Back

Customer Reviews

Average rating: 4.4out of 5 stars
4.4 out of 5 | 6685 reviews
5 stars
4519
4 stars
1380
3 stars
286
2 stars
186
1 stars
314
Sort by: 
1-20 of 6114 reviews
1-20 of 6114 reviews
GREAT MATTRESS...GREAT PRICE...
12/24/2009
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
WOW this is my first memory foam mattress so I love it its not to firm not to soft its just right the 8" spa sensations mattress is great...sure id love to have a Tempur-pedic but i live the real world and i dont have a $1000 for a memory foam tempur-pedic .. So for $235.00 Queen site to store,I could ask for anything more......Quit thinking about and just do it if you still use a spring mattress your living in the dark ages...Evolve move up in the world and the best thing for that is some GREAT sleep this is the way to go...Now when I wake up I'm refreshed and ready to star the brand new day.Unlike my metal spring mattress where I felt bad,and just simply didn't sleep well at all.The memory foam mattress makes me feel better all around..Because now I sleep at night and spend less time tossing and turning...NOTE some parts of mattress never rose to exactly 8" some corners are only around 7.5" but the memory foam seems to be at a constant 2" all around as stated so that's the important part....
Was this review helpful?
Yes (580)No (169)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Never expanded more than 5"
11/25/2014
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I'm so disappointed in this mattress and I had high hopes with decent reviews. I followed the directions exactly. I received the mattress and unwrapped it same day. I laid it on my slatted bed to expand. Here I am 5 days later and the highest point on the mattress is 5" and it's an 8" mattress. It's lumpy and different heights throughout. The cover it comes with is so loose because it's not even close to filling it out. I even turned up the heat in the room as I thought maybe the cold weather was effecting it. Clearly it will not meet the 8". I would even accept it at 7" but it's barely higher than my side rails. Now I have to take it back which is a pain and get something else. Doesn't seem like this is a problem across the board but it was for me. I was going to test this Queen mattress out in my guest room in the hopes that I loved it and then purchase the thickest size available in King for my master. Not so much.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (394)No (83)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Awful mattress, but great customer service.
9/22/2014
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
The bed came in a package dated over a year ago when originally packaged in China. I'm not sure how long these mattresses are supposed to sit wrapped up, but this seemed excessive. We unwrapped it and it didn't fluff up very much at all, so we waited the 48 hours; still nothing resembling a mattress appeared. I got between 3-4 inches total on the sides, and a max of 5 inches height in the middle after 4 days waiting. This is a VERY poor quality item, and I know because I ordered the exact same mattress 2 years ago and just loved it. This is NOT the same mattress.. it feels different, looks different, and unwraps differently. Walmart, your old distributor and/or original factory you used in 2012 was awesome, but this change is quite disappointing. Hideous craftsmanship. I called Walmart customer service at 1 (800) 925-6278 and complained. I got a pleasant woman named Michelle to issue me a refund after a 14 minute wait on hold. Unsure if I will take another gamble on an mattress here again, because this thing is going straight to the landfill. What a waste. I hope this is just an oddity, but many other reviewers reflect the same experiences with lack of expansion.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (386)No (72)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great product, great price
5/25/2011
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I got 2 twin 8" of this memory foam mattresses for my little girls (5 & 7), At first I was not sure if the 8" was gonna be enough, I did not know how much it was gonna sink but after trying them for 5 minutes we absolutelly love them!! first they are packed so well I was able to do the hole thing without my husband !! the smell is a bit strong, we lay them flat as the instructions said for 48 hrs and they did riched the 8", however they still smell but not as strong, it seems to be going away. My little girls said is like sleaping in a clowd mommy! :) I would recommend this product to anybody who wants to have many good nights, even my husband tryed it 1 night just to make sure...and he loved it (he is a 6.1 230pds guy and he slept very confortable), is not to soft or to firm, is just right, comes with a cover that can actually be removed (ziper) to clean and the price was great !
Was this review helpful?
Yes (31)No (20)
Report
Was this review helpful?
