Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 75 reviews | 3.1 out of 5

3.0 stars

75 reviews | 3.1 out of 5

3.0 stars

75 reviews | 3.1 out of 5

51%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
25
4 stars
11
3 stars
9
2 stars
3
1 stars
27
1-20 of 63 total reviews
51%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 63 total reviews
1-20 of 63 reviews
8/20/2011

Customer review by page209

4.0 stars 8/20/2011 by page209
by page209

I wear these sneakers on a daily basis and they fit the bill perfectly. The sizing is true and the overall fit and style is great. I prefer the ones with velcro closures but these were not available at the time I ordered this pair of sneakers.

Was this review helpful? (37) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
page209
Norristown, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
I'm too Poor to buy Cheap!
10/1/2011

Customer review by toopoortobuycheap

1.0 stars 10/1/2011 by toopoortobuycheap
by toopoortobuycheap

Junk! Junk! Junk! Bought these once they fell apart after a month. (I don't wear them very often) Thought this was an anomaly. So I bought another pair. Guess what? The sole separated from the shoe again. Don't buy unless you are looking for disposible shoes. I'm too poor to buy shoes you throw away after a couple of wears. Will spend more for better quality.

Was this review helpful? (28) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
toopoortobuycheap
Garden Grove, CA
Would recommend to a friend? No
10/12/2011

Customer review by tjoyce103

4.0 stars 10/12/2011 by tjoyce103
by tjoyce103

i purchased these for work cause i stand all day and i didnt want to spend alot of money on shoes i was going to mess up, they are comfortable to stand in for 10 hours and for the price you cant beat it.

Was this review helpful? (19) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tjoyce103
north carolina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
They came apart after three weeks of wearing them.
9/17/2011

Customer review by HAWKEYEFAN80

1.0 stars 9/17/2011 by HAWKEYEFAN80
by HAWKEYEFAN80

I got these the first week of August and they came apart with in three weeks of getting them these shoes are cheap and they are made that way too.

Was this review helpful? (19) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HAWKEYEFAN80
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Do not buy these shoes!!!
5/21/2012

Customer review by Sweetmommio0929

1.0 stars 5/21/2012 by Sweetmommio0929
by Sweetmommio0929

After only wearing them for about 6 months, off and on, the soles have cracked, completely from side to side, right where your foot bends. I've never had a shoe do this before. The upper parts are almost like new still. Such a shame. They are very stylish for the price. I enjoyed the look and the style and they fit really well, but I WOULD NOT buy these shoes again!

Was this review helpful? (13) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Sweetmommio0929
Oregon
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
12/4/2011

Customer review by oceanplay

1.0 stars 12/4/2011 by oceanplay
by oceanplay

Although I really liked the style and fit of this shoe, unfortunately within two weeks the glue around the sole came undone from the shoe. I was very disappointed because I really like the shoe in general. Maybe it was just a fluke, but it was very inconvenient for me for I am disabled and on a very restricted low income. The price of this shoe may not seem expensive for most of society; in my case I had to try to glue the shoe to make it last until I was able to get funds to replace them. I am hoping that this was just a fluke situation and that other consumers were pleased with their purchase.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
oceanplay
Vineland, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
5/18/2012

Customer review by cavaness4

1.0 stars 5/18/2012 by cavaness4
by cavaness4

Worst shoes I have ever bought. After only wearing these shoes a few times the sole split on both shoes and the entire shoe began falling apart.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cavaness4
greenway ar
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
9/13/2012

Customer review by squirrellette54

1.0 stars 9/13/2012 by squirrellette54
by squirrellette54

Bought a pair of shoes from Wal-Mart about a month ago. Very disappointed in them. Within 2 weeks of having them, the seam on the side split open. Within 3 weeks of having them, anytime it is wet outside, my feet get wet and stay wet all day because of the cracks in the bottom. Have no choice but to wear them for the next 2 months cause I can't afford to buy another pair within a month of each other. So thank you for the wet feet and NO, I will NEVER buy this brand again.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
squirrellette54
Wisconsin
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
nice looking sneaker
10/20/2011

Customer review by Lauriedeeee

5.0 stars 10/20/2011 by Lauriedeeee
by Lauriedeeee

cute sneaker, make my feet look smaller. They're very comfortable too. I forget I have them on. I ordered the wide width which is what I normally order in shoes, and they fit great.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Lauriedeeee
New York
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
5/4/2012

Customer review by Jonesie2

1.0 stars 5/4/2012 by Jonesie2
by Jonesie2

GARBAGE!!!!! These shoes developed a hole at the seam on the side within 2 months of my purchase. Within 6 months, they were completely falling apart. Also, you can feel every stone you step on. I've always been told that you get what you pay for. I would refuse another pair even if they were free!!! What a waste of money.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Jonesie2
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every few days
Not the best if you want them to last
4/19/2012

