Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 24 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

24 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

5 stars
19
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 stars
0
92%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 21 total reviews
Works well, small buttons
2/2/2010

Customer review by rumbly

4.0 stars by rumbly

The blu-link remote worked as advertised and is now my single remote for tv, cable box, ps3 blu-ray and stereo. Only gripe is that the component selector buttons (TV, DVR, etc) are a bit too small to read and annoyed me until I had the locations memorized. The built in codes worked well for my Sony TV and Motorola cable box. I was also able to us the training feature to map the rare buttons for the cable box (DVR functions, etc) to buttons of my choice on the blu-link. My Onkyo receiver has always given me issues with the power button on universal remotes. Some codes will only power on, and others will only power off. With the blue-link, I trained the power from the original Onkyo remote, and all is well.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
rumbly
Austin, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
What a deal!
1/12/2010

Customer review by RickinSD

5.0 stars by RickinSD

I've had this for several weeks now and it is a great performer. The buttons are large enough for me, well placed, and there are quite a few. The learning aspect of the remote works great. I have a Magnavox HD DVR and found a base code to control the basic aspects of the device. Then taught the remote the more sophisticated functions I wanted it to perform. The PS3 blue tooth option works well although it can timeout and have problems re-syncing. I've found if I just choose another device after I've used the PS3 functions, when I want to control the PS3 again, I can select the PS3, it reconnects fine, and do what I need to do. For $50 dollars, it's a great deal!

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
RickinSD
San Diego, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Much better than expected
6/8/2010

Customer review by wential

5.0 stars by wential

I opened it upon arrival and sat down to program my PS3 Slim, DirecTV Satellite receiver and Sony 50 inch HD television. I expected it to take 30 minutes or longer. The simple instructions had everything programmed and working perfectly in less than 10 minutes including reading the manual. Less than 2 minutes for each Device setup. I strongly recommend this to any PS3 owner that needs a Universal remote. Side Note Bonus Feature! - It simplifies shutting down the PS3 into 1 button. No more scrolling through menus. SWEET!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
wential
South Carolina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great Universal Remote
2/2/2012

Customer review by TTG0001

5.0 stars by TTG0001

I've owned this remote for a few weeks, and it's wonderful. I replaced 4 remotes, including my PS3 DVD remote, and it fulfills the functions of all of them. Programming is simple and fast, no problems with range or battery life. One tip for people who use their PS3 as a blueray/DVD player and Netflix viewer as I do: once you start your movie or show, change it over to another device other than the PS3. After a while, if left one the PS3 mode, it will disconnect and you'll have to reconnect it. If you change it over to TV, once you go back to PS3, it's already connected. Great product! Highly recommended

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
TTG0001
Castle Rock, CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Walmart associate
Old technology
12/30/2011

Customer review by Kainaw

2.0 stars by Kainaw

After spending a week trying to get this remote to work with my Comcast set-top box, I have found many people state that the infrared transmitter in this remote is old technology. It will not work with new Comcast set-top boxes. You cannot make it work by setting a code in the remote or by training it with an existing remote. The technology inside the remote simply cannot learn or transmit the proper codes. I have emailed support for the remote, but I haven't received a response. I would like to get verification from the manufacturer that the remote cannot handle the new technology before tossing the remote in the garbage.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Kainaw
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
A must have!
4/11/2013

Customer review by makrokat

5.0 stars by makrokat

The best universal remote I have ever owned! The feature I like most is the fact that you can program the buttons to match your favorite functions on the original remote. It's fast and easy to program & I no longer have to go into a menu screen to put the T.V. in sleep mode. The only thing that would make this remote better is if the buttons were a little larger & if all of them were backlit. But that is really minor compared to how great all of the other features this remote has.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
makrokat
sacramento, ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Best remote of its kind for the price
6/18/2012

Customer review by CenteredInCA

4.0 stars by CenteredInCA

I ordered this remote and picked it up at the store 5 minutes away less than a week later. So far, so good. It works exactly like its supposed to. The DVR/DVD/Blu-ray buttons (play, pause, rewind, fast forward, etc.) all work when using Netflix and Amazon Prime Video too. I do have 2 issues with the remote: The first is that I'm not really a big fan of the layout of the DVR/DVD/Blu-ray control buttons. It reminds me of a DIRECTV remote and I'm a Dish subscriber. I prefer the layout of Dish's remote vs. DTV. The second is that there are times when the remote won't work when trying to control your PS3. I checked the manual and it said when this happens, take the batteries out and put them back in. That fix has worked each time I've tried it so far, but I would prefer not to have to do that in the 1st place. Otherwise, it's a great remote:-)

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
CenteredInCA
Sanger, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Perfect and simple
2/22/2014

Customer review by AzFred

5.0 stars by AzFred

I couldn't ask for anything more. Not as flashy as some remotes but super easy to set up and works perfect.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
AzFred
Phoenix
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Best Universal (PS3) Remote Ever
2/28/2013

