Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 118 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

118 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

118 reviews | 4 out of 5

84%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
60
4 stars
26
3 stars
12
2 stars
8
1 stars
12
1-20 of 103 total reviews
84%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 103 total reviews
1-20 of 103 reviews
Great quality
2/2/2014

Customer review by 1972Lynn

5.0 stars 2/2/2014 by 1972Lynn
by 1972Lynn

I am a size 22 top wear size 42 DDD bra. I purchased the size 3x and it fit great. The material and quality are also very good. The shelf bra was the right size and fit snug but was not too small. I would recommend this to a larger busted person.

Was this review helpful? (72) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
1972Lynn
Madera, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great for Plus Sized small busted women
12/13/2013

Customer review by Ckozl81

5.0 stars 12/13/2013 by Ckozl81
by Ckozl81

I'm 5'8" 320 lbs I wear the 3x (22-24) and it fits me loose enough for the type of top this is. I expected form fitting from the description. I'm not sure why some are reviewing as running small as I think it fits ever well everywhere. I am fairly small busted B-cup and I do not need to wear an additonal sports bra with these tops however bigger chests I can see it not giving enough support. The only down fall I see is that they only come in White, Grey and Black in plus size. I'd love to see additional color options added.

Was this review helpful? (45) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Ckozl81
Pulaski, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Yeah for Plus size exercise apparel
7/28/2010

Customer review by crankybankr

5.0 stars 7/28/2010 by crankybankr
by crankybankr

Hard to find plus size exercise apparel (and it is does not exist in my local store). This fits the bill for early morning walks on hot days. As with all discounted apparel..size up.

Was this review helpful? (33) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
crankybankr
AR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Great fit, nice detailing & great quality!
10/28/2013

Customer review by evieshopstoomuch

5.0 stars 10/28/2013 by evieshopstoomuch
by evieshopstoomuch

As I am overseas (in Singapore), I read through the reviews before buying as returning the item is not an option for me due to postage costs! (Thank you reviewers!) Here I am returning the favour. As stated by quite a few reviewers, the item runs small, I am usually a 2x, but ordered a 3x! It is just nice, snug, does not pinch and is not loose! The hidden bra is comfortable, it IS a little small and I had to squeeze to get in, but it serves the purpose of preventing sag & manages bounce rather effectively! (I'm a D/DD). Ordering a few more to include as my regular exercise wear! (Would have loved to try the 4x - but it is OOS!)

Was this review helpful? (19) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
evieshopstoomuch
Singapore
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Media pocket is worth it
8/9/2010

Customer review by 10thLife

5.0 stars 8/9/2010 by 10thLife
by 10thLife

This product is well made and comfortable (I still need a sports bra beneath it). I went back and bought 4 more, though, when I realized that it had a media pocket. It protects my shuffle from my sweat. That was worth the extra $2 from similar Danskin products available at that time.

Was this review helpful? (21) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
10thLife
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
Love This Top
12/6/2010

Customer review by jtatuog

4.0 stars 12/6/2010 by jtatuog
by jtatuog

I bought this wear around the house. It's a little small but is very comfortable and offers the support I need for working around the house.

Was this review helpful? (14) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jtatuog
Birmingham, AL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Runs Small For Big Breasts
5/30/2014

Customer review by YeahMe2Too

2.0 stars 5/30/2014 by YeahMe2Too
by YeahMe2Too

If you have a large set of girls up top, you want to go a size up. Otherwise, this was OK, just very tight.

Was this review helpful? (16) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
YeahMe2Too
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Danskin Rules
3/22/2014

Customer review by TallJerseyGirl

5.0 stars 3/22/2014 by TallJerseyGirl
by TallJerseyGirl

I wear these tops as pajama tops and love them. I don't put them in the dryer and they last forever! They are a great fit.

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TallJerseyGirl
Hamilton, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great!
4/30/2010

Customer review by Melly01

5.0 stars 4/30/2010 by Melly01
by Melly01

This top is fAbulous. I am kicking myself for not ordering more. I plan to get one in every color. It fits true to size. I really like how the top is tight and holds me in while I jog on my treadmill. I wear an additional sports bra for extra support.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Melly01
Phoenix, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Not sure about this one
6/8/2012

Customer review by QueenLadi

3.0 stars 6/8/2012 by QueenLadi
by QueenLadi

Maybe it's the material, I'm not sure but I have yet to wear the three that I bought. I'm a 3x and I usually buy tanks up one size because I have a belly. I don't think purchasing a size up would have helped because the material is fitted. The 3x shows my fat stomach, muffin top, and flat butt. LOL, not a good look. I'll keep them in-case I lose some weight.

