Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 54 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

54 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

54 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

83%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
36
4 stars
8
3 stars
2
2 stars
4
1 stars
4
1-20 of 47 total reviews
83%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 47 total reviews
1-20 of 47 reviews
Xbox 306 Gamers
5/13/2010

Customer review by SK2020

5.0 stars 5/13/2010 by SK2020
by SK2020

I have had this product for about three weeks so far and I am really impressed by the upgraded verzion of Turtle beach headsets. I have read that other people say that there is cracking noises that is true, but it cracks just for a second or two. If you are a very big gamer out there then this product is worth it. I know that it costs somewhere around $200 and I know that it's expensive. Another reason I love this product is because when your watching tv in the middle of the night and you don't want to disturb others you can just hook up an optical cable to your tv or to your surround system. Another good thing about this product is that you can control the volume. If your intrested in this product you shound order it from WALMART than anyother store because they charge you approx. $215 but if you order it online from WALMART for only $170. I think its a great deal. And your saving yourself around $25, which is a very good deal. I hope that this review helped you

Was this review helpful? (42) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SK2020
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Just Awesome!!!!!!!!!!!
8/11/2010

Customer review by DigsDanger

5.0 stars 8/11/2010 by DigsDanger
by DigsDanger

Ordered this on Sunday - Paid the extra 6-7 bucks for one week delivery - received ship notification on Monday - Product at my door TUESDAY! Nice moves WalMart!!!!! This head set will make you a better player of on-line/off-line shooter games. I had them on for one game and my kill score went up because I could hear all the details, walking, breathing, grass moving, wind, Rain drops on different surfaces - and footsteps. footsteps on different surfaces gives to the ability to know where your opponents are! the overall fit and finish of the headphones is a bit less than expected but once you have them on your head and your "wax'n" bad guys...life is good. I would not recommend these to my friend because that would even the playing field - I want all the advantages - I'm selfish that way.

Was this review helpful? (64) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DigsDanger
Maryland, US
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great Product
1/25/2010

Customer review by Phazon

4.0 stars 1/25/2010 by Phazon
by Phazon
Walmart associate

Overall, this particular headset is a fantastic buy with many useful applications. With 7.1 surround sound, you have all the benefits of a big, bulky stereo system combined with the privacy of a headset. The sound quality is fantastic, and you can hear every little thing that's happening in the game you're playing, which is an especially huge boon for online multiplayer. There are, however, a few minor flaws: - for online voice chat, a cord connects the headset to your controller (which can be unplugged if you don't want to talk to anybody). However, the part that plugs into the headset will fall out if tugged on. This usually happens if the cord somehow gets caught up on your clothes. - when the headset's 2 AAA batteries are dying, the headset suddenly makes loud screeching noises, right into your ears. It's not a huge issue (the sound lasts only as long as you keep the headset on your head), but it can be annoying if you're in the middle of an online game. - the headset applies pressure to the top of your head and outer edge of your ears, if it is not adjusted right. Overall, while there are a few minor problems, this is the best gaming headset out there right now.

Was this review helpful? (46) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Phazon
Salem, Or
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Walmart associate
Great Product
11/28/2009

Customer review by TheTurtlesHeardYou

4.0 stars 11/28/2009 by TheTurtlesHeardYou
by TheTurtlesHeardYou

Excellent product for first person shooters. Especially the Call of Duty series. No more getting shot in the back. You can hear them coming. They do offer 7.1 dolby digital surround which is awesome for watching movies, but you should realize that games are only offered in 5.1 dolby digital. I'm sure this will change soon enough.

