Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 1513 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

1513 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

1513 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

89%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
1272
4 stars
187
3 stars
23
2 stars
11
1 stars
20
1-20 of 1450 total reviews
89%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 1450 total reviews
1-20 of 1450 reviews
Why didn't I find this toothbrush sooner??
10/20/2016

Customer review by Gracieness

4.0 stars 10/20/2016 by Gracieness
by Gracieness

I had received this toothbrush a few weeks ago. I gotta say, this is the coolest toothbrush I've ever had. I've used disposable electric toothbrushes before, but this one blows them out of the water! It has different settings depending on your preferred brushing routine. When you first use the toothbrush it feels strange and definitely makes your gums bleed, but it cleans so well that it feels like you just got out of the dentist's office! The charge lasts a long time which is great because my boyfriend uses it too (of course, with a different replaceable brush head lol). The Bluetooth aspect is really cool in the beginning, but it's too much of a hassle to remember to connect your phone every time you brush. You can always sync it later, but when you have multiple users it gets a little confusing. Plus, the app feels a little outdated. That's the only reason I gave it 4 stars. Overall, I always recommend this toothbrush to everyone I know, and I hate that I didn't get one of these sooner! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Gracieness
Paris, TN
Don't waste your money
2/8/2017

Customer review by jo25

1.0 stars 2/8/2017 by jo25
by jo25

Used this thing daily for a year and my checkups and cleanings didn't change. There was no improvement over using the free brushes I get from my dentist. This is nothing more than overblown and overpriced hype. Should not have let my dentist push this thing on me. I wonder how much they got for every brush they sold. I'm getting rid of this brush and my dentist.

jo25
kansas city mo.
Would recommend to a friend? No
The Mercedes of Electric Toothbrushes
3/31/2014

Customer review by travlg2thfairy

5.0 stars 3/31/2014 by travlg2thfairy
by travlg2thfairy

I Love this toothbrush! I have had this electric toothbrush since 2010 when I graduated dental hygiene school. It has never failed me & I rarely have to charge it.This technology is amazing 1st it comes with different brush modes to fit your needs including:1) Clean mode 2) Soft mode 3) Massage mode & 4) Polishing mode. The one I use the most is 2) soft mode & the bristles on the brush head are durable & leave your mouth feeling clean & plaque Free! The round brush head is great for getting around those back molars & does all the work for you,so you don't need to press too hard,just simply guide it where your gums meet the teeth & the tops of your teeth. I also like that there is a 2 minute timer so I know for sure I have done my part as well. It's simple to use with a click of a button & easy to clean.It's the Mercedes of electric toothbrushes,you'll never want to go back to a manual toothbrush after you use this. Buy this toothbrush you won't regret it & also don't forget to Floss:)

travlg2thfairy
Pleasant surprise
4/1/2014

Customer review by KT12

5.0 stars 4/1/2014 by KT12
by KT12

The oral B electric toothbrush was given to me along with a small group of us at my dental hygiene school. I was excited to try it because I had used a sonicare in the past and was not thrilled about it. I had switched back to a manual brush but was noticing my plaque free score was not where I wanted it to be. I have malocclused mandibular anteriors and my maxillary canines are rotated. I also have my wisdom teeth (not impacted) and brushing and flossing was starting to get more challenging for me. The various head attachments for this electric toothbrush made my oral hygiene regimen much more manageable and the smart guide was fun and easy to use. I LOVE having a clock in my bathroom and sometimes ill even brush for four minutes just to see that smiley face light up. I also really like the warning mechanism for brushing too hard because I have always been guilty of that.. Either way, I recommend this toothbrush to patients and friends all the time and I am very happy to have found it!

