Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 26 reviews | 3.3 out of 5

3.5 stars

26 reviews | 3.3 out of 5

3.5 stars

26 reviews | 3.3 out of 5

58%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
10
4 stars
4
3 stars
3
2 stars
3
1 stars
6
1-20 of 24 total reviews
58%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 24 total reviews
1-20 of 24 reviews
Not Good
10/11/2011

Customer review by Valentine2011

1.0 stars 10/11/2011 by Valentine2011
by Valentine2011

I was so excited to get this....we did site to store and I picked it up and my husband took everything out and started to put it together, only to realize that the holes on the side that hold it together were way too big!! Then it had missing plastic parts. Needless to say I was very upset to put it all back in the box then bring it back to the store....BUT they were nice and I got to return it and get my money back. Note to self.....never buy furniture that you can't look at first in person.

Was this review helpful? (16) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Valentine2011
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
beautiful, but so heavy!
12/10/2015

Customer review by AnYah

4.0 stars 12/10/2015 by AnYah
by AnYah

This is a beautiful sturdy piece of furniture. I just finished assembling it , it fits perfectly with the rest of my living room. I wish, however it would have come with gliders for the feet - it's hard to move around because of its weight.

AnYah
Bronx, NY, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Length of ownership:1 week
Gender:Female
falling apart
4/17/2011

Customer review by wigginsite

1.0 stars 4/17/2011 by wigginsite
by wigginsite

Easy enough to assemble. As others noted, the holes for hinges don't line up very good. Looked really nice for the first couple months. The worst part is: after only a few months use, it is falling apart. The lid is separating, corners are pulling apart. I've re-glued and figured a way to reinforce the top and corners. Sorry I spent this much for fake wood. I could have bought real wood for just a little more.

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
wigginsite
Mississippi
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Wooden Coffee Table/Trunk
10/6/2010

Customer review by chief08

3.0 stars 10/6/2010 by chief08
by chief08

Loved the looks of this trunk coffee table when I picked it up from the store. The Vestal store was great and assembled it for me. But I've only had it a week or two and its already broken at the back base behind the legs just from opening the top to store blankets. Its going back to the store tomorrow. Too bad it looked great in the rec room.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
chief08
Would recommend to a friend? No
Excellent use as a coffee table
10/17/2015

Customer review by Lady T

5.0 stars 10/17/2015 by Lady T
by Lady T

I just ordered this and a week later, it arrived. Put it together in about 90 minutes, opening to clean-up. Easy to assemble. Bought the large trunk and am using it as a coffee table. After assembly, I ordered the end table. It's just what I had been looking for in terms of aesthetics and storage. Casual but not overly rustic. Stores parlor games, there is plenty of room too. SO glad I ordered this. I don't typically purchase site unseen so I was a bit anxious about how the assembly would go and how it would ultimately look. PERFECT! Thank you for both an aesthetically pleasing and functional product at a very reasonable price. Couldn't be happier!

Lady T
New Jersey
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Length of ownership:1 week
Gender:Female
versatile!!
10/23/2015

Customer review by jules

5.0 stars 10/23/2015 by jules
by jules

I have been looking for a coffee table for over a year. Wanted something not too traditional, but would still go with different styles of furniture. This was perfect ...if I get tired of using it as a table I can put it in another room as a storage trunk! The price was amazing and when received and set up was very impressed with the quality! truth be told...I was expecting it to look a little "cheesy" cuz the priced was sooo good!!

jules
Barboursville, WV, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Length of ownership:1 week
Gender:Female
Well Made!
11/2/2015

Customer review by boli

5.0 stars 11/2/2015 by boli
by boli

We love the table. It made with good quality of wood. Elegant design! Exactly what we need.

boli
Hillsborough, NC, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Length of ownership:1 week
Gender:Female
Larger than expected
2/15/2014

Customer review by atorg

5.0 stars 2/15/2014 by atorg
by atorg

We just received our shipment last night and put it together. It look a little longer than expected but it's beautiful. The color is rich and polished. The wood is of good quality. The only downside we had was the side handles are a little tight and are going to take some time to work them lose. It definitely exceeds my expectations. It's much bigger than I thought when i ordered and it definitely serves its purpose for storage at the foot of our bed.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
atorg
Pensacola, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Best Purchase I have made in a Long Time!
9/18/2015

Customer review by Kimtron6

5.0 stars 9/18/2015 by Kimtron6
by Kimtron6

I am moving to smaller quarters and I wanted a nice chest to put my late husband's things in. It is a beautiful coffee table, saving much space. Nice heavy wood and hardware. Simple to assemble with clear instructions. Packaged very well for shipping. I will have this piece the rest of my life!

