Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 46 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

46 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

46 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

74%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
28
4 stars
8
3 stars
4
2 stars
1
1 stars
5
1-20 of 43 total reviews
74%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 43 total reviews
1-20 of 43 reviews
good vacuum with flaws
3/30/2011

Customer review by like2keepfloorsclean

4.0 stars 3/30/2011 by like2keepfloorsclean
by like2keepfloorsclean

i bought this vac almost 2 years back, I like the fact that its quieter than the value model but it just will not pick up a cheerio from my tiled floor unless i use the hose..the auto floor height adjustment is also not too worthwhile plus the bendable hose attachment fall off if u are ot holding it while vaccuming all the time either should it clasp on or else but ...its just the way its made that makes it easy to slip off...i did find a way to keep it on by stomping it in but pulling it back off takes a lot of muscle....believe me i had to wait for my husband to come back home from work to ask him to pull it off. the rubber on the handle part it also starting to peel..."i do not have sand papes hands" and this should not happen to a rubberized area of the vacuum that is supposed to be held on to so much. i noticed recently that a piece of plastic has broken off from the part where the pedal is to release the vaccum from its upright position. the plastic also has a crack where the hose hook attaches just bc its such a pain to pull and put back on when we have to use it.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
like2keepfloorsclean
frisco, tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great Vacuum
12/25/2009

Customer review by LoveBeingScottsMom

5.0 stars 12/25/2009 by LoveBeingScottsMom
by LoveBeingScottsMom

As soon as we started using the Bissell ProLite Lightweight Multi-Cyclonic Vacuum, my husband and I could see how much more it was picking up compared to our old vacuum. Not only did we see the dirt in the canister but we could see a big difference in our rugs. I like the long cord and the attachments that come with the vacuum. The only thing that isn't positive is that it's difficult to vacuum against the nap. Otherwise, we love the new vacuum.

Was this review helpful? (25) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LoveBeingScottsMom
Seaford, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Very Good Vacuum!
8/2/2011

Customer review by richrol

5.0 stars 8/2/2011 by richrol
by richrol

We have a Dyson DC-25 ball and bought this vacuum as a "backup". What we found out pretty quickly is that the Bissell cleans better than the Dyson, and is quieter. The Dyson handles much better around chair legs etc because of the ball. Have had the Bissell a month now, with no problems at all. We like the placement of the power and brush on/off switches, being right below where you hold the handle. Someone said they didn't like the big back wheels, but I think they make the vacuum easier to push, as it is very easy to push. It probably does make it a little harder to get around chair legs etc. This vacuum feels a little lighter than the DC-25, but if all the attachments were on it, it would likely weigh about the same. We thought of the Shark before buying this, but the Shark has a much smaller dirt container, and vacuums a much narrower area with each push. I do wish that it had a longer crevice tool, and it would be nice if you could put all the attachments on the vacuum itself but, of course, that would add weight, so it's not all that important. Very happy so far, with the purchase.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
richrol
Arlington, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Lost Suction!!
3/7/2011

Customer review by FirstTimeBuyer2007

1.0 stars 3/7/2011 by FirstTimeBuyer2007
by FirstTimeBuyer2007

I bought this vacuum because of the design. Having the power button in the handle and not having to inhale the dust when emptying were great selling points. When I purchased it in October, it was $30.00 more. It work well for the first few months, however, most recently, when attempting to vacuum, there was absolutely NO SUCTION. In 4 months of use once a week in a 450 sq. ft space, this vacuum is now taking up space in my closet. And to add insult to injury, the customer service number on the Bissell website, as the vacuum is warrantied up to 5 years, is NOT IN SERVICE. This is it for me and Bissell. Walmart was exceptional in helping me with this situation.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
FirstTimeBuyer2007
Silver Spring, MD
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Don't waste your time
6/4/2010

Customer review by HatedThisVacuum

1.0 stars 6/4/2010 by HatedThisVacuum
by HatedThisVacuum

I did a lot of research before purchasing this vacuum, so I was VERY disappointed when 5 min into my first use, the power and brush buttons stopped functioning, and I couldn't turn the vacuum off without unplugging it. (Obviously then I couldn't turn it back on.) Also, the attachments do not lock onto the hose, so they constantly fall off while you use them. It took me longer to take it apart and fit it back into the box to return it, than the time I actually used it. I did not exchange it for a new one, and this was my second Bissel purchase that I am very dissatisfied with! (I have a Little Green Machine that conked out after 3 uses.) No more Bissels for me. I bought a Shark Navigator vacuum that I am much happier with.

