Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 19 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

19 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

19 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

84%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
15
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 stars
1
1-18 of 18 total reviews
84%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Excelent...
7/3/2010

Customer review by Sandmanzzzz

5.0 stars 7/3/2010 by Sandmanzzzz
by Sandmanzzzz

Excellent small game pellet. These are not for just target shooting, you can buy the cheep Daisy stuff for that. These are made for one purpose... Great Penetration and expansion. Ive killed Squirrels, Rabbits, birds and one Skunk with these exact pellets. Also hard to find locally, i get then here for less than on E-bay. Gamo is the best...

Was this review helpful? (93) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Sandmanzzzz
Zanesville, Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
6/3/2011

Customer review by jrbretired

5.0 stars 6/3/2011 by jrbretired
by jrbretired

I hunt small game with a 1200fps .177 cal rifle and this is one of the few pellets that hits the mark. I get consistent shot placement and shooting squirrels in tall pecan trees can be a challenge. This one does the job.

Was this review helpful? (51) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jrbretired
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
best pellet
9/15/2010

Customer review by SQUIRRELHUNTER

5.0 stars 9/15/2010 by SQUIRRELHUNTER
by SQUIRRELHUNTER

The Gamo Red Fire pellets displayed outstanding penetration. The red tip is surprisingly sharp. This pellet will tear into most objects it strikes! The quality of the pellets are great. All pellets were consistent and uniform in shape. The accuracy of the pellets is one reason I like using them. At 15 yards, I was able to shoot about 1" inch groups. The Gamo Red Fire is a great hunting pellet. With it's outstanding penetration, and accuracy, it makes it one of the best pellets you can have. Hope this was helpful.

Was this review helpful? (45) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SQUIRRELHUNTER
New Jersey
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Great Pellets
2/19/2010

Customer review by Twalt10

5.0 stars 2/19/2010 by Twalt10
by Twalt10

These pellets are VERY GOOD... Maybe 7 to 15 Bad per can. Problems are....Out of Round, Red Tip Missing, Bent and or Mis-Cast. If you sift through the can and take out the bad pellets before you hunt you will not be disapppointed. I have a Remington Vantage 1200 and Red Fire are the best ammo i have found for this gun! and (unless) your 500% luckier that most, you cannot hit anything at 200 yards with a Pellet Rifle!

Was this review helpful? (41) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Twalt10
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
good
10/9/2012

Customer review by gunguy55

4.0 stars 10/9/2012 by gunguy55
by gunguy55

Very good pellet it is very penetrative i shot it straght through my old shoes and then through a soda can(with my gamo silent cat).it is very accurate i hit about 8 out of 10 shots on the bulls eye.havent hunted with it yet though.(IM 12 NOT 14-18).

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
gunguy55
Tampa,FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Awsome Fire Power!
4/17/2011

Customer review by BikeandHike

5.0 stars 4/17/2011 by BikeandHike
by BikeandHike

What a great deal on a great hunting and target pellet. I do alot of shooting and this pellet outperforms the competition hands down. I have a Ruger Black Hawk air rifle and this pellet is a must have in my shooting bag. I tell all my buddys they've got to try it. Make no mistake you won't be disappointed. WalMart also made it an easy choice with the price and speedy shipping.

Was this review helpful? (10) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BikeandHike
Newton Falls, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Overall Great hunting Pellet
5/11/2011

Customer review by TheRealBigNick

5.0 stars 5/11/2011 by TheRealBigNick
by TheRealBigNick

This is a great hunting pellet with outstanding penetration. Works well on any furry critter, but do not use on crows, they do not have the necessary weight to punch through the feathers on the body and still hit vital organs. You can use them if you can land a headshot on a crow though.

