Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 477 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

477 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

477 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

92%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
331
4 stars
94
3 stars
17
2 stars
13
1 stars
22
1-20 of 468 total reviews
92%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 468 total reviews
1-20 of 468 reviews
The simple way to get the job done!
11/13/2016

Customer review by WVGran

5.0 stars 11/13/2016 by WVGran
by WVGran

After dealing with a Babylock Ellegante for 8 years, I finally decided to downgrade to just an embroidery machine since I have a Brother PRW 420 sewing machine that I use daily. I am so glad I did!!! It is simple, basic and gets the job done beautifully. It sews slower than the Ellegante but I had never used to Ellegante top speed any way. The hoop is easier to attach than the Ellegante. It has a USB port for easily using the thousands of patterns I have on my PC. I find that using the 90 weight pre-wound bobbins is simply easier than winding one's own bobbins. (You have to be careful inserting the bobbin though since they are wound so full that sometimes the thread doesn't thread right; hold you finger on the bobbin so it doesn't turn.) I use cone threads on a thread stand behind the machine. Of course it doesn't have a large color screen, but I don't find that to be a problem at all. If all you want is a basic machine embroidery machine, this will fit the bill done.

WVGran
West Virginia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Absolutely love my Brother pe 770
2/4/2017

Customer review by Newcomb

5.0 stars 2/4/2017 by Newcomb
by Newcomb

Upon never owning, or knowing anything about an embroidery machine I researched the Brother pe 770 online. It won the consumer digest award for2016. I purchased one,the end of December 2016. Customer service at brother is wonderful. Edna gave me the link to u tube, Cynthia supplied me with instructions on how to register and download additional patterns from I embroidery. I found the videos from Vince Acuri, and Kandi very helpful. I can finally personalize baby quilts, gifts for my grandchildren, and even pets! I absolutely love and am thrilled with being able to own this machine. Thank you Brother for manufacturing an affordable wonderful machine, that even a grandmother can learn to run. I am having the time of my life! I am so happy I took the time to understand all the functions before starting to embroider. The results and capabilities are amazing.

Newcomb
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Disappointing
2/11/2017

Customer review by Lorna131

2.0 stars 2/11/2017 by Lorna131
by Lorna131

Where to start so many reasons that I dislike the PE770. I have a PC8500 which I love but for the fact that I can not do the larger designs or use a USB to upload patterns. I bought the PE770 because of these two features and find them lacking in the superior features of the PC8500. The screen is small and inadequate for doing designs. The USB capability is sub-par. What a mistake if I could would send back for my money. New to embroidery do not purchase this machine!

Lorna131
Jacksonville, FL, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Really enjoy using this machine
2/10/2017

Customer review by tree

5.0 stars 2/10/2017 by tree
by tree

This machine is an excellent machine for someone who has never used an embroidery machine yet will still do quality detailed work. It is very easy to learn to use it. I learned in less than a day and I had never used an embroidery machine before. Below are pictures of a baby quilt I made using this machine. I am super pleased with this machine.

tree
Georgia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Somewhat Limited
1/24/2017

Customer review by Helenjane

3.0 stars 1/24/2017 by Helenjane
by Helenjane

I was really excited about a embroidery machine even though I already had a Baby Lock Elegante which embroidered. I could use one while the other was stitching out. The biggest issue I have is the display. while doing a multi-piece item, I was unable to tell one from another and actually sewed a couple of pieces twice. After trial and error, I finished the piece and it turned out beautifully. There is only one hoop so you must buy them if you want a different size. Of course the Elegante hoops won't work with this although it's the same company. Despite the drawbacks I think I will still appreciate this machine. It is one of my four Baby Lock/Brother machines.

Helenjane
Manahawkin NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Wonderful
2/13/2017

Customer review by hollyreach

4.0 stars 2/13/2017 by hollyreach
by hollyreach

I really have enjoyed my machine. Just want to work on it all day.

hollyreach
Illinois, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
15 years waiting for a machine & worth the wait.
1/25/2017

Customer review by Karenfutie1173

4.0 stars 1/25/2017 by Karenfutie1173
by Karenfutie1173

I had been wanting an embroidery machine for 15 years. My husband surprised me for Christmas with this machine. I love it. There are somethings I find annoying, but are manageable. Biggest annoyance is the fact that the thread can break off in the line up, and you have to find something narrow enough to try and get it out. The fact that you can not maintain the machine yourself sucks. You have to take it in to have it cleaned and oiled. I have had some tension issues, but nothing that wasn't an easy fix. Other then that. The fact that you can download designs online and add them to your machine is awesome. It is an investment worth making.

