Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 128 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

128 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

128 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

84%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
79
4 stars
24
3 stars
11
2 stars
6
1 stars
8
1-20 of 114 total reviews
84%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 114 total reviews
1-20 of 114 reviews
Small...and packs a punch
11/12/2016

Customer review by TreNorth

5.0 stars 11/12/2016 by TreNorth
by TreNorth
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I decided to try this shaver after reading the reviews and was really impressed by its performance. Although battery powered and small enough to put in your pocket this shaver gets the job done. Gets me a close shave that is very smooth...I do have to pass back and forth a few times but it really does a clean job. It also is waterproof and can be used in the shower and tub if you're the type who likes to shave while bathing. Comes with a small detachable brush for hair removal. I love the protective switch to prevent from accidental turn ons and running down your batteries if you are traveling with it. This would be great for your glove compartment in the car or even the console for a quick touch up. This razor packs a punch...you won't be disappointed.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TreNorth
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great little electric razor
7/29/2016

Customer review by CrownLeaf

5.0 stars 7/29/2016 by CrownLeaf
by CrownLeaf

I've had this razor for a few years now. Prior to that, I had the Braun PocketGo (same razor, different color/name). I also have a more expensive top-of-the-line Braun electric razor, too. But ... if I had to chose only one electric razor, it would be this "cheap" little mobile shaver. It simply is a great product, gives a great shave (for an electric razor), and won't break the bank. I like the fact that it uses BATTERIES (two AA-size batteries) rather than a rechargeable battery. It makes it more mobile. I keep one of these in my vehicle, and the other in my briefcase. I actually prefer using a DE safety razor, but that takes more time to use (prep and shave). So, if I'm in a hurry or just want easy, then my Braun MobileShaver is the winner. You can't go wrong (in my opinion) with this electric shaver. Great product, great price point.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CrownLeaf
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
A good shaver
2/2/2010

Customer review by Harryh310817

5.0 stars 2/2/2010 by Harryh310817
by Harryh310817

I figured for 15 bucks this thing can't be much, but I figured wrong. This shaver is great, in every respect. It shaves closely, it is portable, works wet or dry, and I have been using it every day for about 50 days, and it is on the same AA batteries. I'm going to buy a few more as spares, or as gifts. You're gonna like the way it shaves!

Was this review helpful? (81) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Harryh310817
Long Beach, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Age:65 or older
Not as advertised but otherwise very good shaver
12/20/2010

Customer review by Balder

4.0 stars 12/20/2010 by Balder
by Balder

Not as advertised because the M60 does not have the long hair trimmer. That is on the M90. Otherwise this shaver is just as good as my low budget microscreen rechargeable Braun, i.e. very good build quality and very good cutting head. I can't comment on battery life because I use it only for touch ups and have only been using batteries I've partially drained from digital cameras, etc. that quit about half way through an alkaline batteries life. But even at the slow speed of low batteries, it cuts well and has lasted >3 months touching up razor shaves on the same set of poor batteries. I tried a full shave once on fresh batteries and it was just like using my rechargeable Braun fully charged. Actually I'm very happy even without the trimmer which I don't really need. I would have given it 5 stars if not for the misleading description.

Was this review helpful? (14) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Balder
Dixon, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Male
Age:55 - 64
Best shaver
3/2/2017

Customer review by AlabamaTurkeyCaller

5.0 stars 3/2/2017 by AlabamaTurkeyCaller
by AlabamaTurkeyCaller
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Great little shaver that runs on AA batteries. You don't have to charge it.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AlabamaTurkeyCaller
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great small razor
2/25/2017

Customer review by rtrdtchr

5.0 stars 2/25/2017 by rtrdtchr
by rtrdtchr
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Have bought these in stores before and they are hard to find, so bought 2 from Walmart online. Very happy with product---excellent for travel.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
rtrdtchr
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Quick touch up in the car
11/9/2010

Customer review by EvansPops

5.0 stars 11/9/2010 by EvansPops
by EvansPops

This little shaver is perfect to catch the few areas that might have been missed in the morning hustle to get ready, or to touch up before a late afternoon meeting. I found it to be the perfect compliment to the rotary razor I use at home. It catches any hairs that I missed.

Was this review helpful? (23) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
EvansPops
Atlanta, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Age:55 - 64
Great Portable Shaver.
2/16/2017

Customer review by GJW05

5.0 stars 2/16/2017 by GJW05
by GJW05
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Best of all just batteries so can shave in the back woods and on the go.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GJW05
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
excellent shaver
2/15/2017

Customer review by luma

5.0 stars 2/15/2017 by luma
by luma
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

excellent shaver

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
luma
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Braun MobileShave, Blue, Model M60B
10/6/2010

Customer review by CampEggers

5.0 stars 10/6/2010 by CampEggers
by CampEggers

It is great for travel use to keep a professional shave for military personnel.

