Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 531 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

531 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

531 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

93%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
377
4 stars
101
3 stars
21
2 stars
13
1 stars
19
1-20 of 466 total reviews
93%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 466 total reviews
1-20 of 466 reviews
My summer savior
4/1/2013

Customer review by Misseskennyjerseyshore

5.0 stars 4/1/2013 by Misseskennyjerseyshore
by Misseskennyjerseyshore
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I have been purchasing these faithfully every spring/summer for my outdoor bootcamps- one in every color pink, purple, green, yellow, blue. This year walmart and danskin put out some different tanks without the bras inside. I was devastated. I went to 4 or 5 stores looking...mainly for the color choices. Once I realized they were not in the stores I tried other stores for similar products. Knowing that they are $7.99 at walmart I could not bring myself to pay between $12-30!!!! So black, white or gray from walmart.com it is along with the colors from last year. When I had my old ipod nano, the pocket was perfect. My ipod touch is too big to fit...but my chap stick or house key fit perfect in the pocket now. I am a d-cup and I love this tank because along with a Fruit of the Loom Tank-Style Sport Bras, Style 9012 it gives me enough support for high impact workouts...without a lot of clothing in the hot sun. Hopefully the other colors will come back either online or in-store...I will be checking.

Was this review helpful? (85) (14)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Misseskennyjerseyshore
washington, dc
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great workout tank
3/26/2016

Customer review by RJR435

5.0 stars 3/26/2016 by RJR435
by RJR435
Top 1000 contributor

I saw this online and then went to the store to try to find it but no luck. So I came back and ordered it online. I tried one at first and when it arrived it fit perfectly, is the perfect weight and I couldn't wait to workout in it and wash it to see how it holds up. Well, this top can't be beat and for the price of $6.50, I came back and ordered 2 more black and then every other color!!! This rivals any workout tank in those high end stores for 5 times the price or more, wears well, fits great and washes well. What more can you ask for? You can't find these in the stores so you have to order online but feel good in knowing that they run true to size and the price just can not be beat!

Was this review helpful? (16) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
RJR435
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Top 1000 contributor
Great exercise top!
4/5/2014

Customer review by kllygrl

5.0 stars 4/5/2014 by kllygrl
by kllygrl

I love these tanks...I have seven already and have been searching WalMarts to find more ... here they are on WalMart.com! Even in running stores I have not been able to find a great tank like this that offers all these features, and for this great low price! They are comfortable, flattering, wash well, and are very convenient with the built-in shelf bra which holds well and also with the media pocket up high for an MP3 player, etc. I would not recommend these for yoga or other exercise where one bends over, as the v-neck exposes cleavage when leaning over, and the media pocket would not be needed. Using regular t-shirt paints and acrylic tole paints from WalMart, I have stenciled designs on some of mine, such as a Ragnar Relay symbol, and a pair of colorful sunglasses. Over two years of usage, the patterns have faded only slightly with regular machine washing. For running, biking, hiking, walking, and most weight lifting, these tanks are perfect!

Was this review helpful? (47) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
kllygrl
Utah
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Snug fit, great fabric
8/14/2015

Customer review by LakeofGlass

5.0 stars 8/14/2015 by LakeofGlass
by LakeofGlass

I've had this tanktop in black & grey for a few months now. The fabric is a sturdy midweight (it's barely 5oz, it's not heavy weight!) that has a very snug athletic cut. I like that it's a bit longer and covers the tush a bit. It conforms well with the danskin capri fitness pants I'd bought, and the colors on both shirts match the pants almost seamlessly. I feel like they were made to pair up that way. I do tacfit and really enjoy how easy it is to move around in this. The shelf bra isn't too fitted, but I don't feel braless either. I do wish the shelf bra was a bit more fitted, or had an adjustable option near the band. When going through weight loss not everything changes at once, so one may lose cupsize but not waist size yet. One cool feature is the pocket located at one of the shoulder straps. This could work for a slim mp3, dollar bills, chapstick -- whatever you think you need that's tiny enough to fit. I actually find this small feature pretty handy.

