Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 25 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

25 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

25 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

88%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
16
4 stars
2
3 stars
4
2 stars
1
1 stars
2
1-19 of 19 total reviews
88%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Good, not great.
3/23/2011

Customer review by WorkingItWorkingOut

4.0 stars 3/23/2011 by WorkingItWorkingOut
by WorkingItWorkingOut

It's true - this tank has almost zero support in the built in shelf bra. If you're planning on running or jumping, you'll need to wear a separate bra underneath. I walk on a treadmill and bike on a recumbent bike, so this still works out well for me. I ordered a 3X so I wouldn't be bound into a teeny tiny tight tank top, but I'm back today to order another tank in a smaller size (and in color). I ordered this black tank with a set of black danskin capris - and I kind of look like a fat Catwoman in a one piece suit. So if you're ordering this black tank, wear it with some color! This is a great first step, though, if you're trying to ease into working out and looking the part. It's a good quality piece in a flattering neck line - and it's long enough to not ride up and show any skin while you're trying to work out.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
WorkingItWorkingOut
Minnesota
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Very disappointing
6/15/2010

Customer review by 2highexpectations

2.0 stars 6/15/2010 by 2highexpectations
by 2highexpectations

Poor quality. The so called shelf-bra is VERY flimsy material and provides no support at all for a plus size woman. Very disappointing. Also very difficult to get on and off because of the way the shelf-bra is attached----and the bottom of the "bra" is tight. Would NOT recommend for any plus size woman who is expecting suport.

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
2highexpectations
Would recommend to a friend? No
Dress it up for summer... FANTASTIC!!
4/29/2010

Customer review by TheHorseCorral

5.0 stars 4/29/2010 by TheHorseCorral
by TheHorseCorral

Very nice!! Perfect for summertime! Comfortable and cool... not binding or tight... excellent feel! Can even be dressed up by wearing a cover-up shirt. So glad I purchased these... only thing that would make it better, is offering pastel colors!!

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TheHorseCorral
Powell, Wyoming
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Fits but need more support
4/28/2010

Customer review by Arielemc

3.0 stars 4/28/2010 by Arielemc
by Arielemc

This is a well-made tank, but with the shelf-bra, I was hoping for more support. If you are using this for exercise, you will still need to wear a bra under it. I wear it as a shell underneath sheer tops to work so it is okay for that purpose.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Arielemc
Indianapolis, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Fabulous for Workouts and ... Whatever Else!
2/16/2011

Customer review by BLoved1

5.0 stars 2/16/2011 by BLoved1
by BLoved1

I am SO glad I ordered three of these, because this Danskin Tank is worth its weight in GOLD. Love the built-in shelf bra, the racerback design is great for walking and lifting weights, and it washes up nicely. It also has a little pocket built right onto the front of the one of the straps that's perfect for a key, iPod or cell phone! I have also worn this to bed on occasion, and it also looks great for everyday wear with jeans and a sweater/shrug. Thanks to Danskin and Walmart for realizing that plus size divas are not just fashionable ... we're ATHLETIC!!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BLoved1
Grand Rapids, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
I had my doubts
6/3/2012

Customer review by Tat2dBabyDoll

5.0 stars 6/3/2012 by Tat2dBabyDoll
by Tat2dBabyDoll

I have 3 problems with clothes, the length of legs, the length of sleeve and the length of the actual top. I bought 2 of these so I could test them and then "just see". Well I am wearing it now! I LOVE LOVE LOVE this top! I am an F cup and there's plenty of room in this for them AND a bra if I wanted to wear 1! It is supportive but if you will do anything other than wear it around the house, you should probably wear a bra underneath for support of the girls. I love the length, it goes over my bell and down to my hips! That is a rare thing for me in any top because I am 5'9" and have a long torso. I love the material! It is SO soft! I washed it in cold water and dried it on low, it came out perfect! I came back today to buy 3 more! So now I will have 5! Thank you Danskin! I LOVE YOUR clothing! Now... on to review the shorts that I bought along with this and LOVE as well! WELL worth that $ btw... I have spent way more $ on tops like this and they fit weird! This is perfect!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Tat2dBabyDoll
NC by way of So*Cal
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
2/28/2011

