Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 79 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

79 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

79 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

90%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
48
4 stars
21
3 stars
5
2 stars
3
1 stars
2
1-20 of 65 total reviews
90%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 65 total reviews
1-20 of 65 reviews
Great Idea
8/27/2010

Customer review by audioworm31

4.0 stars 8/27/2010 by audioworm31
by audioworm31

I first saw this item at Costco for a dollar more and was suprised to find Walmart selling it for less. The product is a great idea and works but it does have some drawbacks. If you already have a 1.6gpm toilet, as I do, it will be less effective than an older type. I have to max out the flush gauge for #1 and #2 works as before. The way it mounts onto the drain is with a silicone gasket that leaked at first. I checked the company site for help topics and tried the suggestions but could not stop the tiny drips. That being said all that is needed is a bit of grease, vaseline or similar, around the base and it is good to go. For the women it is harder to press the buttons so that she be taken into consideration. My wife broke a thumb nail and has banned any from the master bath, I will be allowed to keep the one in the guest bath luckily :). All in all it works as stated and the water savings should be noticed immediately.

Was this review helpful? (16) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
audioworm31
Wilmington,NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Incredible Product
5/5/2010

Customer review by varon1

5.0 stars 5/5/2010 by varon1
by varon1

I bought the Dual-Flush Toilet Converter and I could not be any happier with it. It takes only minutes, 10 at the most to install it. The instructions are very simple and easy to follow. The price is even better, you can not beat it. But the most important thing is the water you are saving with this device. I highly recommend this product.

Was this review helpful? (0) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
varon1
Auburn, Ma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Dual Flush
2/20/2010

Customer review by Monsoon350

5.0 stars 2/20/2010 by Monsoon350
by Monsoon350

Easy to install and works great. Can not wait to see my first water bill.

Was this review helpful? (22) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Monsoon350
Meridian, Ms
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Product needs a second component
5/20/2010

Customer review by YourReviewer

4.0 stars 5/20/2010 by YourReviewer
by YourReviewer

This product was installed during a recent episode of This Old House. I installed it too but like the TOH plumber I needed to add another part to make it work properly. The two parts work great. The second part should have been offered by Wal-Mart but I got one through Amazon: "MJSI HC550 HydroClean Water-saving Toilet Fill Valve" Tools & Hardware; $13.15

Was this review helpful? (13) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
YourReviewer
Burnsville, MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
A winner for saving water
4/27/2010

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 4/27/2010 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

The product is so easy to install and adjust anybody really could do it. My toilet was a 5 gallon flusher and has a big gargle sound at the end of the flush. After installing this product I was able to adjust the flush for liquids to about 2 1/2 gallons and the flush for solids to 5 gallons and still get the gargle noise at the end of both flushes so I have a nice clean and empty bowl for the next user. I am a retired diabetic who is home a lot and goes #2 a lot more than #1 and can truthfully say this product is going to save a lot of water that is unnecessarily wasted in my own home. We have had this in operation for about a month now and it looks and works great and has never missed a flush. For me the push button design is attractive and functional but may confuse a new user but if you tell them before they use your commode "top part of the button #2 bottom part of the button #1" they will be able to figure out the rest.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Chicago, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
THIS THING IS GREAT!!!!!
7/2/2011

Customer review by KenL67

5.0 stars 7/2/2011 by KenL67
by KenL67

I have read some reviews and don't understand why some had trouble installing this. I spent time online at HydroRight's website where you can watch a video installation, and read the instructions. They even give you the specifications necessary for this system to work, so with all that I was able to determine if both of my toilets would accept this kit. There is a second component to this kit that is necessary if you are going for the full benefits of saving water but it will work with any fill kit on the market. However I highly recommend you purchase both units, shame WalMart does not stock these combination kits in their stores. So how hard was it to install? I installed 2 kits, adjusted them out completely, and cleaned up my mess in under 30 minutes. Yes folks it is that easy. You may need tools to remove your old system, but trust me, put the tools away and install this kit by hand!

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
KenL67
Houston TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Easy to install
10/12/2010

Customer review by ravmich

4.0 stars 10/12/2010 by ravmich
by ravmich

This is an easy to intall product that does save on water. It took more water than expected to get my toilets to flush, but it still saves half a talk per flush over the full flush. The buttons can be hard to push for little children.

Was this review helpful? (7) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ravmich
Reading, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
works o.k. but they leave out a lot!
4/23/2011

Customer review by brentwoodjon

4.0 stars 4/23/2011 by brentwoodjon
by brentwoodjon

Small flush, leaves the bowl 2.5in.low,without special fill valve. The flush button is hard to push, o.k. for a man, hard for a girl, imposable for a arthritic girl. EZ to install. They should sell all the parts as a kit. change the button to a lever.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
brentwoodjon
calif.
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
a water saver
1/26/2010

Customer review by deptrai

3.0 stars 1/26/2010 by deptrai
by deptrai

After reading instructions I was somewhat intimidated but it was really easy to put together. Not sure of saving amount of water yet. Have not measured water difference. We have a bulb type float and ballcock. Did not purchase their Hydroclean fill valve, just purchased a normal one at the near by hardware store. Works great and solved the problem of adjusting the float rod occasionally due to a bad ballcock.

