Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 26 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

26 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

26 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

92%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
19
4 stars
3
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 stars
1
1-20 of 20 total reviews
92%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

No Pain, No Gain!
2/5/2011

Customer review by ReviewReader11

4.0 stars 2/5/2011 by ReviewReader11
by ReviewReader11

This product is definitely worth the cost though it may not seem like it at first. Holy Smokes did it hurt the first couple of times (this is from someone who multiple tattoos including her ribcage) but with repeated use it became much more tolerable (Never pain free as some claim though). I also read several reviews stating this fact on Amazon about this product and I'm glad that I did b/c if I went by the first time I used it, I would not have used this again. Recommendations. . . the longer the hair the more painful it is to remove. if you're planning on using this product on your legs I would shave and then start elipating after 3 days growth. (The instructions recommended the hair length b/t .02-.08 but it will grab it from shorter) You will have to go over it for several consecutive days b/c your leg hair grows at different lengths but if you wait until it's all long enough it's HIGHLY painful. So painful I could only do one leg before I gave up. It was much easier on the other leg doing it over several days. ALWAYS do this after a HOT shower. It opens your pores and use an exfoliator before and after to prevent any ingrown hairs. I think it depends on how sensitive your skin is, your reactions on different body parts. I have used this on my legs, bikini area, underarms, chin, and upper lip and by far the legs were the most painful. (this may have been due to having longer hair at first but still I find it pinches the most overall). Your armpits are going to be a sensitive area for sure but it helps if you pull the skin tight and work in small areas. As a person with naturally dark hair as well this is great at making the skin look more even tone. Often even immediately after shaving legs/armpits the skin would appear to have a 5 oclock shadow b/c the hair is just resting beneath the surface. This pulls all the hairs out by the roots eliminating this problem. Also, I found the product works better with out the massage clip on but other reviews find the massagers help dull the pain. I'd recommend trying it both ways to see which works best for you. The razor/trimmer feature is great. Works wonderful on bikini line area. Make sure after every couple of passes you are stopping to brush out the surface area. If you are using the attachments make sure you remove them as well to brush off any hairs. This will keep it at maximum removing ability. As someone that has highly sensitive skin this product is a joy. Shaving and waxing caused irratation as well as break outs and my skin from head to toe is looking better. I know it may seem to be a lot out of pocket but over the course of several months it will pay for itself. Lip and Brow wax every three - four weeks after tip was $17 a trip. Razor blades $9-$12 not to mention the cost of shaving cream once a month. Spend a little more out of pocket now to have something that delivers lasting results. Hair grows at different speeds across your body but i'm finding it lasts every 2-4 weeks depending on the area and I hope with time that the duration will actually increase. Hope this helps! I gave it 4 out of 5 stars b/c it does hurt. Extremely painful at first then dialuted down to slight discomfort with a random burst of sharp pain (when it pinches the skin).

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ReviewReader11
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Great Product
3/14/2010

Customer review by beautyispain

5.0 stars 3/14/2010 by beautyispain
by beautyispain

I think this product is just great!! Pros: Easy to use and handle, cleans easily, hair doesnt grow back for a long long time, it doubles as a shaver and an epilator, Cons: is very painful the first time, and the first two minutes after subsequent uses, your body will manage the pain you wont feel it as time goes on when you are using the epilator if you are scared take an aspiring an hour or so before using it (but not necesary). a lil pricey though Beauty is Pain...and Beauty is Pain

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
beautyispain
NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
Very Good Product
6/4/2010

Customer review by Chasola

5.0 stars 6/4/2010 by Chasola
by Chasola

I;m A man in my 50's, I use this to pull all my Hair on my Head, and all my Facial beard Neck beard, and around my mouth beard hairs, out of all the electric hair pullers, I have tried many different ones. This electric hair puller pulls the hairs, and I like it, it's a keeper. P.S. Pulling Hairs does Hurt, especially The first time, but as you do it more times, then it gets less painful, and the hair more like fuzz, less coarse. Great allternative to messy waxing.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Chasola
Va
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
4/27/2010

