Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 127 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

127 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

127 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

84%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
78
4 stars
24
3 stars
11
2 stars
6
1 stars
8
1-20 of 113 total reviews
84%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 113 total reviews
1-20 of 113 reviews
Nice little shaver.
6/30/2014

Customer review by spazyzfresh

4.0 stars 6/30/2014 by spazyzfresh
by spazyzfresh

The brawn mobile shaver was more than expected. I like the size and simplicity of it. It worked perfectly for what i needed it for. That being said this is a shaver to keep up while on the go, it does great for 5o'clock shadow but if you are a little long it won't do so well. The design of the mesh won't catch those longer hairs but lets face it, it wasn't meant for the hardcore work only for the upkeep. It doesn't pull or pinch like a lot of other electric shavers out there but works and leaves you smooth. My only qualm with it is the use of batteries over a recharge function, but after about 6 shaves with it in the last couple of weeks it is still going strong. A great little pocket shaver for on the go for trips or stashing in your car/desk for work when you need a quick clean cut before a meeting. I would definitely recommend the Brawn to anyone looking for a nice little shaver.

spazyzfresh
Harrod, OH
There are much better mobiles for cheaper prices
9/6/2014

Customer review by backpacker

1.0 stars 9/6/2014 by backpacker
by backpacker

I bought the M-60 even though I saw that it was a little pricey for the category because I was pressed for time and it was available at the local big box retailer. Don't do it. This thing is called a shaver but I'm not sure it qualifies since it fails to cut facial hair to any reasonable standard. I used it for about a month on a long term camping trip before I just sent it home. A useless piece of equipment and too heavy for backpacking. Read the reviews online and buy something else. I would like my money back.

backpacker
texas
Would recommend to a friend? No
Convenient & close shave!
5/21/2014

Customer review by Dave1996

4.0 stars 5/21/2014 by Dave1996
by Dave1996

I didn't expect much from this little travel electric shaver- but it surpassed my expectations. I don't use electric shavers much but this one did a good job. It was a closer shave than I have gotten from some shavers- the washable feature was interesting, would've preferred just having a tray to dumb or rinse out, but the little brush to clean the blades was a neat idea. My wife says that it passed her "kiss" test. This will be great for those nites I'm running late for work, or when I travel!

Dave1996
Clarksville, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
quick shave
6/30/2014

Customer review by Santa70

4.0 stars 6/30/2014 by Santa70
by Santa70

I took my new Braun razor on a recent one day business. Traveling overnight I like to pack as small and lightly as possible. Rather than take my standard razor I thought I'd try out the portable Braun M60. It worked out well - I was able to a quick clean up after arrival to be clean and fresh for my dinner engagement and them used it a second tie in the morning prior to my business meeting. I was very please with performance of this light unit and definitely plan on using it on my next trip.

Santa70
Grosse Ile, MI
Still going strong
6/30/2014

Customer review by Toymaster1996

5.0 stars 6/30/2014 by Toymaster1996
by Toymaster1996

This little electric shaver has been such a godsend for me this past week. With my hectic schedule, I just haven't had time to do a full wet shave every day, so on those days with very little time, I do a quick electric shave, and quick it is! I'm amazed every time that it still shaves as well as the first day. the little hairs rinse out easily, the batteries seem to be holding up. I have no issues at all. It is going to be my best weapon against time crunches.

Toymaster1996
Clarksville, TN
Braun MobileShave!
6/30/2014

Customer review by timerice1

5.0 stars 6/30/2014 by timerice1
by timerice1

I really like the Braun MobileShave M60. I was a lil bit skeptical when i first saw it because its small and battery operated, but I.can definitely say it is amazing. It usually takes me about twenty minutes to shave but since using the M60 it takes have the tine. I like that I can put it in my car and clean up my five o'clock shadow before i go out to have drinks with the guys. It works really well and it keeps me smooth.

timerice1
Columbus, OH
Braun mobileshave
7/3/2014

Customer review by syereb

2.0 stars 7/3/2014 by syereb
by syereb

I was excited to try this product however I am disappointed! I have very course facial hair that grOws quickly! this product barely could trim my hair! I have never tried a foil blade and probably wont again. my wife tried it on her legs and didn't have much luck either. Braun sent me this in the mail to try. I wish I had a better review.

syereb
Oconee, IL
It's only okay
11/20/2013

Customer review by George46

3.0 stars 11/20/2013 by George46
by George46

I had to replace my Braun 370 Pocket Shaver. The M60b is also powered by AA batts (good thing) but is also slightly bigger, has no trimmer, and doesn't shave as close as the earlier model. The "washable" feature does nothing for me. Have not tried the M90, but I may have to...