Was this review helpful? (9) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TheRealBigNick
Western Mass
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Gamo Red Fire.... Ohhhhh, YESSSS!
6/12/2014

Customer review by CarlWY

5.0 stars 6/12/2014 by CarlWY
by CarlWY

Excellent pellet. Fired from my Ruger Blackhawk Elite {also purchased from my local Walmart store, 99-bucks, I might add,} the pellets fit snugly into the breech, and are terminal on birds, rabbits, and squirrels. Of course, shot placement is critical. Mine tend to "float-high" about an inch at about 30-yards, but I can compensate for that. I tried to include a before & after photo of a pellet dug out of a telephone book, 3/4-inch penetration fired from 15-feet, but the website wouldn't take it. Nevertheless, deformity is excellent and uniform, the size almost doubled, and the flare looks real "nasty." Going to be buying many-more of these pellets! Thanks Walmart, and GAMO!

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CarlWY
Wyoming
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Great Lil Ammo
8/9/2011

Customer review by Bubbameister

5.0 stars 8/9/2011 by Bubbameister
by Bubbameister

I bought these for my 16 year old nephew for his first BB/Pellet gun. To my surprise his very first shot with this ammo he killed a snake. I haven't been with him after that first day but he has called me to ask me to buy him more because he loves them.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Bubbameister
Chester,NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
9/29/2011

Customer review by TTrix

4.0 stars 9/29/2011 by TTrix
by TTrix

Manufacturing quality appears to be better than that compared to the Gamo Magnum, and it did have a tighter pattern when firing 10 each through the same gun but at separate targets for further comparison. However, it does not seem to be as lethal as the Magnum pellet. I believe that I get a few more hits with the Red Fire pellet but not as many outright kills when used to hunt squirrels.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TTrix
Would recommend to a friend? No
11/5/2011

Customer review by Fester5913

5.0 stars 11/5/2011 by Fester5913
by Fester5913

Excellent knock down power...I used them on rabits and am comp;etely satisfied.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Fester5913
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Great Hunting Pellet
3/21/2012

Customer review by onekick

5.0 stars 3/21/2012 by onekick
by onekick

This is one of the best pellets I have found, specially if you're using one of the break barrel pellet guns, shoots groups of 5 that I can cover with a quarter at 25 yards consistently, I haven't found another pellet I can do that with, and it is deadly on small varmints, and great for plinking. I just wish they would carry them in the local store instead of having to order them.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
onekick
Grundy Va.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
ehh
1/14/2010

Customer review by hoboman3

3.0 stars 1/14/2010 by hoboman3
by hoboman3

its ok but u need a fairly high powered rifle though. it goes through aluminum cans ok but hunting is a drawback. this ammo seemed inhumane when shooting black birds the other ammo i have from this brand works alot better,it only took one shot. this ammo however took three ond it made me feel bad about it. so now i only use it for target shooting until i run out.

Was this review helpful? (12) (15)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
hoboman3
Would recommend to a friend? No
1/1/2012

Customer review by wicho551

5.0 stars 1/1/2012 by wicho551
by wicho551

the item the was what i expected good product shipping was taken a little longer to arrive ,but was free communication with the company was good

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
wicho551
long beach
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Excellant Pellet
1/19/2012

Customer review by Vlad32807

5.0 stars 1/19/2012 by Vlad32807
by Vlad32807

These pellets performed excellant for me

Was this review helpful? (2) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Vlad32807
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
2/10/2010

Customer review by mrhanky

5.0 stars 2/10/2010 by mrhanky
by mrhanky

Well this pellet works great with a high powerd pellet gun. I got a bird with it from over 200 yards away with only one shot. This pellet works great if u have a high powerd and accurate pellet gun.

Was this review helpful? (10) (30)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mrhanky
Lancaster, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
doesnt fit in my gun
4/13/2012

Customer review by smh112191

1.0 stars 4/13/2012 by smh112191
by smh112191

they dont fit in my px4 storm very little force renders them useless dropping them from chest height breaks the tips off atleast i was able to break the tips off and use them so i wasnt out the $20 for the 2 cans i bought

Was this review helpful? (1) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
smh112191
clarksville,IN
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Good Ammo
5/8/2015

Customer review by Pelman

5.0 stars 5/8/2015 by Pelman
by Pelman

I found it to be a good pellet with acceptable accuracy.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Pelman
Would recommend to a friend? Yes