Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 79 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

79 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

79 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

90%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
48
4 stars
21
3 stars
5
2 stars
3
1 stars
2
1-20 of 65 total reviews
90%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 65 total reviews
1-20 of 65 reviews
Dual Flush
2/20/2010

Customer review by Monsoon350

5.0 stars 2/20/2010 by Monsoon350
by Monsoon350

Easy to install and works great. Can not wait to see my first water bill.

Was this review helpful? (22) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Monsoon350
Meridian, Ms
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great Idea
8/27/2010

Customer review by audioworm31

4.0 stars 8/27/2010 by audioworm31
by audioworm31

I first saw this item at Costco for a dollar more and was suprised to find Walmart selling it for less. The product is a great idea and works but it does have some drawbacks. If you already have a 1.6gpm toilet, as I do, it will be less effective than an older type. I have to max out the flush gauge for #1 and #2 works as before. The way it mounts onto the drain is with a silicone gasket that leaked at first. I checked the company site for help topics and tried the suggestions but could not stop the tiny drips. That being said all that is needed is a bit of grease, vaseline or similar, around the base and it is good to go. For the women it is harder to press the buttons so that she be taken into consideration. My wife broke a thumb nail and has banned any from the master bath, I will be allowed to keep the one in the guest bath luckily :). All in all it works as stated and the water savings should be noticed immediately.

Was this review helpful? (15) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
audioworm31
Wilmington,NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Product needs a second component
5/20/2010

Customer review by YourReviewer

4.0 stars 5/20/2010 by YourReviewer
by YourReviewer

This product was installed during a recent episode of This Old House. I installed it too but like the TOH plumber I needed to add another part to make it work properly. The two parts work great. The second part should have been offered by Wal-Mart but I got one through Amazon: "MJSI HC550 HydroClean Water-saving Toilet Fill Valve" Tools & Hardware; $13.15

Was this review helpful? (13) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
YourReviewer
Burnsville, MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Easy to install
10/12/2010

Customer review by ravmich

4.0 stars 10/12/2010 by ravmich
by ravmich

This is an easy to intall product that does save on water. It took more water than expected to get my toilets to flush, but it still saves half a talk per flush over the full flush. The buttons can be hard to push for little children.

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ravmich
Reading, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
a water saver
1/26/2010

Customer review by deptrai

3.0 stars 1/26/2010 by deptrai
by deptrai

After reading instructions I was somewhat intimidated but it was really easy to put together. Not sure of saving amount of water yet. Have not measured water difference. We have a bulb type float and ballcock. Did not purchase their Hydroclean fill valve, just purchased a normal one at the near by hardware store. Works great and solved the problem of adjusting the float rod occasionally due to a bad ballcock.

Was this review helpful? (4) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
deptrai
Springfield Oregon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
works o.k. but they leave out a lot!
4/23/2011

Customer review by brentwoodjon

4.0 stars 4/23/2011 by brentwoodjon
by brentwoodjon

Small flush, leaves the bowl 2.5in.low,without special fill valve. The flush button is hard to push, o.k. for a man, hard for a girl, imposable for a arthritic girl. EZ to install. They should sell all the parts as a kit. change the button to a lever.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
brentwoodjon
calif.
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Good for number 2 only
12/14/2011

Customer review by icenfire56

3.0 stars 12/14/2011 by icenfire56
by icenfire56

I just install this unit in my older tank and as for number 2 it works great and doesn't use as much water. Now for number 1 the water will still be stained yellow and after a few days you need to clean the bowl. As for saving on the water; yes I think you get the saving, but do you want to have a stained bowl?

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
icenfire56
Stafford, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Paid for itself in 1 month!
6/27/2011

Customer review by RDess

5.0 stars 6/27/2011 by RDess
by RDess

I waited to write my review until I had seen my first full water bill after installing the duel flush converter. My water bill went down 25% It went from $81 to $61 paying for the kit in 1 month! The kit was very easy to install, and alot cheaper than replacing the whole toilet! Everyone with an older toilet should invest in one of these!!!

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RDess
Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
THIS THING IS GREAT!!!!!
7/2/2011

Customer review by KenL67

5.0 stars 7/2/2011 by KenL67
by KenL67

I have read some reviews and don't understand why some had trouble installing this. I spent time online at HydroRight's website where you can watch a video installation, and read the instructions. They even give you the specifications necessary for this system to work, so with all that I was able to determine if both of my toilets would accept this kit. There is a second component to this kit that is necessary if you are going for the full benefits of saving water but it will work with any fill kit on the market. However I highly recommend you purchase both units, shame WalMart does not stock these combination kits in their stores. So how hard was it to install? I installed 2 kits, adjusted them out completely, and cleaned up my mess in under 30 minutes. Yes folks it is that easy. You may need tools to remove your old system, but trust me, put the tools away and install this kit by hand!