Customer review by Sassybanjo

2.0 stars 4/19/2012 by Sassybanjo
by Sassybanjo

I chuckled at the reviewer who stated these shoes didn't last a month, because I go through all shoes in 2-3 days. I would be thrilled to have a pair last an entire month. I was born with Cerebral Palsy. My right foot turns inward and I can't keep from dragging it. I buy these exact shoes from Walmart.com, because they are almost impossible to find at the store. I buy them for the price. My last order was for five pairs and they lasted less than a month. I just ordered five more last night. The tongue was so bad in one right shoe, I could only wear them one day (yesterday). I couldn't figure out why it felt like the circulation of two of my toes were being cut off, whenever I walked. I took the shoe off three times and tried to stretch the shoe but it didn't help in the least. I put the same pair on today and my toes hurt so bad I had to put on my last new pair. Like another reviewer stated, if you're looking for disposable shoes like I HAVE to wear, these are a good price and fit the bill as a disposable shoe. Especially, when they hurt your feet.

Was this review helpful? (6) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Sassybanjo
Nashville, TN
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Didn't even rate a non quality star.
9/7/2012

Customer review by MetooinOR

1.0 stars 9/7/2012 by MetooinOR
by MetooinOR

For Danskin brand name I expected them to last more than two weeks. Wide width worked fine. Soles falling off. Inner soles not giving support. Very poor quality

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MetooinOR
Oregon
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Comfortable shoe but quality very poor
4/13/2012

Customer review by An anonymous customer

1.0 stars 4/13/2012 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

Fell in love with these shoes when I tried them on--Fit great as I have a wide foot. Very comfortable as I am walking all the time in my job and need comfortable shoes. But after two weeks the shoes started to come apart. Left foot the upper sole was coming apart and the right shoe the bottom was coming apart literally like someone had cut my shoe apart. Was very upset had all ready thrown the receipt away so now the shoes are in my dumpster!!!!! Will not buy another Danskin shoe again. Love their line of clothes just not the shoes!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Ellendale, MN
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
9/2/2012

Customer review by sharky27217

5.0 stars 9/2/2012 by sharky27217
by sharky27217

Very comfortable and worth every penny. I plan to buy more of these shoes.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sharky27217
NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Don't Buy!
10/8/2013

Customer review by Busy6797

1.0 stars 10/8/2013 by Busy6797
by Busy6797

Bought these 2 weeks ago, love the style and fit but they are falling apart already. Stitching coming apart. Poor quality.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Busy6797
Circleville, OH
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
You Get Less than You Pay For
3/2/2013

Customer review by EFritcher

1.0 stars 3/2/2013 by EFritcher
by EFritcher

Bought my first pair of these & the sole cracked in half within about 3 weeks. I figured it was because I wore them often and chances were likely it was a flawed pair. Bought another pair...took less than 2 weeks for it to happen again. By the time I paid for two pair of these shoes, I could have bought a brand name pair on Amazon.com. Steer clear & spend your money on something that will last.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
EFritcher
Effingham, IL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Not worth it
4/10/2012

Customer review by MomN2Girls

1.0 stars 4/10/2012 by MomN2Girls
by MomN2Girls

So disappointed in these shoes! I got mine for Christmas, it's only April & they are already cracked on the bottom. The insides are all messed up, too. Definitely would not recommend.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MomN2Girls
Wildwood, FL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Terrible shoe
1/21/2012

Customer review by Kimmykaye

1.0 stars 1/21/2012 by Kimmykaye
by Kimmykaye

I am so disappointed in these shoes. They are the most uncomfortable shoe I have purchased. Wore them only a couple of times. There is little padding at the foot, so if you step on something, you can almost identify what it is by shape. They are very poorly made. Started seeing seperation between the sole and the main part of the shoe almost immediately. They are cute, but I didn't buy them to be cute!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Kimmykaye
Seattle, WA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
coming apart
1/24/2012

Customer review by booshoe

1.0 stars 1/24/2012 by booshoe
by booshoe

have only had them 30 days and the soles have cracked open allowing my feet to get wet. have purchased way better shoes at this price.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
booshoe
Would recommend to a friend? No
GREAT SNEAKER FOR A GREAT PRICE
1/30/2012

Customer review by ANGELEYES536

5.0 stars 1/30/2012 by ANGELEYES536
by ANGELEYES536

THESE ARE THE BEST SNEAKERS I HAVE EVER FOUND THAT I LIKE . HERE IS A LIST OF THINGS I LIKE ABOUT THEM: (1) THEY ARE SO COMFORTABLE (2) THEY ARE SO AFFRODABLE (3) THAY LAST FOR A LONG LONG TIME IN GENERAL THEY ARE A GREAT VALUE FOR THERE PRICE..... I ALWAYS BUY BUY 2 PAIRS AT A TIME . ALTHOUGH I DO WISH THEY HAD MORE COLOR CHOICES IN THE STRIPE ON THEM...BUT STILL I LOVE THEM.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ANGELEYES536
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 63 total reviews
1-20 of 63 reviews