Back

Customer Reviews

Average rating: 4.4out of 5 stars
4.4 out of 5 | 44 reviews
5 stars
28
4 stars
11
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 stars
2
Sort by: 
1-20 of 37 reviews
1-20 of 37 reviews
Much more absorbant than other cloth diapers!
8/29/2010
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I was very surprised on how absorbant these cloth inserts are! We use cloth at home and the flushable when out and about. They also wash very well and don't stain as bad as other cloth diapers. They save us money on diapers since they're washable. They're so soft and breathable, therefore, babies are less likely to have diaper rash. You do have to wash them in hot water and no detergent or bleach and dry them 6 times before you can actually use them in order to get them to their peak absorbancy so I do recommend purchasing 3 packs at once and get it all done in one shot. Other than the 6 wash cycles, they're very convenient and are easy to use! The g-diapers website has a lot of information on them too.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (35)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
can't believe I'm cloth-diapering!
5/3/2010
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Never thought I would cloth diaper, but gcloth and gpants are making it easy and saving me money. The gcloth is soft, absorbent, and fits the gpants just right. I know there are cheaper options (the price is why I gave it four instead of five stars), but it doesn't take long for gcloth to pay for itself, and the product has excellent support from the manufacturer, and really couldn't be easier.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (26)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Inserts are great
5/3/2011
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I decided to give the Gdiapers a try one day. I have been CDing my son for about 6 months at the time, but I wanted to find something that would hold him thru the night without leaking. I got a gDiaper cover and the inserts and this is what I found. Although I am not a fan of the gDiaper, the inserts are really good. The costs may seem a little high, but no higher than any other hemp inserts. I only use the gDiaper if I've run out of my others, but I use the inserts with anything I've got, usually as a booster at night. If you are new to the whole CD thing, just remember that hemp has to be washed multiple times before you get the full absorbing qualities out of it. The package says 5 or 6, I would say closer to 10.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (15)No (2)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Really Wonderful
5/7/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I really love the whole gdiaper line because they make cloth diapers easy to use and makes diapering cheaper. And I thought the gcloths where to expensive at first until I got them. They fit the liners perfect and hold better then any cloth I have used. They also hold up against washing daily which is not true with other cloth diapers. I did buy three packs so I only had to wash them once a day but they have paid for themselves many times over. (considering I was paying around $50 a month on diapers before which is two boxes) The total I have paid for the whole gdiaper system I have is around $150 and have been using them for 4 months now so already I have saved $50 and plan to use them for the next 2 years or until she is potty trained.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (6)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Very disappointed
4/1/2011
Average rating:2out of5stars, based onreviews
by
My wife and I tried gCloths with the intent to save money and use a cloth diaper that doesn't cause "bubble butt". We followed the instructions and washed them as recommended prior to use, and their absorbency wasn't great until a month into it. Then we loved them for quite a while. However, there are 3 main problems with this system. The velcro is not holding up as well as expected, the liners are only designed to last 6 months. And most importantly, the cloths themselves are wearing down at an alarming rate. Our daughter is now 15 months, and we used the large/medium cloths for 8 months. They are wearing holes in the cotton hemp layers and no longer absorb effectively. We have a front loading washer, so it is pretty gentle on clothing... I cannot recommend them at this time.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (11)No (4)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Versatile and Useful
8/3/2010
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I love the material in these inserts! They are soft and absorbent and work well as a liner in many other cloth diapers as well. I also like that they are fairly slim, not so bulky that the baby looks she has a puffball for a bottom. I am actually not too thrilled with the gDiaper covers (personal preference), but I am planning on buying a second pack of these inserts to use with some of the other diaper covers that I have.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (5)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great Product+Great Price= Greatful Mommy!
3/11/2011
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
We recently started using gDiapers. I spent quite a bit of time shopping around looking for the best price. Not only does walmart have the lowest price on these that I have found (even cheaper than the sale prices at other websites), but the shipping was amazingly quick. I was surprised at how fast they arrived. gCloths are a great product. They are soft and absorbent. I don't have to worry about my son's sensitive bum with these. I love gDiapers, and I love using gCloths with them. Its an easy and convenient way to cloth diaper, it really is the modern day way to cloth!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (7)No (3)
Report
Was this review helpful?
good quality, poor workmanship
4/7/2010
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
The quality of the fabric seems great and is very soft but the the workmanship isn't very good. I bought one pack and out of the six inserts it came with only one of them was the same length as the disposable ones, the rest were about an inch shorter. I have come to find that that little bit of extra length really helps, especially on boys when you need that extra bit of rise to keep from leaking in the front. Overall I think I would buy them again, hopefully I'll get more long ones next time :)
Was this review helpful?
