Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 133 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

133 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

133 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

98%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
103
4 stars
25
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 stars
2
1-20 of 129 total reviews
98%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 129 total reviews
1-20 of 129 reviews
Love my Bissell!!
4/20/2016

Customer review by Red707

5.0 stars 4/20/2016 by Red707
by Red707

I did a lot of research before deciding on the Bissell CleanView Deluxe Hand Vac, 47R5-1, and I found it for the best price at Walmart.com. This hand-held vacuum is a little powerhouse! It's lightweight and has an easy to hold handle on top. The attachments really get up the dog hair exceptionally well, and the long cord reaches all the way down our stairs! It works equally well on our hardwood floors . I spilled some tiny beads on the floor the other day and this vac made a very simple and quick clean up! Because it's corded, it has a lot more power than the battery operated cordless ones. Plus I don't have to find a place to let it recharge. Love it, love it, love it!

Was this review helpful? (11) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Red707
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Bissell still the BEST!
7/18/2016

Customer review by floridagal48

5.0 stars 7/18/2016 by floridagal48
by floridagal48
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Just got rid of another brand hand vac...decided to purchase a Bissell, since I always had good results with their products...works great, love that it actually plus into the wall...great value! Would highly recommend!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
floridagal48
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Finally a powerful small vac that works
2/12/2016

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 2/12/2016 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

Tried all the rest of reasonably priced hand held vacs. This has a powerful motor. Comes with different nozzles for different jobs. Also a hose to make it more ergonomic and comfortable to keep the power unit in one hand while using the other for pickup in tight places. No need to recharge as it is AC powered with a long cord. AC gives it the power needed over rechargeable models.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Luv it
5/24/2016

Customer review by Glor

5.0 stars 5/24/2016 by Glor
by Glor
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Suction is great - easy to use - not too heavy

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Glor
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very handy little gadget
1/17/2010

Customer review by pickyshopper2010

5.0 stars 1/17/2010 by pickyshopper2010
by pickyshopper2010

Smaller size than I expected, which is even better because if fits in my little cabinet. Strong suction power, I like the design, not too heavy. Walmart does not carry the filters, not even online. You have to go to the maker's website to order it. I just wish Walmart carries them so I do not have to pay for the shipping.

Was this review helpful? (53) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
pickyshopper2010
Vacaville,CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
Fantastic product!!!
5/26/2010

Customer review by 2Bargain4

5.0 stars 5/26/2010 by 2Bargain4
by 2Bargain4

This is THE BEST hand vacuum I have ever used! It is soooo powerful - you will be amazed! The suction is incredible! I have 2 guinea pigs so I need to clean their messes on a daily basis. It comes with a variety of nozzles that help to clean all kinds of mess. It even comes with a hose that helps me get to the hard to reach spots. It is powerful enough to pick pet hair. HEPA filter captures dust mites and pollens so if you are sensitive to that, this is your savior. Thanks to the clean view dust cup you’ll know exactly when to empty it and it is as easy as a press of a button. I LOVE, LOVE, LOVE this product!

Was this review helpful? (41) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
2Bargain4
Chicago, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Better than expected
12/6/2009

Customer review by geeneec

5.0 stars 12/6/2009 by geeneec
by geeneec

Excellent suction. Illustrations could be larger because they are hard to see which parts are described. Love the long cord so I don't have to change connections as I did with old hand vacuum.

Was this review helpful? (36) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
geeneec
Levittown, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Reliable, Hand-Held Vaccum Cleaner
6/11/2011

Customer review by kjg0813

5.0 stars 6/11/2011 by kjg0813
by kjg0813

I really, REALLY like this thing! Even though it is marketed as a tool to pick up pet hair, I do not have pets to clean up after....but I do have stairs, and its very difficult to carry my heavy vaccum cleaner up and down the stairs. So I purchased the Bissell CleanView Deluxe Hand Vac primarily for tidying up my stairs, and it picks up EVERYTHING. The carpet on my stairs always looks "brand new". And lets not forget its light weight dexterity. The Bissell comes with different detachable tools for different use, whether it be for cleaning up couches, window sills, stairs, whatever. I highly recommend this tool.

