Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 66 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

66 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

66 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

98%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
59
4 stars
5
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 stars
1
1-20 of 57 total reviews
98%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 57 total reviews
1-20 of 57 reviews
Consumer Reports says yes
6/19/2016

Customer review by FreeSpirit

5.0 stars 6/19/2016 by FreeSpirit
by FreeSpirit
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Shipped to my son while he was stationed in southern AZ for the summer. Consumer reports tested many sunscreens to learn they don't do the job, but this was passed with flying colors.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
FreeSpirit
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Best out there
6/27/2016

Customer review by Kindyindy

5.0 stars 6/27/2016 by Kindyindy
by Kindyindy
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I order no-ad sunscreen every year. I don't know why the store doesn't carry it anymore but as long as I have access to it through Walmart.com I will continue to use it! PS I was diagnosed with melanoma in situ 12 years ago and have committed my life to using sunscreen and this is a quality product.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Kindyindy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great product at a great price
7/16/2016

Customer review by oldskul

5.0 stars 7/16/2016 by oldskul
by oldskul
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Consumer Reports gave it a great rating and I concur!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
oldskul
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Awesome
6/8/2016

Customer review by Nat79

5.0 stars 6/8/2016 by Nat79
by Nat79
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Been using it for years. The best!! Consumer reports always raves about it. Even the power lineman attest to it.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Nat79
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
No-Ad: a great value for a great product
5/22/2011

Customer review by elkay37

5.0 stars 5/22/2011 by elkay37
by elkay37

Love this stuff! It is just the right consistency and does a super job. Outstanding value for an outstanding performer.

Was this review helpful? (17) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
elkay37
Modesto, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great sunblock for a reasonable price...
7/15/2011

Customer review by moligentano3

5.0 stars 7/15/2011 by moligentano3
by moligentano3

I bought this product the last week and i'm completely satisfied it is odorless water resistant and the best part is that it comes in a 16 OZ bottle so you get a great, durable product with a reasonable price, you just rub it in to your skin 30 min before sun exposure and you can enjoy of a sunny day without get a sunburn, great product, non greasy,works well,so you must get it!

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
moligentano3
New Jersey
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
have used it for years
7/5/2014

Customer review by hitthepin

5.0 stars 7/5/2014 by hitthepin
by hitthepin
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I have been using NO AD sunscreens for several years. #45 is the most frequent one, but I have also bought 50 and 60 as well. The number 60 is a litttle thicker and more difficult to rub in. 45 and 50 are both very easy to work with. I don't see any reason to pay much more for name brands such as banana boat. I have used it and was quite satisfied, but found it to be very expensive compared to NO AD. One thought I would like to share about sunscreen in general. If you wash your clothes in well water and notice that the sunblock stains them orange or yellow, it may be from iron in the ground water. There is a chemical in a lot of types of sunblock called avobenzone. From what I've read, it is supposed to increase the time the sunblock stays waterproof. Apparently, avobenzone and iron attract to each other. The NO AD has 2% avobenzone in it. I don't have much issue with that amount with my well water, which is high in iron, but some other brands I bought in the past had 3% avobenzone and I had a lot of orange stains which eventually washed out after I quit using that type of sunblock. I recently bought some Equate brand Kids #50 sunblock which doesn't have any avobenzone at all. I have had good luck with it, but note that I haven't used it for swimming. Just for general outdoor activities.

Was this review helpful? (9) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
hitthepin
terre haute,in
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
my new go to suncreen!!
7/27/2011

Customer review by LadyJay1

5.0 stars 7/27/2011 by LadyJay1
by LadyJay1

I researched this sunblock and found it rated high across the internet so I gave it a try for our vacation to Las Vegas. && it held up and did it's job. my daughter has eczema so I was kinda worried this wouldn't work on her, but to my surprise it was great and no sunburns!!!

Was this review helpful? (12) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LadyJay1
Santa Maria, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Sunscreen Used for Years in Florida
6/20/2011

Customer review by Walmart2000

5.0 stars 6/20/2011 by Walmart2000
by Walmart2000

This review is for both SPF 45 and 50 NoAd sunscreens. I and other family members have been using NoAd sunscreens for years in Florida including the beaches in the hottest of summer weather. It has done a great job of protecting us from the sun, and keeping our beach stays comfortable. Just follow the directions for (generous) application which can be afforded because of its much lower price than other sunscreens. NoAD received a top and best buy rating from Consumer Reports magazine.

