Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 54 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

54 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

54 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

83%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
36
4 stars
8
3 stars
2
2 stars
4
1 stars
4
1-20 of 47 total reviews
83%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 47 total reviews
1-20 of 47 reviews
Just Awesome!!!!!!!!!!!
8/11/2010

Customer review by DigsDanger

5.0 stars 8/11/2010 by DigsDanger
by DigsDanger

Ordered this on Sunday - Paid the extra 6-7 bucks for one week delivery - received ship notification on Monday - Product at my door TUESDAY! Nice moves WalMart!!!!! This head set will make you a better player of on-line/off-line shooter games. I had them on for one game and my kill score went up because I could hear all the details, walking, breathing, grass moving, wind, Rain drops on different surfaces - and footsteps. footsteps on different surfaces gives to the ability to know where your opponents are! the overall fit and finish of the headphones is a bit less than expected but once you have them on your head and your "wax'n" bad guys...life is good. I would not recommend these to my friend because that would even the playing field - I want all the advantages - I'm selfish that way.

Was this review helpful? (64) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DigsDanger
Maryland, US
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great Product
11/28/2009

Customer review by TheTurtlesHeardYou

4.0 stars 11/28/2009 by TheTurtlesHeardYou
by TheTurtlesHeardYou

Excellent product for first person shooters. Especially the Call of Duty series. No more getting shot in the back. You can hear them coming. They do offer 7.1 dolby digital surround which is awesome for watching movies, but you should realize that games are only offered in 5.1 dolby digital. I'm sure this will change soon enough.

Was this review helpful? (57) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TheTurtlesHeardYou
Indianapolis, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great Product
1/25/2010

Customer review by Phazon

4.0 stars 1/25/2010 by Phazon
by Phazon

Overall, this particular headset is a fantastic buy with many useful applications. With 7.1 surround sound, you have all the benefits of a big, bulky stereo system combined with the privacy of a headset. The sound quality is fantastic, and you can hear every little thing that's happening in the game you're playing, which is an especially huge boon for online multiplayer. There are, however, a few minor flaws: - for online voice chat, a cord connects the headset to your controller (which can be unplugged if you don't want to talk to anybody). However, the part that plugs into the headset will fall out if tugged on. This usually happens if the cord somehow gets caught up on your clothes. - when the headset's 2 AAA batteries are dying, the headset suddenly makes loud screeching noises, right into your ears. It's not a huge issue (the sound lasts only as long as you keep the headset on your head), but it can be annoying if you're in the middle of an online game. - the headset applies pressure to the top of your head and outer edge of your ears, if it is not adjusted right. Overall, while there are a few minor problems, this is the best gaming headset out there right now.

Was this review helpful? (46) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Phazon
Salem, Or
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Walmart associate
Xbox 306 Gamers
5/13/2010

Customer review by SK2020

5.0 stars 5/13/2010 by SK2020
by SK2020

I have had this product for about three weeks so far and I am really impressed by the upgraded verzion of Turtle beach headsets. I have read that other people say that there is cracking noises that is true, but it cracks just for a second or two. If you are a very big gamer out there then this product is worth it. I know that it costs somewhere around $200 and I know that it's expensive. Another reason I love this product is because when your watching tv in the middle of the night and you don't want to disturb others you can just hook up an optical cable to your tv or to your surround system. Another good thing about this product is that you can control the volume. If your intrested in this product you shound order it from WALMART than anyother store because they charge you approx. $215 but if you order it online from WALMART for only $170. I think its a great deal. And your saving yourself around $25, which is a very good deal. I hope that this review helped you

Was this review helpful? (42) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SK2020
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Awsome Sound
10/7/2011

Customer review by Jackal1234

5.0 stars 10/7/2011 by Jackal1234
by Jackal1234

I was a bit skeptical about how these headphones would sound, but in doing my research they sounded pretty good. After I purchased them and tried them, like some of the other comments I did hear some clicking & popping noise, but after READING the small manual, it turned out that the base unit was too close to my wireless router which causes some interference. After it was moved the only time I heard any clicking or popping was when the batteries were about to give. I use these for my TV (w/ optical output) to watch movies, TV, play games, etc. The sound is phenomenal, especially with movies that have 7.1 surround sound. I highly recommend these headphones, but I also recommend getting some rechargeable batteries because if you use them as much as I do you'll need to replace them ever 2 to 3 days.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Jackal1234
Harlingen, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
8/28/2011

