Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 218 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

218 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

218 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

89%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
139
4 stars
46
3 stars
17
2 stars
5
1 stars
11
1-20 of 179 total reviews
89%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 179 total reviews
1-20 of 179 reviews
best pillow ever
8/10/2010

Customer review by unruley

5.0 stars 8/10/2010 by unruley
by unruley

I have search high and low for a pillow and have spent much$$$$. But it wasn't until my husband brought home these pillows for the guest bedroom until I found true restful sleep. All our guests kept wanting to know what kind of pilllows we had they had never slept so good. So one night we decided to swap out pillows to see if they were just being kind or they were really good and we haven't given them back we just bought more. I have never slept so sound and didn't wake up with a neck ache.

Was this review helpful? (95) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
unruley
Ooltewah,TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Picky person
7/19/2010

Customer review by Kris2010

5.0 stars 7/19/2010 by Kris2010
by Kris2010

I am a very picky person when it comes to pillows. I dont like them to be to hard or to soft but this pillow is amazing... it is very soft BUT it still has support and doesnt make your head fall all the way through. I would reccomend this to anyone because I LOVE it.

Was this review helpful? (59) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Kris2010
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Absolute Comfort
5/24/2011

Customer review by MrsEyeCarumba

5.0 stars 5/24/2011 by MrsEyeCarumba
by MrsEyeCarumba

I bought one of the Beauty Rest Spa pillows to try out. I've tried several different brands of pillows and I've never been very happy with them. After using the pillow for a week, I went back to the store to buy two more and ended up using the ship to store feature when I couldn't find any of the spa pillows on the shelves. I am so happy with my purchase, the cost was unbelievably low and the quality and comfort of the pillows is superb. I have told all my friends about these pillows - they're the best.

Was this review helpful? (47) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MrsEyeCarumba
Columbus, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
great pillow!
12/9/2010

Customer review by onlineshopqueen1

5.0 stars 12/9/2010 by onlineshopqueen1
by onlineshopqueen1

Love these pillows! They are really soft but yet have a firmness to them. The most comfortable pillow I have ever had.

Was this review helpful? (34) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
onlineshopqueen1
Indianapolis, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Nice for the first few months
12/21/2011

Customer review by bc22

3.0 stars 12/21/2011 by bc22
by bc22

I suspect a lot of reviews are written shortly after a person purchases the item. I generally like to wait a few months to see how the product performs. This is a nice pillow (at first), but going on 5 months the pillow has compressed down quite a bit. It's still a comfortable pillow, but I'm a little disappointed at how much it's compressed. Will you be disappointed buying this pillow? Probably not Will you be wondering why the pillow isn't as puffed up as it was new? Yes but it's still comfortable.

Was this review helpful? (35) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bc22
Portsmouth, NH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Back every year to buy more!
12/31/2011

Customer review by whattwin

5.0 stars 12/31/2011 by whattwin
by whattwin

This is the 5th round of these pillows I've purchased. I used to get them at Overstock until they discontinued them, then Simmons came out with this product (thank God!). The pillows are full at first, but after about a week they settle into a perfect pillow that really makes me want to stay in bed all day...I do not wash my pillows, and, at this price, can afford to replace them annually, so that's what I'm doing. Highly recommend them, but do give them time to break in. Other pillows that are comfortable the first night usually breakdown and need replacing 2-3 months later. Not these! Still comfortable after a year.

Was this review helpful? (23) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
whattwin
Rochester, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
"The Perfect Pillow!"
4/17/2011

Customer review by ShopaholicAngel

5.0 stars 4/17/2011 by ShopaholicAngel
by ShopaholicAngel

This pillow was recommended to me by a family member. I was a little hesitant because I have never been able to find a pillow that would work for me. I figured that the low price hinted that maybe it's ability to actually support would be diminished. It didn't matter if the pillow was $9 or $99, most pillows I've tried in the past would inevitably cause neck problems, along with headaches. But I decided to give it a try because I didn't have anything else to lose. Needless to say, the pillow is wonderful! I had the best nights sleep that first night, than I've had in years! More importantly, I didn't wake up in pain. I have since recommended this pillow to my other family members, who have all experienced the same restful, pain-free, sleep. The value is excellent, too! There's no need to pay over $100 for a pillow that boasts great sleep when you can get one for the price this offers, one that is actually supportive, and one that lives up to it's hype. I would highly recommend this pillow to anyone out there who has struggled to find "the perfect pillow".

