Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 60 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

60 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

60 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

98%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
54
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 stars
1
1-20 of 51 total reviews
98%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 51 total reviews
1-20 of 51 reviews
No-Ad: a great value for a great product
5/22/2011

Customer review by elkay37

5.0 stars 5/22/2011 by elkay37
by elkay37

Love this stuff! It is just the right consistency and does a super job. Outstanding value for an outstanding performer.

Was this review helpful? (16) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
elkay37
Modesto, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great sunblock for a reasonable price...
7/15/2011

Customer review by moligentano3

5.0 stars 7/15/2011 by moligentano3
by moligentano3

I bought this product the last week and i'm completely satisfied it is odorless water resistant and the best part is that it comes in a 16 OZ bottle so you get a great, durable product with a reasonable price, you just rub it in to your skin 30 min before sun exposure and you can enjoy of a sunny day without get a sunburn, great product, non greasy,works well,so you must get it!

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
moligentano3
New Jersey
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
my new go to suncreen!!
7/27/2011

Customer review by LadyJay1

5.0 stars 7/27/2011 by LadyJay1
by LadyJay1

I researched this sunblock and found it rated high across the internet so I gave it a try for our vacation to Las Vegas. && it held up and did it's job. my daughter has eczema so I was kinda worried this wouldn't work on her, but to my surprise it was great and no sunburns!!!

Was this review helpful? (9) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LadyJay1
Santa Maria, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
have used it for years
7/5/2014

Customer review by hitthepin

5.0 stars 7/5/2014 by hitthepin
by hitthepin

I have been using NO AD sunscreens for several years. #45 is the most frequent one, but I have also bought 50 and 60 as well. The number 60 is a litttle thicker and more difficult to rub in. 45 and 50 are both very easy to work with. I don't see any reason to pay much more for name brands such as banana boat. I have used it and was quite satisfied, but found it to be very expensive compared to NO AD. One thought I would like to share about sunscreen in general. If you wash your clothes in well water and notice that the sunblock stains them orange or yellow, it may be from iron in the ground water. There is a chemical in a lot of types of sunblock called avobenzone. From what I've read, it is supposed to increase the time the sunblock stays waterproof. Apparently, avobenzone and iron attract to each other. The NO AD has 2% avobenzone in it. I don't have much issue with that amount with my well water, which is high in iron, but some other brands I bought in the past had 3% avobenzone and I had a lot of orange stains which eventually washed out after I quit using that type of sunblock. I recently bought some Equate brand Kids #50 sunblock which doesn't have any avobenzone at all. I have had good luck with it, but note that I haven't used it for swimming. Just for general outdoor activities.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
hitthepin
terre haute,in
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Sunscreen Used for Years in Florida
6/20/2011

Customer review by Walmart2000

5.0 stars 6/20/2011 by Walmart2000
by Walmart2000

This review is for both SPF 45 and 50 NoAd sunscreens. I and other family members have been using NoAd sunscreens for years in Florida including the beaches in the hottest of summer weather. It has done a great job of protecting us from the sun, and keeping our beach stays comfortable. Just follow the directions for (generous) application which can be afforded because of its much lower price than other sunscreens. NoAD received a top and best buy rating from Consumer Reports magazine.

Was this review helpful? (10) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Walmart2000
Tampa, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
3/4/2013

Customer review by Walmartpurchaser56

4.0 stars 3/4/2013 by Walmartpurchaser56
by Walmartpurchaser56

One of Consumer Reports highest rated lotions. Too bad my local Walmart no longer carries this in store

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Walmartpurchaser56
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
None Better
7/27/2014

Customer review by ScottyVA

5.0 stars 7/27/2014 by ScottyVA
by ScottyVA

I have been using NO AD SPF 45 for many years. It is non-greasy and very effective. And the price is right! My local WalMart does not stock it, but using walmart.com solved that problem.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ScottyVA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Not bad for the price.
10/16/2011

Customer review by ReviewerJohnnie

3.0 stars 10/16/2011 by ReviewerJohnnie
by ReviewerJohnnie

I'm not saying it's bad, but it's not as good as described by other reviewers, at least not to me. I still like it since it does the job and is so low in price. However, it's still a bit greasy, which I don't like. I haven't tried out many brands, so I don't dare to say how it is compared with others. It is a product I might purchase again.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ReviewerJohnnie
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great sunscreen
6/24/2012

