Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 297 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

297 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

297 reviews | 4 out of 5

78%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
173
4 stars
54
3 stars
11
2 stars
18
1 stars
41
1-20 of 246 total reviews
78%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 246 total reviews
1-20 of 246 reviews
Cisco got it right!!
11/2/2009

Customer review by CompAdmin

5.0 stars 11/2/2009 by CompAdmin
by CompAdmin

This router is amazing. After following the "dummy" proof instructions i had my laptop and gaming system connected to my network and surfing the web securely in about 10 minutes. I was going to get the wrt54gs2. But for about 10 more bucks i got a router that is N and G capable (N is the new faster prtocol).

Was this review helpful? (208) (17)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CompAdmin
Tampa, Fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Wow.. Beyond Amazing
12/12/2009

Customer review by DannyVee

5.0 stars 12/12/2009 by DannyVee
by DannyVee

For this price i thought this would be an amateur router But this is the best router i've ever had The range is amazing I have a house with many floors, im in the basement right now and that is very very far from the router itself I have full signal and connecting with amazing speed You wont regret buying this product

Was this review helpful? (125) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DannyVee
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
FINALLY!! One that works!!
1/30/2010

Customer review by iLIKEnDISLIKEWalmartStuff

5.0 stars 1/30/2010 by iLIKEnDISLIKEWalmartStuff
by iLIKEnDISLIKEWalmartStuff

I have had the experience of a lifetime spending countless hours trying to figure out a way to make other routers work with what I want to connect. I've learned more about routers than any normal person needs to. I have bought, messed with and returned 2 different routers from belkin and d-link. I wish I would have bought this Linksys by Cisco WRT120N in the first place because it was the EASIEST one I've ever set up. It took me less than 10 minutes to install the disk, set up security, hook up a desktop, laptop, XBOX 360, Wii, and two iPhones. Not one of these items had any problems what so ever connecting to this router for the first time. Like I said, I wish I would have bought this one the first time. Do yourself a favor, don't go through what I did and spend hours trying to figure out another router. Just go buy this one. And for the great price, you will not go wrong! Ahhh.. I can breathe easier now. Finally, no router stress! lol

Was this review helpful? (111) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
iLIKEnDISLIKEWalmartStuff
Salt Lake City, UT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Will eventually fail with 3+ devices connected
8/11/2011

Customer review by ambyrle

1.0 stars 8/11/2011 by ambyrle
by ambyrle

This router was great at first, but has become nothing but a headache. If you're going to have more than 2 or 3 devices connected to it, devices will constantly lose their internet access (they'll see the router, but not be able to connect to the internet) and you'll have to reboot (power cycle) the router to reconnect the device. This is despite settings to the contrary (I set the max number of devices to 100 and it still couldn't handle more than two or three). We have a desktop, a laptop, a Wii, an ipod, and two iphones that we like to connect with regularly and the router just refuses to allow more than two or three at a time to access the internet. I know enough to be comfortable navigating all the router settings. I've researched this issue at length and a LOT of people are having it. I tried every recommended fix to no avail. We're giving up and buying another router, and it won't be Cisco this time. I expect better from them, and am disappointed. In short, if you have more than 2 devices that you connect to your wireless network, DO NOT buy this router!

Was this review helpful? (43) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ambyrle
Charleston, SC
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great device
11/13/2009

Customer review by ValueshopperinSC

5.0 stars 11/13/2009 by ValueshopperinSC
by ValueshopperinSC

I followed the directions and it came up, ran, found my devices including my iPhone, and worked. It is set up for easy installation in a home/small office setting. The Network Management software is good, but, not worth the extra $50 they want to charge. I would strongly recommend the wireless router to a friend. It is a good value.

Was this review helpful? (60) (20)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ValueshopperinSC
Charleston, SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great!
11/28/2009

Customer review by AndrewsFamily

4.0 stars 11/28/2009 by AndrewsFamily
by AndrewsFamily

My mom purchased this router as kind of a family Christmas present. It was $80 in stores and on sale for half price. The router was easy to install (I installed it and im only 14) it took a little while but simple and easy. The only thing is we have a internet, cable, and phone package and our phone is in with our modem or something like that and it makes our home phones make a weird noise but you can still hear people. I guess this can be fixed. Other than that it has been great. It's a little slow with multiple computers, but you still get great quality and no lagging on videos.

Was this review helpful? (26) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AndrewsFamily
Alabama
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
EXCELLENT PRODUCT EXCELLENT VALUE!!
2/21/2011

Customer review by MsVenus

5.0 stars 2/21/2011 by MsVenus
by MsVenus

This thing works like a CHAMP! I was disappointed at first because I brought it home and couldn't get it to work, it wasn't too long before I realized it was the Ethernet Cord that came with it that was the problem! Walmart is the BEST when it comes to returns/exchanges tho so I wasn't very concerned about it, I just took it back and got a different one. I had the new one hooked up and working in less than 10 minutes! It delivers all it promises to!! I couldn't be happier :) I HIGHLY recommend this router to anyone looking for a wireless router!