Was this review helpful? (12) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LakeofGlass
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
WONDERFUL!
8/13/2013

Customer review by MrsAnderson

5.0 stars 8/13/2013 by MrsAnderson
by MrsAnderson

I bought one of these shirts off a clearance rack in my store about 2 years ago, just on a whim because it was really really cheap. I laughed at the tiny media pocket and put it in my closet to sit for 6 months until I started running. Let me tell you -- you won't find a better shirt for under $50. I promise you. I've tried. I'm getting to the point where my shirt is finally starting to come apart, and I went to the store to find another one only to be very disappointed that my store doesn't carry them. I got a different shirt without the media pocket and oh good lord. First, it rode up HORRIBLY. I'm a big girl. I run for 25-35 minutes at a time. I need my hands free, and my shirt to stay down. Almost no other affordable tank tops will do that for me. Now that I have found these online, I ordered 4 of them. These are wonderful, wonderful inventions. They don't ride up. The media pocket lets me tuck my MP3 player in, and the compression aspect of the shirt is tight enough that I can tuck my sweat washcloth into the front of my shirt so I can run hands free. They hold up amazingly well, and they don't look bad either. Go for this tank!

Was this review helpful? (24) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MrsAnderson
Georgia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Runs Small!
6/4/2013

Customer review by TwoChinaGirlsMom

4.0 stars 6/4/2013 by TwoChinaGirlsMom
by TwoChinaGirlsMom

Just received this tank top today. I am 5'5" 128 pounds and wear a size 6. I ordered a medium thinking I wanted it a little big to wear a sports bra under it. The medium fits snug and I am afraid once it is washed it will be to small. Probably wont put in dryer but you know how that goes stuff always ends up in there somehow:) The shelf-bra is really just a mesh lining more or less. I am a 36c bust and the top does fit in the bust but a sports bra makes it to tight. I will order more but will for sure order a large so I dont have to worry about it getting dried. It is really cute and the media pocket is perfect for my nano i-pod. Hope this helps anyone wanting to try this tank.

Was this review helpful? (107) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TwoChinaGirlsMom
Lebanon, KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
raceback tank
1/18/2011

Customer review by honey8721

4.0 stars 1/18/2011 by honey8721
by honey8721

I ordered two of these for a trip to mexico and wanted to try the shelf bra. Great product, as good as ones much more expensive. The material is heavyweight with good support, no see thruough and long enough in the torso. I purchased large because I have a wide back and wear a 36C,size 10-12 shirt or large. It is just a tad loose but comfortable and have ordered a medium just to see the difference. I prefer loose over tight and clingy. Great well made product for the money, for workout and appropriate for outerwear due to weight.

Was this review helpful? (187) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
honey8721
Northwest
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Tank
5/26/2016

Customer review by DShaw

5.0 stars 5/26/2016 by DShaw
by DShaw
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

What a great value! I was spending a fortune on workout tanks. This fits the bill. Plenty of support for me, fits well and looks good! I like the weight of the fabric too.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DShaw
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Was sent an XL and I am a small!
4/22/2016

Customer review by JDCMustReadBooks

1.0 stars 4/22/2016 by JDCMustReadBooks
by JDCMustReadBooks

I so was excited to order this product and a great fit for my ipod nano. I am a size 4 small and after reading some of the other reviews, ordered a medium (I am a 36DDD) and thought I would need to wear my sports bra with it. When it arrived, I tried it on and it was huge!!. At least 5 inches of fabric under the arms. I thought what the heck?. Then looked and they sent me an XL! So returning it. Now have to order again and pay shipping. Decided to order a small and a medium this go around to see which one will work, so I do not have to wait. I do not like tight fit when cycling. Time will tell when I get the correct product. Such a hassle to have to return and wait. The shirt looks nice and long and quality. HpOpefully they will get the size correct the next go around.

Was this review helpful? (0) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JDCMustReadBooks
Would recommend to a friend? No
Nice but had to make some adjustments.
6/26/2013

Customer review by HR2749

3.0 stars 6/26/2013 by HR2749
by HR2749

The shelf bra in this racerback tank is not sewn down to the tank itself. This allows the bra part to shift around be uncomfortable and render no real support. I ordered 2 of these. After wearing 1 of them for awhile, I noticed how uncomfortable the elastic part was and decided to just cut the elastic off of the bra. That was a mistake as there was no support and it remained uncomfortable. With the other one, I sewed the elastic part down to the tank itself. A world of difference! It was very comfortable and offered real support. I wear it everyday now. Whoever makes these, should make this adjustment to the final product. You will find that most high quality shelf bras are sewn down and attached to the garment.

Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
HR2749
04401
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Love this tank!!!
2/13/2016

Customer review by TBear67

5.0 stars 2/13/2016 by TBear67
by TBear67

I absolutely love this tank!!! It fits well. I use it for spin class and it holds everything in place so that I am not bouncing. I loved it so much that I bought 3 of them so that I always have one clean to wear even when the others are in the wash.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TBear67
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Love These!
6/20/2011

Customer review by mks6774

5.0 stars 6/20/2011 by mks6774
by mks6774

I work out 4-6 times per week and I love these. I do a lot of cardio and these are great. Although, I do wear a sports bra with it. I'm not large-chested, but I can't imagine this tank providing much support on its own. I didn't buy it for the shelf-bra. This tank is just as good as any other tank you'd find at other stores for much more money. I think this is a great value! For this price, it's definitely worth a try.

Was this review helpful? (22) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mks6774
Chicago, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
slightly large
4/12/2011

Customer review by waterisdelicious

5.0 stars 4/12/2011 by waterisdelicious
by waterisdelicious

Fits more like a medium, but still fits. I really like this top and for the price I have about 6 of them! I really like the small pocket it has for media or keys or whatever. The shelf bra is nice, but be sure to wear an additional bra as it is not overly supportive AND if you purchase a light color (yellow in my case) it gets pretty see-through with sweat - so unless you want to show people your breasts wear an additional bra! However, I really really really like this top and will be purchasing them over and over again as I use them.

Was this review helpful? (86) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
waterisdelicious
Chicago, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
I love it!
12/30/2010

Customer review by dshultz

5.0 stars 12/30/2010 by dshultz
by dshultz

I have tried many different types of shirts to work out in, and this one is by far my favorite! It fits well, and is flattering. I just wish they had more colors so I can wear a different one every day of the week!

Was this review helpful? (52) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
dshultz
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Great for someone who likes bust support
9/1/2011

Customer review by Tipharah

5.0 stars 9/1/2011 by Tipharah
by Tipharah

I own two of these. I'd recommend them both for comfort and support. They are long-line, not waist length for me (I normally wear petite or short sizes) but I prefer them to be longer. I do not like a shirt that rides up and exposes my midriff. These come well below my hips so I think even on a taller person they would still be longer than waist length. They also wash very well and do not shrink much. Keep that in mind when you purchase them.

Was this review helpful? (14) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Tipharah
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good price, great fit
4/19/2011

Customer review by tpheasant

5.0 stars 4/19/2011 by tpheasant
by tpheasant

AFter having 2 kiddos, Im still fighting that forever looking 4 months pregnant thing :) Im 5 ft 8 and weight 152 and am pretty broad shouldered . . . these tanks fit great. They are long enough and they dont fit tight on my belly! Great price for what you get.

Was this review helpful? (16) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
tpheasant
St. Charles, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
8/24/2011

Customer review by creedean

5.0 stars 8/24/2011 by creedean
by creedean

I wear this under a work out shirt. It works very well at keeping me cool, even with the extra layer. I like that it holds in the extra womanliness I have around my middle and that it gives me a little extra support (in addition to my bra) for when I'm jogging. However, I can't wear it without a shirt because it shows my bra straps and is not supportive enough for me on it's own. However, it might work for you on it's own and is definitely comfortable, cute and keeps you cool. I'm thinking of getting more to wear for under my everyday clothes. It did come with a small section of the shelf bra not sewn properly leaving a hole, but it works and I don't plan on being this size for much longer anyway. The quality in other products from this brand has been good so I think it is probably just an anomaly.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
creedean
Salt Lake City, Utah
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Works everytime
2/9/2011

Customer review by iteachfit

5.0 stars 2/9/2011 by iteachfit
by iteachfit

I've purchased several of these prior to the last. Love the color options, the fit, price....it's a good buy in all aspects.

Was this review helpful? (23) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
iteachfit
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
great buy
2/16/2011

Customer review by morena10704

5.0 stars 2/16/2011 by morena10704
by morena10704

I bought six of these, as they were 5 dollars each at the time. I bought them for bikram yoga. Every other tank out there that was made of wicking material was at least 30 dollars. Not only was it a great value, but they stay true to size after washing, and fit well. the size chart is accurate. Will buy more!

Was this review helpful? (18) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
morena10704
bx, ny
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Figure flattering
3/11/2016

Customer review by Sandyedw

5.0 stars 3/11/2016 by Sandyedw
by Sandyedw

I like these so got each color. When I run though, I wear a medium impact sports bra underneath it. The media pocket looks like it will just fit lipstick or chapstick, but I realized that it stretches from the sides, and then my ipod fits in there, so that's perfect.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Sandyedw
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 466 total reviews
1-20 of 466 reviews