You get what you pay for
1/6/2013
Average rating:2out of5stars, based onreviews
by
So after enough research and based on previous reviews i went with this 8" mattress and was really excited. The shipping was quick (just 3 days). I opened the package and wooop goes the mattress starts expanding. Once it was expanded it was very unevenly spread, 2 corners were squeezy in shape while the center had a bulge. Moreover it expanded only till 6" - 6 and half inch. Lets see how it remains but the fist look was not satisfying. Thought of returning but its huge, and I have no idea i to compress it again.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (412)No (165)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Perfectly acceptable for the price!
9/9/2011
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I was extremely nervous to purchase a mattress online, but because of the mostly great reviews, Walmart's outstanding return policies, and the fact that NOTHING could be worse than what I was currently sleeping on, I went ahead and took the risk. The first 12 hours or so had me reeeally worried... The mattress didn't pop right up to it's full 8 inches right away as some reviews claimed, and once it started expanding there were weird harder places where it had been folded that I worried wouldn't go away. We did not sleep on it the first night, but let it air out and expand undisturbed. I also took the cover off and washed it so that the foam could air out even better and to eliminate the odor soaked up by the cover itself (which wasn't too bad at all and was unnoticeable after a few days). It washed and dried with no problems, but was sort of awkward to put back on. No big deal. By the next morning the mattress was smooth and measured an exact 8 inches! I think some may expand quicker than others, which is probably related to the amount of time it spent squished down in the box before being unfolded. The first night we slept on it, it was comfortable but a little firm for our personal preference. Also, because we each weight around 240 lbs., the mattress was not quite thick enough and we could sometimes feel the box-spring underneath. This only happened when we were standing on our knees on it to test out the thickness though anyway, so it was no big deal, and I don't think it would be an issue for lighter people at all. As for the firmness, I simply ordered a Spa Sensations 2" plush memory foam topper for $75 after tax, which made the bed PERFECT! I got a waterproof mattress pad to protect it from sweat or spills since foam seems like it would be hard to clean. I noticed some reviews claimed this had an effect on the comfort of the mattress. This may or may not be true, but I have only slept on it with the pad in place so I don't have a comparison. If you're worried about it, just put it on before you sleep on it at all like I did, and you won't know the difference anyway! I haven't had any problems at all with sheets or the mattress pad fitting or anything like that, and I honestly love my new bed! I do have to admit that some of the memory foam mattresses I've tested in stores were more comfortable than this one, but I don't think the difference is enough that I would pay those high prices for one even if I did have that kind of cash to toss around. The difference just isn't significant enough to justify it.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (36)No (8)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Best Mattress
6/22/2011
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I bought this for my 21 month old son for his new "big boy" bed. My husband and I have a Sleep Number. This mattress surpasses our Sleep Number, by far! I haven't slept in our bed since I got this mattress for my toddler. I've been sleeping in his bed with him since the night we set it up! Best mattress I've ever owned! It made his room smell funny for the first week or so after I took it out of the packaging, but, the smell is now gone :)
Was this review helpful?
Yes (21)No (10)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Not happy until I filed a warranty claim form ;)
3/13/2013
Average rating:2out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I received this queen 8" Spa Sensation mattress within a couple days. I was super excited to finally have a new mattress. I chose this mattress due to the fact I had bought my daughter a 6" twin, slept on it and was in love. I took the mattress out of the box and now 1 week and 1 day later the mattress has not decompressed fully. The entire outter edge only measures 4-5 inches. This is very disappointing indeed. Also, it is a bit firmer than I had expected. Very misleading details. However, with all of my frustration I emailed the company and explained the problem they quickly sent me a warranty claim form with instrutions~I sent back everything they needed from me and they again quickly replied stating that indeed my mattress was defective and they were shipping a replacement today. Hopefully, the new mattress will decompress as it should. My fingers are crossed. Will let you know.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (702)No (155)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Very pleased! I would buy it again.
