Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 33 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

33 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

33 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

97%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
17
4 stars
14
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
1-20 of 24 total reviews
97%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 24 total reviews
1-20 of 24 reviews
really works
4/29/2011

Customer review by Jaimebobby11

5.0 stars 4/29/2011 by Jaimebobby11
by Jaimebobby11

i have had this for going on 8 weeks and i am through with the 6 week plan. It works if you do it like you should and eat right. i lost 25 pounds doing it but i have lost 40 pounds in the last 3 months. I was already doing a walk fit DVD and progressed to this one. now i am going to do the cario max biggest loser it seems to be the next step up. hope everyone has results like me

Was this review helpful? (10) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jaimebobby11
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
It's a good workout
1/2/2010

Customer review by TrikeBuyer

4.0 stars 1/2/2010 by TrikeBuyer
by TrikeBuyer

I've been losing weight for a few months, and I bought this DVD because I have other Jillian Michaels workouts and they are great. This workout stars Jillian, but it's really from The Biggest Loser producers. The last workout is really good and it rocks because you sweat a lot by the end of 40 minutes (including warmup). The only thing is that it features some of the biggest loser contestants, and they are really sort of low energy on this. I just concentrate on Jillian's voice and that really helps. This DVD would be better if it had at least a couple of already-in-shape people like winner Ali starring in it and if the energy level of the contestants doing the exercises was better. Overall, though, the workout itself is good and I can even do a workout on my own if I find myself without a DVD by using the circuits shown here.

Was this review helpful? (11) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TrikeBuyer
Austin, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
High impact & intensity
1/18/2010

Customer review by funIAmom

5.0 stars 1/18/2010 by funIAmom
by funIAmom

Jillian Michaels is the only trainer on this video. It has a "Last Chance Workout" session, as well as Upper body, Lower body workout sessions. The Last Chance Workout is a series of circuit training that combines some type of high impact aerobics immediately followed by lifting free weights, pushups, or a boxing move. Of course, Jillian always finds a way to include your core in almost every exercise. I definately sweated. The only thing I can see as a draw back would be if someone could not do high impact workouts. Liz from season 9 is on there showing you a low impact version, but that still won't help tough pushups.

Was this review helpful? (9) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
funIAmom
Ankeny, IA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great workout!
2/4/2010

Customer review by ks80

4.0 stars 2/4/2010 by ks80
by ks80

I bought this product yesterday and tried it when I got home and now this morning, I can really feel it. It is a great workout for beginners and has a routine built for you for the first 6 weeks. the exercises are not difficult to do, but it keeps you moving all the time which burns lots of calories. I am going on vacation in a couple of months and though I am not really overweight, would like to get back into shape and this seems like a easy and great way to start. I look forward to seeing what the results will be.

Was this review helpful? (18) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ks80
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Great workout for beginners
4/5/2011

Customer review by Ryachu

5.0 stars 4/5/2011 by Ryachu
by Ryachu

This workout is great for those who aren't really that in shape. The workouts are pretty low impact, but by the end of the thing, you're sweating like crazy. I can feel my body burning calories while doing this workout, and since I've started I've lost some weight and noticed a difference in my strength abilities. I really like listening to Jillian while doing the workout, she really helps keep me motivated. I don't feel fat doing the workout because the people in the video also have weight problems, so I can easily relate to them. Great value for a great video.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Ryachu
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Awesome
1/7/2011

Customer review by proudarmywife1985

5.0 stars 1/7/2011 by proudarmywife1985
by proudarmywife1985

New year new goal, I started this work out on Jan.1st its awesome. Even my husband who's army is doing it with me , and says its a great work out. Its day seven and we've lost almost 11 lbs each. Definitely take the one day off but you also might want to start your own ab work out week 2 once you get use to the work outs.

Was this review helpful? (10) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
proudarmywife1985
San Antonio, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Results! Results! Results!
1/25/2010

Customer review by All4my2kids

4.0 stars 1/25/2010 by All4my2kids
by All4my2kids

If you actually do the exercises on this dvd, you WILL see results. I have been working out consistently for about a year and a half, I've lost 60 lbs. & still after using this dvd for only 5 days, I could not only feel it (ouch!) the next day, but I could see the results in muscle tone. I had hit a plateau & purchased this dvd to jump start my weight loss. I've lost 3 lbs after the first week. Go Jillian!!! Would have given 5 stars, but the production is kinda weak.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
All4my2kids
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
4/21/2011

Customer review by Shopthevalue

4.0 stars 4/21/2011 by Shopthevalue
by Shopthevalue

This Workout video is great, there are not a thousand different steps to master, but it is a solid workout. I tried a lot of different videos and most of them you need to be a dance/ step master, this one you don't have to be.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Shopthevalue
Cleveland Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
GREAT!!!!
8/3/2010

Customer review by Alylyn

4.0 stars 8/3/2010 by Alylyn
by Alylyn

I just bought this video and purchases after reading all the great reviews from all of Jillian's videos. So far i LOVE it.. it totally works every part of your body and can alrady feel the difference. The only negative i have about it, is like others have said is the production aspect of it. The music isnt that great and some of the people dont seem so motivated in the video. U need to just concentrate of what Jillian is saying and push it to the limit. There is no reason why u wouldnt be able to loose weight if u use this video.. while also eating right. :)

