Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 140 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

140 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

140 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

97%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
108
4 stars
26
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 stars
3
1-20 of 136 total reviews
97%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 136 total reviews
1-20 of 136 reviews
So good I had to have two
7/13/2012

Customer review by 23LoneStar

5.0 stars 7/13/2012 by 23LoneStar
by 23LoneStar

Got my first CleanView as a Christmas present two years ago. Though it was intended for me to use on my cars, it quickly became apparent that it would see lots of service picking up after our four dogs, cleaning the carpeting on the stairs, getting into corners and crevasses and and a host of other duties. With age and service comes wear out. Ordered our second unit on July 3 (and received it on July 5 - terrific) plus replacement parts for the original unit. Now two are in everyday use. This unit is so powerful it will suck the fillings out of your teeth. It is light enough to carry without feeling like you're body building. The 18 foot cord gives you virtually unlimited access. Negatives. None that really matter. The on-going complaint about the side engine exhaust blowing dust that should be picked-up is only going to be eliminated with a redesign that vents the air directly behind the unit. The nibs on the rubber head disappear fairly quickly and the hose attachment tends to crimp after a year or so of use. None of those things is a real issue and absolutely do not diminish the convenience and value of this little powerhouse.

23LoneStar
North Richland Hills, TX, USA
Gender:Male
Love It!!!!!!!
11/6/2013

Customer review by Mimom

5.0 stars 11/6/2013 by Mimom
by Mimom

It was just delivered yesterday. It was out of the box and in use within 5 minutes. I've been paying my teenager to vacuum the stairs using the large vacuum cleaner with attachments, as it is too heavy and bulky for me to manuever on the stairs. Needless to say, my stairs remain dirty for….well until he needs money. He's effectively lost his stair cleaning job!! This little hand vac works great! It is very powerful for its size. Compact and efficient, with lots of tools for cleaning, it's a dream come true. I've tried cordless vacs in a variety of sizes and they just don't work well. With two cats and two sets of stairs, it will get heavy use. My large vacuum cleaner is a Bissell also, and I've been very happy with it as well, for over six years. Thank you for yet another wonderful product.

Mimom
Michigan
Gender:Female
Compact but has an awesome cleaning capacity!!!!
2/18/2014

Customer review by Gracie1

5.0 stars 2/18/2014 by Gracie1
by Gracie1

I am very impressed that such a small, inexpensive vacuum cleaner picks up so well! I love the attachments! I previously had a different brand of a hand-held vacuum and it needed to be charged (and after a short time of use!!!!). It finally shorted out due to the necessity of constantly plugging and unplugging! The "Bissell CleanView Deluxe" is a lifesaver! I have a long haired cat and constantly need to clean under the cupboards, in corners of the room, and baseboards. (I also have a teenaged son-enough said....). Thank-you, "Bissell" for always making such out-standing products! I have had 2 of your up-right vacuum cleaners and a carpet cleaner. Your products are long-lasting and perform above and beyond my expectations!!!!

Gracie1
MN
Gender:Female
Works well for my uses.
8/6/2015

Customer review by alienineden

4.0 stars 8/6/2015 by alienineden
by alienineden

After the battery pack on my expensive cordless lasted less than a year and they wanted half the cost of a new vac to replace it, (you know the one I mean), I decided to try this. I use it nearly every day for picking up cat hair on my furniture and it works well. Yes, the cord is a little inconvenient, but until they improve cordless technology, this will do just fine. The reason I gave it 4 stars instead of 5, is because of emptying the cup. You have to take the filter out each time, so it it's not a no-touch process and then you have to figure out which way to put the filter back in. This design could use some improvement, but for the price, I still recommend it.

alienineden
Saint Paul, MN, USA
Gender:Female
screen gets clogged before canister fills
2/1/2015

Customer review by Keith

4.0 stars 2/1/2015 by Keith
by Keith

The Bissell model is as good, if not better, than other handhelds I've used. It's very powerful, but the outcome is that the screen gets clogged very quickly--so much so that the suction power diminishes proportionately with use. Ultimately, the screen becomes so full of dust, etc., that the vacuum no longer works to its full potential and the canister is hardly full! To vacuum an average carpet under my kitchen table requires me to clean the screen several times with the canister never even approaching a full state. I put up with the inconvenience because it's otherwise a very good product.