1/16/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I was somewhat worried, because it was going in our travel trailer. I searched many places due to the odd measurement. They were either too wide or too long.I read many of the reviews first. Then decided I could trim it better in the length than the width. I placed my order planning to trim it with an electric knife. I have cut foam before! My husband an I both unpacked it at 4:30am. The space was tight and it was heavy for me. If I could have laid it flat on the floor it would have been easier for me if alone. I measured it several times during the day. That night it still wasn't 8", but it was 7. We stacked it on top of the old mattress. We were in a RV park what else could we do? It is still there. I haven't decided to cut it off yet. I don't want to damage the cover it has on it. When we pull in the slides on the travel trailer I just lift the end of the bed up onto the chest of drawers at the end of the bed. Currently a little too long, but it sleeps much better than the previous King size one. For the price,weight,ability to move, and simplicity we are very pleased!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (21)No (5)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Perfect
7/10/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Im 18, living on my own and one day I got tired of my queen bed taking up my whole bedroom. I decided to get a daybed instead so I could have more room. I wasn't looking to spend too much on a mattress (I was hoping under $200) but every mattress I found in that price range was hard and cheap-looking! When I found this mattress online I immediately loved it. My only hesitation was that it was only "8 and that it would look too low on the frame with no box spring. I ended up buying it anyway and I am sooo glad I did! Its shocking to think that a mattress could fit in such a small, light box... but it does! As soon as I cut the plastic, it was like magic- automatically turning into a brand name quality bed!! Im very happy I found this bed. With the free shipping, easy transportation and fantastic quality... I would recommend it to anyone!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (318)No (82)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Exactly What I Expected
6/30/2014
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Its comfortable, affordable and comes packaged so that it fit in my sedan, no problem. The bed AND the frame by the same company both fit in my car in one trip! I was shocked! I had a sleep number before this bed and I HATED that thing! My back always hurt and it always felt like laying on a over inflated balloon no matter the settings. This bed is VERY soft, which is okay but it sinks down a little low (and I'm only 130lbs). It might be considered a little too soft. Oh, well, I should have gotten the thicker one if I wanted to avoid that! I got the King sized mattress and got the Spa Sensations "Steel Smart Base Bed" so I did not have to purchase a box spring. They work well together! I sleep just fine on this bed. Good product and good value.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (157)No (28)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Firm but a good value
12/21/2010
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Walmart associate
For the price my husband and I figured it was worth it. We bought the king 8" mattress. I was a bit worried since I am not one for a firm mattress, but we figured for the price we can always buy a thin softer memory foam topper to make it just right. We ordered site to store and it took a little longer than hoped, just over 10 business days. It was compacted in a manageable sized box and weighed 70 some lbs. It rose to full size fairly quickly and was sleepable in a few hours, though did take a few days before it was fully where it was supposed to be and the memory foam softened up. Others have commented on the smell, and yes there was a chemical smell that lingered in the house for a few days. I have a sensitive sense of smell and it didn't really bother me. It is a firm mattress. (If you want a comparison, the Ikea most firm memory foam mattress is somewhat similar). You sink in and it conforms around your body but still stays firm. If you sit or kneel, you really sink in, but once you lay down and disperse your body weight it holds much firmer. I am a small person, a bit over a 100lbs, and I don't sink in as much as I would like to. I think it is more comfortable for my husband. Something to note is that it does seem to hold body heat a bit more than a regular mattress. For me that's a plus, but for those who like a cool bed, a pillow topper might be a good option if it bothers you too much. All in all it was an excellent buy. I am going to wait a few more nights before I make a decision on a topper as each night seems to get a little more comfortable.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1690)No (231)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Fantastically soft, and it has an elegant design.
2/12/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Not only did my mattress arrive at the store 3 days earlier than expected (I chose for them to deliver it to the closest Wal-Mart) But after taking it from the box (the wrapping on the bed is covered by another bag which is admittedly very irritating to remove and to be completely honest I just ripped it) the bag, once set where you desire it to forever be, it is simple enough to cut open and remove. There is a scent, but it's not a bad or provocatively strong smell. I could watch it filling back up with air that had obviously been sucked out of it to make it fit into the bag and box. PLEASE pay attention to the fact that it says to open within 72 hours. Anyway, it's exactly what you expect from a memory foam mattress. And I LOVE it :)
Was this review helpful?