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
KenL67
Houston TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
SAVES WATER AND ELECTRICTY- HOME WELL
2/25/2011

Customer review by HUNTZ1947

5.0 stars 2/25/2011 by HUNTZ1947
by HUNTZ1947

OUR HOME HAS IT'S OWAN WELL AND SEPTIC SYSTEM. THIS PRODUCT REDUCES WATER AND ELECTRICAL CONSUMPTION. WHICH REDUCES STRESS ON THE SEPTIC SYSTEM. IT IS WELL WORTH THE COST.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HUNTZ1947
FLORIDA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
12/26/2009

Customer review by Joeshelper

4.0 stars 12/26/2009 by Joeshelper
by Joeshelper

Excellent product. Easy to install. Looking forward to at least a 25% reduction in water bill.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Joeshelper
Paducah, Ky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Incredible Product
5/5/2010

Customer review by varon1

5.0 stars 5/5/2010 by varon1
by varon1

I bought the Dual-Flush Toilet Converter and I could not be any happier with it. It takes only minutes, 10 at the most to install it. The instructions are very simple and easy to follow. The price is even better, you can not beat it. But the most important thing is the water you are saving with this device. I highly recommend this product.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
varon1
Auburn, Ma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
I like it
6/22/2010

Customer review by savememart

5.0 stars 6/22/2010 by savememart
by savememart

Good item//Children don;t play with like standard lever.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
savememart
Harlingen, Tx.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
The great escape
8/17/2010

Customer review by HandyWho

2.0 stars 8/17/2010 by HandyWho
by HandyWho

Everything about the product looked nice, except that no matter what I tried I could not stop it from leaking after I installed it. Things are worse now!

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HandyWho
Would recommend to a friend? No
did not meet expectations
11/17/2010

Customer review by oldandproud

1.0 stars 11/17/2010 by oldandproud
by oldandproud

Altho I could not make this product work, under my conditions, I do think it is a great idea. When, after two visits with their tech reps, I could not get the advertised results, I gave up on the product. I would still like to find a dual flush conversion system that works for me. (the problem was an inability to get a consistent water level in the bowl) Product was returned for full refund.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
oldandproud
Tulsa, Okla.
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
adjustments area can;t understand
2/15/2011

Customer review by doninsandiego

4.0 stars 2/15/2011 by doninsandiego
by doninsandiego

The two adjustments on were the water line and others adjustments lower are really hard to understand, what they do

Was this review helpful? (0) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
doninsandiego
san diego, ca
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
No flush
3/1/2011

Customer review by Huey

2.0 stars 3/1/2011 by Huey
by Huey

When pushing the #1 button, the flush only lasts a couple of seconds and only swirls the water a bit. It does not flush. The #2 button works fine. I have to hold the #1 button for a miminum of 5 seconds to even get a resemblence of a flush. I am trying to modify it now. So far no luck. The only good thing is that I did not have to remove the tank from the bowl as another water saver required. However, maybe that was the better deal.

Was this review helpful? (0) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Huey
OKC, OK
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
NOT WORTH THE MONEY
2/5/2010

Customer review by TOOTALLL

2.0 stars 2/5/2010 by TOOTALLL
by TOOTALLL

EASY TO INSTALL AS LONG AS YOU DO NOT HAVE A BALL FLOAT, IF YOU DO YOU HAVE TO REPLACE THE BALL FLOAT WITH ONE OF THIS COMPANYS FILL VALVES. THE #1 FLUSH IS TRICKY TO USE. I FIND I HAD AS MUCH IF NOT MORE CONTROL USING MY OLD LEVER AND MANUALLY ADJUSTING THE FLOW OF WATER. I BOUGHT THS BECAUSE I THOUGHT IT WAS GOINIG TO BE THE PRODUCT OF THE YEAR - WRONG!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (15)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TOOTALLL
CENTRAL PA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Does the Job
8/6/2010

Customer review by Lenlab

5.0 stars 8/6/2010 by Lenlab
by Lenlab

It is simple to install and works very well. I have been using it for 2 weeks so I don't know about long term use. While it says no tools needed I did need a pair of pliers to remove the old flush handle. Also the instructions were missing how to adjust the blue valve. You have to look at the diagram to figure it out. A great water saving idea in a design that is easy for most home owners to install. At a great price from Walmart too!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Lenlab
Randolph, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
A Money saving product
4/19/2010

Customer review by 46cushman

5.0 stars 4/19/2010 by 46cushman
by 46cushman

I saw this product on "THIS OLD HOUSE" I was very impressed & had to have it you need another part to it if you have a 3 gal water tank which I bought at HOME DEPOT They install in a few minutes an work great

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
46cushman
Virginia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 65 total reviews
1-20 of 65 reviews