Was this review helpful? (57) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TheTurtlesHeardYou
Indianapolis, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Awsome Sound
10/7/2011

Customer review by Jackal1234

5.0 stars 10/7/2011 by Jackal1234
by Jackal1234

I was a bit skeptical about how these headphones would sound, but in doing my research they sounded pretty good. After I purchased them and tried them, like some of the other comments I did hear some clicking & popping noise, but after READING the small manual, it turned out that the base unit was too close to my wireless router which causes some interference. After it was moved the only time I heard any clicking or popping was when the batteries were about to give. I use these for my TV (w/ optical output) to watch movies, TV, play games, etc. The sound is phenomenal, especially with movies that have 7.1 surround sound. I highly recommend these headphones, but I also recommend getting some rechargeable batteries because if you use them as much as I do you'll need to replace them ever 2 to 3 days.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jackal1234
Harlingen, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
8/28/2011

Customer review by Wempu

5.0 stars 8/28/2011 by Wempu
by Wempu
Walmart associate

These headphones are awesome; I have used them extensively and have not had any problems that other reviewers have stated. I have yet to experience any loud pops or loss of audio, the only time it ever does pop is when the batteries are running low. And speaking of batteries make sure you have plenty of them on hand cause it eats them up, I estimate about I need new batteries about every 18 hrs or so with the boost on at about a little less than half volume. Now as far as the sound goes you can hear everything going on around you and are able to differentiate where it’s coming from especially useful for FPS games. If you are a serious gamer I would absolutely recommend them.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Wempu
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Walmart associate
Waste of Money! Trust Me!!
12/18/2010

Customer review by Colossus25

2.0 stars 12/18/2010 by Colossus25
by Colossus25

I first purchased the X31's and was pretty disapponted with the sound quality,so I figured shell out more money for the top line product (the X41's) and get the true surround sound etc..and that then I would have an incredible gaming experience.WRONG! These are simply not well made headphones.They are heavy/bulky but the worst part is the cracking and popping,it is beyond annoying and abbrasive.headache inducing! And! Not to mention they eat through batteries like nothing.Me personally if I'm spending $200 on a set of headphones they better be otherworldly and amazing.Do yourself a favor,if you're going to spend this much on a gaming headset,buy the Astro A30's or A40's you won't regret it.I have never been so disappointed and turned off by a product as I am with this line of turtle beach headsets.I have owned the entire line,and can say with confidence,your money will be better spent elsewhere.

Was this review helpful? (7) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Colossus25
Would recommend to a friend? No
Best turtle beach out there!
11/7/2011

Customer review by pdizzle22

5.0 stars 11/7/2011 by pdizzle22
by pdizzle22

as a 3rd time user of turtle beach's with x11's and z2's i will say that the x41's are by far the best i've had in every category. they are extremely comfortable, they dont even feel like they're on. they have the best sound quality i've ever experienced. they are surround sound so it provides extremely accurate sound quality, you wont just be able to say "hes firing at me from behind.' you'll be able to say "hes firing at me from behind and towards the left." and be able to tell how far and exactly what gun hes using. the fact that they are wireless alone seals the deal with me, a huge issue i had with other turtle beaches was the obnoxious long cord they had and the short cord connecting to the xbox. this headset can also be used to connect to your computer, your ipod and other mp3's, all you need is a dual 3.5mm audio cable; you can buy it at radioshack or best buy for $5. if you dont know what that is, its like the cord that goes into your ipod/cpu/mp3 but there are two ends. the mic is adjustable, and voice chat is excellent quality on both ends. the volume adjustment with voice chat and game volume allows you to precisely adjust both sounds to make sure you can still hear your friends fine with clear game volume. a definite must buy!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
pdizzle22
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
YOU'LL REGRET IT
7/9/2010

