Back

Customer Reviews

Average rating: 4.2out of 5 stars
4.2 out of 5 | 132 reviews
5 stars
80
4 stars
25
3 stars
11
2 stars
6
1 stars
10
Sort by: 
1-20 of 118 reviews
1-20 of 118 reviews
Small...and packs a punch
11/12/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I decided to try this shaver after reading the reviews and was really impressed by its performance. Although battery powered and small enough to put in your pocket this shaver gets the job done. Gets me a close shave that is very smooth...I do have to pass back and forth a few times but it really does a clean job. It also is waterproof and can be used in the shower and tub if you're the type who likes to shave while bathing. Comes with a small detachable brush for hair removal. I love the protective switch to prevent from accidental turn ons and running down your batteries if you are traveling with it. This would be great for your glove compartment in the car or even the console for a quick touch up. This razor packs a punch...you won't be disappointed.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (8)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
A good shaver
2/2/2010
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I figured for 15 bucks this thing can't be much, but I figured wrong. This shaver is great, in every respect. It shaves closely, it is portable, works wet or dry, and I have been using it every day for about 50 days, and it is on the same AA batteries. I'm going to buy a few more as spares, or as gifts. You're gonna like the way it shaves!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (83)No (3)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Not acceptable shave
9/1/2017
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Seems to be built well. Just did not shave my beard at an acceptable level - used 4 times at various lengths (1-4 days growth). I've used a few electric razors in my life, so I know what works. Having said that, even though it didn't work for me, I'm not saying it wouldn't work for other types of facial hair.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great little electric razor
7/29/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I've had this razor for a few years now. Prior to that, I had the Braun PocketGo (same razor, different color/name). I also have a more expensive top-of-the-line Braun electric razor, too. But ... if I had to chose only one electric razor, it would be this "cheap" little mobile shaver. It simply is a great product, gives a great shave (for an electric razor), and won't break the bank. I like the fact that it uses BATTERIES (two AA-size batteries) rather than a rechargeable battery. It makes it more mobile. I keep one of these in my vehicle, and the other in my briefcase. I actually prefer using a DE safety razor, but that takes more time to use (prep and shave). So, if I'm in a hurry or just want easy, then my Braun MobileShaver is the winner. You can't go wrong (in my opinion) with this electric shaver. Great product, great price point.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (6)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Not as advertised but otherwise very good shaver
12/20/2010
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Not as advertised because the M60 does not have the long hair trimmer. That is on the M90. Otherwise this shaver is just as good as my low budget microscreen rechargeable Braun, i.e. very good build quality and very good cutting head. I can't comment on battery life because I use it only for touch ups and have only been using batteries I've partially drained from digital cameras, etc. that quit about half way through an alkaline batteries life. But even at the slow speed of low batteries, it cuts well and has lasted >3 months touching up razor shaves on the same set of poor batteries. I tried a full shave once on fresh batteries and it was just like using my rechargeable Braun fully charged. Actually I'm very happy even without the trimmer which I don't really need. I would have given it 5 stars if not for the misleading description.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (14)No (4)
Report
Was this review helpful?
It works good.
8/12/2017
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I read reviews before I bought it. The reviews were accurate. I was somewhat surprised as to how good a cheap shaver could work. It's well engineered. I recommend it to anyone. It's well worth the price. It provides a descent shave.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
it works great for jay he likes it very much
8/16/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
JAY USEING THE SHAVER EVER DAY [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Quick touch up in the car
11/9/2010
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This little shaver is perfect to catch the few areas that might have been missed in the morning hustle to get ready, or to touch up before a late afternoon meeting. I found it to be the perfect compliment to the rotary razor I use at home. It catches any hairs that I missed.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (23)No (4)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Braun MobileShave, Blue, Model M60B
10/6/2010
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
It is great for travel use to keep a professional shave for military personnel.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (17)No (2)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Doesn't shave and fell apart
7/26/2017
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I thought with the reputation the name has, it would be good. Was I wrong. It won't even cut a short growth. Then the screen-head came off and scratched my face up. Save your money.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Compact shaver
3/21/2010
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This is compact shaver that uses batteries, which is very convenient, and that works well. Even the most stubborn hairs are smoothed. The price is so fantastic for a Braun shaver.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (16)No (4)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Excellent value for the price.
1/24/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I bought this shaver to use when I need a quick shave and when I travel so that I don't have to carry razors. This unit is easy to use, works quite well - for short hair, that is. It's designed for everyday use, not for long stubble, etc. I am very pleased with it and recommend it.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (5)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Braun battery shaver
9/24/2010
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Best electric shaver ever! It is a thin film electric shaver which operates on 2 AA batteries which makes it perfect for travel. Batteries last a long time 50 or more uses. It is low cost and high quality giving an excellent shave comparable to far more expensive electrics.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (15)No (4)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Excellent Shaver
9/12/2011
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Top 1000 contributer
I bought 3 previous electric shavers including the Braun 330 for around $80. None of them gave me a close shave. Had a lot of stubble and ended using a razor for a clean shave. This inexpensive battery powered shaver does a better job than the other 3 more expensive shavers. Close shave. Easy to clean. And super cheap. I would definitely recommend this shaver and will buy several more for gifts.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (7)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Not too shabby
9/22/2010
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I haven't used an electric in ages and I bought this hoping it might help with touch up shaves at off times due to my job. I used it the past few days and I must say that the learning curve is short (definitely different then using a blade) and it works great. For under $20 you can't really go wrong. It works well, is comfortable, cuts close for an electric and is easy to pack. It takes double AAs so no extra cords to throw in the bag and lug around. They knew what they were doing when they designed this for travel. Having never used Braun before I must say I'm impressed and I might look into their more high-end razors for the home.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (3)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
GRRRREAT Shaver
12/21/2015
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Great shaver. MY husband doesn't have a thick beard, but he uses this little beauty everyday. He says it shaves better than some of the more expensive ones I have bought him. P.S. You also can change the screen and blades so it really is a neat little item and wonderful for traveling as the head protector just swivels out of the way. It doesn't detach so no chance of losing it either.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (8)No (2)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Excellent Product
12/4/2010
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Top 500 contributer
This is the best quality battery operated razor I have seen.If you need a quick shave on the go,I highly suggest you buy this product.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (15)No (5)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Braun Travel Shaver
10/4/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
A name that I continue to trust. Best product of it's kind. Saves time and money on shavers. Quick and easy to use and I am glad it is now waterproof.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (4)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Cheap razor that does a great job. Keep in car !
3/30/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Super product for the low cost. Great for touch up after blade shave or hours later when you don't have time to get home before a meeting or??
Was this review helpful?
Yes (4)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Better than Expected
2/13/2012
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I looked at some reviews over several shavers and this one rated in there with some far more expensive shavers so I thought at less than $20 I couldn't go wrong. My older and 5 times more expensive Braun was getting rough on my face so I knew some change was needed. I was amazed at how easy this travel model was on face. It leaves a much smoother finish than the old model. The one thing it seams to be challenged with though is picking up the longer hairs that are laying flat to face. I would have given a five rating if it could pick up the longer hairs laying against face/neck. But for the price you can't go wrong. The AA batteries will give you about 10 shaves before it slows.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (7)No (4)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Electrode, Comp-184640658, DC-prod-dfw3, ENV-prod-a, PROF-PROD, VER-8.12.5, SHA-f8bb53b0cf6e9da799126d89d3bcede34110bf32, CID-