Karenfutie1173
Painesville, OH, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Why did I wait for so long
2/13/2017

Customer review by Chaser

5.0 stars 2/13/2017 by Chaser
by Chaser

Love it just need to find more time to play with it

Chaser
Fayetteville, NY, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
For a home machine
2/9/2017

Customer review by Peggy G

5.0 stars 2/9/2017 by Peggy G
by Peggy G

This machine is excellent for home embroidery, like all sewing machines when it works well its enjoyable when it starts to need maintenance its frustrating. The machine should have had a metal plate not plastic on the top. Clean it often in the bobbin area keeps it running smoothly.

Peggy G
Harrisburg, PA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Love this machine!
2/12/2017

Customer review by JulieBug

5.0 stars 2/12/2017 by JulieBug
by JulieBug

This machine sews beautifully and is super simple to use. I am impressed!

JulieBug
Missouri, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Best little embroidery machine around
2/11/2017

Customer review by Mamacatden

5.0 stars 2/11/2017 by Mamacatden
by Mamacatden

I love this machine so much, I brought another one two years later. It's user friendly and a workhorse.

Mamacatden
Columbia, SC, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Best Birthday Present Ever!!!
2/8/2017

Customer review by suekaykay

5.0 stars 2/8/2017 by suekaykay
by suekaykay

I love my PE770!! I am new to embroidery and it has been a very user friendly machine. I have been able to do everything I want to do with my machine. If I advance beyond my PE770 I will definitely upgrade to another Brother!! Love my PE770!

suekaykay
Bloomington, IN, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good deal
2/7/2017

Customer review by Pogi8

4.0 stars 2/7/2017 by Pogi8
by Pogi8

This machine is easy to use. The learning curve is not difficult. I like the hoop size for a machine that isn't real expensive. Have used it mostly for stand alone lace and it did them as well as my Viking #1 plus. Overall I am pleased with my purchase.

Pogi8
Kent, WA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
PE-770 Review
2/2/2017

Customer review by Lisa B

4.0 stars 2/2/2017 by Lisa B
by Lisa B

I think this is a great embroidery machine but with any of the Brother machines, there needs to be a way to open the end where the machine is threaded to. Many times the thread has broken up in the machine and it takes an act of the universe to get out the end. Also since 99% of machine embroidery thread comes on cones, why not have a dang cone holder on the machine. I have yet to use the spool holder built into the machine because of this.

Lisa B
Atlanta, GA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Awesome Embroidery Machine
2/10/2017

Customer review by Connievg

5.0 stars 2/10/2017 by Connievg
by Connievg

I love my Brother PE770. It's very easy to learn to use!

Connievg
Houston, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Not happy so far.
2/5/2017

Customer review by SuzieQ

3.0 stars 2/5/2017 by SuzieQ
by SuzieQ

So far I am not satisfied with my PE770. I am concerning sending it back. I am disappointed in several things, the display is not clear, the thread holder needs to stand up, the bobby winder does not work properly. I had to buy to more software programs to be able to looks at the designs I purchased and down loaded.

SuzieQ
Florida, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Love my new PE770!
2/6/2017

Customer review by Fwrigh2

5.0 stars 2/6/2017 by Fwrigh2
by Fwrigh2

I'm having so much fun embroidering. It is easy to use and easy to learn. Best present ever!

Fwrigh2
New Orleans, LA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good value -Good purchase
2/2/2017

Customer review by Sbfenton1002

5.0 stars 2/2/2017 by Sbfenton1002
by Sbfenton1002

I purchased this machine as an entry point to machine embroidery and have been very pleased with the reliability and performance. even at a 5x7 max hoop I have been able to use mega hoops to extend the size of some items. I would purchase the PE770 again!

Sbfenton1002
Southampton, MA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great machine!
2/2/2017

Customer review by mewbrah40

5.0 stars 2/2/2017 by mewbrah40
by mewbrah40

I love my new PE770! It was easy to set up, and operate from the beginning. The instructions were clear and easy to understand, and the machine preformed beautifully on my first project! I am extremely happy with my purchase!

mewbrah40
Remlap, AL, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great addition to my embroidery machines!
2/4/2017

Customer review by Sassytnlady

5.0 stars 2/4/2017 by Sassytnlady
by Sassytnlady

This is a great machine for anyone who wants to get started in embroidery. It is easy to use. Very reliable!

Sassytnlady
Denham Springs
Would recommend to a friend? No
1-20 of 468 total reviews
1-20 of 468 reviews