Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 7 reviews | 5 out of 5

5.0 stars

7 reviews | 5 out of 5

5.0 stars

7 reviews | 5 out of 5

100%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
7
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
1-7 of 7 total reviews
100%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Perfect for the home Chef
1/6/2010

Customer review by ChiefReynolds

5.0 stars 1/6/2010 by ChiefReynolds
by ChiefReynolds

I bought this as a gift for my wife, after being inspired by the Julie and Julia movie. First of all, the Walmart price is the best...by quite a bit. I found this for well over $100 dollars elsewhere. Second, the recipes inside are easy to follow and make for fantastic meals! If you have a rookie cook in the house who wants to explore the cullinary arts, or if you have a master that just wants new recipes to try...this is a must have.

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ChiefReynolds
Post Falls, ID
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Mastering the cookbook
7/31/2010

Customer review by Alphamom

5.0 stars 7/31/2010 by Alphamom
by Alphamom

This collection is more than just some recipes thrown into a book. By reading through each section, one is given information that is not included in simpler cookbooks, where each cut of meat comes from, how best to cook it, and what to serve and drink with it. The book reflects a gracious time when dinner party's were not pot luck or buffet style but lavish sit down affairs. All that aside, read the reciepie and instructions over thoroughly, then follow them and the outcome will be absolutely yummy.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Alphamom
Davis, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
We love Julia
12/28/2009

Customer review by MrsDuck14

5.0 stars 12/28/2009 by MrsDuck14
by MrsDuck14

Great to have 2 volumes in a case and very reasonably priced. Bought it for my son who is in Culinary School and he was very pleased.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MrsDuck14
Canton, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
2/4/2011

Customer review by MaxineMc

5.0 stars 2/4/2011 by MaxineMc
by MaxineMc

Wonderful guide for new and seasoned cooks.Buy one for a friend and share a great experience.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MaxineMc
illinois
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Its helpful
11/27/2010

Customer review by Burdieburd18

5.0 stars 11/27/2010 by Burdieburd18
by Burdieburd18

To not the so good cook and the excellent. This book has everything for a cook to wants to learn or just wants to make more.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Burdieburd18
Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
I'm obsessed with Julia child
12/29/2013

Customer review by cooklover1

5.0 stars 12/29/2013 by cooklover1
by cooklover1

I really really want this set.....volume 1 and 2, but I would gladly take the first volume. That's my goal is to buy the 1st volume atleast........

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cooklover1
Tennessee
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Great books from a great lady!
12/22/2011

Customer review by Rcontrera

5.0 stars 12/22/2011 by Rcontrera
by Rcontrera

These books are probably responsible for starting the obsession with cooking shows. VERY well written and have LOTS of tips for even the most experienced cook.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Rcontrera
Washington State
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day