Yes (12)No (7)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Super Absorbent
6/12/2011
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Fantastic cloth that soak up even the heaviest pees! Of course if u do have a heavy wetter doing the hemp to hemp sandwhich is always ideal:) I love the Gcloth insert becuz they are quick and easy to use. U do get ur bang for ur buck. I own 3 dozen now and plan on ordering more soon. We use gcloth on both our 2 year old girl and 3 month old girl.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (3)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
LOVE
10/29/2010
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This is the only cloth diaper I have found so far that I haven't had to scrub poo out of, it jus comes right off!! Now, my only "complaints" would be that one, there so expensive (but totally worth it), and if you read the packaging it comes in, it says to wash them without soap in the washer SIX times before using. I was really, really tempted to skip that step. Well, I decided to do a little experiment instead. I kept one of the diapers out, and through the others in to wash 6 times. I put a safety pin on the one I left out (so I could know which one it was later). EVERY time I use the one with the safety pin, my daughter either pees through or it bunches up or some other problem. So, though its tedious, when I buy more, I'll be washing them six times before use (unfortuneate, but worth it.)
Was this review helpful?
Yes (3)No (2)
Report
Was this review helpful?
6/2/2011
Average rating:3out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I most definantly had to change my kid a whole lot more often then with diapers. The liners held the pad in great but when they were wet...it was wet. Usually my kids leaked out in the morning. But I wished that walmart would sell the disposal pads too. But you have to order it online from the "g" website. It just took more time to deal with then diapers. So I went back. I have four kids under six. So I don't really have time to clean and wash and deal with cloth diapers. But at least I tried....
Was this review helpful?
Yes (4)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Prepping hemp is a long process
4/7/2011
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I really like the gCloth, but it has taken me a LONG time to prep mine! Hemp takes a while to prep, 8-10 hot washes to get all the natural oils out of it! At first I was NOT happy with these because they were constantly leaking, but I realized that they still weren't fully prepped. You'll be glad you went through the long process of prepping your gCloth because hemp is a SUPER absorbent and thin material for cloth diapers!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (8)No (5)
Report
Was this review helpful?
12/18/2011
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
These inserts are a great item. Not only a green factor but they are very absorbent the baby has never had a rash. And you can actually go longer between changes compared to diposable diapers. At first you put out a few extra dollars but in the end your saving because your not out running to get a new bag of diapers, we use disposables only when we go out for long periods of time, not to often.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (3)No (2)
Report
Was this review helpful?
New To The Cloth Experience
6/28/2011
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
And for everything great that I have heard from friends who use cloth diapers, these are working just wonderfully. The material is super soft against the baby's skin...and provided you follow the care directions, they are tops. Don't know why I did disposables before... But even then, they have the bio-degradeable inserts for gDiapers as well...smaller footprint.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
very earth friendly
7/2/2010
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
The diapers are made from all natural materials.They absorb great, wash easily, and I feel great knowing that they are reusable and not going into a landfill to remain there for hundreds of years.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (2)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Not absorbent enough
10/8/2011
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
many people love these but for us parents of heavy wetting super soakers, they simply don't cut it. i recommend GMD prefolds or Nappy Shoppe's all-bamboo gflappers instead. they hold a TON of urine.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
7/6/2011
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I love how soft these liners are, my daughter loves them!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
My advice: Shop Amazon
3/9/2017
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I Do Not Recommend ordering size small from Wal-Mart; after ordering the same 4 times and receiving the wrong size each and every time: Shop Amazon, you will pay more but receive what you purchase. Wal-Mart has no accountability whatsoever and could not come up with a solution.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Expensive but works very well
5/29/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I did a ton of research on gDiapers before purchasing them and I am so pleased with my purchase. The gCloth is so absorbent. My three year old wears these at night. I put two inserts with the the hemp sides facing each other and I have never had any leaks. Nap time I only use one and also have never had a leak. Go to the gDiapers website and watch how the videos they have. I had problems with leaks the first two days and found out I was not putting the diaper on properly. They are thin and not at all bulky...except if you use two but then it just looks like they have a big butt!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
gDiapers
2/3/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I used g diapers 4 years ago with my first child. I plan to use them again. The inserts are even softer than they used to be! I love the ease of these diapers.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Electrode, Comp-184642846, DC-prod-dal3, ENV-prod-a, PROF-PROD, VER-8.12.5, SHA-f8bb53b0cf6e9da799126d89d3bcede34110bf32, CID-