George46
Ky
Close, smooth shave
6/30/2014

Customer review by rpevans64

5.0 stars 6/30/2014 by rpevans64
by rpevans64

Great product! The Braun shaver works great with the contours of my face. It produced a nice, smooth shave without any nicks or cuts. Great great great! The battery lasts long too. Great for on the road when I went out of town and didn't want to take a regular razor.

rpevans64
Cincinnati, OH
Braun Shaver
6/30/2014

Customer review by vinmin

3.0 stars 6/30/2014 by vinmin
by vinmin

I took this shaver on a three day train trip.. It is a very good shaver for travel and does not take up very much room. The shaver gives a close shave except on my neck and does not have a trimmer.. It is, however, a great travel shaver and is easy to use.

vinmin
Jonesborough, TN
Mobile Shaver
5/21/2014

Customer review by Terry70

5.0 stars 5/21/2014 by Terry70
by Terry70

The Braun Mobil shaver gave me a really close shave and is compact enough to take anywhere which is a huge plus the side top is a wonderful feature ..no looking around for a misplaced top..thanks

Terry70
Ohio, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
BraunMobile Shave
6/30/2014

Customer review by samundswon

5.0 stars 6/30/2014 by samundswon
by samundswon

This item is fantastic for on the go. You have the cover and brush built right in and so you don't need to worry about carrying any other items with you or loosing something.

samundswon
Rochester, MN
Small...and packs a punch
11/12/2016

Customer review by TreNorth

5.0 stars 11/12/2016 by TreNorth
by TreNorth
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I decided to try this shaver after reading the reviews and was really impressed by its performance. Although battery powered and small enough to put in your pocket this shaver gets the job done. Gets me a close shave that is very smooth...I do have to pass back and forth a few times but it really does a clean job. It also is waterproof and can be used in the shower and tub if you're the type who likes to shave while bathing. Comes with a small detachable brush for hair removal. I love the protective switch to prevent from accidental turn ons and running down your batteries if you are traveling with it. This would be great for your glove compartment in the car or even the console for a quick touch up. This razor packs a punch...you won't be disappointed.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TreNorth
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great little electric razor
7/29/2016

Customer review by CrownLeaf

5.0 stars 7/29/2016 by CrownLeaf
by CrownLeaf

I've had this razor for a few years now. Prior to that, I had the Braun PocketGo (same razor, different color/name). I also have a more expensive top-of-the-line Braun electric razor, too. But ... if I had to chose only one electric razor, it would be this "cheap" little mobile shaver. It simply is a great product, gives a great shave (for an electric razor), and won't break the bank. I like the fact that it uses BATTERIES (two AA-size batteries) rather than a rechargeable battery. It makes it more mobile. I keep one of these in my vehicle, and the other in my briefcase. I actually prefer using a DE safety razor, but that takes more time to use (prep and shave). So, if I'm in a hurry or just want easy, then my Braun MobileShaver is the winner. You can't go wrong (in my opinion) with this electric shaver. Great product, great price point.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CrownLeaf
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great small razor
2/25/2017

Customer review by rtrdtchr

5.0 stars 2/25/2017 by rtrdtchr
by rtrdtchr
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Have bought these in stores before and they are hard to find, so bought 2 from Walmart online. Very happy with product---excellent for travel.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
rtrdtchr
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great battery operated shaver
1/15/2017

Customer review by Kermit

5.0 stars 1/15/2017 by Kermit
by Kermit
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This is a perfect shaver for use when there is no power available. The shaver is a replacement for one I bought about 4 years ago. The previous shaver was used 2 to 3 times a week and performed well. I would recommend this product.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Kermit
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
A good shaver
2/2/2010

Customer review by Harryh310817

5.0 stars 2/2/2010 by Harryh310817
by Harryh310817

I figured for 15 bucks this thing can't be much, but I figured wrong. This shaver is great, in every respect. It shaves closely, it is portable, works wet or dry, and I have been using it every day for about 50 days, and it is on the same AA batteries. I'm going to buy a few more as spares, or as gifts. You're gonna like the way it shaves!

Was this review helpful? (81) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Harryh310817
Long Beach, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great Portable Shaver.
2/16/2017

Customer review by GJW05

5.0 stars 2/16/2017 by GJW05
by GJW05
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Best of all just batteries so can shave in the back woods and on the go.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GJW05
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
excellent shaver
2/15/2017

Customer review by luma

5.0 stars 2/15/2017 by luma
by luma
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

excellent shaver

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
luma
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Use it every day
1/12/2017

Customer review by GT142

5.0 stars 1/12/2017 by GT142
by GT142

This is a very good AA battery Shaver......Solid construction......easy to clean..shaves good......

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GT142
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 113 total reviews
1-20 of 113 reviews