Comment from Lisa - 2/2/2015

Thanks for your review. For larger cleaning areas it would be easier to have a stick vac. This way there would be stronger suction and you don't have to be on your knees cleaning. To view BISSELL Stick Vacs, please click at this link: http://www.bissell.com/stick-vacuums/?icid=ccrr1206

Keith
Stony Brook, NY
Gender:Male
Housecleaning helper
11/2/2014

Customer review by Mavis33

4.0 stars 11/2/2014 by Mavis33
by Mavis33

I use this to vacuum my furniture and do close around baseboards. But, I found it handy to "help" clean-up my other Bissell upright vac when taking it apart to clean. Usually there is some fine dirt that falls down from the plastic cylinder when disassembling; so, the hand vac is perfect for catching that little mess. I like the attachments. I did use it to vacuum the front 7 stairs. I does the job, but my hands have a little difficulty hanging onto the slippery handle. I kind of wish it had a rubber grip on it, or something. Otherwise, it's easy to clean, etc. and I like it.

Mavis33
Colorado
Gender:Female
TONS OF POWER FOR ITS SIZE
3/11/2014

Customer review by Judy

4.0 stars 3/11/2014 by Judy
by Judy

I recently purchased this vacuum and it is great. So powerful for its size, lightweight and it has a long cord. The only drawback is that I feel I need to clean the filter every time I use it. I use my large vacuum's attachment to clean the filter after taking it apart and I use a toothpick to gently get the dirt from between the grooves. Then I tap it upside down and get lots more dust out of it. I just wish less of the dirt/dust would get trapped in the filter and stay in the main part that is easy to dump out. I hope I won't need to buy a new filter that often.

Judy
Atlanta, GA, USA
Gender:Female
Absolutely Thrilled With It!
7/10/2015

Customer review by TiarasOceanView

5.0 stars 7/10/2015 by TiarasOceanView
by TiarasOceanView

Right out of the box, and how nicely it was packed and how quickly I received it, I knew this was going to be awesome. Well, when I switched it on to get my kitchen's corners and toast crumbs out of the drawer in the oven, I was astounded at the power of this little baby. It is truly a blessing and no more doubts that Bissell is truly the best company for everything yet again! I love it! And I can't wait to tell my son to clean up his hair that he shaves off his head with this in the bathroom because it will get ALL of it. YAY!

TiarasOceanView
Colorado, USA
Gender:Female
It works pretty good
9/6/2015

Customer review by joeyig

2.0 stars 9/6/2015 by joeyig
by joeyig

Works good but has some flaws, the cord is not flexible so very hard to store, the nibs on the tool dont really work on hair it just clings to the rubber. Very loud when on, also blows exhaust straight into my face. motor gets loud when vacuuming seats in car. Also why does this version cost a lot more than the pet one, they are exactly the same with one different attachment and they charge nearly double for the same vacuum

joeyig
San Jose, CA, USA
Gender:Male
Powerful Little Thing!
1/19/2014

Customer review by Bobbie12

5.0 stars 1/19/2014 by Bobbie12
by Bobbie12

I am very pleased with this product. I bought it primarily to clean the stairways in the house. It works great for this. It is not too heavy. It picks up great. It Is powerful to be small. I have not used the attachments yet, however, I am glad it came with attachments to use for more than stairs. I bought an upright Bissell vacuum a few years ago and like it a lot. This is a big part of the reason I chose this Bissell hand vacuum. I highly recommend this item.

Bobbie12
Cincinnati, OH
Gender:Female
Great at last
7/1/2014

Customer review by Sbell

5.0 stars 7/1/2014 by Sbell
by Sbell

When I ordered my hand vacuum, I was informed that they were temporarily sold out. I chose to wait for the new shipment which took several weeks; however when it arrived, I found it was worth the wait as it was.great for cleaning my car. The cord was long enough to use without having to have an extention cord and the vacuum itself was small enough to handle easily but with great suction. All needed tools are included.

