Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 25 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

25 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

25 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

84%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
20
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 stars
2
1-20 of 24 total reviews
84%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 24 total reviews
1-20 of 24 reviews
recommened by a friend.
5/23/2016

Customer review by TerribleT2

5.0 stars 5/23/2016 by TerribleT2
by TerribleT2
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

While trying to sight in scope on high powered pellet rifle I was using plain pellets pointed and wasn't liking spread in target pattern I switched to these and held about 3 quarter inch pattern pattern at hundred ft from target ,they cost more but well worth the extra.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TerribleT2
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excelent...
7/3/2010

Customer review by Sandmanzzzz

5.0 stars 7/3/2010 by Sandmanzzzz
by Sandmanzzzz

Excellent small game pellet. These are not for just target shooting, you can buy the cheep Daisy stuff for that. These are made for one purpose... Great Penetration and expansion. Ive killed Squirrels, Rabbits, birds and one Skunk with these exact pellets. Also hard to find locally, i get then here for less than on E-bay. Gamo is the best...

Was this review helpful? (109) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Sandmanzzzz
Zanesville, Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
best pellet
9/15/2010

Customer review by SQUIRRELHUNTER

5.0 stars 9/15/2010 by SQUIRRELHUNTER
by SQUIRRELHUNTER

The Gamo Red Fire pellets displayed outstanding penetration. The red tip is surprisingly sharp. This pellet will tear into most objects it strikes! The quality of the pellets are great. All pellets were consistent and uniform in shape. The accuracy of the pellets is one reason I like using them. At 15 yards, I was able to shoot about 1" inch groups. The Gamo Red Fire is a great hunting pellet. With it's outstanding penetration, and accuracy, it makes it one of the best pellets you can have. Hope this was helpful.

Was this review helpful? (57) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SQUIRRELHUNTER
New Jersey
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
6/3/2011

Customer review by jrbretired

5.0 stars 6/3/2011 by jrbretired
by jrbretired

I hunt small game with a 1200fps .177 cal rifle and this is one of the few pellets that hits the mark. I get consistent shot placement and shooting squirrels in tall pecan trees can be a challenge. This one does the job.

Was this review helpful? (64) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jrbretired
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Won't fit in Gamo .177 cal rifle
4/27/2016

Customer review by Brad

1.0 stars 4/27/2016 by Brad
by Brad

I bought a can of the Gamo .177 cal Red Fire pellets today at Walmart. They won't fit in the barrel of my GAMO .177 air rifle, unless I want to hammer them in. I didn't want to attempt to shoot it because they fit so tight. I've always purchased Crossman pellets and never had a problem. What's up with these?? Yes, I do clean the barrel of my gun now and then, so that's not the problem.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Brad
Would recommend to a friend? No
9/29/2011

Customer review by TTrix

4.0 stars 9/29/2011 by TTrix
by TTrix

Manufacturing quality appears to be better than that compared to the Gamo Magnum, and it did have a tighter pattern when firing 10 each through the same gun but at separate targets for further comparison. However, it does not seem to be as lethal as the Magnum pellet. I believe that I get a few more hits with the Red Fire pellet but not as many outright kills when used to hunt squirrels.

Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TTrix
Would recommend to a friend? No
Awsome Fire Power!
4/17/2011

Customer review by BikeandHike

5.0 stars 4/17/2011 by BikeandHike
by BikeandHike

What a great deal on a great hunting and target pellet. I do alot of shooting and this pellet outperforms the competition hands down. I have a Ruger Black Hawk air rifle and this pellet is a must have in my shooting bag. I tell all my buddys they've got to try it. Make no mistake you won't be disappointed. WalMart also made it an easy choice with the price and speedy shipping.

Was this review helpful? (23) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BikeandHike
Newton Falls, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Excellent very accurate
2/22/2016

Customer review by Steve

5.0 stars 2/22/2016 by Steve
by Steve

Very accurate

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Steve
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gamo Red Fire.... Ohhhhh, YESSSS!
6/12/2014

Customer review by CarlWY

5.0 stars 6/12/2014 by CarlWY
by CarlWY

Excellent pellet. Fired from my Ruger Blackhawk Elite {also purchased from my local Walmart store, 99-bucks, I might add,} the pellets fit snugly into the breech, and are terminal on birds, rabbits, and squirrels. Of course, shot placement is critical. Mine tend to "float-high" about an inch at about 30-yards, but I can compensate for that. I tried to include a before & after photo of a pellet dug out of a telephone book, 3/4-inch penetration fired from 15-feet, but the website wouldn't take it. Nevertheless, deformity is excellent and uniform, the size almost doubled, and the flare looks real "nasty." Going to be buying many-more of these pellets! Thanks Walmart, and GAMO!

