Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 481 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

481 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

481 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

92%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
335
4 stars
94
3 stars
17
2 stars
13
1 stars
22
1-20 of 472 total reviews
92%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 472 total reviews
1-20 of 472 reviews
The simple way to get the job done!
11/13/2016

Customer review by WVGran

5.0 stars 11/13/2016 by WVGran
by WVGran

After dealing with a Babylock Ellegante for 8 years, I finally decided to downgrade to just an embroidery machine since I have a Brother PRW 420 sewing machine that I use daily. I am so glad I did!!! It is simple, basic and gets the job done beautifully. It sews slower than the Ellegante but I had never used to Ellegante top speed any way. The hoop is easier to attach than the Ellegante. It has a USB port for easily using the thousands of patterns I have on my PC. I find that using the 90 weight pre-wound bobbins is simply easier than winding one's own bobbins. (You have to be careful inserting the bobbin though since they are wound so full that sometimes the thread doesn't thread right; hold you finger on the bobbin so it doesn't turn.) I use cone threads on a thread stand behind the machine. Of course it doesn't have a large color screen, but I don't find that to be a problem at all. If all you want is a basic machine embroidery machine, this will fit the bill done.

WVGran
West Virginia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Absolutely love my Brother pe 770
2/4/2017

Customer review by Newcomb

5.0 stars 2/4/2017 by Newcomb
by Newcomb

Upon never owning, or knowing anything about an embroidery machine I researched the Brother pe 770 online. It won the consumer digest award for2016. I purchased one,the end of December 2016. Customer service at brother is wonderful. Edna gave me the link to u tube, Cynthia supplied me with instructions on how to register and download additional patterns from I embroidery. I found the videos from Vince Acuri, and Kandi very helpful. I can finally personalize baby quilts, gifts for my grandchildren, and even pets! I absolutely love and am thrilled with being able to own this machine. Thank you Brother for manufacturing an affordable wonderful machine, that even a grandmother can learn to run. I am having the time of my life! I am so happy I took the time to understand all the functions before starting to embroider. The results and capabilities are amazing.

Newcomb
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Super Embroidery Machine
2/15/2017

Customer review by Cilla123

5.0 stars 2/15/2017 by Cilla123
by Cilla123

I have had my PE770 for over a month now and I could not be happier. It is easy to learn and operate. The instruction book is well written and easy to follow. It was so easy to start embroidering right out of the box. I do wish that the screen was a little larger so the design could be seen easier. Although touted as a beginner machine, I believe that this machine will serve me for a long time.

Cilla123
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Personal Embroidery Machine
2/14/2017

Customer review by DebHab

5.0 stars 2/14/2017 by DebHab
by DebHab

Right out of the box everything works. A+ As you get competent you will encounter limitations as your imagination exceeds the plug and play of the device. Towels, napkins, gift bags, pillow cases, gift tags, coasters all projects that can easily be completed with the PE770. Accessories and supplies are a money pit, but really, what are you going to do with your life? Would I purchase again. Absolutely!

DebHab
Honolulu, HI, United States
Disappointing
2/11/2017

Customer review by Lorna131

2.0 stars 2/11/2017 by Lorna131
by Lorna131

Where to start so many reasons that I dislike the PE770. I have a PC8500 which I love but for the fact that I can not do the larger designs or use a USB to upload patterns. I bought the PE770 because of these two features and find them lacking in the superior features of the PC8500. The screen is small and inadequate for doing designs. The USB capability is sub-par. What a mistake if I could would send back for my money. New to embroidery do not purchase this machine!

Lorna131
Jacksonville, FL, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
PE770 My new passion!
2/14/2017

Customer review by CAWhiteman

5.0 stars 2/14/2017 by CAWhiteman
by CAWhiteman

I just became interested in embroidery to be able to embroider names on stockings. I had no idea of all the fabulous things you could do with appliqué and in the hoop projects. The PE770 has a larger embroidery area which allows for more types of projects. No issues with the machine; I just love it.

CAWhiteman
Lolo, MT, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Love this Machine! As a novice it is great for me
2/14/2017

Customer review by Jeanne52

5.0 stars 2/14/2017 by Jeanne52
by Jeanne52

The one thing that would have helped would have been a DVD. I had no idea what I was doing when the machine arrived. Got it out and was lost. A DVD to get me started would have been a great asset. But now that I've watched a little YouTube & taken classes, I absolutely love this machine. I learn everyday!