Was this review helpful? (9) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
HatedThisVacuum
Annapolis, MD
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Best Vacuum Ever (DISCONTINUED)
11/18/2015

Customer review by Dr Bullwick

5.0 stars 11/18/2015 by Dr Bullwick
by Dr Bullwick

Best designed vacuum I have ver had. I wanted to buy another one as a gift - but unfortunately is DISCONTINUED !!!

Dr Bullwick
SATNEPA
Gender:Male
Very light weight
6/23/2010

Customer review by BlondeChick01

5.0 stars 6/23/2010 by BlondeChick01
by BlondeChick01

I wanted something light...easy to use. Had this vacuum a week and I love it. Switches from hard floors to carpets easily...gets all the pet hair. I'm still fiddling with the extension nozzle but I'll get it. Definitely recommend....

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BlondeChick01
Tallahassee, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
Not that good
1/24/2011

Customer review by cleanfreak3768

3.0 stars 1/24/2011 by cleanfreak3768
by cleanfreak3768

This vacuum is wonderful for hard floors, but if I needed a vacuum just for hard floors I would get one that is much lighter. It's not really all that light. It's designed better than many uprights in that it has the part that collects dirt on back side of the vacuum, making it easier to get under some furniture. The hose is conveniently located on the front, so you don't have to bend over to pull out the hose. However, you have to use lots of muscle to get the hose out. Really, you have to stop and use both hands to pull out the hose. The dirt holder empties very easily, just the push of a button, but you still have to reach in with your hand to remove all of the dirt. This vacuum just isn't great on carpet. If you have only rugs and hard floors this will be a great value. It has the button to turn off the brush on the handle and that's a plus.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
cleanfreak3768
Would recommend to a friend? No
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
So far so good
5/17/2010

Customer review by Pinkgirl83

5.0 stars 5/17/2010 by Pinkgirl83
by Pinkgirl83

So far so good on the performance. It is lightweight and easy to move around.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Pinkgirl83
Atlanta, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
so sad!!
5/25/2012

Customer review by cls7308

1.0 stars 5/25/2012 by cls7308
by cls7308

i had such high hopes for this vac. We dont have carpet which is why we decided on this one, said it would raise and lower depending on floor surface, not at all. They only mean it will raise and lower by the large back wheels, angle more upward. Total loss of suction, wouldnt even suck up large crumbs on first pass. Because it doesnt truly raise and lower it doesnt make proper contact with non carpet floors, suction from hose is awesome but doesnt transfer down to floor. :(

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
cls7308
Fayetteville, NC
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
All it say's it is
2/13/2011

Customer review by Cockney

5.0 stars 2/13/2011 by Cockney
by Cockney

We actually purchased this product for my 77 year old Mother-in-Law who due to age and athritis was having trouble using her heavy vacuum cleaner. This baby is great, lightweight, easy to maneuver, powerful and a snap to change from carpet to bare floors with the switch at the top of the handle. In fact it was so good we are going to purchase one for ourselves. Cannot comment on it's durability because she has only had it a few weeks.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Cockney
Richmond, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Love the "no bend" switch for hardwood & carpet
6/21/2011

Customer review by CRinQC

4.0 stars 6/21/2011 by CRinQC
by CRinQC

Switch to turn off the roller brush is located up by the handle for ease of operation. No bending over to disconnect anything when I switch from carpets/tile to my hardwood floors. Love this feature because it's so much easier on my back. I've only had this vacuum for a couple of weeks but the suction is great, auto height adjustment is another thing I don't have to worry about, no bags and the canister emptys easily. Haven't used all the attachments yet but the one to get under furniture and other low places is great. So far, this is so much better than my old Electrolux. I would definitely recommend this vacuum to anyone who has REAL HARDWOOD floors where you MUST turn off the roller brush or risk permanently scratching your floors!!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CRinQC
Queen Creek, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Awesome and good looking...
5/5/2011

