Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 49 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

49 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

49 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

98%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
35
4 stars
10
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 stars
2
1-20 of 44 total reviews
98%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 44 total reviews
1-20 of 44 reviews
Mucinex
7/21/2016

Customer review by sseargent

3.0 stars 7/21/2016 by sseargent
by sseargent
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

It works but is way too expensive.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
sseargent
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
It works great
1/29/2016

Customer review by Barbs

5.0 stars 1/29/2016 by Barbs
by Barbs

It works great

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Barbs
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Works as well as Mucinex DM Max
2/7/2012

Customer review by SCUAmanda

5.0 stars 2/7/2012 by SCUAmanda
by SCUAmanda
Walmart associate

I thought that the Mucinex DM works just as well as the Mucinex DM Max. Both were fast and effective at breaking up the mucus, and once I was able to get the mucus out my cough subsided. This is a must have if you have a cold/flu/etc.

Was this review helpful? (18) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SCUAmanda
CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Walmart associate
It's kind of expensive, but worth it.
11/17/2009

Customer review by shadow1732

4.0 stars 11/17/2009 by shadow1732
by shadow1732

Was pretty sick for about 2 weeks. Doctor recommended this for my nasty cough and it worked. Within a day or so the cough was gone. Works great!

Was this review helpful? (20) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
shadow1732
VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Congestion
4/8/2016

Customer review by LONIE

4.0 stars 4/8/2016 by LONIE
by LONIE

This product works great when you follow the correct dosage and time. I noticed I started clearing up the next day.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LONIE
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Highly recommend for Allergies
3/26/2012

Customer review by saleetah

5.0 stars 3/26/2012 by saleetah
by saleetah
Walmart associate
 Rated by Mom

Highly recommended for anyone who has allergies and constantly is dealing with post nasal drip. I was extremely happy that this product helped clear congestion quickly. I took two pills in the course of 2 days and had noticeably less mucus collecting in my chest. My coughs were more productive and over the next 2 days my cough just went away. Great value for the price and with the dose being every 12 hours the product will last you awhile.

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
saleetah
San Mateo, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Walmart associate
 Rated by Mom
A little pricey, but it works
3/16/2012

Customer review by EC42

4.0 stars 3/16/2012 by EC42
by EC42
Walmart associate

Though I miss the sensation of taking a liquid cough suppressant, the Mucinex DM still did a good job with my cold. I really like that you only need to take them every 12 hours to minimize your cough and dry up your sinuses. The dual-release pills are a little on the large side, but not as big as the extra-strength Mucinex. The only real downside is that it's a little pricey, but if it works well on your cold, I think it's worth it.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
EC42
San Francisco
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Walmart associate
Mucinex DM
2/18/2011

Customer review by Goodgirl10

5.0 stars 2/18/2011 by Goodgirl10
by Goodgirl10

When I got my cold 3 weeks ago a co-worker told me about Mucinex Extra Strenght. I asked the Pharmacy about the product and I was told for my cold needs that Mucinex DM would serve me better. How right they were. I slept through the night for the first time in 3 weeks without waking up coughing. This product is worth the money. I can even take it during the day without getting drowsy. Thank you for the suggestion.

Was this review helpful? (21) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Goodgirl10
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
.Great product.
11/13/2015

Customer review by Darlene

5.0 stars 11/13/2015 by Darlene
by Darlene

This is the only cold medicine that I take it always works great. It does not make you drowsy or wind you up. I cough a lot less but cough up a lot more mucus when I do cough.I have never had a complaint with Musinex.

Was this review helpful? (7) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Darlene
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Love it
6/21/2011

Customer review by Tonelou

5.0 stars 6/21/2011 by Tonelou
by Tonelou

Worked very well, and fast.

Was this review helpful? (11) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Tonelou
Detroit, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Works every time
12/9/2011

Customer review by TenTwentyFive

5.0 stars 12/9/2011 by TenTwentyFive
by TenTwentyFive
Walmart associate

Mucinex has been my go-to cough suppressant + expectorant for the flu season. It works really well and it gets me slightly drowsy so I sleep better without the cough. I also prefer medication that's in a tablet form rather than a messy syrup that I need to measure out.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TenTwentyFive
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Walmart associate
perfect when you are sick and with an infection
6/1/2012

Customer review by peers

5.0 stars 6/1/2012 by peers
by peers
Walmart associate

mucinex is perfect for helping get over sinus infections and build ups of phlegm. I usually take these first thing in the morning, when the phlegm is the worst. Always works great, I highly recommend it.

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
peers
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Walmart associate
A must for me
7/27/2013

Customer review by sweetbuffy2

5.0 stars 7/27/2013 by sweetbuffy2
by sweetbuffy2
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I have COPD & Emphysema, so it is hard for me to get the flem up when I get a cold. I keep the Musinex on hand and use regularly, it is the only thing that helps.

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
sweetbuffy2
Illinois
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
A wonderful product
1/24/2016

Customer review by BigC

5.0 stars 1/24/2016 by BigC
by BigC

I love this product. I fulfills the need and nothing else.

Was this review helpful? (4) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BigC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
very good product.
1/21/2016

Customer review by Donna

5.0 stars 1/21/2016 by Donna
by Donna

Very good.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Donna
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Mucinex
4/8/2016

Customer review by rwdog

5.0 stars 4/8/2016 by rwdog
by rwdog

Works great and is reasonable priced.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
rwdog
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
I would definitely buy this product again
4/5/2016

Customer review by Pethairproblems

5.0 stars 4/5/2016 by Pethairproblems
by Pethairproblems

This product worked great on my cough and helped reduce the drainage! I recommend it to anyone that has a cough.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Pethairproblems
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Cold
12/28/2015

Customer review by Sissy

5.0 stars 12/28/2015 by Sissy
by Sissy

Really works

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Sissy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Very good product!
5/9/2012

Customer review by avtarBitu

4.0 stars 5/9/2012 by avtarBitu
by avtarBitu
Walmart associate

I had been suffering from coughing with thin mucus stuck in my throat. with so many restless nights, I tried so many other products and home remedies but no effect. Finally I came to know about this product and it really worked well. I felt better after taking it and I really had a great sleep without coughing. Great product!!!!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
avtarBitu
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Walmart associate
congested
11/3/2015

Customer review by twilight

5.0 stars 11/3/2015 by twilight
by twilight

It work really well and quickly

Was this review helpful? (4) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
twilight
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 44 total reviews
1-20 of 44 reviews