Sbell
MS
Gender:Female
I Love Bissell Products
11/3/2013

Customer review by slms2

5.0 stars 11/3/2013 by slms2
by slms2

This little vacuum is a work horse. I love it. I have tried Oreck vacuums in the past (and sent it back). I had an upright Bissell for years and years when I had carpeting in the house. Now I use this for my hardwood floor quick cleanups and upholster cleaning (and my area rug!). I will forever be a Bissell customer. All of their products work wonderfully.

slms2
Iowa, USA
Gender:Female
compact size..jumbo power
3/17/2014

Customer review by curt

5.0 stars 3/17/2014 by curt
by curt

Bought this to clean my small studio because I have very limited storage for an upright. I couldn't be happier! The suction is amazing and I am fascinated by how much debris and allergens this little machine can pick up! The extra long cord also makes it great for taking outside for the car. This is a great machine for a very reasonable price!

curt
Wheaton, IL
Gender:Male
The most perfect hand vaccum I have ever purchased
2/26/2015

Customer review by Bonnie

5.0 stars 2/26/2015 by Bonnie
by Bonnie

I purchased this corded hand vacuum about 3 weeks ago and I have used it about 3 times a week for cleaning sideboards, cracks, crevices, and molding around floors. It has a very long cord for mobility and great power that picks up dust, dirt, lint and debris quite easily. So easy to clean, too! Thank you!

Bonnie
Grass Valley, CA, USA
Gender:Female
Excellent Product
3/30/2012

Customer review by Tommy D

5.0 stars 3/30/2012 by Tommy D
by Tommy D

This is a great little vacuum with super suction, is compatible with other Bissell attachments from my standup vacuum. So far I have used it on stairs, hard floors and walls (couldn't be happier). Next test will be my car's interior and I expect the performance to be the same "excellent". You can't expect better for the cost.

Tommy D
Roselle, IL, USA
Gender:Female
Another excellent product
1/28/2015

Customer review by Nancy 9

5.0 stars 1/28/2015 by Nancy 9
by Nancy 9

This product is just as good as the Pet Hair Eraser! And the attachments that come with this product, can be used on both. And so can the filters. I got both products. Finally, two hand held products, that pick up cat/pet hair! And is great for other jobs too. Thanks, Bissell! Keep up the good work.

Nancy 9
Greendale, WI, USA
Gender:Female
Best little hand vacuum
8/10/2013

Customer review by josie18

5.0 stars 8/10/2013 by josie18
by josie18

Decided to purchase this product due to the excellent reviews by other customer. It is light weight and not too loud. I used it mainly to vacuum my couch and accent rugs it does a fantastic job. The attachment are an added bonus. I would recommend this product to anyone who is not sure what brand to purchase.

josie18
Pleasanton, CA, USA
Gender:Female
Wow!
11/6/2012

Customer review by bbeau

5.0 stars 11/6/2012 by bbeau
by bbeau

When a well known vacuum maker stopped making their original hand held, I thought I'd not find anything as useful as that one was. I took a chance on this little guy out of desperation. It is fantastic. Powerful, convenient, attachments come with. Easy to empty with a filter that does the job! I love it!

bbeau
New Hampshire, USA
Gender:Female
Clean View Delux Corded Hand vacum
9/12/2014

Customer review by Jake

5.0 stars 9/12/2014 by Jake
by Jake

I have been looking for a good hand vacuum for sometime and I finally found one. This vacuum is not only powerful it also came with a super long cord and great attachments. So I would say stop wasting your money on those cordless hand vacuums and purchase this item, you won't be sorry !

Jake
Chicago, IL, USA
Gender:Male
Great for pet hair
8/5/2013

Customer review by mary506

5.0 stars 8/5/2013 by mary506
by mary506

We have 2 dogs that are inside most of the time & shed all the time. I purchased another brand & sent it back after 2 weeks, it did not do the job I wanted. I love this product & I am so glad I got the one with the tools. You will not go wrong if you purchase this one

mary506
Mid-TN
Gender:Female
1-20 of 136 total reviews
1-20 of 136 reviews