Was this review helpful? (4) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
deptrai
Springfield Oregon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great concept
3/18/2010

Customer review by Fish1552

4.0 stars 3/18/2010 by Fish1552
by Fish1552

I have an American Standard 1.6 gpf toilet and I bought this expecting it to be an easy quick change to the flapper valve and save water going into my septic tank. But I could not, after quite some time adjusting things, get it to seat properly in my tank so that the water drained from my tank. The paperwork to trouble shoot it from the company only tells you to try re-seating it, but I still had water leak around the thing and I ended up going back to my old flapper. It seems like the tabs that held the old flapper prevented me from getting the thing down far enough to plug the hole entirely. So I'll save it for later when I get a new toilet when we renovate. I would STILL recommend the product though for anyone wanting to try save water. If it works for you, it will pay for itself in the long run.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Fish1552
Hinesville, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Paid for itself in 1 month!
6/27/2011

Customer review by RDess

5.0 stars 6/27/2011 by RDess
by RDess

I waited to write my review until I had seen my first full water bill after installing the duel flush converter. My water bill went down 25% It went from $81 to $61 paying for the kit in 1 month! The kit was very easy to install, and alot cheaper than replacing the whole toilet! Everyone with an older toilet should invest in one of these!!!

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
RDess
Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good for number 2 only
12/14/2011

Customer review by icenfire56

3.0 stars 12/14/2011 by icenfire56
by icenfire56

I just install this unit in my older tank and as for number 2 it works great and doesn't use as much water. Now for number 1 the water will still be stained yellow and after a few days you need to clean the bowl. As for saving on the water; yes I think you get the saving, but do you want to have a stained bowl?

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
icenfire56
Stafford, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
SAVES WATER AND ELECTRICTY- HOME WELL
2/25/2011

Customer review by HUNTZ1947

5.0 stars 2/25/2011 by HUNTZ1947
by HUNTZ1947

OUR HOME HAS IT'S OWAN WELL AND SEPTIC SYSTEM. THIS PRODUCT REDUCES WATER AND ELECTRICAL CONSUMPTION. WHICH REDUCES STRESS ON THE SEPTIC SYSTEM. IT IS WELL WORTH THE COST.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
HUNTZ1947
FLORIDA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
12/26/2009

Customer review by Joeshelper

4.0 stars 12/26/2009 by Joeshelper
by Joeshelper

Excellent product. Easy to install. Looking forward to at least a 25% reduction in water bill.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Joeshelper
Paducah, Ky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Extremely pleased w/ product
7/21/2010

Customer review by CidL

5.0 stars 7/21/2010 by CidL
by CidL
Walmart associate

I am a middle aged married woman, sharing home maintenance w/ my husband. I maintain the plumbing at our home. I first bought the fill valve and while watching the video to install came upon the dual flush converter and decided to also install this product. I was intimidated at first w/ the installation, but the videos helped; and once I started it was actually extremely easy (I did this a week after a joint replacement in one of my hands, so somewhat at a disadvantage). We both highly recommend these products and just purchased a second unit for the guest bath.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CidL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Walmart associate
Dual Flush
7/5/2010

Customer review by JoeDB

3.0 stars 7/5/2010 by JoeDB
by JoeDB

I was excited to try this product because I think it is a good idea in principle. This product didn't seem to pass the test. It took a while to learn how long to hold the short flush button to get the proper amount of water, to long and you got the full flush, to short you barely got anything. My wife complained about the problem of using a small amount of TP and then trying to use the short flush. Not enough water would be available to flush the little paper that woman use to tidy up. I did bring the unit back, but I will be looking for a future replacement.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JoeDB
Boston Area
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Seems well-designed and constructed
10/6/2010

Customer review by JAlfredBloomingtonIII

4.0 stars 10/6/2010 by JAlfredBloomingtonIII
by JAlfredBloomingtonIII

Smart design and seems constructed from good materials. Installation instructions also are pretty good but not five stars. I recommend going to the manufacturer's website (www.gomjsi.com) and reading up on the product and its dependencies, as there are some toilet tank physical dimensions you need to know. I'm not 100% satisfied with the actual operation of this product, but I think this is because of my toilet tank, not because of the product. I do also recommend the same company's fill valve replacement, the HydroCleen, for use with the flush converter.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JAlfredBloomingtonIII
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Excellent
3/30/2010

Customer review by handydandydandy

5.0 stars 3/30/2010 by handydandydandy
by handydandydandy

Bathroom no.1 New toilet, $250, 1.6 g,very happy. Bathroom no.2 new hydroright,(HYR 270) full flush,1.5 g, partial flush,3/4 gallon. It's a no brainier. It does what it's supposed to do. I was happy before with my new toilet but now I go out of my way to use bathroom no.2 It does use less water. It was easy to install and adjust. It appears to be well made. Ive only had it a few days. It looks like there are spare parts. The future looks good.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
handydandydandy
Myrtle Beach SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Does the Job
8/6/2010

Customer review by Lenlab

5.0 stars 8/6/2010 by Lenlab
by Lenlab

It is simple to install and works very well. I have been using it for 2 weeks so I don't know about long term use. While it says no tools needed I did need a pair of pliers to remove the old flush handle. Also the instructions were missing how to adjust the blue valve. You have to look at the diagram to figure it out. A great water saving idea in a design that is easy for most home owners to install. At a great price from Walmart too!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Lenlab
Randolph, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
No flush
3/1/2011

Customer review by Huey

2.0 stars 3/1/2011 by Huey
by Huey

When pushing the #1 button, the flush only lasts a couple of seconds and only swirls the water a bit. It does not flush. The #2 button works fine. I have to hold the #1 button for a miminum of 5 seconds to even get a resemblence of a flush. I am trying to modify it now. So far no luck. The only good thing is that I did not have to remove the tank from the bowl as another water saver required. However, maybe that was the better deal.

Was this review helpful? (0) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Huey
OKC, OK
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 65 total reviews
1-20 of 65 reviews