KT12
Cleans well but messy and grimy.
4/1/2014

Customer review by amoayed08

3.0 stars 4/1/2014 by amoayed08
by amoayed08

My wife and I personally use this toothbrush and have for the last 3 months. Prior to this, we used the other well-known brand of premium powered toothbrush. The brush cleans very well. The smaller head makes getting behind those lower bottom teeth a cinch. The timer/clock is great and we do use that feature. The thing I can't get over with this is how messy/slimy/gunky the whole head can get. The instructions tell you to rinse the top and bottom (the inside is hollow) to remove any toothpaste residue prior to resting the head in its tray. Even though we do that each time, both of our heads are just slimy and gross on the inside. They drain the residue into the slotted tray, which becomes yellowed and gunky, and even moldy if not tended to. My wife is an obsessive cleaner and just can't get over this. Our prior toothbrush didn't have this problem because of the way the heads were designed. Instead of buying more heads for this one, we will be switching back to our previous brand.

amoayed08
Too hard to open the package
1/30/2017

Customer review by Georgia

1.0 stars 1/30/2017 by Georgia
by Georgia

I am 84 years old, and this is the hardest package to open that I have ever had the displeasure to buy. The Hope Diamond is not packaged as securely. All this protection for a toothbrush? The designer should spend eternity trying to get into his product. I do hope that the toothbrush works, since I have put so much effort into getting it out of its plastic

Georgia
Chesterfield Va
Would recommend to a friend? No
Not that great
4/1/2014

Customer review by draimee

2.0 stars 4/1/2014 by draimee
by draimee

The version before this was great, and I'm very disappointed with this product. First off, the charger... Why on earth did you guys go back to that bulky pokey thing? The ring from the last version was so sleek and nice. Second, the pressure sensor. I get that brushing too hard can cause damage, especially to sensitive and exposed dentin. HOWEVER, it's really irritating that this toothbrush basically stops brushing if too much pressure is applied. There are some lingual surfaces that are difficult to brush, or even reach, without applying more pressure. I couldn't finish brushing my teeth with this unit, because it wouldn't brush the lingual surfaces. The visual pressure cue was nice, and new settings in the timer are nice, but overall, I'm pretty disappointed with the changes made to this brush. I gave the one I got as a sample away two weeks after getting it. I would never buy this brush, and I wouldn't recommend it to my patients either. I'd recommend the generation before it.

draimee
LOVE, LOVE, LOVE this toothbrush!
2/26/2014

Customer review by WYRDH13

5.0 stars 2/26/2014 by WYRDH13
by WYRDH13

I never used an electronic toothbrush until I was in dental hygiene school. I got this toothbrush as well as a different brands sonic toothbrush. I love how my teeth feel clean after I use my Oral-B. I didn't feel that way with the other toothbrush- it tickled and didn't seem to remove soft build-up it just seemed to vibrate softly and pretend to clean my teeth. I recommend this toothbrush to all of my patients who have a hard time reaching behind molars or the tongue side of there lower teeth. They have huge improvements after using this toothbrush! The smart guide is such a great idea it is the clock in our bathroom (So convenient and functional!) My daughter loves to watch the clock to make sure she's brushing long enough. So over all if you've never tried an Oral-B electronic toothbrush, try this one there are many different types of brush heads available to suit anyone's preference. I like to try different brush heads just to see what else is out there. Very worthwhile investment for the whole family!

WYRDH13
Recommended by my Dentist
1/8/2017

Customer review by Kellyad

5.0 stars 1/8/2017 by Kellyad
by Kellyad

Love the way my mouth and teeth feel. Very fresh and clean. The brush is so easy to use. The results are very impressive.

Kellyad
Missouri
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Oral B is my religion!
3/12/2014

Customer review by Maji

5.0 stars 3/12/2014 by Maji
by Maji

As a dental hygiene student i have been lucky enough to try many of the new innovative products out there available in the market. Not only that but a lot of the companies give them to us for free and reduced price. As a well known believer in Oral b products I tried to remain neutral, when I was given a few electric tooth brushes. Unfortunately for those others no one had anything on this product! I even tried the other more expensive competing electric toothbrush for a month longer than I alloted time for and I'm sorry but thumbs down!! Not. Only is the timer on this toothbrush the saviest idea ever but it helps you develop proper slow relaxed thorough brushing. When I don't do the full two minutes I know that I haven't fulfilled the proper time for brushing, so I'll brush an extra time that day. Also the head of the toothbrush gets in those hard to reach areas such as the molars where plaque and calculus love to live most. Overall I wouldn't recommend any other brand I love crest, oral b products always will!!

