Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 128 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

128 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

128 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

98%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
99
4 stars
24
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 stars
2
1-20 of 124 total reviews
98%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 124 total reviews
1-20 of 124 reviews
Great Product
1/31/2016

Customer review by LilBitty1

5.0 stars 1/31/2016 by LilBitty1
by LilBitty1

I bought this to clean up around my parakeets cage. Does a great job. Love the attachments and easy to empty.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LilBitty1
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Very handy little gadget
1/17/2010

Customer review by pickyshopper2010

5.0 stars 1/17/2010 by pickyshopper2010
by pickyshopper2010

Smaller size than I expected, which is even better because if fits in my little cabinet. Strong suction power, I like the design, not too heavy. Walmart does not carry the filters, not even online. You have to go to the maker's website to order it. I just wish Walmart carries them so I do not have to pay for the shipping.

Was this review helpful? (44) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
pickyshopper2010
Vacaville,CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
Better than expected
12/6/2009

Customer review by geeneec

5.0 stars 12/6/2009 by geeneec
by geeneec

Excellent suction. Illustrations could be larger because they are hard to see which parts are described. Love the long cord so I don't have to change connections as I did with old hand vacuum.

Was this review helpful? (32) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
geeneec
Levittown, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Reliable, Hand-Held Vaccum Cleaner
6/11/2011

Customer review by kjg0813

5.0 stars 6/11/2011 by kjg0813
by kjg0813

I really, REALLY like this thing! Even though it is marketed as a tool to pick up pet hair, I do not have pets to clean up after....but I do have stairs, and its very difficult to carry my heavy vaccum cleaner up and down the stairs. So I purchased the Bissell CleanView Deluxe Hand Vac primarily for tidying up my stairs, and it picks up EVERYTHING. The carpet on my stairs always looks "brand new". And lets not forget its light weight dexterity. The Bissell comes with different detachable tools for different use, whether it be for cleaning up couches, window sills, stairs, whatever. I highly recommend this tool.

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
kjg0813
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Fantastic product!!!
5/26/2010

Customer review by 2Bargain4

5.0 stars 5/26/2010 by 2Bargain4
by 2Bargain4

This is THE BEST hand vacuum I have ever used! It is soooo powerful - you will be amazed! The suction is incredible! I have 2 guinea pigs so I need to clean their messes on a daily basis. It comes with a variety of nozzles that help to clean all kinds of mess. It even comes with a hose that helps me get to the hard to reach spots. It is powerful enough to pick pet hair. HEPA filter captures dust mites and pollens so if you are sensitive to that, this is your savior. Thanks to the clean view dust cup you’ll know exactly when to empty it and it is as easy as a press of a button. I LOVE, LOVE, LOVE this product!

Was this review helpful? (35) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
2Bargain4
Chicago, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Hand Vac if you have pets or not!
7/4/2012

Customer review by Jewelreptech

5.0 stars 7/4/2012 by Jewelreptech
by Jewelreptech

I purchased this Bissell Hand Vac because I needed something that would vacuum up pet hair off the steps and do a good job. I have an upright that works great, but I do not want to lug it up and down the stairs every time I have to do the stairs because it is heavy. So after reading the reviews of others, I decided to try this one. I love it! It is easy to use, and it picked up a lot of hair off the steps. The cord is very long and that is another plus. I had no problems with it clogging or overheating. It is easy to empty the dust cup. So all in all. I am very happy I chose this one. ....(after looking a many models online and in the store). And I had it shipped to the store for .97 cents and picked it up there.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jewelreptech
Antioch, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
AWESOME (and I have 6 cats!)!!!!!
3/25/2011

Customer review by dottcomm1

5.0 stars 3/25/2011 by dottcomm1
by dottcomm1

Having 6 cats, it's nearly impossible to get rid of cat hair. I have tried every vacuum, but nothing gets all the hair off the furniture. This one did! I couldn't believe what it picked up. BEST CAT HAIR REMOVER, EVER!

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
dottcomm1
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Awsome handheld vac!
1/5/2010

Customer review by TheStacyFamily

5.0 stars 1/5/2010 by TheStacyFamily
by TheStacyFamily

I was looking to replace my old dust buster, and my husband found this. It is wonderful! It has great suction power, better than my regular vacuum. It comes with an edging attchment, a hose, and 2 other regular attachments. It has a nice long cord, and the cord has a velcro strap with it to keep it wound up with. It is perfect for cleaning pet hair off of your furniture, its lightweight, and easy to empty. It is also great for doing the stairs or even cleaning your car. 5 stars all the way!

Was this review helpful? (21) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TheStacyFamily
cincinnati OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great suction
1/21/2011

Customer review by Natkiss

4.0 stars 1/21/2011 by Natkiss
by Natkiss

Compared to a black and decker dustbuster, this one beats it hands down. The suction is incredible. The only drawback is emptying it. If i do not open it above the garbage it goes everywhere since the dirt adheres to the filter and not in the cup like most dustbsters. But overall i like it better and it does not loose it suction power.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Natkiss
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Best Little Hand Vac I've Ever Used!!
1/24/2011

Customer review by BabyBlueOnesISme

5.0 stars 1/24/2011 by BabyBlueOnesISme
by BabyBlueOnesISme

Nicely compact; powerful suction! I was hesitant buying the hand vac just from reading reviews, but they were right. The suction is amazing for a small device. It does a great jog cleaning up leaves and small stones that get into your car from your shoes. I highly recommend this product!

