Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 30 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

30 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

30 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

97%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
18
4 stars
9
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 stars
2
1-20 of 25 total reviews
97%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 25 total reviews
1-20 of 25 reviews
It's kind of expensive, but worth it.
11/17/2009

Customer review by shadow1732

4.0 stars 11/17/2009 by shadow1732
by shadow1732

Was pretty sick for about 2 weeks. Doctor recommended this for my nasty cough and it worked. Within a day or so the cough was gone. Works great!

Was this review helpful? (15) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
shadow1732
VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Mucinex DM
2/18/2011

Customer review by Goodgirl10

5.0 stars 2/18/2011 by Goodgirl10
by Goodgirl10

When I got my cold 3 weeks ago a co-worker told me about Mucinex Extra Strenght. I asked the Pharmacy about the product and I was told for my cold needs that Mucinex DM would serve me better. How right they were. I slept through the night for the first time in 3 weeks without waking up coughing. This product is worth the money. I can even take it during the day without getting drowsy. Thank you for the suggestion.

Was this review helpful? (12) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Goodgirl10
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Works as well as Mucinex DM Max
2/7/2012

Customer review by SCUAmanda

5.0 stars 2/7/2012 by SCUAmanda
by SCUAmanda

I thought that the Mucinex DM works just as well as the Mucinex DM Max. Both were fast and effective at breaking up the mucus, and once I was able to get the mucus out my cough subsided. This is a must have if you have a cold/flu/etc.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SCUAmanda
CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Walmart associate
Staff sparks
Love it
6/21/2011

Customer review by Tonelou

5.0 stars 6/21/2011 by Tonelou
by Tonelou

Worked very well, and fast.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Tonelou
Detroit, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
A must for me
7/27/2013

Customer review by sweetbuffy2

5.0 stars 7/27/2013 by sweetbuffy2
by sweetbuffy2

I have COPD & Emphysema, so it is hard for me to get the flem up when I get a cold. I keep the Musinex on hand and use regularly, it is the only thing that helps.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sweetbuffy2
Illinois
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Highly recommend for Allergies
3/26/2012

Customer review by saleetah

5.0 stars 3/26/2012 by saleetah
by saleetah

Highly recommended for anyone who has allergies and constantly is dealing with post nasal drip. I was extremely happy that this product helped clear congestion quickly. I took two pills in the course of 2 days and had noticeably less mucus collecting in my chest. My coughs were more productive and over the next 2 days my cough just went away. Great value for the price and with the dose being every 12 hours the product will last you awhile.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
saleetah
San Mateo, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Walmart associate
Staff sparks
Works every time
12/9/2011

Customer review by TenTwentyFive

5.0 stars 12/9/2011 by TenTwentyFive
by TenTwentyFive

Mucinex has been my go-to cough suppressant + expectorant for the flu season. It works really well and it gets me slightly drowsy so I sleep better without the cough. I also prefer medication that's in a tablet form rather than a messy syrup that I need to measure out.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TenTwentyFive
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Walmart associate
Mucinex really helps!
1/22/2014

Customer review by Grammy2Shop

5.0 stars 1/22/2014 by Grammy2Shop
by Grammy2Shop

It's been a rough fall and winter, and Mucinex DM has been helping me through it by keeping me clear and breathing easy. I like to keep this handy in the medicine cabinet especially during the winter cold flu season. It's a great value.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Grammy2Shop
Hanover, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
perfect when you are sick and with an infection
6/1/2012

Customer review by peers

5.0 stars 6/1/2012 by peers
by peers

mucinex is perfect for helping get over sinus infections and build ups of phlegm. I usually take these first thing in the morning, when the phlegm is the worst. Always works great, I highly recommend it.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
peers
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Staff sparks
A little pricey, but it works
3/16/2012

Customer review by EC42

4.0 stars 3/16/2012 by EC42
by EC42

Though I miss the sensation of taking a liquid cough suppressant, the Mucinex DM still did a good job with my cold. I really like that you only need to take them every 12 hours to minimize your cough and dry up your sinuses. The dual-release pills are a little on the large side, but not as big as the extra-strength Mucinex. The only real downside is that it's a little pricey, but if it works well on your cold, I think it's worth it.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
EC42
San Francisco
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Walmart associate
Stock up before cold season!
12/9/2011

Customer review by Kellyb123

5.0 stars 12/9/2011 by Kellyb123
by Kellyb123

I get a strangling feeling in my chest when I get sick. It starts as a dry, strained cough that hurts! The active expectorant ingredient in Mucinex really helps get rid of the heaving feeling and my coughing stops hurting. The cough supressent makes it possilble to sleep at night. I used to take Robitussin which worked great too but Mucinex is so much easier to take with you because it is pill form rather than liquid.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Kellyb123
San Jose, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Walmart associate
Staff sparks
Terrific product
3/19/2012

Customer review by chillinongreene

5.0 stars 3/19/2012 by chillinongreene
by chillinongreene

best congestion medicine out there.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
chillinongreene
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Staff sparks
9/13/2013

Customer review by jacbw

5.0 stars 9/13/2013 by jacbw
by jacbw

i have lung problems and mucinex dm helps with the thin the mucus

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jacbw
Villa Rica Ga
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very good product!
5/9/2012

Customer review by avtarBitu

4.0 stars 5/9/2012 by avtarBitu
by avtarBitu

I had been suffering from coughing with thin mucus stuck in my throat. with so many restless nights, I tried so many other products and home remedies but no effect. Finally I came to know about this product and it really worked well. I felt better after taking it and I really had a great sleep without coughing. Great product!!!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
avtarBitu
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Walmart associate
Staff sparks
Works like a charm
6/17/2012

Customer review by MomShopping

4.0 stars 6/17/2012 by MomShopping
by MomShopping

Was sick and this helped me get rid of mucus in a couple of days. It's a bit expensive, but really works and I would defintely use.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MomShopping
San Mateo, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Staff sparks
Top 500 contributor
Overall good product
3/22/2012

Customer review by tenisistka

4.0 stars 3/22/2012 by tenisistka
by tenisistka

I have been sick recently and used Mucinex. It helped out with my symptoms but made me a little dizzy. Overall good product.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tenisistka
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Staff sparks
Great Product!
2/22/2012

Customer review by SMOck586

4.0 stars 2/22/2012 by SMOck586
by SMOck586

In comparison to the Extra Strength Mucinex, this was a great alternative to help moderate congestion. I don't like taking too many pills, so this dosage was just right to keep me breathing easily during the entire work day. It didn't make me very drowsy, and worked as well as I'd hoped. I'll be sure to keep some on hand for the drier months.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SMOck586
San Francisco, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Walmart associate
Staff sparks
Didn't last the entire 12 hours
3/23/2012

Customer review by Betty555

3.0 stars 3/23/2012 by Betty555
by Betty555

This product works well for the first 2 hours, but it did not last for 12 hours. Also this product is only for cough symptons so don't expect any other cold symptons to be alleviated.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Betty555
California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Walmart associate
Staff sparks
mucinex dm
5/21/2015

Customer review by mainiacbooboo

1.0 stars 5/21/2015 by mainiacbooboo
by mainiacbooboo

Worked great!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mainiacbooboo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Did Not Work
10/26/2009

Customer review by reddenfam1

1.0 stars 10/26/2009 by reddenfam1
by reddenfam1

This product did not work for me and it changed my mood. I became a very angry person after taking this. I will never recommend this to anyone.

Was this review helpful? (3) (15)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
reddenfam1
Gulfport, Ms.
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
1-20 of 25 total reviews
1-20 of 25 reviews