Customer review by PleaseDontBuyIt

2.0 stars 7/9/2010 by PleaseDontBuyIt
by PleaseDontBuyIt

i would'nt recommend this product at all it is very annoying i'm just going to keep it simple using pros and cons i refused to sit here and have you guys read an essay. pro's comfortable / it is wireless / has nice features such as bass boost and the talkback cable con's static popping / they say up to 30ft range "yeah right" more like 3ft / batteries / slight hissing conclusion DON'T BUY IT! IF YOU WANT QUALITY YOU'LL HAVE TO USE A WIRED HEADSET AND I'LL GIVE YOU THE BEST SOLUTION ---TURTLE BEACHES HPX + ASTRO MIXAMP--- "YOU MUST USE MIXAMP FOR MIC TO WORK" THIS IS THE BEST YOU ARE GOING TO GET OUT OF SURROUND SOUND HEADPHONES IF YOU ASK ME "DON'T BUY ASTRO'S HEADPHONES THEY HAVE NO BASS VERY WHIMPY IF YOU ASK ME. THIS SET UP WILL IMPROVE YOUR GAME IT GIVES YOU A DIRECTIONAL PATTERN YOU CAN HEAR WHERE AND WHAT IS AROUND YOU PEOPLE THOUGHT I WAS GLITCHING AND I GOT BANNED FOR A COUPLE DAYS IT WAS JUST THE SUPERIOR SURROUND COMING FROM THE HEADSET THE ASTRO MIXAMP HOOKS UP TO ANYTHING PS3, 360 AND WHATEVER ELSE YOU CAN THINK OF. MP3 IPOD ETC.....

Was this review helpful? (1) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PleaseDontBuyIt
los angeles, CA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Overall Pretty Decent
7/18/2010

Customer review by An anonymous customer

4.0 stars 7/18/2010 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I bought the turtle headset as a birthday present to myself and I have to say the sound is awesome! Netflix, DVD's, games, everything! You really feel immersed in the game and in MW2 it really does feel like you're in a warzone. The surround sound it claims is true to its name and it can get LOUD. Unfortunately there are some issues: it does randomly pop, and with such big speakers so close to your ears sometimes it feels like it's going to bust your eardrum, even if the volume's low. If you want to lay back on a couch and watch a movie, the headset's size makes it cumbersome to lay comfortably. Also, if you're using your xbox with only an hdmi wire, you can't connect it to your xbox, so hope your TV has a fiberoptic audio connection on it (some only have the coaxial audio). Also, if you're hung over, you won't be able to use it, it'll make your cranium feel like it's going to explode.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Far Far Away, NW
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Bought broken headset. (yeaaaa!)
8/21/2011

Customer review by gamer620

1.0 stars 8/21/2011 by gamer620
by gamer620

Alright, this headset I bought was completely bad. (had to censor language) To start this my girlfriend likes to leave stuff laying around and stepped on my old mic that is included with the xbox360 thus giving me an excuse to pay 160+ dollars for a nice set. After getting this second most expensive set I could find because I was indifferent to whether it was wired to the controller or not, I come home set it all up which is pretty self explanatory, no problems so far. Then as I play the first night every minute I get several popping sounds, reading the manual I find out the problem that it happens when you get out of range...the only problem i'm sitting less than 10 feet from it when the range is suppose to be 30. So now whenever I play I either cant communicate with my teammates or get popping sounds several times a minute oh and I still cant communicate when its popping...yeahhhh!!!!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
gamer620
Las Vegas, NV
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
A new dimension to online gaming
9/23/2010

Customer review by bygraceonly

4.0 stars 9/23/2010 by bygraceonly
by bygraceonly

I have a rather expensive digital home theater system that sounds awesome which I have had hooked up to the Xbox. These headsets have allowed me to hear details that I've never heard before. Definite advantage in online multiplayer games. The ONLY reason I didn't give it 5 stars all the way is because the ear cups are a little small for me...and they get a little uncomfortable with extended play. But, the sound performance and wireless convenience outweigh that hands down.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bygraceonly
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great!!!!
4/5/2010

Customer review by pstan230

5.0 stars 4/5/2010 by pstan230
by pstan230

The Turtle Beach x41 gaming headset is GREAT!!!!! I can't start to tell much it has improved my game play, and my overall game experience is off the hook. with the 7.1 surround sound you can actually tell where sounds are coming from..... In Modern warfare2 You can hear if some one is sneaking up behind you and can tell if he is behind to the left or behind you to the right. not to mention the how well the chat mic works and the controls... the folks at Turtle Beach have done an excellent job with this headset..... The only problem I have come across is that the headset doesn't fit too well on my smaller kids, but that is a minor problem to me....

