Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 94 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

94 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

94 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

88%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
57
4 stars
20
3 stars
8
2 stars
5
1 stars
4
1-20 of 80 total reviews
88%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 80 total reviews
1-20 of 80 reviews
A good shaver
2/2/2010

Customer review by Harryh310817

5.0 stars 2/2/2010 by Harryh310817
by Harryh310817

I figured for 15 bucks this thing can't be much, but I figured wrong. This shaver is great, in every respect. It shaves closely, it is portable, works wet or dry, and I have been using it every day for about 50 days, and it is on the same AA batteries. I'm going to buy a few more as spares, or as gifts. You're gonna like the way it shaves!

Was this review helpful? (59) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Harryh310817
Long Beach, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Quick touch up in the car
11/9/2010

Customer review by EvansPops

5.0 stars 11/9/2010 by EvansPops
by EvansPops

This little shaver is perfect to catch the few areas that might have been missed in the morning hustle to get ready, or to touch up before a late afternoon meeting. I found it to be the perfect compliment to the rotary razor I use at home. It catches any hairs that I missed.

Was this review helpful? (17) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
EvansPops
Atlanta, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Braun MobileShave, Blue, Model M60B
10/6/2010

Customer review by CampEggers

5.0 stars 10/6/2010 by CampEggers
by CampEggers

It is great for travel use to keep a professional shave for military personnel.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CampEggers
Kabul, Afghanistan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Compact shaver
3/21/2010

Customer review by DevineNikon

4.0 stars 3/21/2010 by DevineNikon
by DevineNikon

This is compact shaver that uses batteries, which is very convenient, and that works well. Even the most stubborn hairs are smoothed. The price is so fantastic for a Braun shaver.

Was this review helpful? (13) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DevineNikon
Sunny Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
Braun battery shaver
9/24/2010

Customer review by forney49

5.0 stars 9/24/2010 by forney49
by forney49

Best electric shaver ever! It is a thin film electric shaver which operates on 2 AA batteries which makes it perfect for travel. Batteries last a long time 50 or more uses. It is low cost and high quality giving an excellent shave comparable to far more expensive electrics.

Was this review helpful? (11) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
forney49
St. Louis MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Excellent Product
12/4/2010

Customer review by led4

5.0 stars 12/4/2010 by led4
by led4

This is the best quality battery operated razor I have seen.If you need a quick shave on the go,I highly suggest you buy this product.

Was this review helpful? (12) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
led4
Naples FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Top 1000 contributor
Not as advertised but otherwise very good shaver
12/20/2010

Customer review by Balder

4.0 stars 12/20/2010 by Balder
by Balder

Not as advertised because the M60 does not have the long hair trimmer. That is on the M90. Otherwise this shaver is just as good as my low budget microscreen rechargeable Braun, i.e. very good build quality and very good cutting head. I can't comment on battery life because I use it only for touch ups and have only been using batteries I've partially drained from digital cameras, etc. that quit about half way through an alkaline batteries life. But even at the slow speed of low batteries, it cuts well and has lasted >3 months touching up razor shaves on the same set of poor batteries. I tried a full shave once on fresh batteries and it was just like using my rechargeable Braun fully charged. Actually I'm very happy even without the trimmer which I don't really need. I would have given it 5 stars if not for the misleading description.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Balder
Dixon, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Excellent Shaver
9/12/2011

Customer review by Penjack

5.0 stars 9/12/2011 by Penjack
by Penjack

I bought 3 previous electric shavers including the Braun 330 for around $80. None of them gave me a close shave. Had a lot of stubble and ended using a razor for a clean shave. This inexpensive battery powered shaver does a better job than the other 3 more expensive shavers. Close shave. Easy to clean. And super cheap. I would definitely recommend this shaver and will buy several more for gifts.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Penjack
East Coast
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Excellent value for the price.
1/24/2012

Customer review by Taskent

5.0 stars 1/24/2012 by Taskent
by Taskent

I bought this shaver to use when I need a quick shave and when I travel so that I don't have to carry razors. This unit is easy to use, works quite well - for short hair, that is. It's designed for everyday use, not for long stubble, etc. I am very pleased with it and recommend it.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Taskent
Maryland
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Better than Expected
2/13/2012

