Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 221 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

3.5 stars

221 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

3.5 stars

221 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

82%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
105
4 stars
42
3 stars
12
2 stars
20
1 stars
42
1-20 of 213 total reviews
82%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 213 total reviews
1-20 of 213 reviews
Love!
3/19/2013

Customer review by Tzuzoo

5.0 stars 3/19/2013 by Tzuzoo
by Tzuzoo

I bought this model steam mop on the advice of a clean-freak friend. Not so much for the sanitization but for the ease of cleaning my very light-colored linoleum. I washed my floors with regular mop and bucket 3 days before it arrived. I broke it out and used the steam mop the minute it arrived...I took one swipe across my floor...and was smitten. I need to get used to steam, I was holding the trigger down constantly and the pad got too wet. So just don't use a steady steam....The washable head was disgustingly dirty when I was done. But my floor looked fantastic. No more mop and bucket for me.

Was this review helpful? (101) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Tzuzoo
Western North Carolina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love it!
7/3/2011

Customer review by JAL121

5.0 stars 7/3/2011 by JAL121
by JAL121

This is my first Steam Cleaner and I will never go back to regular mopping! It works great on our tile and laminate floors and really gets them more clean than before. We had leftover sticky stuff on our laminate from a non-skid rug pad and nothing, including handscrubbing, never really got the stickiness off. The first time we used the steam cleaner all remaining stickiness came off at once and our floors are now completely clean. It heats up quickly and really is ready within the first minute of plugging it in. For those considering switching from regular mopping to steam mopping, I can only recommend!

Was this review helpful? (81) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JAL121
Columbia, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
If you have problems with water pooling, read on!
7/20/2012

Customer review by BlushingMommy

5.0 stars 7/20/2012 by BlushingMommy
by BlushingMommy

I've had my Bissell for close to 2 years now. I thought it had died on me, so I went and purchased a Shark Pro Lite. It doesn't even begin to compare! The Bissell has alot more steam output, reaches deeper into crevices (I have tile floors), has a larger water container (which means less trips to the sink during mopping to refill), and has a built in filter so it's safe to use tap water. The one tip I can give Bissell users, because there seems to be a common problem of too much water on the floors, is to only depress the steam button intermittently. This also prolongs the amount of area the water container will cover. Thankfully after using the Shark one time I called Bissell customer service and they informed me that my mop was still under warranty! That's another plus, the Bissell has a 2 yr warranty and the Shark only a year. I can't wait to get my new Bissell in hand!

Was this review helpful? (65) (20)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BlushingMommy
Cullman, AL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
3/4/2011

Customer review by pea77nut

5.0 stars 3/4/2011 by pea77nut
by pea77nut

more than meets my expectations. Does a wonderful job cleaning floors. Would highly recommend this steam mop

Was this review helpful? (56) (17)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
pea77nut
rockdale, tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
wow!
6/22/2011

Customer review by Vexys

5.0 stars 6/22/2011 by Vexys
by Vexys

I was skeptical at first but I ordered this product anyway after reading other reviews. It went together very easily and I picked the worst spot to test this out on right away. I'm totally shocked and awed at what an amazing job it did! I've struggled with a set of stairs in my rental that are just impossible to clean. They had years of grime on them and I literally thought we'd have to refinish them but it's all been stripped away now!!! I can't recommend this product highly enough.

Was this review helpful? (45) (12)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Vexys
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
Disappointed in this product
6/6/2014

Customer review by ParadiseShopGirl

1.0 stars 6/6/2014 by ParadiseShopGirl
by ParadiseShopGirl

This product was highly rated by Consumer Reports. It scored well in all areas so I chose to buy this steam mop above the others. I tried it today and though it is easy to fill and cleans well, the downsides make it unusable for me. There is no on/off switch for the mop, only plug in or unplug. There is no steam control other than the trigger/dispenser. It is unwieldy and difficult to maneuver. It is heavy and does not slide easily on the floor. I can push it forward with effort but the mop will not be pulled back, so I must lift it off the floor. There is no forward and back sliding motion. The effort to clean a small area of the floor was enough to convince me that this particular steam mop is not what I want. I will return the mop and purchase the brand that my friend uses, which may not be Consumer Reports top pick but it certainly beats the Bissell Deluxe.

Was this review helpful? (22) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ParadiseShopGirl
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
So much better than the Shark!
11/3/2011

Customer review by happygirl30

5.0 stars 11/3/2011 by happygirl30
by happygirl30

I am so glad that my Shark steam mop broke and that I went with the Bissell this time around. The Bissell is almost half the price and is a much better mop than the Shark. I can clean my floor twice as fast as I could with the Shark, and it is at least twice as thorough as the Shark, too. I have two toddlers, live on a farm, and my husband is a farmer - my hardwood floors see a lot of dirt and grime. The Bissell cleans them to a shine in no time. I am really pleased with this purchase and highly recommend it. If you're debating whether to spend your money on a Shark or a Bissell choose the Bissell!

Was this review helpful? (22) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
happygirl30
Caldwell, ID
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Just Short of Great
4/16/2014

Customer review by Z3NANA

2.0 stars 4/16/2014 by Z3NANA
by Z3NANA

This Bissell Steam Mop has 4 design flaws that keep it from being a great floor mop: 1. There's no on/off switch, call me old fashioned, but I miss it. 2. There's no upright lock so you can position the floor mop to stand on its own. I had to lean the mop up against something in order to plug and unplug the ~1 foot too short cord and it fell three times during my first use! 3. Having to hold in the button constantly in order to release the steam is ridiculous. By the time I was finished cleaning my floors my hands and fingers were raw. I had to keep switching hands in order to give each a rest! 4. The mop heads are too thin. They get saturated too soon and leave the floor soaking wet and it takes your floors too long to dry.