Was this review helpful? (19) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MsVenus
Oregon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Not for a pro!
12/17/2010

Customer review by matrixityneo3

3.0 stars 12/17/2010 by matrixityneo3
by matrixityneo3

Needless to say this router will only process about 3-5mbps. I have 12mbps internet. Not fast enough for my PS3 gaming and internet browsing on netflix or Hulu. Good enough for general internet browseing though. Good luck! I took mine back to the store 2 days after I got it.

Was this review helpful? (17) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
matrixityneo3
AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
POJ!! dont buy this junk
4/20/2010

Customer review by concepttech

1.0 stars 4/20/2010 by concepttech
by concepttech

I've always been a loyal customer to linksys but after owning this junk never again.I was using the old style WRT54GS for 4 years with no troubles what so ever til it quit working a few weeks ago.So I purchased this router WRT120N.As soon as everything was installed the router starts to drop connection ever 15 mins or so.I updated the firmware checked all the settings and everything looked good so I checked on the net for away to fix it and for reviews to see if someone else had the same problems.I found that on quite a few sites theres loads of people with the same problem.So to make a long story short I bought a netgear wireless n 150.That I highly recommend by the way.So please stay away from this junk and buy you a netgear router.

Was this review helpful? (22) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
concepttech
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
worked great for 4 months
9/27/2010

Customer review by AttilaTheMom

2.0 stars 9/27/2010 by AttilaTheMom
by AttilaTheMom

After the 90 day return period expired this router started randomly disconnecting from the internet, we'd "repair" the connection, which would last maybe 20 min before it disconnected again. This got to be so frustrating I replaced it with a belkin. let's hope that one lasts longer. The cisco "network magic" software that comes with it would be nice, IF they didn't want you to pay for that separately. So some of the features I thought I was getting with this router turned out to cost extra.

Was this review helpful? (12) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AttilaTheMom
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Product
12/11/2010

Customer review by Anaheimer

5.0 stars 12/11/2010 by Anaheimer
by Anaheimer

I bought this product about a year ago as an upgrade from my D-Link (which had no issues by the way). The price was cheap and the name I trusted. It installed quickly and so did the upgraded firmware. After a few weeks I did run in some of the issues others had with the dropped connections. I just resetted and went on with my business (every 20-30 min.) but it only lasted a few weeks until I upgraded the firmware. After that the drop connection came back for a few days then haven't had any issue's since. With a complete total of 10 months of pure enjoyment and no issues, this is a great product. Having more than 4 devices running at a time does slow down the speed but in my household that doesn't matter because only 2 at the most are running the same time. People that complain about issues and only try a few times or days to correct it, do not give the time and patients to fix the errors or issue's and give whatever product a chance to show it's protential. I did and it was worth the wait. Most users are inpatient and want something now, slow down people and wait, if nothing in a month then fine replace it.

Was this review helpful? (11) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Anaheimer
Anaheim, Ca.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
So Easy!
4/20/2010

Customer review by mrstoelke

5.0 stars 4/20/2010 by mrstoelke
by mrstoelke

I had this installed and running in about 10 minutes. Running the internet my laptop wirelessly is just as fast as on the computer that's hardwired. I love it!

Was this review helpful? (10) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mrstoelke
College Place, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Router
5/18/2011

Customer review by MOMinIL

5.0 stars 5/18/2011 by MOMinIL
by MOMinIL

I bought this after purchasing another that I didn't realize was not wireless. I have had other wireless routers that I spent hours on the phone to get set up. This came with very understandable and precise directions and I got it set up in minutes on my own. Works wonderfully with not only my computer, but also my iPhone and on demand on my satellite TV. I would recommend this product to anyone that is looking for an excellent and inexpensive wireless router.

Was this review helpful? (10) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MOMinIL
Quincy, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Not my recommendation
6/14/2011

Customer review by dkgdkg

1.0 stars 6/14/2011 by dkgdkg
by dkgdkg

I don't recommend this product. I keeps dropping my wireless network. I tried power-cycle several times, waiting, waiting and waiting for wireless network to come up. It takes its own time to bring up wireless network, stays up for a day and then drops again.