Was this review helpful? (12) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
QueenLadi
chicago
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Top 1000 contributor
Very comfortable, but runs small
4/27/2014

Customer review by julia713

5.0 stars 4/27/2014 by julia713
by julia713

I love wearing these for exercise, and whenever I don't feel like wearing a bra! I normally wear an XL, but in this top I had to go up to a 1X. It's very supportive, and really comfortable.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
julia713
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
11/1/2012

Customer review by In2workouts

4.0 stars 11/1/2012 by In2workouts
by In2workouts

This is my second purchase of this top. My first was in black and I liked the product so much I purchased it in white and grey. Please note that the shelf- bra is not meant to provide "support". It is necessary to wear a sports bra if you're planning on doing any active type of aerobics exercise.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
In2workouts
L.A. CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Had to return b/c of sizes run too small.
9/20/2012

Customer review by GolferGirl72

2.0 stars 9/20/2012 by GolferGirl72
by GolferGirl72

A nice product for exercising but the sizes run small. I ordered an XL; not only tight but could barely move.

Was this review helpful? (9) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GolferGirl72
NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Not suitable for my size
8/18/2013

Customer review by Carolcatlover

3.0 stars 8/18/2013 by Carolcatlover
by Carolcatlover

I have some Dri-More tee shirts that I like because I find them comfortable and loose fitting. On the other hand, this is cut very close to the body and my stomach was just way too visitible in it. Also I don't know how much support the shelf bra would give; I wore a regular bra underneath even though it mean my straps would show. I don't know if I sized up in this if I would feel more comfortable wearing it but to me for now this is just something to wear around the house-with the way it fits would definitely not feel comfortable being out in public in it. One positive about Danskin clothing I have: not sure if it's something in the material or what but when it is freshly laundered it always smells so good to me-perhaps they are made in a way not to retain odor.

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Carolcatlover
South Orange, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
undersized big time!
9/21/2012

Customer review by RoundsInTulsa

2.0 stars 9/21/2012 by RoundsInTulsa
by RoundsInTulsa

I hoped to be able to keep this and even tried ordering one two sizes larger than usual but it is not available. The one I ordered one size larger still could not possibly fit - way too small. So I returned both. Returns are nice and easy at Walmart, I appreciate that!

Was this review helpful? (7) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RoundsInTulsa
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Too tight; flimsy
1/13/2014

Customer review by KathleenGD

2.0 stars 1/13/2014 by KathleenGD
by KathleenGD

I've had other danskin tanks and they fit. As soon as I got my arms into this, I knew it would be too tight and it was. Now, I'll have to go to the store to return them. Don't think I will try a 3X as they are flimsy too. Hard to find nice tank tops to exercise in when you are a 2X....you'd think they'd encourage us curvy women to exercise. I like wear tanks in place of bras as I go for comfort too.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
KathleenGD
W Melborne FL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
got what I paid for
2/10/2014

Customer review by louweeze

1.0 stars 2/10/2014 by louweeze
by louweeze

It was a cheap purchase, and I got what I paid for. Shelf bra not for C or D cups. Runs very small. I ordered 1 size larger, and it still looked awkward. Not for longer torso. It was so cheap, It is not worth the gas money or shipping costs to return. It will be a sleep shirt.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
louweeze
Ann Arbor,MI
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Comfortable but watch sizing
7/24/2014

Customer review by SoCoN8iv

4.0 stars 7/24/2014 by SoCoN8iv
by SoCoN8iv

I absolutely love this tank. When it says wicking, it really means it. I wear these tanks strictly for training and all that I do (weight lifting, boot camp, etc) means I sweat. These tanks definitely pull that away from my body and make it much more comfortable. The only issue I have is the sizing. I ordered my size and they were slightly too big. I kept them rather than return them but when I order again I'll definitely be buying a size smaller.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SoCoN8iv
Plumas Lake, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Crazy sizes!
5/11/2013

Customer review by GolferGirl1967

4.0 stars 5/11/2013 by GolferGirl1967
by GolferGirl1967

Ordered this top in 3x would normally fit but these tops run crazy small! Great style, great look great material but be aware run very small. Had to return.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GolferGirl1967
Ky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
The only thing is sizing is completely off
5/23/2013

Customer review by growleygus

4.0 stars 5/23/2013 by growleygus
by growleygus

I would suggest a size larger. I am giving it to my daughter so he likes it

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
growleygus
henderson, nv
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 103 total reviews
1-20 of 103 reviews