Was this review helpful? (20) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ShopaholicAngel
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Worth a few extra bucks for a long lasting pillow
1/23/2013

Customer review by thriftymom2013

5.0 stars 1/23/2013 by thriftymom2013
by thriftymom2013

I bought this pillow 3 year ago and I am just now getting ready to purchase a new set. I am typically a stomach/side sleeper, you know the legs are in the shape of the number 4, and my whole life I have never had a pillow that did not go flat or leave me waking up with a headache. But these have been the best. They wash nicely and when drying I used tennis balls to fluff the pillow back up and it worked wonderfully. The only reason that I am getting new pillows is that since my current ones did not go back to initial fullness I will be using them for cushioning of my back post surgery. I also bough these for my daughter and she won't use any other type now and she toss and turns like there is no tomorrow and she too does not wake up with a headache or a sore neck. I promise once you try them you will never buy another brand again and that your money is well spent.

Was this review helpful? (16) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
thriftymom2013
Valparaiso, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Not Comfortable for Long
3/21/2011

Customer review by Chelwy

3.0 stars 3/21/2011 by Chelwy
by Chelwy

I bought this pillow a few months ago and loved it at first. However, as I used it every night it began to flatten. Now, about 6 months later, it is so flat and uncomfortable that I wake up everyday with a sore back. This is a pillow that needs to be replaced regularly if used every night. It would be a good choice for a guest bedroom that is not used every night.

Was this review helpful? (16) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Chelwy
Would recommend to a friend? No
This is the WOW FACTOR!!!!
2/27/2012

Customer review by L2Clean

5.0 stars 2/27/2012 by L2Clean
by L2Clean

I purchased this bed pillow in the morning and gave it a test drive in the afternoon (nap on the sofa). WOW-WEE! Extremely comfortable, very well rested nap AND no neck pain. Simmons Beautyrest are giving away these bed pillows for a very, very reasonable price, for the high return of a restful - comfortable sleep! Cannot believe I've been spending high $$$ for bed pillows that don't even compare to this bed pillow. Customer for life! :) You WILL NOT be dissappointed.

Was this review helpful? (14) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
L2Clean
Colorado
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Not as expected. Likely factory seconds.
9/21/2013

Customer review by imaginate

1.0 stars 9/21/2013 by imaginate
by imaginate

1) Did not come in retail packaging as pictured or found in stores, but in a plain plastic bag with a Beautyrest sticker attached. 2) They are not completely finished. One seam on the gusset, where the pillows are filled, has been stitched closed, but the beading the rest of the pillow has was never finished. 3) The web specifications say these pillows are assembled in the USA, of USA components. Perhaps a little misleading as the tag on the pillows I received says the shell was made in China and then filled and finished in the USA. 4) The website should definitive as to whether these pillows are machine-washable or not. These are definitely not per their attached tag, DAMP WIPE ONLY. This alone would have caused me not to buy this product. 5) In all fairness, while not as firm as I like, they are comfortable and while they quickly lose half of their fluff, they seem to be easily fluffed up. This is my first negative experience with online shopping at Walmart after many good ones. I seriously hope this does not become a trend.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
imaginate
Rochester, NY
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
2/18/2012

Customer review by atinauj

5.0 stars 2/18/2012 by atinauj
by atinauj

I have had this pillow for over a month and it is a great pillow-----Very comfortable-----Keeps its shape-----and is a very good value..........I highly recommend it for anyone looking for a good nights sleep.........

