Back

Customer Reviews

Average rating: 4.4out of 5 stars
4.4 out of 5 | 29 reviews
5 stars
23
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 stars
3
Sort by: 
1-20 of 28 reviews
1-20 of 28 reviews
Excelent...
7/3/2010
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Excellent small game pellet. These are not for just target shooting, you can buy the cheep Daisy stuff for that. These are made for one purpose... Great Penetration and expansion. Ive killed Squirrels, Rabbits, birds and one Skunk with these exact pellets. Also hard to find locally, i get then here for less than on E-bay. Gamo is the best...
Was this review helpful?
Yes (124)No (8)
Report
Was this review helpful?
9/29/2011
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Manufacturing quality appears to be better than that compared to the Gamo Magnum, and it did have a tighter pattern when firing 10 each through the same gun but at separate targets for further comparison. However, it does not seem to be as lethal as the Magnum pellet. I believe that I get a few more hits with the Red Fire pellet but not as many outright kills when used to hunt squirrels.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (20)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
best pellet
9/15/2010
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
The Gamo Red Fire pellets displayed outstanding penetration. The red tip is surprisingly sharp. This pellet will tear into most objects it strikes! The quality of the pellets are great. All pellets were consistent and uniform in shape. The accuracy of the pellets is one reason I like using them. At 15 yards, I was able to shoot about 1" inch groups. The Gamo Red Fire is a great hunting pellet. With it's outstanding penetration, and accuracy, it makes it one of the best pellets you can have. Hope this was helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (65)No (8)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Gamo Red Fire.... Ohhhhh, YESSSS!
6/12/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Excellent pellet. Fired from my Ruger Blackhawk Elite {also purchased from my local Walmart store, 99-bucks, I might add,} the pellets fit snugly into the breech, and are terminal on birds, rabbits, and squirrels. Of course, shot placement is critical. Mine tend to "float-high" about an inch at about 30-yards, but I can compensate for that. I tried to include a before & after photo of a pellet dug out of a telephone book, 3/4-inch penetration fired from 15-feet, but the website wouldn't take it. Nevertheless, deformity is excellent and uniform, the size almost doubled, and the flare looks real "nasty." Going to be buying many-more of these pellets! Thanks Walmart, and GAMO!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (16)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
6/3/2011
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I hunt small game with a 1200fps .177 cal rifle and this is one of the few pellets that hits the mark. I get consistent shot placement and shooting squirrels in tall pecan trees can be a challenge. This one does the job.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (70)No (5)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great Hunting Pellet
3/21/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This is one of the best pellets I have found, specially if you're using one of the break barrel pellet guns, shoots groups of 5 that I can cover with a quarter at 25 yards consistently, I haven't found another pellet I can do that with, and it is deadly on small varmints, and great for plinking. I just wish they would carry them in the local store instead of having to order them.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (10)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great Pellets
2/19/2010
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
These pellets are VERY GOOD... Maybe 7 to 15 Bad per can. Problems are....Out of Round, Red Tip Missing, Bent and or Mis-Cast. If you sift through the can and take out the bad pellets before you hunt you will not be disapppointed. I have a Remington Vantage 1200 and Red Fire are the best ammo i have found for this gun! and (unless) your 500% luckier that most, you cannot hit anything at 200 yards with a Pellet Rifle!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (54)No (13)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Awsome Fire Power!
4/17/2011
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
What a great deal on a great hunting and target pellet. I do alot of shooting and this pellet outperforms the competition hands down. I have a Ruger Black Hawk air rifle and this pellet is a must have in my shooting bag. I tell all my buddys they've got to try it. Make no mistake you won't be disappointed. WalMart also made it an easy choice with the price and speedy shipping.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (26)No (5)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Won't fit in Gamo .177 cal rifle
4/27/2016
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I bought a can of the Gamo .177 cal Red Fire pellets today at Walmart. They won't fit in the barrel of my GAMO .177 air rifle, unless I want to hammer them in. I didn't want to attempt to shoot it because they fit so tight. I've always purchased Crossman pellets and never had a problem. What's up with these?? Yes, I do clean the barrel of my gun now and then, so that's not the problem.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (10)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
good
10/9/2012
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Very good pellet it is very penetrative i shot it straght through my old shoes and then through a soda can(with my gamo silent cat).it is very accurate i hit about 8 out of 10 shots on the bulls eye.havent hunted with it yet though.(IM 12 NOT 14-18).
Was this review helpful?