Customer review by Drama4Queen

5.0 stars 4/27/2010 by Drama4Queen
by Drama4Queen

Excellent product It's the first time I buy it. The first time I used it was very painful, but my hair got thinner after the first time, after that one you are going to feel less pain. I noticed that when I use the razor my legs get itchy by the second day and my hair grows very quickly and with this product I do not get itchy at all, my legs feel smooth and I didn't notice my hair until a week later. Try it you are going to love it. Remember Ladies no pain, no gain!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Drama4Queen
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Good Product. Not Good Price.
6/22/2010

Customer review by ArdentEyes

5.0 stars 6/22/2010 by ArdentEyes
by ArdentEyes

I have been using this one since an year. It's a little more painful when compared to my emjoi. But after a few times I got used to it. It's well worth. I was sold because it works on both volts (110 and 220V) and since i travel that was a must. I got this one now for my niece and I had to pay $20 extra when compared to the price I paid an year ago. So i am not happy with the price. Still this was the cheapest i could find now. The product is good and that's why i'm buying it again. To find the best price is upto you!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ArdentEyes
Rancho Cucamonga, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Love Braun epilators!
6/5/2010

Customer review by jessicasreview

5.0 stars 6/5/2010 by jessicasreview
by jessicasreview

I purchased the epilator as mine broke after using it more that 10 years. It was Braun and that's why I wanted the same brand. The best price I found was on walmart.com. Delivery was fast and free. Product is great.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jessicasreview
San Diego, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
Realy nice product
7/12/2010

Customer review by mimeto

5.0 stars 7/12/2010 by mimeto
by mimeto

It's working faster, it's quiet and effective!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mimeto
Des Plaines, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Cool little gadget
8/22/2010

Customer review by timetoshop2

5.0 stars 8/22/2010 by timetoshop2
by timetoshop2

Great little machine. If you let the hair get too long it hurts to epi it, so do it when is short. Very easy to use. Cool little machine.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
timetoshop2
Las Vegas, NV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
Takes to Long and Hurts to Much
4/2/2011

Customer review by ToMuchPain

1.0 stars 4/2/2011 by ToMuchPain
by ToMuchPain

Take a shot of tequila before you start using this product. That's all. If you can take the pain then you will have smooth legs.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ToMuchPain
Tampa
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
Love it!
6/3/2010

Customer review by LavendarGarden

5.0 stars 6/3/2010 by LavendarGarden
by LavendarGarden

I had an emjoi product which broke due to wrong voltage when I traveled abroad and decided to try Braun this time. I absolutely love this product. It definitely hurts a lot the first time but the hairs that grow back are fine and I was surprised at how much less it hurt (disclaimer: I also have a good tolerance for pain). Depending on the coarseness of the hair and whether it was broken at the surface or removed from its root, it took 1-2 weeks for the hairs to grow back. I use it on my face (chin, sideburns), under arms, fore arms and legs. It keeps me hair-free for long and its worth the pain I had to endure for the first couple of times. Definitely recommend it but be prepared for the pain the first couple of times you are ripping the hair out from its roots! I am so glad I need not shave my under arms and legs anymore :)

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LavendarGarden
Miami, Fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Very good product!!
12/21/2010

Customer review by ChrissylovesAdam

5.0 stars 12/21/2010 by ChrissylovesAdam
by ChrissylovesAdam

I just got it yesterday as an early Christmas gift, and it works fantastic. It's a lot less painful than the first Epilator I used, which was by Braun as well. I'm very happy with it and all the attachments that come along with it. Good value for the money since you're not only getting a good epilator, but a trimmer as well. The smart light is very helpful and makes getting all areas done easier. My sister tried epilating for the first time last night, and I'm glad her first experience wasn't as painful as my first time (: So I would definitely recommend this for people just starting out.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ChrissylovesAdam
Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great Value
1/31/2011

Customer review by DurangoShopper

5.0 stars 1/31/2011 by DurangoShopper
by DurangoShopper

I could kick myself for paying for bi-weekly waxings! This product will pay for itself several times over for sure, and works just great. I saw a similar product by Braun at another large retail chain for $50 more. I continue to be impressed with the low prices and value from Walmart.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DurangoShopper
Durango, CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Very pleased
12/11/2010