Was this review helpful? (16) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CampEggers
Kabul, Afghanistan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Age:35 - 44
Great battery operated shaver
1/15/2017

Customer review by Kermit

5.0 stars 1/15/2017 by Kermit
by Kermit
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This is a perfect shaver for use when there is no power available. The shaver is a replacement for one I bought about 4 years ago. The previous shaver was used 2 to 3 times a week and performed well. I would recommend this product.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Kermit
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Compact shaver
3/21/2010

Customer review by DevineNikon

4.0 stars 3/21/2010 by DevineNikon
by DevineNikon

This is compact shaver that uses batteries, which is very convenient, and that works well. Even the most stubborn hairs are smoothed. The price is so fantastic for a Braun shaver.

Was this review helpful? (16) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DevineNikon
Sunny Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every few days
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Age:55 - 64
Excellent value for the price.
1/24/2012

Customer review by Taskent

5.0 stars 1/24/2012 by Taskent
by Taskent

I bought this shaver to use when I need a quick shave and when I travel so that I don't have to carry razors. This unit is easy to use, works quite well - for short hair, that is. It's designed for everyday use, not for long stubble, etc. I am very pleased with it and recommend it.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Taskent
Maryland
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Age:55 - 64
Braun battery shaver
9/24/2010

Customer review by forney49

5.0 stars 9/24/2010 by forney49
by forney49

Best electric shaver ever! It is a thin film electric shaver which operates on 2 AA batteries which makes it perfect for travel. Batteries last a long time 50 or more uses. It is low cost and high quality giving an excellent shave comparable to far more expensive electrics.

Was this review helpful? (15) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
forney49
St. Louis MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Age:55 - 64
Excellent Shaver
9/12/2011

Customer review by Penjack

5.0 stars 9/12/2011 by Penjack
by Penjack
Top 1000 contributor

I bought 3 previous electric shavers including the Braun 330 for around $80. None of them gave me a close shave. Had a lot of stubble and ended using a razor for a clean shave. This inexpensive battery powered shaver does a better job than the other 3 more expensive shavers. Close shave. Easy to clean. And super cheap. I would definitely recommend this shaver and will buy several more for gifts.

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Penjack
East Coast
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Age:65 or older
Top 1000 contributor
Use it every day
1/12/2017

Customer review by GT142

5.0 stars 1/12/2017 by GT142
by GT142

This is a very good AA battery Shaver......Solid construction......easy to clean..shaves good......

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GT142
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Not too shabby
9/22/2010

Customer review by ontheroadalways

5.0 stars 9/22/2010 by ontheroadalways
by ontheroadalways

I haven't used an electric in ages and I bought this hoping it might help with touch up shaves at off times due to my job. I used it the past few days and I must say that the learning curve is short (definitely different then using a blade) and it works great. For under $20 you can't really go wrong. It works well, is comfortable, cuts close for an electric and is easy to pack. It takes double AAs so no extra cords to throw in the bag and lug around. They knew what they were doing when they designed this for travel. Having never used Braun before I must say I'm impressed and I might look into their more high-end razors for the home.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ontheroadalways
NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every few days
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Age:25 - 34
GRRRREAT Shaver
12/21/2015

Customer review by UpstateZ

5.0 stars 12/21/2015 by UpstateZ
by UpstateZ

Great shaver. MY husband doesn't have a thick beard, but he uses this little beauty everyday. He says it shaves better than some of the more expensive ones I have bought him. P.S. You also can change the screen and blades so it really is a neat little item and wonderful for traveling as the head protector just swivels out of the way. It doesn't detach so no chance of losing it either.

Was this review helpful? (8) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
UpstateZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Loves this shaver
2/10/2017

Customer review by Juju

4.0 stars 2/10/2017 by Juju
by Juju
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Good clean shave. Convenient. Loghtweight.juju

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Juju
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Braun Travel Shaver
10/4/2014

Customer review by albertchinjr

5.0 stars 10/4/2014 by albertchinjr
by albertchinjr
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

A name that I continue to trust. Best product of it's kind. Saves time and money on shavers. Quick and easy to use and I am glad it is now waterproof.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
albertchinjr
Passaic, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Age:35 - 44
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 114 total reviews
1-20 of 114 reviews