Was this review helpful? (3) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
pstan230
Massillon Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great Headset - Turtle Beach Ear Force X41 Gaming
8/16/2011

Customer review by vooonnnnRRRRR

5.0 stars 8/16/2011 by vooonnnnRRRRR
by vooonnnnRRRRR

My son uses with his XBOX. Allows him to hear people walking up behind him in games. Cons: battery life. Purchase some rechargables

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
vooonnnnRRRRR
Virginia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
perfect for viewing tv also
11/23/2009

Customer review by BTAces

5.0 stars 11/23/2009 by BTAces
by BTAces

MY son purchased these for his xbox 360 and just wanted to check out if they would just work with the dish network box that we had. It just outdid itself. we even muted the television and it still worked just like a surround sound. I could actually here every cow bell that you hear, whenever you go into Mississippi state to beat them. As you might tell were in Alabama. Roll Tide Roll. The point is that these are some of the best headphones that I have ever used. I am hard of hearing in my left ear and these let me hear tv better than ever before. KUDOS!

Was this review helpful? (9) (13)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BTAces
Walker county , Alabama
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Cracklin Turtle Beach
7/7/2010

Customer review by oldergamer

3.0 stars 7/7/2010 by oldergamer
by oldergamer

After using this product I have discovered that there are times when headphones and receiver base have problems communicating and there's a lot of crackling sound, I am less than 15 feet from the reciever but it doesn't seem to matter. Also, I will have times where the mic will go out and I will have to turn everything off during a game to get it to come back and then sometimes that doesn't seem to work either. All in all I am pretty disappointed in the wireless technology for the price that was paid, I expected a lot better quality. On the good side, when it is working the sound is incredible an makes for a great gaming experience. It would have been nice if I could get this experience at least 75% of the time.

Was this review helpful? (2) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
oldergamer
Jacksonville, FL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
to much for to little
12/30/2010

Customer review by gone2far

2.0 stars 12/30/2010 by gone2far
by gone2far

The only thing good about this is I can turn the t.v. down and hear thru the head phones.I still get shot in the back and cant tell where they are comeing from.I can hear better but no direction.$200 bucks was way to much for what it does.It might just be me but that is how it is.

Was this review helpful? (5) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
gone2far
Heber Springs Arkansas
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Surprised by build quality, sound OK
3/31/2011

Customer review by Chris1007

2.0 stars 3/31/2011 by Chris1007
by Chris1007

About the only think I like about this headset is the sound quality, I will give it that, they DO sound very good. However, you will be very surprised by the cheapness of the build quality. They are cheap plastic and the wired connection for chat always drops in and out. They are wireless, but you still have to plug them into the controller for chat. This would be a great product for like $50 tops, but considering that they were $200 when I bought them, they are a HUGE waste of money. I would have expected MUCH more from a $200 pair of headphones. If they want to get into the luxury headphone market, they should really take a look at Bose, because they know how to please. I paid $300 for my QC15's and they are worth every penny.

Was this review helpful? (1) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Chris1007
Would recommend to a friend? No
This product did not work anything like it was adv
7/19/2011

Customer review by Ironmanoman

1.0 stars 7/19/2011 by Ironmanoman
by Ironmanoman

This product did not work anything like it was advertised. The sound cut out in the chat rooms. My speech was distorted to others. I was deeply disappointed with this product. Too much money for this kind of product.

Was this review helpful? (3) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Ironmanoman
Round Lake Beach, IL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great overall headset for anyone
6/16/2011

Customer review by godofCOD4life

5.0 stars 6/16/2011 by godofCOD4life
by godofCOD4life

At first, i was not sure if i should buy them because of the price, but then i did my research and found out that walmart carried them for the cheapest price! I ordered them and they were 150 after tax and i chose the site to store option. I was amazed by how quickly they came in under 24 hours when the estimated time was 9 business days! i picked them up and was surprised by how much sound you are missing with out the turtle beaches. Sound quality is crystal clear and everyone of my friends online noticed that my voice sounded much clearer. The head set is very lightweight and extremely comfortable as well. You dont even notice you have them on. Im loving everything about them and hope they will continue to perform as good as they do now in a year or two.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
godofCOD4life
Sacramento
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 47 total reviews
1-20 of 47 reviews