Was this review helpful? (14) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
kjg0813
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Great Hand Vac if you have pets or not!
7/4/2012

Customer review by Jewelreptech

5.0 stars 7/4/2012 by Jewelreptech
by Jewelreptech

I purchased this Bissell Hand Vac because I needed something that would vacuum up pet hair off the steps and do a good job. I have an upright that works great, but I do not want to lug it up and down the stairs every time I have to do the stairs because it is heavy. So after reading the reviews of others, I decided to try this one. I love it! It is easy to use, and it picked up a lot of hair off the steps. The cord is very long and that is another plus. I had no problems with it clogging or overheating. It is easy to empty the dust cup. So all in all. I am very happy I chose this one. ....(after looking a many models online and in the store). And I had it shipped to the store for .97 cents and picked it up there.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jewelreptech
Antioch, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
AWESOME (and I have 6 cats!)!!!!!
3/25/2011

Customer review by dottcomm1

5.0 stars 3/25/2011 by dottcomm1
by dottcomm1

Having 6 cats, it's nearly impossible to get rid of cat hair. I have tried every vacuum, but nothing gets all the hair off the furniture. This one did! I couldn't believe what it picked up. BEST CAT HAIR REMOVER, EVER!

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
dottcomm1
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Awsome handheld vac!
1/5/2010

Customer review by TheStacyFamily

5.0 stars 1/5/2010 by TheStacyFamily
by TheStacyFamily

I was looking to replace my old dust buster, and my husband found this. It is wonderful! It has great suction power, better than my regular vacuum. It comes with an edging attchment, a hose, and 2 other regular attachments. It has a nice long cord, and the cord has a velcro strap with it to keep it wound up with. It is perfect for cleaning pet hair off of your furniture, its lightweight, and easy to empty. It is also great for doing the stairs or even cleaning your car. 5 stars all the way!

Was this review helpful? (22) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TheStacyFamily
cincinnati OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Bissell Hand Vac
4/18/2016

Customer review by TexasTraveler

4.0 stars 4/18/2016 by TexasTraveler
by TexasTraveler

This is a great tool for vacuuming stairs and small places. I purchased it for our travel trailer, and it works very well.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TexasTraveler
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great suction
1/21/2011

Customer review by Natkiss

4.0 stars 1/21/2011 by Natkiss
by Natkiss

Compared to a black and decker dustbuster, this one beats it hands down. The suction is incredible. The only drawback is emptying it. If i do not open it above the garbage it goes everywhere since the dirt adheres to the filter and not in the cup like most dustbsters. But overall i like it better and it does not loose it suction power.

Was this review helpful? (10) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Natkiss
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Best Little Hand Vac I've Ever Used!!
1/24/2011

Customer review by BabyBlueOnesISme

5.0 stars 1/24/2011 by BabyBlueOnesISme
by BabyBlueOnesISme

Nicely compact; powerful suction! I was hesitant buying the hand vac just from reading reviews, but they were right. The suction is amazing for a small device. It does a great jog cleaning up leaves and small stones that get into your car from your shoes. I highly recommend this product!

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BabyBlueOnesISme
Doylestown, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Bissell Clean View Deluxe Vac
12/7/2010

Customer review by Mrteebone

5.0 stars 12/7/2010 by Mrteebone
by Mrteebone

I ready like this Bissell hand vac. At first I thought this little vac could'nt do anything. But this is the badest Bissell Clean Deluxe Hand Vac I every seen. I will give it a five star.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mrteebone
Raleigh, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Great Little Vacuum!
5/9/2014

Customer review by artistofmysoul

5.0 stars 5/9/2014 by artistofmysoul
by artistofmysoul

This is an awesome little vacuum. I bought it for the car. It's powerful and easy to use. The attachments work great, and really get the job done. I used the hose attachment with the tools and am very pleased with the results!

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
artistofmysoul
Louisiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
Bissell Review
6/14/2010

Customer review by Consumer191

5.0 stars 6/14/2010 by Consumer191
by Consumer191

We needed a cleaner to use indoor as well as in the car. This product does both very nicely. Small enough for easy storage, but still has plenty of suction.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Consumer191
North Carolina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Bissell CleanView Deluxe Hand Vac, 47R5-1
11/30/2010

Customer review by doghousepat

4.0 stars 11/30/2010 by doghousepat
by doghousepat

great purchase for pet owners,and to clean stairs and other places that upright and canister vacs. are to large to maneuver over ,great suction and removes pet hair and grime no problem...when used with attached extension hose i feel a little clumsy.. but getting the tricks down the more i use it..( not hard but clumsy feeling at first).overall great purchase

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
doghousepat
buffalo,ny
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Good portable.. easy to work with
10/5/2011

Customer review by Ohiofolks

4.0 stars 10/5/2011 by Ohiofolks
by Ohiofolks

We wanted something with power, but not to heavy that would work on steps, and in the car. This did what we wanted. Shipped quickly, and delivered on the estimated arrival date.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Ohiofolks
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Love it!
2/25/2011

Customer review by DubBunny

5.0 stars 2/25/2011 by DubBunny
by DubBunny

It is exactly what I hoped it would be. It's good and sturdy and easy to use on steps and in tight places.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DubBunny
Northeast Pennsylvania
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
1-20 of 129 total reviews
1-20 of 129 reviews