Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 200 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

200 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

200 reviews | 4 out of 5

80%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
115
4 stars
38
3 stars
9
2 stars
12
1 stars
26
1-20 of 154 total reviews
80%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 154 total reviews
1-20 of 154 reviews
Not wearable
8/21/2011

Customer review by Treyc25

1.0 stars 8/21/2011 by Treyc25
by Treyc25

I thought since carrying the name Dr. Scholls these shoes would be comfortable, but they are not! Everytime I have attempted to wear them I have ended up with 2 blisters. One on each foot. They are just below the big toe, on the ball that bends the big toe. Also, they are like walking on cement. I can't believe it! They are a total let down. I've never been this dissatissfied with anything that i've ordered from wal-mart.

Was this review helpful? (87) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Treyc25
Lily, Ky
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
They fell apart!
9/27/2011

Customer review by CheddarMelt

1.0 stars 9/27/2011 by CheddarMelt
by CheddarMelt

These shoes are SO comfortable and pleasant to wear! However, after a couple weeks they fell apart! I purchased them 17 days ago, and today the sole came unglued from the rest of the shoe. I have always had good luck with Dr. Scholl's shoes, but this pair failed. What's worse is that when I called Dr. Scholl's customer service number, the agent blew me off! I will be taking these back and buying the Danskin pair I almost bought the first time around.

Was this review helpful? (64) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CheddarMelt
Pittsburgh, PA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
10/29/2012

Customer review by mrose36801

4.0 stars 10/29/2012 by mrose36801
by mrose36801

After reading some bad reviews about these shoes, I decided to wait a little while before giving my review. I have now had them for about 2 months and I wear them almost everyday. I walk at the gym about 3 times a week 2 miles each time and the rest of the time just use the shoes normally. I did add heal inserts because I have a lot of problems with pain in my heals. These shoes feel better on my feet than the Nike Air Force Ones that I had just prior to these. I think they are a good value for the money. I saw several reviews where people say the shoe is falling apart. With normal wear and my time at the gym each week, I have seen no problems with the materials. They are holding up fine.

Was this review helpful? (39) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mrose36801
Columbus, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Comfort and support
2/2/2014

Customer review by peysha

4.0 stars 2/2/2014 by peysha
by peysha

This is probably my fifth pair of these shoes over the years and I wear them daily. They are comfortable, yet supportive. Being a plus size woman, both are very important. I've never been a fashionista, but these also look good too. My only complaint is that I could not get them in white this time. Hopefully, Walmart.com will get white ones in before summer hits our desert.

Was this review helpful? (21) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
peysha
Las Vegas, Nevada vicinity
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
12/3/2011

Customer review by SCZoo

5.0 stars 12/3/2011 by SCZoo
by SCZoo

My favorite shoes! I am a school cook & I always have a pair for work, a pair for home & a pair for the gym. They last longer than the expensive brands I used to buy. The gel soles are so much better than the air soles! I have been wearing them for 5 years!

Was this review helpful? (19) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SCZoo
St. Michael, MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Don't let the name fool you - NOT comfortable!
9/20/2011

Customer review by 1jerseymom

1.0 stars 9/20/2011 by 1jerseymom
by 1jerseymom

I purchased these sneakers thinking Dr Scholl's only makes comfortable shoes. I got a blister after the 1st time I wore these and tried wearing them again and got the same results. I guess you get what you pay for.

Was this review helpful? (24) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
1jerseymom
Would recommend to a friend? No
Very Comfortable Sneakers
8/17/2011

Customer review by babskiddies

5.0 stars 8/17/2011 by babskiddies
by babskiddies

Would buy the same ones again.

Was this review helpful? (26) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
babskiddies
Turners Falls Mass.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Comfy Sneakers!!!!
2/22/2012

Customer review by Maz123

4.0 stars 2/22/2012 by Maz123
by Maz123

These sneakers are so comfy and definitely worth $20!! I thought they might be alittle heavy but they are surprisingly light and very easy to walk in. I always get achy feet and blisters when I get new shoes but I have worn these for almost 2 months and my feet feel great!! I Just wish I could find these sneakers in BLACK!!

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Maz123
Berkeley Heights, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great shoes
10/29/2011

Customer review by julieofcourse

5.0 stars 10/29/2011 by julieofcourse
by julieofcourse

These are the perfect shoe for me! They're EXTREMELY comfortable for my wide foot, and look great. They may not last as long as some $100+ shoes, but I wouldn't expect them to at $20!

Was this review helpful? (12) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
julieofcourse
Green Bay, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
satisfied
8/19/2011

Customer review by shopstomuch68

5.0 stars 8/19/2011 by shopstomuch68
by shopstomuch68

I love these shoes they are so comfortable!! I walk ALOT and my feet hurt by the time I get home. but these shoes are like walking on air, I love the cushion they put in them! when (and hopefully it won't be soon) I need another pair of shoes I will be getting these again.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
shopstomuch68
Medford, Oregon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
a truly great buy!
3/12/2012

Customer review by lizzie8803

5.0 stars 3/12/2012 by lizzie8803
by lizzie8803

I had already purchased some big name expensive sneakers when I came upon these by chance! They are superior to the expensive shoe in comfort and quality, as they are incredibly comfortable, light and offer great stability to weak ankles. My only negative remark is that they give off a strong chemical odor like gasoline or shoe polish, which I hope goes away soon(I've had them for 2 weeks). A fantastic buy!!!