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
atinauj
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
I returned it and got my money back
8/6/2011

Customer review by hello098765

1.0 stars 8/6/2011 by hello098765
by hello098765

The delivery was fast... almost a week earlier than they predicted! But that was the only thing good. The pillow is overfilled in the middle and does not fill out the corners. It is so poofy that it is hard to get a pillow case or pillow sham on it. When I tried sleeping on it, it was so poofy that my neck was at a bad angle... very UN-restful! The pillow casing has a "waffle"-type velour coating (not smooth) and this is not ideal if you are trying to prevent face wrinkles from sleeping on it. I took the pillow back to the store and got my money back. Next time, I will not buy something without having tried it in the store first.

Was this review helpful? (10) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
hello098765
Would recommend to a friend? No
good for side sleepers, not for stomach sleepers
7/17/2011

Customer review by JMweho

3.0 stars 7/17/2011 by JMweho
by JMweho

pillows were not comfortable when trying to sleep on my stomach. Were okay an the back and side positions, but not so the stomach The ship to store was terrific

Was this review helpful? (7) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JMweho
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Flat after 3 months!!!
6/4/2012

Customer review by joyceade21

2.0 stars 6/4/2012 by joyceade21
by joyceade21

Like most pillows, at first it was so comfy and supported my neck very well and I'm a side, back and stomach sleeper! It got flat about 3 months after use! I even fluffed it every night and it still got flat. I bought it based on the reviews that it was a great pillow and that everyone "loved" it and was complimented for them. The only reason I gave it two stars is because it looks nice and when it wasn't flat it did its job pretty well. I also bought the Egyptian Cotton, Medium Support pillow from the same company for my parents and those are still going strong and are as comfy as they were when we first got them. I'm going to get those for myself since they're so great.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
joyceade21
New York, NY
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
PERFECT with Super Fast Shipping!
7/24/2010

Customer review by smartshopper62

5.0 stars 7/24/2010 by smartshopper62
by smartshopper62

I ordered this King Sized Pillow on Wednesday and it was ready for pickup on Friday...Super Fast Shipping! I love this pillow! It has a high loft but it doesn't hurt my neck at all. It is soooo soft, yet firm. It springs right back when changing positions. The velour cover is especially soft and nice. This is a great pillow and is worth much more than $15 for a King. Highly Recommended!

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
smartshopper62
Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
I love my new pillow
12/10/2013

Customer review by Amandaphil29

4.0 stars 12/10/2013 by Amandaphil29
by Amandaphil29

I've only had it a week but already I sleep better! My other pillows went flat and stayed flat this one fluffs right back up its nice and can't beat it for the price I use it to sit up and watch tv then fluff it and use it to sleep!! No more headaches from flat pillows that have to be folded I do wish I would've bought two though since they are so comfortable I went from using four pillows to two while watching tv!! Packaging is nothing fancy just a plastic bag but the outside of the pillow is really nice material! I highly recommend this pillow!

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Amandaphil29
Mount Vernon, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
A great pillow
10/25/2010

Customer review by Flumblintonmeyer

5.0 stars 10/25/2010 by Flumblintonmeyer
by Flumblintonmeyer

This pillow in uniquely soft, but remains supportive. It has definitely helped to relieve the neck pain that I woke up with every morning. I feel that the pillow is a can't miss at this price.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Flumblintonmeyer
Johnstown, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Flat!!!
4/15/2011

Customer review by Brooklyn79

2.0 stars 4/15/2011 by Brooklyn79
by Brooklyn79

after a week this pillow was flatter than any cheap pillow you would buy. the word "spa" is a tricky one. it fooled me. i sleep on all sides... but i have to darn near fold it in have to get a little bump under my head when i sleep on my stomach. when you dont lay on them, its nice a plump looking. neddless to say, im shopping for another pillow...wish me luck!

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Brooklyn79
killeen, tx
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
2/24/2012

Customer review by tdog79

5.0 stars 2/24/2012 by tdog79
by tdog79

I love this pillow...great value and very comfortable!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tdog79
CHAMPAIGN, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 179 total reviews
1-20 of 179 reviews