Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 6193 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

6193 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

6193 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

91%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
4162
4 stars
1297
3 stars
270
2 stars
172
1 stars
292
1-20 of 5624 total reviews
91%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 5624 total reviews
1-20 of 5624 reviews
GREAT MATTRESS...GREAT PRICE...
12/24/2009

Customer review by xMorbidx

5.0 stars 12/24/2009 by xMorbidx
by xMorbidx

WOW this is my first memory foam mattress so I love it its not to firm not to soft its just right the 8" spa sensations mattress is great...sure id love to have a Tempur-pedic but i live the real world and i dont have a $1000 for a memory foam tempur-pedic .. So for $235.00 Queen site to store,I could ask for anything more......Quit thinking about and just do it if you still use a spring mattress your living in the dark ages...Evolve move up in the world and the best thing for that is some GREAT sleep this is the way to go...Now when I wake up I'm refreshed and ready to star the brand new day.Unlike my metal spring mattress where I felt bad,and just simply didn't sleep well at all.The memory foam mattress makes me feel better all around..Because now I sleep at night and spend less time tossing and turning...NOTE some parts of mattress never rose to exactly 8" some corners are only around 7.5" but the memory foam seems to be at a constant 2" all around as stated so that's the important part....

Was this review helpful? (400) (100)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
xMorbidx
Worldwide
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Never expanded more than 5"
11/25/2014

Customer review by SherrySeattle

1.0 stars 11/25/2014 by SherrySeattle
by SherrySeattle

I'm so disappointed in this mattress and I had high hopes with decent reviews. I followed the directions exactly. I received the mattress and unwrapped it same day. I laid it on my slatted bed to expand. Here I am 5 days later and the highest point on the mattress is 5" and it's an 8" mattress. It's lumpy and different heights throughout. The cover it comes with is so loose because it's not even close to filling it out. I even turned up the heat in the room as I thought maybe the cold weather was effecting it. Clearly it will not meet the 8". I would even accept it at 7" but it's barely higher than my side rails. Now I have to take it back which is a pain and get something else. Doesn't seem like this is a problem across the board but it was for me. I was going to test this Queen mattress out in my guest room in the hopes that I loved it and then purchase the thickest size available in King for my master. Not so much.

Was this review helpful? (210) (39)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SherrySeattle
Would recommend to a friend? No
Awful mattress, but great customer service.
9/22/2014

Customer review by An anonymous customer

1.0 stars 9/22/2014 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

The bed came in a package dated over a year ago when originally packaged in China. I'm not sure how long these mattresses are supposed to sit wrapped up, but this seemed excessive. We unwrapped it and it didn't fluff up very much at all, so we waited the 48 hours; still nothing resembling a mattress appeared. I got between 3-4 inches total on the sides, and a max of 5 inches height in the middle after 4 days waiting. This is a VERY poor quality item, and I know because I ordered the exact same mattress 2 years ago and just loved it. This is NOT the same mattress.. it feels different, looks different, and unwraps differently. Walmart, your old distributor and/or original factory you used in 2012 was awesome, but this change is quite disappointing. Hideous craftsmanship. I called Walmart customer service at 1 (800) 925-6278 and complained. I got a pleasant woman named Michelle to issue me a refund after a 14 minute wait on hold. Unsure if I will take another gamble on an mattress here again, because this thing is going straight to the landfill. What a waste. I hope this is just an oddity, but many other reviewers reflect the same experiences with lack of expansion.

Was this review helpful? (235) (34)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Seattle, Washington
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
You get what you pay for
1/6/2013

Customer review by Friend4All

2.0 stars 1/6/2013 by Friend4All
by Friend4All

So after enough research and based on previous reviews i went with this 8" mattress and was really excited. The shipping was quick (just 3 days). I opened the package and wooop goes the mattress starts expanding. Once it was expanded it was very unevenly spread, 2 corners were squeezy in shape while the center had a bulge. Moreover it expanded only till 6" - 6 and half inch. Lets see how it remains but the fist look was not satisfying. Thought of returning but its huge, and I have no idea i to compress it again.

