Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 56 reviews | 3.3 out of 5

3.5 stars

56 reviews | 3.3 out of 5

3.5 stars

56 reviews | 3.3 out of 5

55%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
24
4 stars
7
3 stars
3
2 stars
3
1 stars
19
1-20 of 54 total reviews
55%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 54 total reviews
1-20 of 54 reviews
Back to Bissell!
1/14/2010

Customer review by pickiness

5.0 stars 1/14/2010 by pickiness
by pickiness

We have a 15 year old panasonic upright and a newer rainbow. Both are on the higher end of the vacuum world. Our 15 year old upright is finally loosing suction and I'm tired of the bags. So we started our search. Rather than going for another expensive vacuum we did some comparison shopping. Ultimately we brought home the Bissell Powergroom. We have a medium size house, pets and children and half thick pile carpet and the remainder tile and wood floors. Let me tell you this "cheap" vacuum made our semi white carpet (only a few years old) look like new again. It lifted the thick carpet and actually seamed to lift the dirt from way down too. Keep in mind this is after our 2k Rainbow, cleaning people and our semi expensive panasonic. The ONLY problem is the many plastic parts and the fact you can't stop the brush. I was worried about this. So rather than returning it, we went and got the other model we considered. This is the newer Hoover Purelyclean upright. I got it home and literally did a side by side test. WOW! There was no comparison. In fact, I immediately packed up the Hoover and will be keeping the Bissell. The Hoover did not lift our carpet like the Bissell. It did not have nearly the suction as the Bissell. And the retractible cord barely retracted. Took several tries. The only nod I would give to Hoover is not with the cleaning part, but rather the mechanism and housing around the power brush. It was higher quality and easier access. Nonetheless the warranty is the same (2 yrs) and we're keeping the more powerful, less expensive, same weight Bissell suction king. One last thing, which is minimal. The Hoover did have washable filters, but have fun trying to get to them. The canister and filters on the Bissell are logically accessible and very easy to take out.

Was this review helpful? (34) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
pickiness
Waukesha,WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Great Vacuum
11/30/2009

Customer review by Walmart301

5.0 stars 11/30/2009 by Walmart301
by Walmart301

Last night, we bought the Bissell PowerGroom Vacuum. The sunction was SuperB. It works so great and easy to assemble. It has a light where you can see even dark space. The cord is very long and the design was beatiful. Its easy to remove the dirt, no need for bags. It has a wide angle of cleaning. I love it and cleaned my house in less than 15 minutes where my old vacuum takes me an hour to vacuum the house. The cost is $98 at walmart, its really a good price for a great vacuum like this one.

Was this review helpful? (27) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Walmart301
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
I don't know how I feel about this one!
5/3/2010

Customer review by AliyahsThought

5.0 stars 5/3/2010 by AliyahsThought
by AliyahsThought

I love love love the product. It cleans very well, easy to clean the filters and access all parts of the model. I can even easily detach the bottom of the vacuum to release the spinning brush and clean it and replace the belt. I couldn't on my previous Bissell. Now the bad part...this is my third tme using it and the band/rubber belt/whatever it's called snapped! I'm upset about that, but the cleaning is still very superior. I love the vacuum so much that I will get it replaced and keep one or two extra bands in case it happens again. I read some other negative reviews that I am not having the same problem with so it may be an individual product issue. This vacuum does an excellent job picking up edges and does not spit dust back out and I have vacuumed both carpet and bare floor. My previous model did spit out dirt and I thought I was going to loose my mind.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AliyahsThought
Atlanta, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great product ...
3/20/2010

Customer review by stephnms

5.0 stars 3/20/2010 by stephnms
by stephnms

I didn't buy this vacuum to get rid of pet hair like most of the people who've rated it so far - I just wanted a good vacuum with great suction that would hold up well. I've been very pleased with this product so far, and I've been amazed at the dirt it has picked up. After the first use, my carpets looked brand new. The last two vacuums I owned were Eureka's, and they were horrible. From now on, it's Bissell for me.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
stephnms
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
J-U-N-K
1/18/2010

Customer review by LilDsmommy

1.0 stars 1/18/2010 by LilDsmommy
by LilDsmommy

This product is JUNK. I am so disappointed. It blows dirt/dust back out somehow(and yes the dirt container was empty), it doesn't pick up any more than my $30(christmas time special a few yrs. back) does. It is so weak, while going along walls and furniture, it won't pick up anything. You have to literally roll it right over items to get it to pick them up...and even at that, it DOESN'T ALWAYS. However, the most disappointing part is how it blows debris back out. I am taking this back this week and getting something else!

