 stars 3/31/2014 by travlg2thfairy
by travlg2thfairy

I Love this toothbrush! I have had this electric toothbrush since 2010 when I graduated dental hygiene school. It has never failed me & I rarely have to charge it.This technology is amazing 1st it comes with different brush modes to fit your needs including:1) Clean mode 2) Soft mode 3) Massage mode & 4) Polishing mode. The one I use the most is 2) soft mode & the bristles on the brush head are durable & leave your mouth feeling clean & plaque Free! The round brush head is great for getting around those back molars & does all the work for you,so you don't need to press too hard,just simply guide it where your gums meet the teeth & the tops of your teeth. I also like that there is a 2 minute timer so I know for sure I have done my part as well. It's simple to use with a click of a button & easy to clean.It's the Mercedes of electric toothbrushes,you'll never want to go back to a manual toothbrush after you use this. Buy this toothbrush you won't regret it & also don't forget to Floss:)

travlg2thfairy
Great Product
1/11/2011

Customer review by Ptucker30

5.0 stars 1/11/2011 by Ptucker30
by Ptucker30

Bought one for me previously. My son tried it and wanted one so I bought this one for him and his brother. The product is GREAT ! Our dentist said he can see a great improvement in our teeth after using this product compared to a regular toothbrush. The timer is Great for my son - he just looks for the Happy Face and he knows he is done.. Great for kids... My son's say that after using this and then having their teeth clean it does not hurt as bad because their teeth are so clean.... There is no back and forth just hold the brush in place and move it around a little and the brush does all the work. It is a little high in price but worth it. Less spent on dental visits!

Was this review helpful? (21) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Ptucker30
Saraland, AL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:35 - 44
1-20 of 1450 total reviews
1-20 of 1450 reviews