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lizzie8803
New Haven, CT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
excellent comfort
2/19/2012

Customer review by bikergirlsoftail

5.0 stars 2/19/2012 by bikergirlsoftail
by bikergirlsoftail

I send these sneakers every year to my sister in law becasue she raves about the comfort of her feet when she wears them. She looks forward to her gift. They are the only sneakers that fit her wide foot. I order the wide and they are plenty wide for her. This year I got her the black and she says she likes them better because they look somewhat dressy.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bikergirlsoftail
Rockland ,MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
12/22/2011

Customer review by Terianne021456

4.0 stars 12/22/2011 by Terianne021456
by Terianne021456

The shoe is great, style and quality, but the smell that comes off the shoe is terrible. It smells like I'm standing in a puddle of gasoline.

Was this review helpful? (9) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Terianne021456
New Jersey
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Not sure why all the bad reviews-mine are great!
7/6/2013

Customer review by BizzyBee90210

5.0 stars 7/6/2013 by BizzyBee90210
by BizzyBee90210

I've read the other reviews saying that the shoes were terrible. I'm not sure if those pairs of shoes were manufactured at a different place or those reviewers just received faulty products. I noticed many of the poor reviews were in 2011. I purchased mine in June 2013, maybe the quality has been improved since then. I love these shoes! I use them everyday on the treadmill. They are a perfect fit. I am a size 7, ordered a size 7 and they fit perfect. Unlike ordering other shoes online, you never really know if they will fit well until you try them on. The price is good, too. I had to look everywhere to find black shoes that didn't have pink or white or other colors on them. I plan to order a 2nd pair, because I'm very picky and it's hard for me to find shoes I really like.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BizzyBee90210
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Not recommended for dance or cardio fitness class
1/13/2012

Customer review by FerretgirlJen

2.0 stars 1/13/2012 by FerretgirlJen
by FerretgirlJen

I purchased these for Zumba class (needed something comfortable to absorb impact when hopping around). These shoes might be okay if you have to stand or walk all day, but I would not recommend these for dance/aerobic/cardio fitness classes. These hurt my feet almost instantly (they are the right size, but the material is unforgiving & not soft). I'm stuck with these since worn shoes aren't returnable. I'll be switching back to Payless Champion shoes for my Zumba class. If Walmart is your only choice for sports/fitness shoes, I'd try the $13 Danskin sneakers over these. These are heavier shoes, they might be okay for walking, but probably not running/jogging. My initial thought was the inner sole didn't cover the entire shoe bed; I purchased trimmable cushion insoles for them, but that didn't solve my problem.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
FerretgirlJen
TX
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
12/9/2012

Customer review by Shell0972

5.0 stars 12/9/2012 by Shell0972
by Shell0972

I've had surgery on both my feet and its nice to actually get a pair of shoes that I can actually wear for work and not come home and barely be able to walk. Im on my feet for about 8-10hrs a day.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Shell0972
Roseville, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great value and surprise.
10/21/2013

Customer review by Jonathonseagull

5.0 stars 10/21/2013 by Jonathonseagull
by Jonathonseagull

I have very tender feet and usually only buy Dr. Scholls Aspire shoes. However, Wal Mart has been out of them and I need some desperately. I ordered the Freida and found I like it even better because it is a lighter shoe and the fabric lets your feet breathe. We will see if my feet stay warm enough in the winter but for now I am one happy woman!

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Jonathonseagull
Hutingdon, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
SO VERY COMFORTABLE
10/2/2011

Customer review by MRSKING

5.0 stars 10/2/2011 by MRSKING
by MRSKING

GREAT SHOE FOR WALKING. WENT OUT OF TOWN AND DID A LOT OF SIGHT SEEING ON FOOT. THESE SHOES WERE A BLESSING. I WAS TAKING A CHANCE WEARING NEW SHOES, BUT I'M SO GLAD I DID !

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MRSKING
ST PETERSBURG FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
2/3/2012

Customer review by betterhandling

4.0 stars 2/3/2012 by betterhandling
by betterhandling

They are wide and spacious but run small. It would've been better to ask for a 1/2 number larger.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
betterhandling
Plantation, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
i made my wife happy & comfy
3/3/2012

Customer review by revjewels

5.0 stars 3/3/2012 by revjewels
by revjewels

i purchased them for my wife , she stand's at work 11 hrs a day , with alot of walking...say's they feel great no discomfort at all..very happy...thanks

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
revjewels
florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 154 total reviews
1-20 of 154 reviews