Was this review helpful? (10) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CarlWY
Wyoming
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Great Pellets
2/19/2010

Customer review by Twalt10

5.0 stars 2/19/2010 by Twalt10
by Twalt10

These pellets are VERY GOOD... Maybe 7 to 15 Bad per can. Problems are....Out of Round, Red Tip Missing, Bent and or Mis-Cast. If you sift through the can and take out the bad pellets before you hunt you will not be disapppointed. I have a Remington Vantage 1200 and Red Fire are the best ammo i have found for this gun! and (unless) your 500% luckier that most, you cannot hit anything at 200 yards with a Pellet Rifle!

Was this review helpful? (48) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Twalt10
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Hunting Pellet
3/21/2012

Customer review by onekick

5.0 stars 3/21/2012 by onekick
by onekick

This is one of the best pellets I have found, specially if you're using one of the break barrel pellet guns, shoots groups of 5 that I can cover with a quarter at 25 yards consistently, I haven't found another pellet I can do that with, and it is deadly on small varmints, and great for plinking. I just wish they would carry them in the local store instead of having to order them.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
onekick
Grundy Va.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
good
10/9/2012

Customer review by gunguy55

4.0 stars 10/9/2012 by gunguy55
by gunguy55

Very good pellet it is very penetrative i shot it straght through my old shoes and then through a soda can(with my gamo silent cat).it is very accurate i hit about 8 out of 10 shots on the bulls eye.havent hunted with it yet though.(IM 12 NOT 14-18).

Was this review helpful? (17) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
gunguy55
Tampa,FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Overall Great hunting Pellet
5/11/2011

Customer review by TheRealBigNick

5.0 stars 5/11/2011 by TheRealBigNick
by TheRealBigNick

This is a great hunting pellet with outstanding penetration. Works well on any furry critter, but do not use on crows, they do not have the necessary weight to punch through the feathers on the body and still hit vital organs. You can use them if you can land a headshot on a crow though.

Was this review helpful? (16) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TheRealBigNick
Western Mass
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
bought today for Crossman 760
12/21/2015

Customer review by Dangdoo

5.0 stars 12/21/2015 by Dangdoo
by Dangdoo

I bought it for a Crossman 760 I purchased today through Walmart. The 760 is a very inexpensive gun for $30 and it says only 3 manufacturers of pellets should be used, this not being one of them. I bought these anyway they seem to fit well into the 5 cartridge loader for the gun and it shot well also. I tested it a few times and I shot the pellet at an old paperback book which has 400 pages. It was remarkable that the pellet shot left its last indentation at page 170. It tore through with a wide gas on pages up to 140 where the pellet was lodged and spread out as advertised. It will be perfect for killing nuisance squirrels I am trapping in a rental property.

Was this review helpful? (2) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Dangdoo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Lil Ammo
8/9/2011

Customer review by Bubbameister

5.0 stars 8/9/2011 by Bubbameister
by Bubbameister

I bought these for my 16 year old nephew for his first BB/Pellet gun. To my surprise his very first shot with this ammo he killed a snake. I haven't been with him after that first day but he has called me to ask me to buy him more because he loves them.

Was this review helpful? (8) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Bubbameister
Chester,NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Good Pellets
2/22/2016

Customer review by Hmj1

5.0 stars 2/22/2016 by Hmj1
by Hmj1

My grandson thinks these are the best for hunting blue jays.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Hmj1
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
11/5/2011

Customer review by Fester5913

5.0 stars 11/5/2011 by Fester5913
by Fester5913

Excellent knock down power...I used them on rabits and am comp;etely satisfied.

Was this review helpful? (8) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Fester5913
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Gamo Pellets
1/16/2016

Customer review by Bxman

5.0 stars 1/16/2016 by Bxman
by Bxman

Great ammo Works really well in my Gamo rifle

Was this review helpful? (0) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Bxman
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Excellant Pellet
1/19/2012

Customer review by Vlad32807

5.0 stars 1/19/2012 by Vlad32807
by Vlad32807

These pellets performed excellant for me

Was this review helpful? (8) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Vlad32807
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
ehh
1/14/2010

Customer review by hoboman3

3.0 stars 1/14/2010 by hoboman3
by hoboman3

its ok but u need a fairly high powered rifle though. it goes through aluminum cans ok but hunting is a drawback. this ammo seemed inhumane when shooting black birds the other ammo i have from this brand works alot better,it only took one shot. this ammo however took three ond it made me feel bad about it. so now i only use it for target shooting until i run out.

Was this review helpful? (15) (18)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
hoboman3
Would recommend to a friend? No
1-20 of 24 total reviews
1-20 of 24 reviews