Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 115 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

115 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

115 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

85%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
69
4 stars
23
3 stars
10
2 stars
6
1 stars
7
1-20 of 101 total reviews
85%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 101 total reviews
1-20 of 101 reviews
braun mobile shave shaverM60NV
7/26/2016

Customer review by bill

5.0 stars 7/26/2016 by bill
by bill
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

best purchase ive made

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bill
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Wouldn't catch the hair
7/14/2016

Customer review by Jaime

1.0 stars 7/14/2016 by Jaime
by Jaime

When in operation, it sounds like it's doing a lot when it really isn't. Tried this on my legs with about 1 cm stubble and it took 30 seconds just for the foil to catch the hair. When it did, the shave was smooth but definitely wasn't worth the hassle. Tried various methods of moving the razor against my skin but none were any more effective. This particular item might be faulty, it could be foil shavers in general, or maybe even the coarseness of my own hair, but I certainly wouldn't recommend it. This one's going back.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jaime
Would recommend to a friend? No
A good shaver
2/2/2010

Customer review by Harryh310817

5.0 stars 2/2/2010 by Harryh310817
by Harryh310817

I figured for 15 bucks this thing can't be much, but I figured wrong. This shaver is great, in every respect. It shaves closely, it is portable, works wet or dry, and I have been using it every day for about 50 days, and it is on the same AA batteries. I'm going to buy a few more as spares, or as gifts. You're gonna like the way it shaves!

Was this review helpful? (73) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Harryh310817
Long Beach, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Very good
7/12/2016

Customer review by Chelo

5.0 stars 7/12/2016 by Chelo
by Chelo
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Nice

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Chelo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Not as advertised but otherwise very good shaver
12/20/2010

Customer review by Balder

4.0 stars 12/20/2010 by Balder
by Balder

Not as advertised because the M60 does not have the long hair trimmer. That is on the M90. Otherwise this shaver is just as good as my low budget microscreen rechargeable Braun, i.e. very good build quality and very good cutting head. I can't comment on battery life because I use it only for touch ups and have only been using batteries I've partially drained from digital cameras, etc. that quit about half way through an alkaline batteries life. But even at the slow speed of low batteries, it cuts well and has lasted >3 months touching up razor shaves on the same set of poor batteries. I tried a full shave once on fresh batteries and it was just like using my rechargeable Braun fully charged. Actually I'm very happy even without the trimmer which I don't really need. I would have given it 5 stars if not for the misleading description.

Was this review helpful? (12) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Balder
Dixon, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Braun MobileShave, Blue, Model M60B
10/6/2010

Customer review by CampEggers

5.0 stars 10/6/2010 by CampEggers
by CampEggers

It is great for travel use to keep a professional shave for military personnel.

Was this review helpful? (14) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CampEggers
Kabul, Afghanistan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
GRRRREAT Shaver
12/21/2015

Customer review by UpstateZ

5.0 stars 12/21/2015 by UpstateZ
by UpstateZ

Great shaver. MY husband doesn't have a thick beard, but he uses this little beauty everyday. He says it shaves better than some of the more expensive ones I have bought him. P.S. You also can change the screen and blades so it really is a neat little item and wonderful for traveling as the head protector just swivels out of the way. It doesn't detach so no chance of losing it either.

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
UpstateZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Quick touch up in the car
11/9/2010

Customer review by EvansPops

5.0 stars 11/9/2010 by EvansPops
by EvansPops

This little shaver is perfect to catch the few areas that might have been missed in the morning hustle to get ready, or to touch up before a late afternoon meeting. I found it to be the perfect compliment to the rotary razor I use at home. It catches any hairs that I missed.