Was this review helpful? (326) (133)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Comment from - 11/20/2013

We are sorry to hear you are having issues with your purchase. Please contact us at customerservice@zinusinc.com, so we can assist you with your purchase.

Friend4All
Houston TX
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Love this Mattress!
5/3/2016

Customer review by 3redsmom

5.0 stars 5/3/2016 by 3redsmom
by 3redsmom

Just received my 8" memory foam mattress and I love it. The best money I ever spent on a mattress....ever! Picture on left is right out of the box, and the picture on right is after 24 hours. I got the frame that goes with it. If you are looking for an inexpensive, comfortable mattress, this is the one to get. Very happy with my purchase.

Was this review helpful? (50) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
3redsmom
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Not happy until I filed a warranty claim form ;)
3/13/2013

Customer review by ICANnotTELLaLIE

2.0 stars 3/13/2013 by ICANnotTELLaLIE
by ICANnotTELLaLIE

I received this queen 8" Spa Sensation mattress within a couple days. I was super excited to finally have a new mattress. I chose this mattress due to the fact I had bought my daughter a 6" twin, slept on it and was in love. I took the mattress out of the box and now 1 week and 1 day later the mattress has not decompressed fully. The entire outter edge only measures 4-5 inches. This is very disappointing indeed. Also, it is a bit firmer than I had expected. Very misleading details. However, with all of my frustration I emailed the company and explained the problem they quickly sent me a warranty claim form with instrutions~I sent back everything they needed from me and they again quickly replied stating that indeed my mattress was defective and they were shipping a replacement today. Hopefully, the new mattress will decompress as it should. My fingers are crossed. Will let you know.

Was this review helpful? (605) (132)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ICANnotTELLaLIE
Danville, Kentucky
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Perfect
7/10/2013

Customer review by MaddiMazing

5.0 stars 7/10/2013 by MaddiMazing
by MaddiMazing

Im 18, living on my own and one day I got tired of my queen bed taking up my whole bedroom. I decided to get a daybed instead so I could have more room. I wasn't looking to spend too much on a mattress (I was hoping under $200) but every mattress I found in that price range was hard and cheap-looking! When I found this mattress online I immediately loved it. My only hesitation was that it was only "8 and that it would look too low on the frame with no box spring. I ended up buying it anyway and I am sooo glad I did! Its shocking to think that a mattress could fit in such a small, light box... but it does! As soon as I cut the plastic, it was like magic- automatically turning into a brand name quality bed!! Im very happy I found this bed. With the free shipping, easy transportation and fantastic quality... I would recommend it to anyone!

Was this review helpful? (242) (58)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MaddiMazing
Decatur,IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Exactly What I Expected
6/30/2014

Customer review by HuberHeightsOhio

4.0 stars 6/30/2014 by HuberHeightsOhio
by HuberHeightsOhio
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Its comfortable, affordable and comes packaged so that it fit in my sedan, no problem. The bed AND the frame by the same company both fit in my car in one trip! I was shocked! I had a sleep number before this bed and I HATED that thing! My back always hurt and it always felt like laying on a over inflated balloon no matter the settings. This bed is VERY soft, which is okay but it sinks down a little low (and I'm only 130lbs). It might be considered a little too soft. Oh, well, I should have gotten the thicker one if I wanted to avoid that! I got the King sized mattress and got the Spa Sensations "Steel Smart Base Bed" so I did not have to purchase a box spring. They work well together! I sleep just fine on this bed. Good product and good value.

Was this review helpful? (96) (19)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Comment from - 7/3/2014

Thanks for your review!

HuberHeightsOhio
Huber Heights, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Fantastically soft, and it has an elegant design.
2/12/2014

Customer review by WhyLime

5.0 stars 2/12/2014 by WhyLime
by WhyLime

Not only did my mattress arrive at the store 3 days earlier than expected (I chose for them to deliver it to the closest Wal-Mart) But after taking it from the box (the wrapping on the bed is covered by another bag which is admittedly very irritating to remove and to be completely honest I just ripped it) the bag, once set where you desire it to forever be, it is simple enough to cut open and remove. There is a scent, but it's not a bad or provocatively strong smell. I could watch it filling back up with air that had obviously been sucked out of it to make it fit into the bag and box. PLEASE pay attention to the fact that it says to open within 72 hours. Anyway, it's exactly what you expect from a memory foam mattress. And I LOVE it :)