Maji
Best tooth brush I've ever used
4/4/2014

Customer review by bartsz131

4.0 stars 4/4/2014 by bartsz131
by bartsz131

I received this toothbrush from my orthodontist after I had my braces put on. Now three years later my braces are off and I still use it (with perfectly clean teeth and no dark circles that often form around brackets due to inadequate brushing while wearing braces). The biggest pro is how the toothbrush does all the work for you. Unlike manual brushed where you have to sweep and go in at different angles, all you have to do with this brush is run it ver your head because the spinning and vibrating brush head does all the work for you. The biggest con for me is the battery. The instructions say that to make the battery last, only charge it once the battery is low or dies. I often find that the tooth brush will show a full battery but then the brush will die at the 30 second mark and using this large electric brush as a manual brush is rather uncomfortable. Another thing I like is that the timer that is included also doubles as a bathroom clock so it is easier to keep track of time in the morning while getting ready!

bartsz131
Greatest toothbrush technology
10/20/2016

Customer review by nikoo478

4.0 stars 10/20/2016 by nikoo478
by nikoo478

I think it is a new generation of tooth brush. I suffered from bad brushing for a long time. That brought me lots of problems and costs. I cleaned my teeth in 3 different ways, each time i brushed them, before having this tooth brush...Then I received this tooth brush, it cleans in an impeccable way. There is no need to clean after the brush and I also used the analysis soft ware to make sure I am brushing good enough. So I adjusted my brushing and now I am in a good situation and my teeth are safe from previous problems. You should consider mouth hygiene, analyzing the way you brush, saving dentist cost, when you decide to buy this amazing product. You should also know that it is the best chargeable, portable tooth brush that I ever had! Battery lasts for 2 weeks for me. I loved it! I hope you choose it and enjoy having it too! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

nikoo478
Los Angeles, CA
My first experience with electric tooth rush
10/20/2016

Customer review by Veronikaya

4.0 stars 10/20/2016 by Veronikaya
by Veronikaya

I always wanted to get electric toothbrush, but was afraid to spend money and not see a difference. But one day l was lucky to get Oral B 5000 toothbrush in exchange to my review! When I opened a box, inside watch toothbrush, toothbrush head, charger and case to keep your toothbrush in while you travel and etc. which is good because my old case for manual toothbrush would be small. When I first try toothbrush I feel a little but uncomfortable that brush is vibrate in my hands and I have to hold it tight. But After cleaning, I felt that my teeth is much cleaner then usual, I can feel it when touch them with my tongue. This toothbrush can be connected to Oral B app. You have to download app and keep Bluetooth on, in order to do it. App helps you to track how long you toothbrush your teeth, tongue and etc. it keeps your cleaning history up to 20 days. Toothbrush has 5 modes which you can choose and app will lock mode for your brush for certain days. I think it's convenient , because you don't have to care about pushing, pressing anything every day. Overall I like electric toothbrush, but I don't feel that I'm gonna use app. In my opinion app is for people who over care about their teeth. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Veronikaya
Staten Island, NY
The Best Toothbrush Ever
2/26/2014

Customer review by AyeRDHDeeva

5.0 stars 2/26/2014 by AyeRDHDeeva
by AyeRDHDeeva

I love the 5000 Series and Smart Guide! This toothbrush has several different settings and caters to people with sensitive teeth. There are also different brush heads available for this toothbrush. For example they offer a flossing, ortho, and sensitive brush head for this product. This toothbrush is great for non-compliant patients or patients who have trouble holding or activating manual toothbrushes. The smart Guide, helps the patient to divide the mouth in four sections and alerts the patient with a smile, once two minutes of brushing is complete. If the patient brushes longer, The smiley face will begin to wink. In addition, the toothbrush will vibrate in your hand at two minutes. The Smart Guide also will notify the patient if they are using too much pressure while brushing. When I first purchased my toothbrush, I told everyone that it felt like I had just received a cleaning. I look forward to seeing my Smart Guide wink at me, twice daily, after my two minutes are up! My patients who have purchased this toothbrush, absolutely love it.