Customer review by Wempu

5.0 stars 8/28/2011 by Wempu
by Wempu

These headphones are awesome; I have used them extensively and have not had any problems that other reviewers have stated. I have yet to experience any loud pops or loss of audio, the only time it ever does pop is when the batteries are running low. And speaking of batteries make sure you have plenty of them on hand cause it eats them up, I estimate about I need new batteries about every 18 hrs or so with the boost on at about a little less than half volume. Now as far as the sound goes you can hear everything going on around you and are able to differentiate where it’s coming from especially useful for FPS games. If you are a serious gamer I would absolutely recommend them.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Wempu
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Walmart associate
Great Headset - Turtle Beach Ear Force X41 Gaming
8/16/2011

Customer review by vooonnnnRRRRR

5.0 stars 8/16/2011 by vooonnnnRRRRR
by vooonnnnRRRRR

My son uses with his XBOX. Allows him to hear people walking up behind him in games. Cons: battery life. Purchase some rechargables

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
vooonnnnRRRRR
Virginia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Best turtle beach out there!
11/7/2011

Customer review by pdizzle22

5.0 stars 11/7/2011 by pdizzle22
by pdizzle22

as a 3rd time user of turtle beach's with x11's and z2's i will say that the x41's are by far the best i've had in every category. they are extremely comfortable, they dont even feel like they're on. they have the best sound quality i've ever experienced. they are surround sound so it provides extremely accurate sound quality, you wont just be able to say "hes firing at me from behind.' you'll be able to say "hes firing at me from behind and towards the left." and be able to tell how far and exactly what gun hes using. the fact that they are wireless alone seals the deal with me, a huge issue i had with other turtle beaches was the obnoxious long cord they had and the short cord connecting to the xbox. this headset can also be used to connect to your computer, your ipod and other mp3's, all you need is a dual 3.5mm audio cable; you can buy it at radioshack or best buy for $5. if you dont know what that is, its like the cord that goes into your ipod/cpu/mp3 but there are two ends. the mic is adjustable, and voice chat is excellent quality on both ends. the volume adjustment with voice chat and game volume allows you to precisely adjust both sounds to make sure you can still hear your friends fine with clear game volume. a definite must buy!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
pdizzle22
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
A new dimension to online gaming
9/23/2010

Customer review by bygraceonly

4.0 stars 9/23/2010 by bygraceonly
by bygraceonly

I have a rather expensive digital home theater system that sounds awesome which I have had hooked up to the Xbox. These headsets have allowed me to hear details that I've never heard before. Definite advantage in online multiplayer games. The ONLY reason I didn't give it 5 stars all the way is because the ear cups are a little small for me...and they get a little uncomfortable with extended play. But, the sound performance and wireless convenience outweigh that hands down.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bygraceonly
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
perfect for viewing tv also
11/23/2009

Customer review by BTAces

5.0 stars 11/23/2009 by BTAces
by BTAces

MY son purchased these for his xbox 360 and just wanted to check out if they would just work with the dish network box that we had. It just outdid itself. we even muted the television and it still worked just like a surround sound. I could actually here every cow bell that you hear, whenever you go into Mississippi state to beat them. As you might tell were in Alabama. Roll Tide Roll. The point is that these are some of the best headphones that I have ever used. I am hard of hearing in my left ear and these let me hear tv better than ever before. KUDOS!

Was this review helpful? (9) (13)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BTAces
Walker county , Alabama
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great!!!!
4/5/2010

Customer review by pstan230

5.0 stars 4/5/2010 by pstan230
by pstan230

The Turtle Beach x41 gaming headset is GREAT!!!!! I can't start to tell much it has improved my game play, and my overall game experience is off the hook. with the 7.1 surround sound you can actually tell where sounds are coming from..... In Modern warfare2 You can hear if some one is sneaking up behind you and can tell if he is behind to the left or behind you to the right. not to mention the how well the chat mic works and the controls... the folks at Turtle Beach have done an excellent job with this headset..... The only problem I have come across is that the headset doesn't fit too well on my smaller kids, but that is a minor problem to me....