Customer review by KatyDaddy

5.0 stars 5/5/2011 by KatyDaddy
by KatyDaddy

It's a great machine cleans like no other vacuum I'v owned including Dyson, only grip would be no on board tools...Very quite machine that cleans like a dream.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
KatyDaddy
Katy, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
great product, great price!
3/10/2011

Customer review by cajaem

4.0 stars 3/10/2011 by cajaem
by cajaem

I have been using this vacuum for 2 weeks now and love it! I use it every day on carpet, rugs and hardwood and it does the job on all 3. It's lightweight and quiet. It comes with a lot of attachments and the dirt container is so simple to remove and replace. Unfortunately the attachments are in a separate bag which can be a little annoying and it can be tough to maneuver in tight places as the rear wheels are large but overall this is a great vacuum especially for the money.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
cajaem
Libertyville, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
WOW
1/14/2011

Customer review by maksthebarber

5.0 stars 1/14/2011 by maksthebarber
by maksthebarber

Great vaccuum for the money. I can't believe the stuff that was left behind from my old vaccuum cleaner. I have to mention how the vaccuum was delivered the day before it was expected. Paid only $.97 !

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
maksthebarber
westmont nj
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
PICKS UP A LOT OF DIRT; REALLY GREAT
4/11/2011

Customer review by TLCOLU

5.0 stars 4/11/2011 by TLCOLU
by TLCOLU

We really like this vacuum. It's amazing how much dirt it picks up compared to our previous model. It's very lightweight which is a plus. The cord is a bit shorter than I'm used to.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TLCOLU
DALLAS, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Very easy to work with.
9/16/2012

Customer review by Hutch71

5.0 stars 9/16/2012 by Hutch71
by Hutch71

First: it is very easy for elderly(semi) people with arthritus to manuever. Easy to empty and easy to clean. The cord (27') reduces changes. The instructions are easy to read and use. The accessory package is worth every penny with multi usage and ease of use. We have a Golden Retriever and believe me the vacumn picks up the dog hair and buried dust/dirt easily and the self adjusting brush makes things much easier. My wife has had a Rainbow for about 9 years. I wanted the Bissell for myself as I also vacumn rugs etc. She gave her "precious" Rainbow to out youngest daughter. I rest my case. LOVE IT

Hutch71
Hopkins SC
Gender:Male
TWO years and going strong
6/24/2012

Customer review by Okie retired

5.0 stars 6/24/2012 by Okie retired
by Okie retired

We have carpet, tile and wood floors and this vac handles them all with ease. We have not had any problems and service it once a year. Can't believe how well it picks up our dog's hair on all our surfaces. I am able to use the attachment's with no problems including ceiling fan's. This vacuum is light enough to lift and carry anywhere. Well made. Since we are retired it was important to have a easy to use and light unit. This replaced a two year old pet-hair vacuum that was extremely heavy and fell apart after one year. This pro-lite is light years ahead of any others.

Okie retired
Edmond, OK, USA
Gender:Male
Great performance for a great price
9/22/2012

Customer review by nmanti

5.0 stars 9/22/2012 by nmanti
by nmanti

I've had this vacuum for about 3 years now. It has held up well and still picks up well with plenty of suction. The cord is very long which allows me to do an entire level of my townhouse from one location. The extender arm comes in handy all over the house. There are admitting some attachments I never use (like the power brush), but for each their own. Replacement parts are also well priced. For some reason the pull down only lets you select one "used on" item. Here is my full list: carpets/rugs hard floor wood floor stairs

nmanti
San Jose, CA
Gender:Male
Just what I was looking for!
6/6/2014

Customer review by Lynn510

5.0 stars 6/6/2014 by Lynn510
by Lynn510

I love the vacuum. It's light-weight and fits in my closet for storage. It doesn't bother me that the tools are separate. I'd rather not drag all that stuff around while vacuuming. I find that it really cleans the carpet and easily transfers to tiled floors. I haven't used the upholstery tool yet but don't anticipate any trouble. Love the color and the ease of assembling. I only own two screwdrivers! Thanks for such a great product!

Lynn510
Eastpointe, MI, USA
Gender:Female
1-20 of 43 total reviews
1-20 of 43 reviews