Customer review by JackieWI

5.0 stars 12/11/2010 by JackieWI
by JackieWI

This product exceeds my expectation. I have used a single head product that took forever and did not work well. The light is so important to be able to see fine hairs, and for all those who complain about pain, take an asprin an hour before and don't worry. The first sweep is very tolerable and after that you desensitize. It would be better if it was cordless but for as fast as it works, when batteries die down the product would work more slowly and would be more painful. And the point is that the hair will not grow back, so hopefully I won't need to use it forever.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JackieWI
Greendale, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Fabulous
4/11/2011

Customer review by Ilean

5.0 stars 4/11/2011 by Ilean
by Ilean

Braun Epilator 5270 - works great! You have to get used to the pinching sensation as hair is pulled out - but no biggie -saving much time in shower not shaving! No razors, no cream - shaved twice so far since receiving - 3 weeks. Will last longer as time goes on!! I love it!!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Ilean
San Diego
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
A very good way to be always smooth
2/25/2011

Customer review by Delizia

5.0 stars 2/25/2011 by Delizia
by Delizia

I've researched a lot before purchasing this epilator. I used to wax legs and bikini area and wanted to try something so I could do this at home. Well, for the legs is perfect, but, it's very painfull doing the bikini area, and, Brazilian bikini, no way!! The good thing is that the equipment comes with a shaver too, so when it's impossible to use the epilator system, it's possible to change. I defenily recomend this product!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Delizia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Good one!
11/13/2010

Customer review by parpar

5.0 stars 11/13/2010 by parpar
by parpar

I like this one better than any other one I had.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
parpar
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
painful, first time anyway
3/10/2011

Customer review by wlkumpf

4.0 stars 3/10/2011 by wlkumpf
by wlkumpf

It was about an 8 on a 1-10 pain scale the first time. After that it is better but I find I have to use it a lot as it doesn't get all the hair the first time. Especially the fine hair. Also, works best on shorter hair so I have to shave them, wait a few days and then go over it again. I am having a problem with ingrown hair. I plan to find an exfolient today to hopefully help with that. If it works after a few times where I don't have to do much maintance this summer it will be worth it. We will see.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
wlkumpf
Caledonia, MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
confused
2/7/2011

Customer review by CAFETERIAshopper

3.0 stars 2/7/2011 by CAFETERIAshopper
by CAFETERIAshopper

I decided to buy this one based on the reviews. I have had it for a week and am not completely satisfied. I have used it almost daily and still have some hair on my legs. It does work but not as well as I had hoped. If you are going to buy this and want smooth legs immediately, keep using your razor.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CAFETERIAshopper
TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Pretty good product
11/22/2010

Customer review by greeneyes21

3.0 stars 11/22/2010 by greeneyes21
by greeneyes21

I'll be honest... this epilator is rather painful. But... it does work. I can use it and not have to shave for a week or two... and after using it for a few minutes and if you use it the right way the pain kind of subsides. It definitely works, and if you really want to not have to shave then it's work the trouble.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
greeneyes21
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Not for me
5/10/2010

Customer review by MrsRin

3.0 stars 5/10/2010 by MrsRin
by MrsRin

I've been looking for an epilator for a while now. With the review for this one, I though I'd found the one. All that I have tried have just broken off my hair. This one does seem to actually pull them out but I still had stubble so some must have broken. I let the hair grow out enough to make sure that I knew the stubble was not to be from regrowth. I could only use the item on legs and top bikini area. I'd like to have been able to use it on my underarms as well even though most recommend on using on the legs. However when I tried, even on low speed, I tore up my underarms a bit. The shaver part seemed to work well and smoothed out what was left behind from the stubble but still no better than regular razor shaving. To top it off, one of the attachments was broken. I thought the price was excessive but if it had worked, I would have been happy. I do not recommend and will be returning the item.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MrsRin
Would recommend to a friend? No