Yes (280)No (82)
Report
Was this review helpful?
great value
10/12/2008
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I've had this bed now for about a year, bought a cal king size to replace the queen bed that we had before. My husband and I love this bed, it is every bit as comfortable as the $1500 serta memory foam queen bed that we had before. In fact, it was almost sickening to think that i could have bought almost 5 of these for the price I payed for the previous one. I would have to say that the only down fall is that it turned out to be a little firmer than I had hoped but over all it is great. I do recommend using jersey knit sheets with any foam mattress because they stretch better than traditional sheets allowing you to truly experience the mattress. great investment overall!!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (273)No (64)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Memory Foam 8" queen Mattress is a real value
3/19/2011
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I was surprised at how many favorable reviews of this product were posted, considering the very reasonable price and the huge price range across the country for similar products by well known retailers. However, for the sale price of $202, I thought this was not much to risk, especially with the return policy. As stated, the mattress is rolled up and nicely packaged into a box that easily fits into one's car, so picking it up at my local Walmart after it was shipped to that location within a week (after a notifying cell phone text and email reminder that it was ready to be picked up) was very convenient. I purchased a new platform bed that does not use a boxspring and has a wooden platform surface on which the mattress rests. The mattress is firm, comfortable, and conforming to one's body in different positions and reliably returns to the neutral baseline state when you are not on the mattress (no dents or impressions are left). The chemical odor did take more than a few days to dissipate, but I was prepared for that, so it was not a problem. In short, I think this is an exceptional buy, and would recommend this product without hesitation. Most will feel this is a very comfortable alternative to a regular mattress and if you do not like it, you can always easily return it.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (72)No (14)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Comfortable but only 6 1/2 inches not 8
2/11/2014
Average rating:3out of5stars, based onreviews
by
The mattress is very comfortable, however, we let it sit on a flat surface for 3 days and it still only measures 6 1/2 inches and that was a generous measurement. I paid for an 8 inch mattress and 1 1/2-2 inches makes a big difference.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (478)No (79)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Awesome Mattress
3/14/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I got this today for my 5 year old twin bed. My husband and I have a Tempur-Pedic mattress that we paid a lot of money for and I wanted something good for her too but, can't afford $600 right now for a twin Tempur-Pedic. All I can say is WOW!! This mattress feels the same as our and it is truly 8". I took it out of the box and in minutes it was to normal size!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (95)No (16)
Report
Was this review helpful?
It expanded evenly.
12/2/2013
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
After reading some reviews saying it didnt expand evenly, I was a little worried, but since it is a nice price, i purchased anyways. After setting on the floor for about 2.5 days the mattress expanded pretty evenly phew! After sleeping in it a bit, it seem to be a little too soft(I sink in a bit to much while sleeping face up). I still like it because I like to sleep on my sides and it feels about right when I sleep on my sides, so if you are a side sleeper like me you will like it. For people who sleep up right I think you will feel your lower back to thigh area sink in a bit too much.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (119)No (33)
Report
Was this review helpful?
not 8"
11/22/2013
Average rating:2out of5stars, based onreviews
by
After the Spa Sensations 8" mattress rested on the foundation for 2 days it looks nice and is soft to the touch, but it only 6 to 6.5 inches thick, not the advertised 8". I wanted an 8" mattress or I would have ordered a 6" if that is what I wanted.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (257)No (52)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Very comfortable!
2/4/2013
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I read all the reviews before purchasing this mattress and they were all mostly positive so I gave it a try. I was surprised how fast shipping was because I had ordered the mattress on Wednesday night and received it Friday morning (I picked standard shipping). The set up was fast and soon as my husband and I got to lay on it we were SPEECHLESS how comfortable it was. The mattress is firm and adjusts to your body. I'm very pleased with my purchase and would recommend it to anyone in search of a memory foam mattress.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (43)No (8)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Electrode, Comp-184641780, DC-prod-dfw4, ENV-prod-a, PROF-PROD, VER-8.12.5, SHA-f8bb53b0cf6e9da799126d89d3bcede34110bf32, CID-