Was this review helpful? (8) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LilDsmommy
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
1/20/2011

Customer review by bigsister18

5.0 stars 1/20/2011 by bigsister18
by bigsister18

Works very well. We have owned it for maybe 6 months and 2 days a week we have at least 10 people in our house. Which means sometimes there is up to 6 kids and 3 dogs in the house.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bigsister18
Elkins, WV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
FRAGILE
1/18/2010

Customer review by maddevildog

1.0 stars 1/18/2010 by maddevildog
by maddevildog

HANDLE WITH CARE!! I bought this vacuum and brought it home to vacuum. I went to empty the container and then once I put it back on the release handle broke off. Only had it home for 10 minutes and the thing broke. No force was used at all. This is the third Bissell owened in two years. The first two just lost suction after 1 year. Thought I would give Bissell another chance. Never again will I buy a Bissell Vacuum.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
maddevildog
Would recommend to a friend? No
Ownership:1 week or less
Nice at first
7/6/2010

Customer review by stacygrz

1.0 stars 7/6/2010 by stacygrz
by stacygrz

I bought this vacuum in November after my last Bissell died. I loved it at first. It made the carpet stand up nice and really soft to walk on. Was instantly disappointed with the little hand held brush, seemed to just spin, not pick anything up. Now it is July and the repair shop that Bissell recommended wants to charge me $90 to fix it. Kind of funny thing, the guy at the repair shop called Bissell vacuums "cheap disposables". He said Bissell is owned by Hoover and is the name that Hoover uses to market their cheap disposable vacuums that aren't meant to last more than a year. And while they do often offer 1-2 year warranties, they have so many limitations they aren't warranties. My roller mechanism froze up, the motor died on the last one, neither was covered by the warranty.

Was this review helpful? (3) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
stacygrz
Devner, CO
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Good vacuum, but not totally convinced
2/8/2010

Customer review by janettiepoo

5.0 stars 2/8/2010 by janettiepoo
by janettiepoo

So yesterday my Dirt Devil broke, right as I was getting ready to vacuum massive amounts of dog hair. After looking at walmart.com and reading some reviews, I decided I would go to the store and check it out. I ended up buying this Bissel for about $100, which isn't bad as vacuums go. I got it home and assembled it with no problems, and then vacuumed and vacuumed and vacuumed until I just couldn't vacuum any more! I lost count of how many times I emptied the canister--which was much less of a hassle to empty than the one I had before. I also really like the furniture brush/tool that came with it, as it actually got my couch clean! So far, I'm loving the vacuum... I'm just not totally convinced as to its durability, after reading some other reviews. Only time will tell, I guess.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
janettiepoo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
ABSOLUTELY LOVE THIS PRODUCT
10/15/2010

Customer review by MrsWatson09

5.0 stars 10/15/2010 by MrsWatson09
by MrsWatson09

We purchased this vacuum about 5 months ago and LOVE it. We have 2 ferrets, a blue heeler and a husky mix, which leads to a lot of pet hair in our home. This vacuum not only gets all of the hair out of both the carpet and the furniture, but it leaves a visible difference in the room, which is then clean enough for my to put the baby on. It is very easy to empty and is super user friendly. It's also a great looking machine. The price is great, which is always a plus. As I've said we have only had it for 5 months so I don't know if it will last for years, but even if it dies after 1 year I will still purchase this same vacuum again!! But I've not had any problems with it so far. I've never loved a vacuum so much!

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MrsWatson09
Port Orchard, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
not worth it
5/4/2010

Customer review by idahoshoppernerd

2.0 stars 5/4/2010 by idahoshoppernerd
by idahoshoppernerd

I bought this one to replace my old eureka.and it was not worth it.it needs regular maintenance since it has like plastic edges in the back of the dust collector bucket and a lot of dust gets stuck in there.Plus the little blue filter(that is on top of the dust collector) that looks like a strainer collects a lot of dust too.So keep a toothbrush handy to clean those areas and the little blue filter...they love collecting dust.Also something I noticed is that pulls the threads on the carpet,and I dont' even set the dial on the lowest floor setting.And on top of that,speeds really fast and the suction on the vac is not paired with the spinning brush.is like it spins fast but it doesn't pick up the dust with the same strenght as the brush...not worth what I paid

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
idahoshoppernerd
Nampa,ID.
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
dont buy.not worth the money
12/2/2010

Customer review by sabrina41

1.0 stars 12/2/2010 by sabrina41
by sabrina41

got this vacuum when my other one wore out.bad purchase i ever mad not even had it a year and it broke not suctioning good anymore it was 99.00 dollar and i wish i never bought it never will i buy another bissell and my old one was a bissell and only had it 3 year and i dont use this one for pets casue i dont have pets.i wish i would have keep my money and bought a different brand cause these bissell is just not holding up....dont buy waste of money...