Jeanne52
Waterloo, IL, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Really enjoy using this machine
2/10/2017

Customer review by tree

5.0 stars 2/10/2017 by tree
by tree

This machine is an excellent machine for someone who has never used an embroidery machine yet will still do quality detailed work. It is very easy to learn to use it. I learned in less than a day and I had never used an embroidery machine before. Below are pictures of a baby quilt I made using this machine. I am super pleased with this machine.

tree
Georgia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Somewhat Limited
1/24/2017

Customer review by Helenjane

3.0 stars 1/24/2017 by Helenjane
by Helenjane

I was really excited about a embroidery machine even though I already had a Baby Lock Elegante which embroidered. I could use one while the other was stitching out. The biggest issue I have is the display. while doing a multi-piece item, I was unable to tell one from another and actually sewed a couple of pieces twice. After trial and error, I finished the piece and it turned out beautifully. There is only one hoop so you must buy them if you want a different size. Of course the Elegante hoops won't work with this although it's the same company. Despite the drawbacks I think I will still appreciate this machine. It is one of my four Baby Lock/Brother machines.

Helenjane
Manahawkin NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Wonderful
2/13/2017

Customer review by hollyreach

4.0 stars 2/13/2017 by hollyreach
by hollyreach

I really have enjoyed my machine. Just want to work on it all day.

hollyreach
Illinois, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
15 years waiting for a machine & worth the wait.
1/25/2017

Customer review by Karenfutie1173

4.0 stars 1/25/2017 by Karenfutie1173
by Karenfutie1173

I had been wanting an embroidery machine for 15 years. My husband surprised me for Christmas with this machine. I love it. There are somethings I find annoying, but are manageable. Biggest annoyance is the fact that the thread can break off in the line up, and you have to find something narrow enough to try and get it out. The fact that you can not maintain the machine yourself sucks. You have to take it in to have it cleaned and oiled. I have had some tension issues, but nothing that wasn't an easy fix. Other then that. The fact that you can download designs online and add them to your machine is awesome. It is an investment worth making.

Karenfutie1173
Painesville, OH, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Why did I wait for so long
2/13/2017

Customer review by Chaser

5.0 stars 2/13/2017 by Chaser
by Chaser

Love it just need to find more time to play with it

Chaser
Fayetteville, NY, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
For a home machine
2/9/2017

Customer review by Peggy G

5.0 stars 2/9/2017 by Peggy G
by Peggy G

This machine is excellent for home embroidery, like all sewing machines when it works well its enjoyable when it starts to need maintenance its frustrating. The machine should have had a metal plate not plastic on the top. Clean it often in the bobbin area keeps it running smoothly.

Peggy G
Harrisburg, PA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Love this machine!
2/12/2017

Customer review by JulieBug

5.0 stars 2/12/2017 by JulieBug
by JulieBug

This machine sews beautifully and is super simple to use. I am impressed!

JulieBug
Missouri, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Best little embroidery machine around
2/11/2017

Customer review by Mamacatden

5.0 stars 2/11/2017 by Mamacatden
by Mamacatden

I love this machine so much, I brought another one two years later. It's user friendly and a workhorse.

Mamacatden
Columbia, SC, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Best Birthday Present Ever!!!
2/8/2017

Customer review by suekaykay

5.0 stars 2/8/2017 by suekaykay
by suekaykay

I love my PE770!! I am new to embroidery and it has been a very user friendly machine. I have been able to do everything I want to do with my machine. If I advance beyond my PE770 I will definitely upgrade to another Brother!! Love my PE770!

suekaykay
Bloomington, IN, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
PE-770 Review
2/2/2017

Customer review by Lisa B

4.0 stars 2/2/2017 by Lisa B
by Lisa B

I think this is a great embroidery machine but with any of the Brother machines, there needs to be a way to open the end where the machine is threaded to. Many times the thread has broken up in the machine and it takes an act of the universe to get out the end. Also since 99% of machine embroidery thread comes on cones, why not have a dang cone holder on the machine. I have yet to use the spool holder built into the machine because of this.

Lisa B
Atlanta, GA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good deal
2/7/2017

Customer review by Pogi8

4.0 stars 2/7/2017 by Pogi8
by Pogi8

This machine is easy to use. The learning curve is not difficult. I like the hoop size for a machine that isn't real expensive. Have used it mostly for stand alone lace and it did them as well as my Viking #1 plus. Overall I am pleased with my purchase.

Pogi8
Kent, WA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Awesome Embroidery Machine
2/10/2017

Customer review by Connievg

5.0 stars 2/10/2017 by Connievg
by Connievg

I love my Brother PE770. It's very easy to learn to use!

Connievg
Houston, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Not happy so far.
2/5/2017

Customer review by SuzieQ

3.0 stars 2/5/2017 by SuzieQ
by SuzieQ

So far I am not satisfied with my PE770. I am concerning sending it back. I am disappointed in several things, the display is not clear, the thread holder needs to stand up, the bobby winder does not work properly. I had to buy to more software programs to be able to looks at the designs I purchased and down loaded.

SuzieQ
Florida, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
1-20 of 472 total reviews
1-20 of 472 reviews