Back

Customer Reviews

Average rating: 4out of 5 stars
4 out of 5 | 130 reviews
5 stars
67
4 stars
30
3 stars
12
2 stars
9
1 stars
12
Sort by: 
1-20 of 115 reviews
1-20 of 115 reviews
Great for Plus Sized small busted women
12/13/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I'm 5'8" 320 lbs I wear the 3x (22-24) and it fits me loose enough for the type of top this is. I expected form fitting from the description. I'm not sure why some are reviewing as running small as I think it fits ever well everywhere. I am fairly small busted B-cup and I do not need to wear an additonal sports bra with these tops however bigger chests I can see it not giving enough support. The only down fall I see is that they only come in White, Grey and Black in plus size. I'd love to see additional color options added.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (67)No (3)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great quality
2/2/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I am a size 22 top wear size 42 DDD bra. I purchased the size 3x and it fit great. The material and quality are also very good. The shelf bra was the right size and fit snug but was not too small. I would recommend this to a larger busted person.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (103)No (3)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great fit, nice detailing & great quality!
10/28/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
As I am overseas (in Singapore), I read through the reviews before buying as returning the item is not an option for me due to postage costs! (Thank you reviewers!) Here I am returning the favour. As stated by quite a few reviewers, the item runs small, I am usually a 2x, but ordered a 3x! It is just nice, snug, does not pinch and is not loose! The hidden bra is comfortable, it IS a little small and I had to squeeze to get in, but it serves the purpose of preventing sag & manages bounce rather effectively! (I'm a D/DD). Ordering a few more to include as my regular exercise wear! (Would have loved to try the 4x - but it is OOS!)
Was this review helpful?
Yes (32)No (2)
Report
Was this review helpful?
perfect for my purposes
1/16/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
When I was 14 (and skinny by the way) my mom made me start wearing a bra and I have hated them ever since! And yes I have been measured and properly fitted, and yes I have tried about a gazillion brands and styles - I still hate bras. It's the bottom band that goes around your ribs - this has always been just too restrictive and uncomfortable for me, even if the bra fits. So. . . I have been on a quest to find something to wear instead of a bra that's comfortable and that provides some support and jiggle control. This tank is it! :) Very comfortable! Easy to get on and off. Provides plenty of support and control for everyday wear. I will definitely be ordering more of these.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (20)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Favorite Undershirt EVER!
3/12/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I wear a 2X, sometimes 3X, and a 42DDD bra. I always make sure I get wirefree ones because I'm not a masochist, and I like to give my boobs a little extra support while reining them in so there's no quad-boob. These tank tops are perfect! The straps can't slip, and the bottom doesn't slide up too much. When they're fresh out of the laundry, they're nice & tight (without being binding) so they help provide a bit of tummy slimming. And if you're one of those disgusting animals who thinks it's acceptable to keep money in her bra, then this tank top is for you, because there's a tiny pocket on the right strap, so now you can stop grossing out the poor cashiers who have to take your money.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (28)No (3)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Love This Top
12/6/2010
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I bought this wear around the house. It's a little small but is very comfortable and offers the support I need for working around the house.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (20)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Yeah for Plus size exercise apparel
7/28/2010
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Hard to find plus size exercise apparel (and it is does not exist in my local store). This fits the bill for early morning walks on hot days. As with all discounted apparel..size up.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (42)No (3)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Not suitable for my size
8/18/2013
Average rating:3out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I have some Dri-More tee shirts that I like because I find them comfortable and loose fitting. On the other hand, this is cut very close to the body and my stomach was just way too visitible in it. Also I don't know how much support the shelf bra would give; I wore a regular bra underneath even though it mean my straps would show. I don't know if I sized up in this if I would feel more comfortable wearing it but to me for now this is just something to wear around the house-with the way it fits would definitely not feel comfortable being out in public in it. One positive about Danskin clothing I have: not sure if it's something in the material or what but when it is freshly laundered it always smells so good to me-perhaps they are made in a way not to retain odor.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (13)No (2)
Report
Was this review helpful?
11/1/2012
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
This is my second purchase of this top. My first was in black and I liked the product so much I purchased it in white and grey. Please note that the shelf- bra is not meant to provide "support". It is necessary to wear a sports bra if you're planning on doing any active type of aerobics exercise.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (14)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great!
4/30/2010
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This top is fAbulous. I am kicking myself for not ordering more. I plan to get one in every color. It fits true to size. I really like how the top is tight and holds me in while I jog on my treadmill. I wear an additional sports bra for extra support.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (12)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Danskin Rules
3/22/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I wear these tops as pajama tops and love them. I don't put them in the dryer and they last forever! They are a great fit.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (17)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Runs Small For Big Breasts
5/30/2014
Average rating:2out of5stars, based onreviews
by
If you have a large set of girls up top, you want to go a size up. Otherwise, this was OK, just very tight.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (17)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Media pocket is worth it
8/9/2010
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This product is well made and comfortable (I still need a sports bra beneath it). I went back and bought 4 more, though, when I realized that it had a media pocket. It protects my shuffle from my sweat. That was worth the extra $2 from similar Danskin products available at that time.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (24)No (3)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Very comfortable, but runs small
4/27/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I love wearing these for exercise, and whenever I don't feel like wearing a bra! I normally wear an XL, but in this top I had to go up to a 1X. It's very supportive, and really comfortable.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (16)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Too tight; flimsy
1/13/2014
Average rating:2out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I've had other danskin tanks and they fit. As soon as I got my arms into this, I knew it would be too tight and it was. Now, I'll have to go to the store to return them. Don't think I will try a 3X as they are flimsy too. Hard to find nice tank tops to exercise in when you are a 2X....you'd think they'd encourage us curvy women to exercise. I like wear tanks in place of bras as I go for comfort too.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (8)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Large busted women rejoice
7/1/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Great for Larger busted women. I wear size 22/24 tops. I bought the 3x size and there is plenty of room to accommodate my 44F bust. I love the length which goes over my generous tummy + and does not ride up. The material is supportive and holds you in without being restrictive. The racer back supports without digging into shoulders. Very comfortable. I am here to buy some more for the summer.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Not sure about this one
6/8/2012
Average rating:3out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Top 1000 contributer
Maybe it's the material, I'm not sure but I have yet to wear the three that I bought. I'm a 3x and I usually buy tanks up one size because I have a belly. I don't think purchasing a size up would have helped because the material is fitted. The 3x shows my fat stomach, muffin top, and flat butt. LOL, not a good look. I'll keep them in-case I lose some weight.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (16)No (4)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Had to return b/c of sizes run too small.
9/20/2012
Average rating:2out of5stars, based onreviews
by
A nice product for exercising but the sizes run small. I ordered an XL; not only tight but could barely move.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (12)No (2)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Nice excercise top
1/10/2014
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Great exercise top but runs a tad bit small
Was this review helpful?
Yes (4)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Comfortable but watch sizing
7/24/2014
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I absolutely love this tank. When it says wicking, it really means it. I wear these tanks strictly for training and all that I do (weight lifting, boot camp, etc) means I sweat. These tanks definitely pull that away from my body and make it much more comfortable. The only issue I have is the sizing. I ordered my size and they were slightly too big. I kept them rather than return them but when I order again I'll definitely be buying a size smaller.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (3)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Electrode, Comp-184640664, DC-prod-dfw3, ENV-prod-a, PROF-PROD, VER-8.12.5, SHA-f8bb53b0cf6e9da799126d89d3bcede34110bf32, CID-