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sabrina41
north carolina
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
WORSE VACUUM EVER!
4/10/2011

Customer review by Oreo1959

1.0 stars 4/10/2011 by Oreo1959
by Oreo1959

I bought this vacuum 2 wks ago, after the 2nd use the belt broke. I went to replace the belt and noticed that one of the plastic sides of the brush on the bottom where the belt goes was melted.. NOT A GOOD VACUUM TO GET A WASTE OF MONEY!!! NEVER BUYING A BISSILL EVER AGAIN!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Oreo1959
Glenwood springs, co
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Buy two, they break easy
12/26/2009

Customer review by AlisonK

1.0 stars 12/26/2009 by AlisonK
by AlisonK

I am on my third unit. First one lasted less than a year, the second made it 6 months and the third made it 8 months. The vacuum looks nice and is light and easy to handle. Does a wonderful job on pet hair. HOWEVER, after a few months, it simply breaks. Sounds like a jet plane landing in your living room and spews dust. I have always kept the canister and filters clean. When the first one broke, I thought it was a fluke. Now, after #3 quit, I quit too. Very dissappointed in Bissell for this inferior product.

Was this review helpful? (2) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AlisonK
Susquehanna, PA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Terrible, Terrible, Terrible
1/12/2011

Customer review by hubertoscar

1.0 stars 1/12/2011 by hubertoscar
by hubertoscar

Terrible product, wish I would have never wasted my money. No suction whatsoever, even have held up dirt to the bottom where the suction is supposed to be at and still doesnt have the power to suck it up. Do NOT waste your money.

Was this review helpful? (1) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
hubertoscar
Belton, MO
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
DISPOSABLE VACUUM!
6/29/2011

Customer review by oneway2sf

1.0 stars 6/29/2011 by oneway2sf
by oneway2sf

I purchased a Bissell PowerGroom Vacuum 92L3 series back in January 2011. At first the product seem to run well, but just 5 months after purchase the motor surged and melted the roller brush leaving traces into my carpet. I am so disappointed that this machine did not even last a year. The features may be enticing, but I caution anyone thinking of purchasing this particular model.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
oneway2sf
Clearlake, CA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great vac
8/9/2010

Customer review by anonymous0022

5.0 stars 8/9/2010 by anonymous0022
by anonymous0022

Well i had a hoover but it broke so i went and returned it and got this vac. But when i got it home it had been used so i changed it for a different one.It does work pretty good.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
anonymous0022
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Very impressed!
3/5/2011

Customer review by DavidandJaelonsMommy

5.0 stars 3/5/2011 by DavidandJaelonsMommy
by DavidandJaelonsMommy

I am very impressed with this vacuum! I had just vacuumed one day prior to using it but wanted to try it out....so I put it together, which was super easy, and got to cleaning. The canister was FULL of dirt and pet hair! I vacuum about twice a week (a necessity with pets and kids) and was amazed to see there was still that much dirt on my floor! I haven't used the attachments yet but I'm happy with the fact that the hose it attached and you don't have to connect it like my old vacuum. So far so good! And even if it only lasts a two years...it was only $88!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DavidandJaelonsMommy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
So far works great
4/28/2011

Customer review by TAWP

5.0 stars 4/28/2011 by TAWP
by TAWP

I have only used it once. Tank and filters easy to remove and replace. See the problem with fine dirt dropping out of upper tank. This is easy to solve with a damp paper towel if it bothers you but it is not visible when tank is in place. My former sweeper's upper tank clogged repeatedly and was hard to unclog. If this one drops a little dirt but does not clog I can live with it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TAWP
Bloomsburg. PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Excellent Vacuum
2/6/2011

Customer review by sovaking

5.0 stars 2/6/2011 by sovaking
by sovaking

I have had this vacuum for 9 months. I use it almost daily and have had one issue at my own fault. While vacuuming, I caught a string from an area rug. I shut the vacuum off right away and removed the string. I continued to vacuuming and smelled burning rubber. I shut the vacuum off, let it cool down. I figured the belt had broke. I took the bottom plate off and to my surprise THE BELT DID NOT BREAK, but had 'burn' marks on it. In the future, I will have to be more careful to not catch a loose string in it or the BELT will break. I have a parrot that produces a ton of feather dust, 2 long haired cats. This vacuum has, in the 9 months of ownership, sucked up feathers, feather dust, cat hair, cat litter, plant leaves, cat puke, and regular normal dirt. It has NOT lost suction, power or anything. It remains with the same power as when I bought it. This vacuum replaced my 7.5 year old $40 Bissell. That Bissell still runs wonderfully. the reason for the replacement: The lever that pulls the vacuum down to be used broke and kept falling over when not in use. If the newer Bissell ever breaks, I will continue to purchase Bissell and if this model is still available, I will purchase the same. Definately worth the price. Excellent vacuum!! As with anything, If you abuse it, it will break! I have somewhat abused this vacuum and don't expect miracles or a machine to last forever, not even at this price! I am VERY satisfied with this machine in the short time of ownership.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sovaking
New York
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 54 total reviews
1-20 of 54 reviews