Was this review helpful? (12) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Walmart2000
Tampa, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Good product with a good price
4/17/2016

Customer review by Minnie1973

5.0 stars 4/17/2016 by Minnie1973
by Minnie1973

This is the sun screen I get every year. Love it!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Minnie1973
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
The best
9/7/2011

Customer review by Mercruiser

5.0 stars 9/7/2011 by Mercruiser
by Mercruiser

I have used many lotions over the years. neutrogena haas been my lotion for a long time. However, this brand stained my cars upholstery and my clothes for years. I thought all of them did this unpleasant thing. Fortunately i read in consumer reports about this and the equate suntan lotion. It is absolutely the best. It is not greasy, doesnt stain anything and absorbs quicly with out a greasy feeling. The neutrogena brand left me looking like I painted myself with white paint for about an hour before it absorbed in. My cars with leather seats and plastic upholstery had to be cleaned right awsy or the stain would permanently be etched intot he interior. Especially with the plastic interior materials.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mercruiser
San Francisco south bay area
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
None Better
7/27/2014

Customer review by ScottyVA

5.0 stars 7/27/2014 by ScottyVA
by ScottyVA
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I have been using NO AD SPF 45 for many years. It is non-greasy and very effective. And the price is right! My local WalMart does not stock it, but using walmart.com solved that problem.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ScottyVA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Not bad for the price.
10/16/2011

Customer review by ReviewerJohnnie

3.0 stars 10/16/2011 by ReviewerJohnnie
by ReviewerJohnnie

I'm not saying it's bad, but it's not as good as described by other reviewers, at least not to me. I still like it since it does the job and is so low in price. However, it's still a bit greasy, which I don't like. I haven't tried out many brands, so I don't dare to say how it is compared with others. It is a product I might purchase again.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ReviewerJohnnie
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
3/4/2013

Customer review by Walmartpurchaser56

4.0 stars 3/4/2013 by Walmartpurchaser56
by Walmartpurchaser56
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

One of Consumer Reports highest rated lotions. Too bad my local Walmart no longer carries this in store

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Walmartpurchaser56
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good sun protection
4/21/2016

Customer review by Peace

4.0 stars 4/21/2016 by Peace
by Peace

Rather thick, but good sun protection at a good price.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Peace
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great sunscreen
6/24/2012

Customer review by CadillacDave

5.0 stars 6/24/2012 by CadillacDave
by CadillacDave

So far it has been exceptional. Absorbs into skin pretty quickly, doesn't feel greasy, has not affected clothes. Great price, great quantity, great quality.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CadillacDave
Naperville, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great
7/15/2014

Customer review by Houndstooth10

5.0 stars 7/15/2014 by Houndstooth10
by Houndstooth10
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Took family to waterpark for 2 full days and no one got burned bad. (remember to reapply)...

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Houndstooth10
Tn
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1/31/2012

Customer review by maxierose

5.0 stars 1/31/2012 by maxierose
by maxierose

Used on hands in summer. Clears up liver marks.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
maxierose
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
I may never give this product up
6/1/2012

Customer review by sherry02

5.0 stars 6/1/2012 by sherry02
by sherry02

The cost of suntan lotion has gone up considerably and this beats everything I have used over the years. I hope they never stop making it- not only easy to apply, not tacky, and generous size But it also doesn't smell. I hate smelling like I just lathered up with sunscreen. Saw it rated really highly on consumer reports and thought to give it a try- its fantastic, I don't mind at all not paying for advertising. Thank you Walmart for carrying it.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
sherry02
California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Excellent product and probably underated
9/8/2011

Customer review by Lougolf

5.0 stars 9/8/2011 by Lougolf
by Lougolf

I'm a golfer and I've tried many sun screens and none compares with this. Since I discovered it several years ago I found that it protected my skin better than other that cost much more. It has became difficult to find since not many stores carry it, I guess they rather carry the brand names which in my opinion don't compare with the quality and protection of No-Ad. I'm glad Walmart is stocking it.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Lougolf
Miami, Fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
1-20 of 57 total reviews
1-20 of 57 reviews