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Alylyn
Willmar, MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
OMG... This is a work out.
7/17/2013

Customer review by Alphabull

4.0 stars 7/17/2013 by Alphabull
by Alphabull
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I'm a big guy trying to get back down. I have 3 other DVD's i've been using and they have gotten fairly easy. I do them twice (back to back) so to get a better burn. But this DVD wore me out. About half way through I had to drop down to the basic moves just to keep up the pace. The next day I was sore in multiple places. Its a good work out. The DVD is set up for a 6 day a week, 6 week program. I've only completed the first week, but I'm definitely gonna finish it to see how well the 6 week program works.

Was this review helpful? (3) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Alphabull
Livingston La.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Last Chance Workout
12/7/2010

Customer review by GetThisDVD

5.0 stars 12/7/2010 by GetThisDVD
by GetThisDVD

I would recommend this dvd to anyone. I love it! Although it is hard to do by yourself and I only say that because it hurts like heck, I highly recommend. It works perfect for someone with a busy schedule because the workouts do not last very long but you feel it afterwards. Am going to be purchasing more Biggest Loser videos.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GetThisDVD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great for the price
3/16/2010

Customer review by BRKSr

4.0 stars 3/16/2010 by BRKSr
by BRKSr

I found this video to be very affordable, yet a great workout. Not just a lot of perfect bodies shown in the workout, but everyday people that need help to get in shape. Challenging workout routine for beginners as well as more advanced.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BRKSr
Syracuse, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
feel the burn!!
7/19/2010

Customer review by 1jazzynurse

5.0 stars 7/19/2010 by 1jazzynurse
by 1jazzynurse

I love all Jillian's workouts and this is no exception. she has you working the entire time with her circuit training routine. The 1st week i couldnt make it thru the entire video, by the end of week 2..i was stronger and able to endure more. now im into the beginning of my 4th week and im doing the entire video!! she has 3 segments..1 last chance workout which is rougly 30 mins..and an upper and lower body workout..get this video if you're willing to sweat and get results!! i lost 5 inches off my waist and 7 lbs!

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
1jazzynurse
chicago,il
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great Workout!
3/19/2014

Customer review by vballgirl04

4.0 stars 3/19/2014 by vballgirl04
by vballgirl04

I started this workout to supplement my transition to healthy eating to really see results. I am almost done with week five and am 8 lbs down from when I started. I was really expecting more weight to drop than that but I see a lot of improved tone in my legs especially! The video is really do-able! It's real contestants from the show and they have modifications for beginner moves which is nice. This is the first workout video I have started and will actually finish! I started the video not having exercised regularly for a very long time, and I was very sore the first few days but don't quit, the soreness does go away and it's like second nature to complete the video each day now.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
vballgirl04
Minnesota
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
good work ou
12/31/2009

Customer review by liketowalk44

5.0 stars 12/31/2009 by liketowalk44
by liketowalk44

I have a few of Jillian Michaels work out dvds. The nice thing about this one is the as you go to the next level the work out gets longer. On some of her other dvds the work out is to short.

Was this review helpful? (1) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
liketowalk44
Long Island NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
recommend yes and no
6/22/2010

Customer review by Kcripe24

3.0 stars 6/22/2010 by Kcripe24
by Kcripe24

Well i bought this dvd about 5 weeks ago and i havent lost any weight.. But i have developed muscle.. I would say that you have to be on a strict diet and do this dvd to lose the 30 lbs it says you will lose.. So yes and no that i would recommend this dvd..

Was this review helpful? (1) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Kcripe24
Blythe, Ga
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Workout!
5/27/2010

Customer review by MrsMac819

4.0 stars 5/27/2010 by MrsMac819
by MrsMac819

I am very happy that I bought "Last Chance Workout" despite not being able to borrow it from the library (I like to try workout DVDs before I buy them). Jillian definitely works you! I could do without her nasty comments, though.

Was this review helpful? (0) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MrsMac819
Middletown, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
A great workout.
4/13/2010

Customer review by ispendtomuch

5.0 stars 4/13/2010 by ispendtomuch
by ispendtomuch

This work out gets your heart pumping and your sweat rolling. You accomplish so much when you are finished. I love how it gives you a day by day schedule to follow.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ispendtomuch
Iowa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Way to Go
3/27/2010

Customer review by LadyCougar313

5.0 stars 3/27/2010 by LadyCougar313
by LadyCougar313

I truly enjoy this DVD - it is challenging but yet, if you're just starting out - it gives you diffent options for biggners.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LadyCougar313
Chicago, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
1/30/2013

Customer review by diadyn

5.0 stars 1/30/2013 by diadyn
by diadyn
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I love this workout! both cardio and weights are involved and it's a workout you can do without killing youself.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
diadyn
Annandale MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 24 total reviews
1-20 of 24 reviews