Customer review by Troby2216

5.0 stars by Troby2216

This the Best Remote you can buy for PS3. I have tried them all trust me. Don't waste your money on any other one.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Troby2216
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent remote, as good as more expensive types.
3/17/2012

Customer review by drk9ght

5.0 stars by drk9ght

Couldn't be happier with this product and I have an ellaborate system.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
drk9ght
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
as advertised
10/2/2014

Customer review by tooldfirthisshi

5.0 stars by tooldfirthisshi

Once I had the proper codes, set up was a breeze

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
tooldfirthisshi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
love my new psi rote
1/19/2015

Customer review by kyginger

5.0 stars by kyginger

We bought this remote to replace one that my daughter broke. We love this one more than the first one

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
kyginger
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
If you have a PS3 this is a necessary accessory!
2/19/2012

Customer review by keilbassier

5.0 stars by keilbassier

To begin, I should state that we use our PS3 more for video than for gaming. In addition to Netflix streaming, we also run PS3 Media Server to share out video, music and pictures. We do all this as an alternative to cable TV and it works awesome. I am writing this review prior to the purchase of my 2nd Blu-Link remote. The first one is just fine. I want a second one for my other TV setup because the remote is just that good! Mine is controlling my PS3, a very new LCD flat screen (non-name brand) and a 12+ year old Sony shelf audio/multi-dvd system. The remote was only able to control basic functions for the TV and stereo with the codes from the manual. I was able to get all the functions working using the manual programming from remote-to-remote. This process was super easy! Also, the remote allows you to setup 'volume pass through' so the volume selector does not default to the TV but instead goes though whichever component you have selected. Now, nothing is perfect. After about 5-10 minutes the blue tooth turns off in the remote and you have to reconnect to the PS3 by pressing the PS3 button. Not really a big deal because if it was to stay on it would kill your batteries super quick. Also, after I first got everything set up, the remote would lose the connection to the PS3 and would not reconnect. I had to reset the remote and then re-pair it with the PS3. After that it worked like a charm. It has been going strong with no problems for about 6 months now. The only thing that could make this remote better would be a slide out keyboard but I'm not complaining. I would consider this to be a necessary accessory for anyone that has a PS3.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
keilbassier
Indianapolis, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
11/10/2011

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars by An anonymous customer

Awesome product does everything I need it to do. It controls my Comcast DVR, Olevia TV, and PS3. I wish I knew about this product sooner.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
great remote
1/9/2012

Customer review by littledeuce

5.0 stars by littledeuce

This remote has replace 3 other remotes perfectly for under 40 bones. It's much cheaper that logitech's harmony PS3 additional add on and refinance you house investment remote. No complaints. Very easy to reprogram and has cool settings to learn everything you need it to do. It lost connection with my PS3 one time, but no big deal. It works perfect.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
littledeuce
Manchester NH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Best Remote
4/7/2013

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars by An anonymous customer

The Best Remote for the Price. I tried the PS3 Remote but the only surround sounds it would work on was sony ones, This one works on everything and its a learning remote. I Love It.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
An anonymous customer
Missouri
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Awesome all-in-one remote control
6/29/2012

Customer review by sonofdetroit

5.0 stars by sonofdetroit

The fact that it controls the PS3 using Bluetooth is awesome. No need to block a USB port. Easy to program. Has trainable button programming too-- in other words, if there's a button on your old remote control that does something (fro example, "page up/down") you can pick any button on the Blu-Link and program it to do that function. A great remote control if you have Netflix or Amazon Prime on your PS3.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
sonofdetroit
48092
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
great remote
5/2/2013

Customer review by dri1020

5.0 stars by dri1020

everywhere else wants 50 bucks best remote best price. have had for a few weeks now.best universal remote for Ps3.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
dri1020
Arvada, Co
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Remote!
1/11/2014

Customer review by Gnjahskansn

5.0 stars by Gnjahskansn

The remote is awesome. Only remote i now of with blutooth and infared technology. For $30 it is well worth it oppose to payin $75-$200 and still having to buy a blutooth adapter to control your PS3. Setup was quick and easy. I really like being able to teach and program any button on this remote using the factory remotes from my receiver and tv. Buttons arent too small like some reviews say. Just an overall well built remote at a quarter of the cost. I use: Uverse, PS3, LG tv and a Sony receiver. All had no problem getting programed

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Gnjahskansn
Wisconsin
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great multifunctional remote
7/7/2013

Customer review by Pambello

4.0 stars by Pambello

Just got the remote today. pretty simple to program my TV, ps3 and unconventional surround sound. The remote is missing dedicated buttons to control my sub, front and rear speakers and optical/coax/aux inputs so I had to get creative with programming them instead. Samsung TV, Sony PS and Logitech digital sound. I think the price is reasonable.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Pambello
Sacramento
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 21 total reviews