Was this review helpful? (224) (57)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
WhyLime
Newnan, Ga
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Firm but a good value
12/21/2010

Customer review by crberg

5.0 stars 12/21/2010 by crberg
by crberg
Walmart associate

For the price my husband and I figured it was worth it. We bought the king 8" mattress. I was a bit worried since I am not one for a firm mattress, but we figured for the price we can always buy a thin softer memory foam topper to make it just right. We ordered site to store and it took a little longer than hoped, just over 10 business days. It was compacted in a manageable sized box and weighed 70 some lbs. It rose to full size fairly quickly and was sleepable in a few hours, though did take a few days before it was fully where it was supposed to be and the memory foam softened up. Others have commented on the smell, and yes there was a chemical smell that lingered in the house for a few days. I have a sensitive sense of smell and it didn't really bother me. It is a firm mattress. (If you want a comparison, the Ikea most firm memory foam mattress is somewhat similar). You sink in and it conforms around your body but still stays firm. If you sit or kneel, you really sink in, but once you lay down and disperse your body weight it holds much firmer. I am a small person, a bit over a 100lbs, and I don't sink in as much as I would like to. I think it is more comfortable for my husband. Something to note is that it does seem to hold body heat a bit more than a regular mattress. For me that's a plus, but for those who like a cool bed, a pillow topper might be a good option if it bothers you too much. All in all it was an excellent buy. I am going to wait a few more nights before I make a decision on a topper as each night seems to get a little more comfortable.

Was this review helpful? (1632) (220)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
crberg
Illinois
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Walmart associate
great value
10/12/2008

Customer review by tanga

5.0 stars 10/12/2008 by tanga
by tanga

I've had this bed now for about a year, bought a cal king size to replace the queen bed that we had before. My husband and I love this bed, it is every bit as comfortable as the $1500 serta memory foam queen bed that we had before. In fact, it was almost sickening to think that i could have bought almost 5 of these for the price I payed for the previous one. I would have to say that the only down fall is that it turned out to be a little firmer than I had hoped but over all it is great. I do recommend using jersey knit sheets with any foam mattress because they stretch better than traditional sheets allowing you to truly experience the mattress. great investment overall!!

Was this review helpful? (247) (55)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
tanga
san diego, ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Memory Foam 8" queen Mattress is a real value
3/19/2011

Customer review by PupilofthePupil

5.0 stars 3/19/2011 by PupilofthePupil
by PupilofthePupil

I was surprised at how many favorable reviews of this product were posted, considering the very reasonable price and the huge price range across the country for similar products by well known retailers. However, for the sale price of $202, I thought this was not much to risk, especially with the return policy. As stated, the mattress is rolled up and nicely packaged into a box that easily fits into one's car, so picking it up at my local Walmart after it was shipped to that location within a week (after a notifying cell phone text and email reminder that it was ready to be picked up) was very convenient. I purchased a new platform bed that does not use a boxspring and has a wooden platform surface on which the mattress rests. The mattress is firm, comfortable, and conforming to one's body in different positions and reliably returns to the neutral baseline state when you are not on the mattress (no dents or impressions are left). The chemical odor did take more than a few days to dissipate, but I was prepared for that, so it was not a problem. In short, I think this is an exceptional buy, and would recommend this product without hesitation. Most will feel this is a very comfortable alternative to a regular mattress and if you do not like it, you can always easily return it.

Was this review helpful? (55) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PupilofthePupil
Iowa City, IA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Awesome Mattress
3/14/2014

Customer review by Striblin1

5.0 stars 3/14/2014 by Striblin1
by Striblin1

I got this today for my 5 year old twin bed. My husband and I have a Tempur-Pedic mattress that we paid a lot of money for and I wanted something good for her too but, can't afford $600 right now for a twin Tempur-Pedic. All I can say is WOW!! This mattress feels the same as our and it is truly 8". I took it out of the box and in minutes it was to normal size!