Yes (20)No (5)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Overall Great hunting Pellet
5/11/2011
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This is a great hunting pellet with outstanding penetration. Works well on any furry critter, but do not use on crows, they do not have the necessary weight to punch through the feathers on the body and still hit vital organs. You can use them if you can land a headshot on a crow though.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (20)No (6)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great Lil Ammo
8/9/2011
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I bought these for my 16 year old nephew for his first BB/Pellet gun. To my surprise his very first shot with this ammo he killed a snake. I haven't been with him after that first day but he has called me to ask me to buy him more because he loves them.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (11)No (2)
Report
Was this review helpful?
recommened by a friend.
5/23/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
While trying to sight in scope on high powered pellet rifle I was using plain pellets pointed and wasn't liking spread in target pattern I switched to these and held about 3 quarter inch pattern pattern at hundred ft from target ,they cost more but well worth the extra.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (4)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
11/5/2011
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Excellent knock down power...I used them on rabits and am comp;etely satisfied.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (10)No (4)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Excellent very accurate
2/22/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Very accurate
Was this review helpful?
Yes (5)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Excellant Pellet
1/19/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
These pellets performed excellant for me
Was this review helpful?
Yes (10)No (5)
Report
Was this review helpful?
GAMO SELLING YOU SUB STANDARD PRODUCTS.
8/7/2016
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I have purchased 2 cans of these pellets, the first coming from a seller on E-Bay. They were fantastic. However, to make sure I got the exact pellet, I used the Gamo product number. There was one difference with the Wal Mart pellet Gamo number. It was followed by a "w". I own a Ruger Air Magnum that I zeroed with the first can I got from E-Bay. 10 shots at 50 yards with 1.25" spread. This included starting at 20, then 30, then 40, and finally 50 yards. On target every time. Followed up with nothing but on target shots the whole can. When I got low, I went to Wal Mart and bought a can, again, with the same Gamo product number, with the exception that the Wal Mart number ended with a "w". After completely finishing the E-Bay can, I opened the Wal Mart can. Did not hit the target, 8x11 sheet of paper with 1" bulls eye at all at 50 yard. Backed it up to 40 and 10 more shots totally missed, same at 30, and finally at 20 yards, I hit the paper 2 out of 10 shots. That was when I came inside, spread out a towel, and behold, there were 21 total pellet tips, "the red tip", out of the pellet. I inspected EVERY one of the intact pellets to find that there were 0 pellets with the red tip in their proper place, 90 degrees from the butt end. All red tips of all pellets were laying down at a 45 degree position with some that had jammed way too far in the lead. I tried to put one of those in the barrel of my .177 cal gun and they could not be forced into the barrel. I paid too much for these pellets not to be able to use any of them. WAL MART PLEASE TAKE NOTICE. GAMO IS NOT INSPECTING THE PELLETS THEY ARE SHIPPING TO YOUR DISTRIBUTION CENTERS. THEY SHOULD BE M A D E TO REMOVE THEM FROM YOUR SHELVES, CREDIT THEM BACK TO YOU, AND BE FORCED TO RE-INSPECT EACH AND EVERY ONE OF THEM BEFORE YOU ACCEPT ANOTHER PACKAGE AT YOUR D/C. THEY, ALONG WITH OTHER VENDORS, ARE SHIPPING YOU THEIR "FLOOR SWEEPINGS", NON-INSPECTED, BELOW STANDARD PRODUCTS.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (6)No (3)
Report
Was this review helpful?
bought today for Crossman 760
12/21/2015
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I bought it for a Crossman 760 I purchased today through Walmart. The 760 is a very inexpensive gun for $30 and it says only 3 manufacturers of pellets should be used, this not being one of them. I bought these anyway they seem to fit well into the 5 cartridge loader for the gun and it shot well also. I tested it a few times and I shot the pellet at an old paperback book which has 400 pages. It was remarkable that the pellet shot left its last indentation at page 170. It tore through with a wide gas on pages up to 140 where the pellet was lodged and spread out as advertised. It will be perfect for killing nuisance squirrels I am trapping in a rental property.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (3)No (2)
Report
Was this review helpful?
ehh
1/14/2010
Average rating:3out of5stars, based onreviews
by
its ok but u need a fairly high powered rifle though. it goes through aluminum cans ok but hunting is a drawback. this ammo seemed inhumane when shooting black birds the other ammo i have from this brand works alot better,it only took one shot. this ammo however took three ond it made me feel bad about it. so now i only use it for target shooting until i run out.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (15)No (20)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Lead pellets
1/19/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Perfectly satisfied with these pellets. They are just as described. Glad the manufacturer makes them available for purchase.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (2)No (2)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Electrode, Comp-184641765, DC-prod-dfw4, ENV-prod-a, PROF-PROD, VER-8.12.5, SHA-f8bb53b0cf6e9da799126d89d3bcede34110bf32, CID-