Was this review helpful? (3) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
pstan230
Massillon Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
to much for to little
12/30/2010

Customer review by gone2far

2.0 stars 12/30/2010 by gone2far
by gone2far

The only thing good about this is I can turn the t.v. down and hear thru the head phones.I still get shot in the back and cant tell where they are comeing from.I can hear better but no direction.$200 bucks was way to much for what it does.It might just be me but that is how it is.

Was this review helpful? (5) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
gone2far
Heber Springs Arkansas
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
This product did not work anything like it was adv
7/19/2011

Customer review by Ironmanoman

1.0 stars 7/19/2011 by Ironmanoman
by Ironmanoman

This product did not work anything like it was advertised. The sound cut out in the chat rooms. My speech was distorted to others. I was deeply disappointed with this product. Too much money for this kind of product.

Was this review helpful? (3) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Ironmanoman
Round Lake Beach, IL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Waste of Money! Trust Me!!
12/18/2010

Customer review by Colossus25

2.0 stars 12/18/2010 by Colossus25
by Colossus25

I first purchased the X31's and was pretty disapponted with the sound quality,so I figured shell out more money for the top line product (the X41's) and get the true surround sound etc..and that then I would have an incredible gaming experience.WRONG! These are simply not well made headphones.They are heavy/bulky but the worst part is the cracking and popping,it is beyond annoying and abbrasive.headache inducing! And! Not to mention they eat through batteries like nothing.Me personally if I'm spending $200 on a set of headphones they better be otherworldly and amazing.Do yourself a favor,if you're going to spend this much on a gaming headset,buy the Astro A30's or A40's you won't regret it.I have never been so disappointed and turned off by a product as I am with this line of turtle beach headsets.I have owned the entire line,and can say with confidence,your money will be better spent elsewhere.

Was this review helpful? (7) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Colossus25
Would recommend to a friend? No
12/28/2010

Customer review by Steelers64

5.0 stars 12/28/2010 by Steelers64
by Steelers64

Very happy with this product. The sound is amazing. I would highly recommend for the avid gamer!

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Steelers64
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
My son's Christmas wish list item
12/26/2010

Customer review by MBrenda

5.0 stars 12/26/2010 by MBrenda
by MBrenda

He said, "They are awesome and I will always use these playing video games."

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MBrenda
Splendora, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Don't even know he's playing
12/29/2010

Customer review by HopelesslyWaiting

5.0 stars 12/29/2010 by HopelesslyWaiting
by HopelesslyWaiting

Purchased them for my son as a gift. I'm happy because now I dont hear all the noise from the games and he stated that the head phones are awesome.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HopelesslyWaiting
Bay Shore, N.Y
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Best Gaming
12/18/2009

Customer review by ThePurity

5.0 stars 12/18/2009 by ThePurity
by ThePurity

As a Xbox 360 gamer I have the pleasure off leting you know that The Turle is one off the best head sets ever. You con hear every little sound for the game and the party you are talking too. Its amazing everyone shoud own a pair off Turles.

Was this review helpful? (3) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ThePurity
Phoenix, Az
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Worth every penny
9/10/2010

Customer review by Jm2878

5.0 stars 9/10/2010 by Jm2878
by Jm2878

Couldn't be happier with my turtle beach headset. The sound is amazing and the surround sound definitely helps you determine where everything is coming from. Had some crackling interference when I first set it up but that was fixed when I moved the receiver away from my wireless router. Must have item for any serious gamer

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Jm2878
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Best Price Around
8/25/2010

Customer review by Derp

5.0 stars 8/25/2010 by Derp
by Derp

While I was hoping for more bass response than what you get, even with the bass boost turned on, they still are great for FPS gaming and overall private gaming. One feature I love about these over say the Astro A40's, is that these have a TOSLINK out port. Why this is important is if you have an older home theater receiver that only has an optical input, you can still listen to the game over a home theater and not have to unplug/replug anything.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Derp
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 47 total reviews
1-20 of 47 reviews