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dkgdkg
Would recommend to a friend? No
Worst router I have ever had!
5/14/2010

Customer review by Ealadin

1.0 stars 5/14/2010 by Ealadin
by Ealadin

I bought this to solve a performance issue I have with a new belkin router I have. I cannot play a movie on the wii with netflix and play Lord of the Rings online at the same time wired or wireless. it prefers one over the other. I bought this router off wal-mart.com and hooked it up. Man. I could not even load a web page it was so slow. it was like going from High speed internet to dial up. I received so many loading errors because of timeout isses trying to get on the internet it was ridiculous. I didnt expect great, but sure didnt expect lousy. I went to a speed test website and it didnt even get a third of the speed I got from my belkin router. I sent this thing back. its worthless wired and the coverage is about like a wireless g network except with slower speed. I dont have wireless n network stuff but know it carries better signal and further coverage using the N technology. My old belkin wireless G router was better than this, just too bad the g one died, I may not like the belkin router but at least I can choose to do something between watching a movie or play a game instead of not even be able to surf the internet!

Was this review helpful? (10) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Ealadin
Mineral Wells, TX
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Great router!
1/12/2011

Customer review by McnWalmartGirl

5.0 stars 1/12/2011 by McnWalmartGirl
by McnWalmartGirl

This router is great so far. I can access the internet from all over the house (one-story), outside and in the driveway. No interference from the neighbors' signals. Would recommend highly!

Was this review helpful? (7) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
McnWalmartGirl
Macon,GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
GREAT for anyone who wants to switch to wireless!!
9/8/2011

Customer review by balanceandperspective

5.0 stars 9/8/2011 by balanceandperspective
by balanceandperspective

I purchased this router from Walmart.com, same day pick up... I was never notifyed by my selecton option to receive a text allert that the item was ready for pick up *same day*(otherwise would be retuned to stock and customer would be refunded in full)...BUT....once calling the store, I spoke to a manager who promptly resolved the issue and was awaiting my arrival for pick up because it was close to the deadline for same day pick up (48 hours), which would have been returned to stock & $$ refunded to my account. Once I arrived at the store the manager gave me a gift card for my inconvenience and sent me on my way. This router IS VERY NEW USER FRIENDLY !! and my purchase decision was based on compairing reviews from this product to others at many electronic stores on line. The installation process, VERY SIMPLE ! keep in mind ..... when you are following the directions on the installation wizard when SETTING UP your router (this is when you are instructed to follow the instillation wizard window prompts): THE NETWORK NAME = the association YOU WANT RECOGNIZED AS YOUR WIRELESS NETWORK when accessing via your wireless devices ( itouch, iphone, ipad, laptop, etc.)....THEN........ THE NETWORK SECURITY KEY = the associated PASSWORD you WANT TO USE when logging onto your wireless network, to access/unlock the wireless service, when using your .... ex: ipod, itouch, iphone, laptop, etc. so you can use your wireless internet via this router. I had to call LINKSYS to have my password changed because the password had DEFAULTED TO A crazy cluster of letters, numbers that were case sensetive (definately my fault because I am not aware of computer ingo). Linksys was very helpful and walked me through the steps to change my access password and the issue was resolved !!! I am a happy customer with both Wal-Mart (because the effort to correct the problem was greater than the inconvenience itself) and the product thus far has been working and exceeding expectations !!! WOULD DEFINATELY RECCOMEND TO ANYONE WHO IS HESITANT !!! IF I CAN GET THIS UP AND RUNNING, ANYONE CAN !! LOL :)....REALLY !!

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
balanceandperspective
Mansfield, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Cisco Wireless router
9/7/2011

Customer review by mrmacleod43

4.0 stars 9/7/2011 by mrmacleod43
by mrmacleod43

This is a great wireless router, I can have my Desktop, Notebook and Laptop computers all connected at once the only limitation on speed is the speed of your internet access. Range is excellent! My neighbor that lives 1 floor below me and 1 apartment over can get 4 out of 5 bars of signal strength from my router and do everything he normally would as if he was connected directly to a modem... if you are considering buying this router... do it!! you'll be very happy!!

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mrmacleod43
Auburn,WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Awesome!
7/9/2010

Customer review by Gadgetcrazy2010

5.0 stars 7/9/2010 by Gadgetcrazy2010
by Gadgetcrazy2010

I did a lot of research before purchasing this router and it paid off. I highly recommend it. It was very easy to set up and it works great. I have a laptop, Wii, DSi and ipod touch and all of them work great from all over the house even with the doors shut. I had looked at the Cisco Hotspot, but chose this one because it was about half the price. I'm glad I did. You won't go wrong with this router!

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Gadgetcrazy2010
Shelbyville, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Waste of Money
3/10/2010

Customer review by Jin49

1.0 stars 3/10/2010 by Jin49
by Jin49

I had to reset the router every day by powering it off and on because of dropped wireless connections. Called linksys customer support about this issue and also to increase the speed, but couldnt resolve the issue. Very poor customer support. I returned product and bought a Netgear wirelees n 300 router. This router is easier and less complicated to set up. Also a little faster and nice looking. Im very happy with Netgear. Do not buy the linksys.

Was this review helpful? (6) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Jin49
clifton park,ny
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
1-20 of 246 total reviews
1-20 of 246 reviews