AyeRDHDeeva
Have Had Amazing Success With This Toothbrush!
3/31/2014

Customer review by shari

5.0 stars 3/31/2014 by shari
by shari

I have not only been a long time user of this toothbrush, but also a huge advocate! I recommend this brush to all my patients due to many factors. It starts with the small, individual tooth sized brush head. It is perfect for a more detailed cleaning. The in/out, up/down motion allows my patients to get the best clean ever! The 2 minute timer, broken up into quadrants, allows my patients to spend the appropriate time in their mouths to get a thorough cleaning! I especially like the fact that it smiles at you when you complete your 2 minutes, and if you go longer, it winks at you! The brush head choices allow patients to pick the right head for them. The last thing is the pressure gauge, if you push too hard, it lights up a warning signal so they brush with just the right amount of pressure. In addition to using this brush, i have also given them to all my family members. Thank you again for creating the perfect toothbrush!

shari
Not Working After Using for at Least 6 Months
11/24/2016

Customer review by yoli

1.0 stars 11/24/2016 by yoli
by yoli

Red pressure sensor lights soon as toothbrush is turned on, throwing away the brush.

yoli
Worth
Would recommend to a friend? No
The Best of the Best
4/18/2014

Customer review by AnnaHang

5.0 stars 4/18/2014 by AnnaHang
by AnnaHang

I always wanted one to buy an electric toothbrush but the cost of it always changed my mind. My older sister had one, and she told me to use hers to see if I like it. So we just changed the brush heads while using it. I used it for about a month, and I can really see and feel the difference. My teeth were brighter and running my tongue across my teeth, I feel no plaque what so ever. Then the following week, I went to my yearly checkup. My dentist and hygienist were very impress with my oral care. They complimented me and said my brush has greatly improved. He said I barely had any tartar or plague. Now they say I just need to work on flossing more. Overall, it’s great toothbrush, and does the job remarkable well. It very durable, not heavy and the battery life are good considering two people use one toothbrush. Battery life last up to or just about one week, and recharging it is not a long wait either. I have been playing with other setting on this toothbrush and its fun. Just waiting for a good deal to come to get my own, and stop sharing with my sister.

AnnaHang
Smart Toothbrush
10/20/2016

Customer review by twoll1

4.0 stars 10/20/2016 by twoll1
by twoll1

This toothbrush is the first electric toothbrush I have ever owned, so I was a bit worried about how sensitive my teeth might be. Sensitivity wasn't much of an issue though, and my teeth feel cleaner than using a manual toothbrush. Generally, my brushing experience seemed a bit messier than using a manual brush. I feel like the extra vibrations increased saliva production, but that might be more of a user issue. I love the app that tracks your activity and gives you a timer while brushing. It was easy to use, and I think the tracker is pretty useful. I think that would be even more useful for any parents keeping track of their kids brushing activity. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

twoll1
Addison, TX
Toothbrush that makes me want to brush 24/7
2/26/2014

Customer review by AlexisMc

4.0 stars 2/26/2014 by AlexisMc
by AlexisMc

I have used this brush for 3 months now and I love it. At first I was not accustomed to using a power toothbrush. I had been challenged to use the toothbrush for 2 weeks and after 2 days I never went back to my manual toothbrush. Love how it counts for 2 minutes and reminds you every 30 seconds to switch to a new quad. There is a red light that goes on whenever the toothbrush is being used too harshly which is a great way to help me know when to be softer. I also really appreciate how there are mini rewards like the smiley face that shows up when you have finished brushing and the stars that appear as you finish each quadrant of the mouth. The only issue I have found with this toothbrush is that sometimes saliva leaks from the area where the toothbrush inserts to the handle. A very minor problem that doesn't happen very often. It's a great toothbrush, overall, and I would recommend it to others in a second.

AlexisMc
Great Overall Purchase
4/1/2014

Customer review by SturdyRDH

5.0 stars 4/1/2014 by SturdyRDH
by SturdyRDH

I purchased one of these great electric toothbrushes for each of my family members as well as myself! First and foremost, the timer that tells when to move to the next quadrant of the mouth is perfect for all ages and makes sure that you don't skimp on time. The movement of the brush head is also something that I feel works very well to remove the day's buildup from my teeth. The pressure warning when you are brushing too hard has also been great for people like my father who are infamous for thinking the harder you brush the better. (This has been a great way to re-teach him the proper way to care for his teeth!) Since getting these toothbrushes for my family and myself, I have noticed a healthier smile, better breath, and much improved visits to the dentist for all of us! I will continue to use this toothbrush in the future, and I will recommend this product to friends and other family members as well.

SturdyRDH
1-20 of 1450 total reviews
1-20 of 1450 reviews