Was this review helpful? (17) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Z3NANA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great on laminate floors
6/16/2014

Customer review by stpetepete

4.0 stars 6/16/2014 by stpetepete
by stpetepete

Easy to use. Does a fine job on laminate floors. I have rescue dogs.... so there are incidents. This resolves those concerns without chemicals and the floors look like I hired a Professional! Cheap price and quality Brand name. Can't go wrong! ♫

Was this review helpful? (14) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
stpetepete
floriduh
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great for the budget-minded.
3/1/2014

Customer review by FloridaS0n

4.0 stars 3/1/2014 by FloridaS0n
by FloridaS0n

The Bissell Steam Mop Deluxe does everything it says. It's very easy to assemble and use. My one complaint would be that it does not pull backwards as easily as it should when moving across a hard surface. The swivel mop will turn on it's back edge instead of remaining flat on the floor. You need to gently lift up as you pull back. Overall, I am satisfied with the product and would recommend it to those who can not afford the more expensive ones.

Was this review helpful? (16) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
FloridaS0n
Jacksonville, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love it!
9/4/2011

Customer review by simonandgus

5.0 stars 9/4/2011 by simonandgus
by simonandgus

I purchased the Bissell Steam Mop 2 months ago and use several times weekly. I feel it cleans my kitchen floor much better than a Swifter Wet Jet or Clorox Mop did. They both left behind dirt if I took a Clorox wipe afterwards and wiped the floor. With the Bissell Steam Mop, no dirt left behind! Very easy to use too. The floors are wet for 10 minutes or so afterwards, but it might be that I go over them several times. I also use it in my bathrooms and really like it. Have not tried it on my hardwood floors yet, but feel it is well worth the $ just for my kitchen and baths.

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
simonandgus
Cincinnati, Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Santa came early!!!
11/23/2011

Customer review by karidu

5.0 stars 11/23/2011 by karidu
by karidu

This is such a gift from me to me!! The good news is: I became a grandma for the first time this past June.....it's very important that my floors be MORE than clean for the holiday season for this little guy to crawl on. The bad news is: I fell while skiing last winter and my leg has gone from bad to horrible....the thought of scrubbing floors or even using and mop and bucket is not a possibility for me. This little beauty has changed everything........I go over the floors with a quick battery-run vac.........then heat up the steam cleaner (in 30 seconds). It's not a fast process......slow and steady wins the race.....but it's so easy.....just keep moving and turn on a good TV/radio show and in no time, you are done!.....STRONGLY RECOMMEND THIS PRODUCT.

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
karidu
duluth, mn
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
ALSO FOR TILE/GROUT ON COUNTERTOPS
9/19/2011

Customer review by alandsandy

5.0 stars 9/19/2011 by alandsandy
by alandsandy

NOT ONLY FOR FLOORS, BUT MY KITCHEN COUNTERTOPS HAVE NO COOKING OIL SPLASHES NOR DIRTY GROUT SINCE I USE THIS ON THEM - IT IS AWKWARD SINCE I HOLD IT HIGH, - BUT WORKS GREAT!

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
alandsandy
asheville, n.c.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
bissell delux mop
5/12/2011

Customer review by cherylp38

5.0 stars 5/12/2011 by cherylp38
by cherylp38

works great. have no complaints so far. would highly recommend

Was this review helpful? (12) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cherylp38
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Cleans well.
2/20/2014

Customer review by Moomof10

4.0 stars 2/20/2014 by Moomof10
by Moomof10

My only negatives are...Mop is heavy and doesn't fit well under cabinet edges. Positives are....water tank holds a nice amount of liquid. I also like having the button to steam spray. I previously had a Sharp brand steam mop that was flatter and was lighter weight, but the water tank only held enough to do half of my floor. Also, the pump action was how the steam was released. I prefer the button. I would purchase this mop again.

Was this review helpful? (11) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Moomof10
Pittsburgh
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
does good job
3/21/2014

Customer review by klot

4.0 stars 3/21/2014 by klot
by klot

I've only used the steam mop once, but it does a good job of cleaning my tile floor. One drawback is that it isn't balanced very well and tends to fall over when left standing.

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
klot
mesa,az
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
not a steam mop
3/13/2012

Customer review by hgom

1.0 stars 3/13/2012 by hgom
by hgom

My third steam mop and i'm not going to stop untill i find one that works. This one completely soaked the floor and made just a tiny bit of steam. If you're looking to mop your floor this is for you, but if you have wood or laminate this mop will just make it wet and soggy. You'll see if you buy it. I'm going to try a haan mop having already tried the shark and the dirt devil.

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
hgom
ohio
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Just say no..
2/17/2012

Customer review by Stayc001

1.0 stars 2/17/2012 by Stayc001
by Stayc001

Returned this item within hours of purchasing in exchange for a Shark. I had to use a mop to absorb the excess water on the floor. But it seemed very sturdy which was a plus.

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Stayc001
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
I love this product
6/11/2012

Customer review by nlm46

5.0 stars 6/11/2012 by nlm46
by nlm46

I love this Bissel steam mop, it is just what I hoped it would clean our bathroom floor and hardwood kitchen/diningroom floor.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
nlm46
Billings, Montana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Bissell Steam Mop Deluxe Hard Floor Cleaner, 31N1
3/22/2012

Customer review by BLF67

5.0 stars 3/22/2012 by BLF67
by BLF67

I had one previously that had went out after one 1yr. I had purchased a Haan which I took back asap because it did nothing. I went back and purchased another Bissell with a warranty, because I really liked the steam and what it does as far as cleaning. I would recommend it to anyone. Now my brother and cousin owns one and can't live without it....Great product and best price is with Walmart.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BLF67
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
1-20 of 213 total reviews
1-20 of 213 reviews