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BabyBlueOnesISme
Doylestown, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Bissell Clean View Deluxe Vac
12/7/2010

Customer review by Mrteebone

5.0 stars 12/7/2010 by Mrteebone
by Mrteebone

I ready like this Bissell hand vac. At first I thought this little vac could'nt do anything. But this is the badest Bissell Clean Deluxe Hand Vac I every seen. I will give it a five star.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mrteebone
Raleigh, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Great Little Vacuum!
5/9/2014

Customer review by artistofmysoul

5.0 stars 5/9/2014 by artistofmysoul
by artistofmysoul

This is an awesome little vacuum. I bought it for the car. It's powerful and easy to use. The attachments work great, and really get the job done. I used the hose attachment with the tools and am very pleased with the results!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
artistofmysoul
Louisiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
Bissell Review
6/14/2010

Customer review by Consumer191

5.0 stars 6/14/2010 by Consumer191
by Consumer191

We needed a cleaner to use indoor as well as in the car. This product does both very nicely. Small enough for easy storage, but still has plenty of suction.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Consumer191
North Carolina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
This little vac is a keeper
2/2/2015

Customer review by Tandy

5.0 stars 2/2/2015 by Tandy
by Tandy

I was looking for a small vacuum that would work well and be easy to use on stairs that have carpet in the center of the tread, wood on either side. At first I was dubious because this vacuum did not have a rotating brush for the carpet but the reviews were good so I tried it. The nubby soft plastic end works well to root out the dirt in the carpet. Since the soft end has openings on both top and bottom it is also easy to use on the riser part of the stairs. The vacuum is very lightweight so my arms and hands did not get tired on two flights of stairs and with a long cord I did not have to keep plugging and unplugging. The suction is quite good. Picked up a lot of dirt, I even stopped to clean the filter between flights (but it had been a while since I vacuumed the stairs). Going to try it in the car next, the tools - which are easy to attach - should be very useful in all the tight places.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Tandy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good portable.. easy to work with
10/5/2011

Customer review by Ohiofolks

4.0 stars 10/5/2011 by Ohiofolks
by Ohiofolks

We wanted something with power, but not to heavy that would work on steps, and in the car. This did what we wanted. Shipped quickly, and delivered on the estimated arrival date.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Ohiofolks
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Love it!
2/25/2011

Customer review by DubBunny

5.0 stars 2/25/2011 by DubBunny
by DubBunny

It is exactly what I hoped it would be. It's good and sturdy and easy to use on steps and in tight places.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DubBunny
Northeast Pennsylvania
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
GREAT hand vac with lots of power
7/12/2011

Customer review by MJ5150

5.0 stars 7/12/2011 by MJ5150
by MJ5150

We use our Bissell to vacuum dog hair from our bed. It works excellent. The long cord is great for reaching our entire king size bed. It isn't real heavy, so your hand won't get tired from holding it either. Emptying the container is very simple. The attachments make it useful for vacuuming the stairs as well, which is a nice bonus. If I had to mention one thing negative, it is kind of loud. So don't try using this around people who are sleeping.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MJ5150
Lacey, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Works well for my uses.
8/6/2015

Customer review by alienineden

4.0 stars 8/6/2015 by alienineden
by alienineden

After the battery pack on my expensive cordless lasted less than a year and they wanted half the cost of a new vac to replace it, (you know the one I mean), I decided to try this. I use it nearly every day for picking up cat hair on my furniture and it works well. Yes, the cord is a little inconvenient, but until they improve cordless technology, this will do just fine. The reason I gave it 4 stars instead of 5, is because of emptying the cup. You have to take the filter out each time, so it it's not a no-touch process and then you have to figure out which way to put the filter back in. This design could use some improvement, but for the price, I still recommend it.

alienineden
Saint Paul, MN, USA
Gender:Female
It works pretty good
9/6/2015

Customer review by joeyig

2.0 stars 9/6/2015 by joeyig
by joeyig

Works good but has some flaws, the cord is not flexible so very hard to store, the nibs on the tool dont really work on hair it just clings to the rubber. Very loud when on, also blows exhaust straight into my face. motor gets loud when vacuuming seats in car. Also why does this version cost a lot more than the pet one, they are exactly the same with one different attachment and they charge nearly double for the same vacuum

joeyig
San Jose, CA, USA
Gender:Male
Bissell CleanView Deluxe Hand Vac, 47R5-1
11/30/2010

Customer review by doghousepat

4.0 stars 11/30/2010 by doghousepat
by doghousepat

great purchase for pet owners,and to clean stairs and other places that upright and canister vacs. are to large to maneuver over ,great suction and removes pet hair and grime no problem...when used with attached extension hose i feel a little clumsy.. but getting the tricks down the more i use it..( not hard but clumsy feeling at first).overall great purchase

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
doghousepat
buffalo,ny
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 124 total reviews
1-20 of 124 reviews