Customer review by CadillacDave

5.0 stars 6/24/2012 by CadillacDave
by CadillacDave

So far it has been exceptional. Absorbs into skin pretty quickly, doesn't feel greasy, has not affected clothes. Great price, great quantity, great quality.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CadillacDave
Naperville, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Best sunscreen
6/24/2012

Customer review by Celtic1010

5.0 stars 6/24/2012 by Celtic1010
by Celtic1010

This is by far the best value for money. Greaseless, full spectrum, and great price.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Celtic1010
Scottsdale, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
1/31/2012

Customer review by maxierose

5.0 stars 1/31/2012 by maxierose
by maxierose

Used on hands in summer. Clears up liver marks.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
maxierose
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
The best
9/7/2011

Customer review by Mercruiser

5.0 stars 9/7/2011 by Mercruiser
by Mercruiser

I have used many lotions over the years. neutrogena haas been my lotion for a long time. However, this brand stained my cars upholstery and my clothes for years. I thought all of them did this unpleasant thing. Fortunately i read in consumer reports about this and the equate suntan lotion. It is absolutely the best. It is not greasy, doesnt stain anything and absorbs quicly with out a greasy feeling. The neutrogena brand left me looking like I painted myself with white paint for about an hour before it absorbed in. My cars with leather seats and plastic upholstery had to be cleaned right awsy or the stain would permanently be etched intot he interior. Especially with the plastic interior materials.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Mercruiser
San Francisco south bay area
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Rubs in easily
5/24/2012

Customer review by rockmom918

5.0 stars 5/24/2012 by rockmom918
by rockmom918

Protects well, rubs in very easily, non-expensive.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
rockmom918
Oklahoma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Top 500 contributor
Excellent product and probably underated
9/8/2011

Customer review by Lougolf

5.0 stars 9/8/2011 by Lougolf
by Lougolf

I'm a golfer and I've tried many sun screens and none compares with this. Since I discovered it several years ago I found that it protected my skin better than other that cost much more. It has became difficult to find since not many stores carry it, I guess they rather carry the brand names which in my opinion don't compare with the quality and protection of No-Ad. I'm glad Walmart is stocking it.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Lougolf
Miami, Fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Great
7/15/2014

Customer review by Houndstooth10

5.0 stars 7/15/2014 by Houndstooth10
by Houndstooth10

Took family to waterpark for 2 full days and no one got burned bad. (remember to reapply)...

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Houndstooth10
Tn
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Fabulous sunscreen at great price
7/11/2014

Customer review by Striper2

5.0 stars 7/11/2014 by Striper2
by Striper2

This No Ad sunscreen has guided me through countless years as an avid outdoorsman. It applies well, is a 16 oz. container and the Walmart price of $5.00 is incredible. I bought several but i should have bought more!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Striper2
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent product and great value
7/1/2012

Customer review by coffeewill

5.0 stars 7/1/2012 by coffeewill
by coffeewill

The sunblock works well and is a great value for the money. I purchased it because it is a top rated sunblock by Consumer Reports. Available only on-line but much less expensive than the in-store products available.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
coffeewill
East Amherst, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
I may never give this product up
6/1/2012

Customer review by sherry02

5.0 stars 6/1/2012 by sherry02
by sherry02

The cost of suntan lotion has gone up considerably and this beats everything I have used over the years. I hope they never stop making it- not only easy to apply, not tacky, and generous size But it also doesn't smell. I hate smelling like I just lathered up with sunscreen. Saw it rated really highly on consumer reports and thought to give it a try- its fantastic, I don't mind at all not paying for advertising. Thank you Walmart for carrying it.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sherry02
California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
It's a great sunblock
9/30/2011

Customer review by newbie1989

4.0 stars 9/30/2011 by newbie1989
by newbie1989

I just began to use sunblock. This product is really good although I don't really like its smell. It's worth every penny.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
newbie1989
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Outstanding sun protection
6/22/2012

Customer review by Topnish

5.0 stars 6/22/2012 by Topnish
by Topnish

I tried this after reading about it in a consumer product rating magazine. It was everything that they reported and more. It has minimal smell and doesn't feel greasy as so many of its competitors. It was reviewed as excellent in UVA and UVB protection and is much less expensive than almost all of its competitors. My only negative response is that it is difficult to find and purchase. I'll definitely buy it again.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Topnish
Portland, OR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
1-20 of 51 total reviews
1-20 of 51 reviews