Was this review helpful? (22) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
EvansPops
Atlanta, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
shaver
6/10/2016

Customer review by DogDays2

5.0 stars 6/10/2016 by DogDays2
by DogDays2
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This shaver works like a charm. Great for travel. Would ighly recommend.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DogDays2
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent Shaver
9/12/2011

Customer review by Penjack

5.0 stars 9/12/2011 by Penjack
by Penjack
Top 1000 contributor

I bought 3 previous electric shavers including the Braun 330 for around $80. None of them gave me a close shave. Had a lot of stubble and ended using a razor for a clean shave. This inexpensive battery powered shaver does a better job than the other 3 more expensive shavers. Close shave. Easy to clean. And super cheap. I would definitely recommend this shaver and will buy several more for gifts.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Penjack
East Coast
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Top 1000 contributor
BraunMobileShaver, M60BV
4/18/2016

Customer review by Bill

5.0 stars 4/18/2016 by Bill
by Bill

Shaver is well made, easy to use and just what I was looking for, for infrequent travel where water for shaving is not available.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Bill
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Decent portable shaver
5/28/2016

Customer review by 1wtfe1

4.0 stars 5/28/2016 by 1wtfe1
by 1wtfe1

Purchased for a friend; says it works well.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
1wtfe1
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Compact shaver
3/21/2010

Customer review by DevineNikon

4.0 stars 3/21/2010 by DevineNikon
by DevineNikon

This is compact shaver that uses batteries, which is very convenient, and that works well. Even the most stubborn hairs are smoothed. The price is so fantastic for a Braun shaver.

Was this review helpful? (16) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DevineNikon
Sunny Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
Excellent value for the price.
1/24/2012

Customer review by Taskent

5.0 stars 1/24/2012 by Taskent
by Taskent

I bought this shaver to use when I need a quick shave and when I travel so that I don't have to carry razors. This unit is easy to use, works quite well - for short hair, that is. It's designed for everyday use, not for long stubble, etc. I am very pleased with it and recommend it.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Taskent
Maryland
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Braun battery shaver
9/24/2010

Customer review by forney49

5.0 stars 9/24/2010 by forney49
by forney49

Best electric shaver ever! It is a thin film electric shaver which operates on 2 AA batteries which makes it perfect for travel. Batteries last a long time 50 or more uses. It is low cost and high quality giving an excellent shave comparable to far more expensive electrics.

Was this review helpful? (15) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
forney49
St. Louis MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Braun Mobile Shaver
5/21/2016

Customer review by Countmein

1.0 stars 5/21/2016 by Countmein
by Countmein
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

It didn't work at all.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Countmein
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Not too shabby
9/22/2010

Customer review by ontheroadalways

5.0 stars 9/22/2010 by ontheroadalways
by ontheroadalways

I haven't used an electric in ages and I bought this hoping it might help with touch up shaves at off times due to my job. I used it the past few days and I must say that the learning curve is short (definitely different then using a blade) and it works great. For under $20 you can't really go wrong. It works well, is comfortable, cuts close for an electric and is easy to pack. It takes double AAs so no extra cords to throw in the bag and lug around. They knew what they were doing when they designed this for travel. Having never used Braun before I must say I'm impressed and I might look into their more high-end razors for the home.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ontheroadalways
NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Quite the Little Shaver
4/30/2016

Customer review by DaveB

5.0 stars 4/30/2016 by DaveB
by DaveB

I've been using these Braun mobile shavers frequently for a couple decades. They give a great shave for the money. Nice, compact, and versatile. If I didn't drop them occasionally, I'd probably still be on the original!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DaveB
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Excellent Product
12/4/2010

Customer review by led4

5.0 stars 12/4/2010 by led4
by led4
Top 500 contributor

This is the best quality battery operated razor I have seen.If you need a quick shave on the go,I highly suggest you buy this product.

Was this review helpful? (14) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
led4
Naples FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Top 500 contributor
Nice little shaver.
6/30/2014

Customer review by spazyzfresh

4.0 stars 6/30/2014 by spazyzfresh
by spazyzfresh

The brawn mobile shaver was more than expected. I like the size and simplicity of it. It worked perfectly for what i needed it for. That being said this is a shaver to keep up while on the go, it does great for 5o'clock shadow but if you are a little long it won't do so well. The design of the mesh won't catch those longer hairs but lets face it, it wasn't meant for the hardcore work only for the upkeep. It doesn't pull or pinch like a lot of other electric shavers out there but works and leaves you smooth. My only qualm with it is the use of batteries over a recharge function, but after about 6 shaves with it in the last couple of weeks it is still going strong. A great little pocket shaver for on the go for trips or stashing in your car/desk for work when you need a quick clean cut before a meeting. I would definitely recommend the Brawn to anyone looking for a nice little shaver.

spazyzfresh
Harrod, OH
1-20 of 101 total reviews
1-20 of 101 reviews