Kimtron6
Pinckney, MI, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Length of ownership:1 week
Gender:Female
1/6/2011

Customer review by anoid

2.0 stars 1/6/2011 by anoid
by anoid

The trim is already flaking off, & the smallest bump causes damage.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
anoid
Highland Il
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1/3/2012

Customer review by NoPunchKittie

1.0 stars 1/3/2012 by NoPunchKittie
by NoPunchKittie

It's beautiful! As long as you leave it closed...The left inside hinge on ours completely broke from the box..take part of the box with it.. within the first few months. Also, the legs on the right side also never really fit "right" so when I vacuum the rug it sits on, I have to straighten them back out..do not buy this..It's cheaply made and was a real disappointment..

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
NoPunchKittie
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Female
Nice looks. POOR quality.
10/4/2014

Customer review by lovereviews123

1.0 stars 10/4/2014 by lovereviews123
by lovereviews123
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I have been eyeing this style trunk for a while now. The looks are just what I want to match the rest of my furniture. Although the reviews we terrible I chose to take my chances anyway. Similarly to others, mine came with cosmetic defects as well as constructional defects. A drill hole was put in the wrong place so they just drilled another hole overlapping it. I could only put one screw into each leg instead of two because the screws didnt fit into the holes. The back panel doesnt line up correctly so it has a big gap. The list goes on and on. The edges are chipping and the finish is scrapped. I am pretty sure it will probably just fall apart on me one day. Whom ever is constructing these parts is doing a beyond poor job and this kind of work should not be acceptable. If you really like this style furniture I suggest you buy one made by a different company, its bound to be better quality than this one.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
lovereviews123
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Not a good buy
1/5/2014

Customer review by Annie217

2.0 stars 1/5/2014 by Annie217
by Annie217
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The coffee table looks great. However the lid hinge and screws are not sufficient to hold the lid securely and the composite material was shredded at the hinge site therefore there was no way to attach the left side of the lid to the bottom of the coffee table. I was very disappointed with the durability and the material used to make this item. I will be contacting customer service to return the coffee table.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Annie217
Cincinnati, OH
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Awful
10/18/2010

Customer review by An anonymous customer

1.0 stars 10/18/2010 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

Bad directions, impossible to put together, the panels kept popping off and the final blow was when my son lifted the lid, it flipped back and broke a section of the fake wood off of the back around the hinges.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Wheaton, IL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
11/5/2010

Customer review by amystref

3.0 stars 11/5/2010 by amystref
by amystref

Pricey for something that isn't hard wood. Wood veneer had a few small chips. Pre-drilled holes for assembly left front hardware crooked. Overall looks pretty nice and has lots of room for storage. I kept it.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
amystref
Would recommend to a friend? No
Very good quality for the price
10/22/2012

Customer review by Valgal117

5.0 stars 10/22/2012 by Valgal117
by Valgal117

We are pleased with this trunk.Made well and holds many throw blankets with room for a couple small pillows.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Valgal117
N.j.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Love it!!!
8/30/2010

Customer review by ivyjo9

5.0 stars 8/30/2010 by ivyjo9
by ivyjo9

We originally ordered a similar trunk from World Market and the minute we got it home, the trunk fell apart. So we returned it and decided to order this one from Walmart (which was a much better price). After putting it together, we were so pleased - It was sturdy and a great quality piece of furniture, unlike the one from World Market!!! I am so glad we picked this one, it looks great in our living room!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ivyjo9
Dallas, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great table for price- scratched very easy
2/24/2015

Customer review by Bulldogmom

3.0 stars 2/24/2015 by Bulldogmom
by Bulldogmom

The price is great. The table is beautiful and easy to put together. We made the mistake of sliding it along the carpet and some of the wood on the leg cracked off. I was surprised with quality of wood for the price. The top has already started to fade a bit and I have had it for about a week.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Bulldogmom
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
7/29/2013

Customer review by LNKShopper

2.0 stars 7/29/2013 by LNKShopper
by LNKShopper
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Item was packed well for shipping, but even so - one of the welds was broken on the side handle (we glued it ourselves at home), and a gouge was in the lid (not hugely noticeable, but it's there). Neither were deal breakers, but...still disappointing. Also the color was completely off and didn't match the other items in my living room, I ordered the mission oak and it was more cherry in color than oak. Guess I'll keep it because it's put together now and would be a pain to return, but am putting it in a completely different room than intended.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LNKShopper
Lincoln, NE
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Nice addition
10/3/2010

Customer review by Amarie64

5.0 stars 10/3/2010 by Amarie64
by Amarie64

This table is a nice addition to my guest room. It was fairly easy to put together although I hate locking cam screws which proved to be tricky while putting this together. A courner of the table arrived damaged & the maufacturer promptly sent the replacement part. The pre-drilled holes made it easier to assemble. I had a slight problem with a few holes being off set but drilled some in the right places and it came together great.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Amarie64
Oklahoma City, OK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 24 total reviews
1-20 of 24 reviews