Customer review by MtnHeir

4.0 stars 2/13/2012 by MtnHeir
by MtnHeir

I looked at some reviews over several shavers and this one rated in there with some far more expensive shavers so I thought at less than $20 I couldn't go wrong. My older and 5 times more expensive Braun was getting rough on my face so I knew some change was needed. I was amazed at how easy this travel model was on face. It leaves a much smoother finish than the old model. The one thing it seams to be challenged with though is picking up the longer hairs that are laying flat to face. I would have given a five rating if it could pick up the longer hairs laying against face/neck. But for the price you can't go wrong. The AA batteries will give you about 10 shaves before it slows.

Was this review helpful? (4) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MtnHeir
Cookeville, Tennessee
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
OK for some
10/27/2010

Customer review by Mcklank

3.0 stars 10/27/2010 by Mcklank
by Mcklank

The razor is well made and priced right. But it just won't shave me. I know of others who have it and are very happy with it. It seems my beard is just to tough for it. That's a bit disappointing as Braun has a good name.

Was this review helpful? (5) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Mcklank
Brookings, Oregon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Not too shabby
9/22/2010

Customer review by ontheroadalways

5.0 stars 9/22/2010 by ontheroadalways
by ontheroadalways

I haven't used an electric in ages and I bought this hoping it might help with touch up shaves at off times due to my job. I used it the past few days and I must say that the learning curve is short (definitely different then using a blade) and it works great. For under $20 you can't really go wrong. It works well, is comfortable, cuts close for an electric and is easy to pack. It takes double AAs so no extra cords to throw in the bag and lug around. They knew what they were doing when they designed this for travel. Having never used Braun before I must say I'm impressed and I might look into their more high-end razors for the home.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ontheroadalways
NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
4/23/2010

Customer review by cocopah

5.0 stars 4/23/2010 by cocopah
by cocopah

a quality product at a very reasonable price

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cocopah
idaho falls, id
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
9/30/2011

Customer review by Europa2011

5.0 stars 9/30/2011 by Europa2011
by Europa2011

A very good shaver for the price. This is my second one. The first one lasted over a year before the foil tore.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Europa2011
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Does a decent job
1/21/2012

Customer review by Harley51

5.0 stars 1/21/2012 by Harley51
by Harley51

For a low cost shaver this does quite a good job of cutting. I like the idea of being able to wash it to clean. If I shave everyday it does a good, quick job, but if I don't shave for a couple of days it takes awhile to get the job done.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Harley51
Kansas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Cheap razor that does a great job. Keep in car !
3/30/2014

Customer review by Joeretiree

5.0 stars 3/30/2014 by Joeretiree
by Joeretiree

Super product for the low cost. Great for touch up after blade shave or hours later when you don't have time to get home before a meeting or??

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Joeretiree
Sacramento
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
So good, I bought two more.
7/29/2012

Customer review by Steve5276

5.0 stars 7/29/2012 by Steve5276
by Steve5276

Best shaver ever for the price.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Steve5276
PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Braun Travel Shaver
10/4/2014

Customer review by albertchinjr

5.0 stars 10/4/2014 by albertchinjr
by albertchinjr

A name that I continue to trust. Best product of it's kind. Saves time and money on shavers. Quick and easy to use and I am glad it is now waterproof.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
albertchinjr
Passaic, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great little shaver!
9/10/2010

Customer review by dealseeker53

5.0 stars 9/10/2010 by dealseeker53
by dealseeker53

This is one of the best little portable shavers on the market. Great to keep in the car for use to freshen up. Wal-Mart's price and low shipping made it a great deal.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dealseeker53
IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
2/12/2012

Customer review by bellbari

5.0 stars 2/12/2012 by bellbari
by bellbari

Easy to use, compact for travel. Batteries last for a long period. My second Braun shaver of this type. The screen is delicate and must be handled gently. Shaves close and is a great value for the money.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bellbari
New Jersey
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
1-20 of 80 total reviews
1-20 of 80 reviews