Customer review by DivaNeisha

3.0 stars 2/28/2011 by DivaNeisha
by DivaNeisha

No support in the build in bra.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DivaNeisha
Chesapeake, VA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Sizing Issues
4/7/2011

Customer review by LyndiaFL

1.0 stars 4/7/2011 by LyndiaFL
by LyndiaFL

Product is very nice, good quality and great style for the price. Love it for that. My low rating is due to the sizing issues. Cons: I had read Danskin runs small in size so I ordered one size up from what I normally buy and it is very tight, should have ordered two sizes up which is terrible sizing issue. I even went on Danskin's website and made sure the measurements of the size I was ordering would fit. I have not washed it and bet it won't fit once washed. I am considering returning it for a larger size (2 up from my normal).

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LyndiaFL
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
Good Exercise Top
12/23/2010

Customer review by T3rra

5.0 stars 12/23/2010 by T3rra
by T3rra

This top fit better than others I tried. The chest portion was snug enough to hold everything in, but the belly portion wasn't too tight (making it more comfortable and look good). It has a small pocket on the strap for a small mp3 player or a key (not big enough for an ipod or phone).

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
T3rra
San Diego
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Danskin shelf bra tank
9/17/2012

Customer review by DGG37

5.0 stars 9/17/2012 by DGG37
by DGG37

Very comfortable A+++

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DGG37
Georgia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
7/21/2012

Customer review by moviewatcher39

5.0 stars 7/21/2012 by moviewatcher39
by moviewatcher39

My wife loves this kind of top and they are hard to find in her size but as always Wal-Mart has them.Way to go Wal-Mart.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
moviewatcher39
Bellefontaine,Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Great fit
4/6/2011

Customer review by Stop4menow

5.0 stars 4/6/2011 by Stop4menow
by Stop4menow

Great fit. Very comfortable to workout in. Will purchase more.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Stop4menow
New York City
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Cute!
2/16/2011

Customer review by kansasbargainhunter

5.0 stars 2/16/2011 by kansasbargainhunter
by kansasbargainhunter

can't wait to wear it when weather warms up!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kansasbargainhunter
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Awesome top
3/17/2012

Customer review by Shelleez68

5.0 stars 3/17/2012 by Shelleez68
by Shelleez68

I now own 3 of these. They are perfect for not only working out but I enjoy putting my ipod in the supplied pocket and cleaning, walking the dog, and gardening. It is true to size with no wiggle room so order your size. I am not top heavy so the self bra is perfect for me. I would recommend this to anyone, enjoy!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Shelleez68
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Bought 9
11/2/2012

Customer review by Fitcurves

5.0 stars 11/2/2012 by Fitcurves
by Fitcurves

True fit. Has a small pocket for mp3 player. I'd buy more just to lounge in

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Fitcurves
Washington, DC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
8/18/2012

Customer review by tallspidercandy

5.0 stars 8/18/2012 by tallspidercandy
by tallspidercandy

I love this! Not a very supportive shelf bra but most aren't anyway, especially for those with a large chest. Great fit and very comfortable. Wish I could purchase in more colors than just black and grey. Washes up nice and so far seems like it will last a good while. I like that it's fabric instead of that silky material...kinda like a very comfy pair of pants made into a shirt. I recommend it and plan on buying more.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tallspidercandy
PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
11/7/2012

Customer review by MTqueen

4.0 stars 11/7/2012 by MTqueen
by MTqueen

Wonderful fit, and very comfortable.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MTqueen
Montana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1/11/2013

Customer review by SKG40

3.0 stars 1/11/2013 by SKG40
by SKG40

It doesn't keep you Dry. But it is Comfortable.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SKG40
Muncie, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
plus size? no
12/24/2012

Customer review by hazeleyes0889

1.0 stars 12/24/2012 by hazeleyes0889
by hazeleyes0889

This is not made to fit women with boobs or curves. It's about 2 sizes off.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
hazeleyes0889
Ypsilanti, MI
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.