Was this review helpful? (81) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Striblin1
Dallas, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Comfortable but only 6 1/2 inches not 8
2/11/2014

Customer review by MommyLovesHerBabies

3.0 stars 2/11/2014 by MommyLovesHerBabies
by MommyLovesHerBabies

The mattress is very comfortable, however, we let it sit on a flat surface for 3 days and it still only measures 6 1/2 inches and that was a generous measurement. I paid for an 8 inch mattress and 1 1/2-2 inches makes a big difference.

Was this review helpful? (456) (74)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MommyLovesHerBabies
Commerce, GA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
It expanded evenly.
12/2/2013

Customer review by NotAGamerG46

4.0 stars 12/2/2013 by NotAGamerG46
by NotAGamerG46

After reading some reviews saying it didnt expand evenly, I was a little worried, but since it is a nice price, i purchased anyways. After setting on the floor for about 2.5 days the mattress expanded pretty evenly phew! After sleeping in it a bit, it seem to be a little too soft(I sink in a bit to much while sleeping face up). I still like it because I like to sleep on my sides and it feels about right when I sleep on my sides, so if you are a side sleeper like me you will like it. For people who sleep up right I think you will feel your lower back to thigh area sink in a bit too much.

Was this review helpful? (104) (25)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Comment from - 12/4/2013

We are glad to know the mattress is working out for you. If you are experiencing any issues as for permanent indentations, we would like for you to contact us at customerservice@zinusinc.com, as we can assist you. Thank you for your review.

NotAGamerG46
Boston, MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
not 8"
11/22/2013

Customer review by mogator1331

2.0 stars 11/22/2013 by mogator1331
by mogator1331

After the Spa Sensations 8" mattress rested on the foundation for 2 days it looks nice and is soft to the touch, but it only 6 to 6.5 inches thick, not the advertised 8". I wanted an 8" mattress or I would have ordered a 6" if that is what I wanted.

Was this review helpful? (244) (47)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Comment from - 11/22/2013

We are sorry to hear you are having issues with your purchase. Please contact us at customerservice@zinusinc.com, so one of our representatives can assist you with the problem.

mogator1331
Alvord Tx
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
7/14/2010

Customer review by kitti1

5.0 stars 7/14/2010 by kitti1
by kitti1

my husband was reading the reviews and decided to purchase this matresses we got tired of purchasing new matress and not sleeping good I havent slept this good in years we looked at the temperedic but for the fraction of the cost we decided to try this one I highly recommend this matresses

Was this review helpful? (103) (18)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
kitti1
NH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Very comfortable!
2/4/2013

Customer review by NavyGirl18

4.0 stars 2/4/2013 by NavyGirl18
by NavyGirl18

I read all the reviews before purchasing this mattress and they were all mostly positive so I gave it a try. I was surprised how fast shipping was because I had ordered the mattress on Wednesday night and received it Friday morning (I picked standard shipping). The set up was fast and soon as my husband and I got to lay on it we were SPEECHLESS how comfortable it was. The mattress is firm and adjusts to your body. I'm very pleased with my purchase and would recommend it to anyone in search of a memory foam mattress.

Was this review helpful? (36) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
NavyGirl18
Jacksonville, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Awesome Bed!
2/6/2011

Customer review by EmmyJayNester

5.0 stars 2/6/2011 by EmmyJayNester
by EmmyJayNester

We bought this as our first bed in our new apartment. We haven't gotten a platform for it yet, so for now it is on the floor. However, we love it! It is comfortable, yet firm/supportive enough for our backs. It took a few days for it to get to its full size as well as have the odor dissipate. However, the odor was not overpowering. We have slept so well on this mattress. I definitely recommend it.

Was this review helpful? (15) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
EmmyJayNester
MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Only 5'' max that too didn't spread out evenly
3/11/2014

Customer review by User11032014

1.0 stars 3/11/2014 by User11032014
by User11032014

Just received it today. Hope the smell will go away in few days! It inflated only till 4'' to 5''at max that too didn't spread evenly. Will it become 8'' at all? If not please help me to return?

Was this review helpful? (20) (19)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
User11032014
Piscataway, NY
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
1-20 of 5624 total reviews
1-20 of 5624 reviews