Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 12 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

12 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

12 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

92%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
8
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
1-9 of 9 total reviews
92%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Great buy
1/4/2010

Customer review by bellyflop

5.0 stars 1/4/2010 by bellyflop
by bellyflop

I got these for my 6 year old to learn and the double blade is a HUGE help. They seem to be well made and have some insulation to them . I was afraid they wouldn't. Excellent product for the price. Highly recommend for beginning skaters.

Was this review helpful? (15) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bellyflop
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Beginner skates
1/4/2011

Customer review by LadywolfsHeart

5.0 stars 1/4/2011 by LadywolfsHeart
by LadywolfsHeart

The double blades and they way they fit like a sneaker!! These are perfect and the price is right

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LadywolfsHeart
Mount Holly NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Cheaply made
1/6/2010

Customer review by KJVB

4.0 stars 1/6/2010 by KJVB
by KJVB

Although only paying $20 for this item, I would have expected a product that would last at least a couple skating sessions. The item's blades are so poorly constructed that the silver paint on them "flaked" off and they now look several years old. There is also little to no ankle support in the boot allowing the child to stand on the inside of their arch, despite the fact the double blades are supposed to help prevent this.

Was this review helpful? (6) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
KJVB
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
get a size or 2 larger
1/30/2013

Customer review by ccccj

3.0 stars 1/30/2013 by ccccj
by ccccj

i got these for my 3yr old son hes usualy a 10 but a 12 fit nice with 2 socks on i didnt think they would be very warm but im glad i got a larger size, NO NEED TO SHARPEN either there ready to go out of the box!! spent $20 and was very pleaed with the quality although there nothing fancy they will last for the season and i think there derable enought to use as a hammiedown next year!!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ccccj
NewHampshire
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great skate!
1/27/2012

Customer review by SAL11

5.0 stars 1/27/2012 by SAL11
by SAL11

I bought these for my 3 year old son after buying the pink ones for my daughter. They are great skates for beginners. The price was great, too. I couldn't have asked for anything better for my kids to learn to skate on.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SAL11
Maine
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Great for Beginners
1/18/2010

Customer review by IDMOMOF06

4.0 stars 1/18/2010 by IDMOMOF06
by IDMOMOF06

Great product for the money paid out for the skates. My child has enjoyed them.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
IDMOMOF06
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
1/13/2013

Customer review by rojaluna

5.0 stars 1/13/2013 by rojaluna
by rojaluna

Skates were exactly as pictured, fit perfectly and are great for children just learning to ice skate. It is almost impossible to find skates - even in local sporting goods stores. Your site was the best bargain and shipping to the store was free.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
rojaluna
Wilkes Barre, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
11/27/2012

Customer review by bkwrm

5.0 stars 11/27/2012 by bkwrm
by bkwrm

This is a great beginner's skate. It provides the support needed for little ones learning to balance themselves on ice. I bought a second pair this year for another grandchild.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bkwrm
Seabrook, NH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great starter Skates
12/18/2011

Customer review by Mrtap

5.0 stars 12/18/2011 by Mrtap
by Mrtap

Got as Christmas present for the Four year old Grandson for first year on the Ice.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Mrtap
Cottage Grove MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days