Back

Customer Reviews

Average rating: 4.5out of 5 stars
4.5 out of 5 | 541 reviews
5 stars
385
4 stars
101
3 stars
22
2 stars
13
1 stars
20
Sort by: 
1-20 of 476 reviews
1-20 of 476 reviews
My summer savior
4/1/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I have been purchasing these faithfully every spring/summer for my outdoor bootcamps- one in every color pink, purple, green, yellow, blue. This year walmart and danskin put out some different tanks without the bras inside. I was devastated. I went to 4 or 5 stores looking...mainly for the color choices. Once I realized they were not in the stores I tried other stores for similar products. Knowing that they are $7.99 at walmart I could not bring myself to pay between $12-30!!!! So black, white or gray from walmart.com it is along with the colors from last year. When I had my old ipod nano, the pocket was perfect. My ipod touch is too big to fit...but my chap stick or house key fit perfect in the pocket now. I am a d-cup and I love this tank because along with a Fruit of the Loom Tank-Style Sport Bras, Style 9012 it gives me enough support for high impact workouts...without a lot of clothing in the hot sun. Hopefully the other colors will come back either online or in-store...I will be checking.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (136)No (23)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Snug fit, great fabric
8/14/2015
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I've had this tanktop in black & grey for a few months now. The fabric is a sturdy midweight (it's barely 5oz, it's not heavy weight!) that has a very snug athletic cut. I like that it's a bit longer and covers the tush a bit. It conforms well with the danskin capri fitness pants I'd bought, and the colors on both shirts match the pants almost seamlessly. I feel like they were made to pair up that way. I do tacfit and really enjoy how easy it is to move around in this. The shelf bra isn't too fitted, but I don't feel braless either. I do wish the shelf bra was a bit more fitted, or had an adjustable option near the band. When going through weight loss not everything changes at once, so one may lose cupsize but not waist size yet. One cool feature is the pocket located at one of the shoulder straps. This could work for a slim mp3, dollar bills, chapstick -- whatever you think you need that's tiny enough to fit. I actually find this small feature pretty handy.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (40)No (8)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great exercise top!
4/5/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I love these tanks...I have seven already and have been searching WalMarts to find more ... here they are on WalMart.com! Even in running stores I have not been able to find a great tank like this that offers all these features, and for this great low price! They are comfortable, flattering, wash well, and are very convenient with the built-in shelf bra which holds well and also with the media pocket up high for an MP3 player, etc. I would not recommend these for yoga or other exercise where one bends over, as the v-neck exposes cleavage when leaning over, and the media pocket would not be needed. Using regular t-shirt paints and acrylic tole paints from WalMart, I have stenciled designs on some of mine, such as a Ragnar Relay symbol, and a pair of colorful sunglasses. Over two years of usage, the patterns have faded only slightly with regular machine washing. For running, biking, hiking, walking, and most weight lifting, these tanks are perfect!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (70)No (12)
Report
Was this review helpful?
WONDERFUL!
8/13/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I bought one of these shirts off a clearance rack in my store about 2 years ago, just on a whim because it was really really cheap. I laughed at the tiny media pocket and put it in my closet to sit for 6 months until I started running. Let me tell you -- you won't find a better shirt for under $50. I promise you. I've tried. I'm getting to the point where my shirt is finally starting to come apart, and I went to the store to find another one only to be very disappointed that my store doesn't carry them. I got a different shirt without the media pocket and oh good lord. First, it rode up HORRIBLY. I'm a big girl. I run for 25-35 minutes at a time. I need my hands free, and my shirt to stay down. Almost no other affordable tank tops will do that for me. Now that I have found these online, I ordered 4 of them. These are wonderful, wonderful inventions. They don't ride up. The media pocket lets me tuck my MP3 player in, and the compression aspect of the shirt is tight enough that I can tuck my sweat washcloth into the front of my shirt so I can run hands free. They hold up amazingly well, and they don't look bad either. Go for this tank!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (35)No (4)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Runs Small!
6/4/2013
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Just received this tank top today. I am 5'5" 128 pounds and wear a size 6. I ordered a medium thinking I wanted it a little big to wear a sports bra under it. The medium fits snug and I am afraid once it is washed it will be to small. Probably wont put in dryer but you know how that goes stuff always ends up in there somehow:) The shelf-bra is really just a mesh lining more or less. I am a 36c bust and the top does fit in the bust but a sports bra makes it to tight. I will order more but will for sure order a large so I dont have to worry about it getting dried. It is really cute and the media pocket is perfect for my nano i-pod. Hope this helps anyone wanting to try this tank.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (147)No (12)
Report
Was this review helpful?
raceback tank
1/18/2011
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I ordered two of these for a trip to mexico and wanted to try the shelf bra. Great product, as good as ones much more expensive. The material is heavyweight with good support, no see thruough and long enough in the torso. I purchased large because I have a wide back and wear a 36C,size 10-12 shirt or large. It is just a tad loose but comfortable and have ordered a medium just to see the difference. I prefer loose over tight and clingy. Great well made product for the money, for workout and appropriate for outerwear due to weight.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (216)No (14)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great workout tank
3/26/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Top 1000 contributer
I saw this online and then went to the store to try to find it but no luck. So I came back and ordered it online. I tried one at first and when it arrived it fit perfectly, is the perfect weight and I couldn't wait to workout in it and wash it to see how it holds up. Well, this top can't be beat and for the price of $6.50, I came back and ordered 2 more black and then every other color!!! This rivals any workout tank in those high end stores for 5 times the price or more, wears well, fits great and washes well. What more can you ask for? You can't find these in the stores so you have to order online but feel good in knowing that they run true to size and the price just can not be beat!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (47)No (6)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Nice but had to make some adjustments.
6/26/2013
Average rating:3out of5stars, based onreviews
by
The shelf bra in this racerback tank is not sewn down to the tank itself. This allows the bra part to shift around be uncomfortable and render no real support. I ordered 2 of these. After wearing 1 of them for awhile, I noticed how uncomfortable the elastic part was and decided to just cut the elastic off of the bra. That was a mistake as there was no support and it remained uncomfortable. With the other one, I sewed the elastic part down to the tank itself. A world of difference! It was very comfortable and offered real support. I wear it everyday now. Whoever makes these, should make this adjustment to the final product. You will find that most high quality shelf bras are sewn down and attached to the garment.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (31)No (4)
Report
Was this review helpful?
slightly large
4/12/2011
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Fits more like a medium, but still fits. I really like this top and for the price I have about 6 of them! I really like the small pocket it has for media or keys or whatever. The shelf bra is nice, but be sure to wear an additional bra as it is not overly supportive AND if you purchase a light color (yellow in my case) it gets pretty see-through with sweat - so unless you want to show people your breasts wear an additional bra! However, I really really really like this top and will be purchasing them over and over again as I use them.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (95)No (14)
Report
Was this review helpful?
I love it!
12/30/2010
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I have tried many different types of shirts to work out in, and this one is by far my favorite! It fits well, and is flattering. I just wish they had more colors so I can wear a different one every day of the week!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (55)No (5)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Works everytime
2/9/2011
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I've purchased several of these prior to the last. Love the color options, the fit, price....it's a good buy in all aspects.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (23)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Good price, great fit
4/19/2011
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
AFter having 2 kiddos, Im still fighting that forever looking 4 months pregnant thing :) Im 5 ft 8 and weight 152 and am pretty broad shouldered . . . these tanks fit great. They are long enough and they dont fit tight on my belly! Great price for what you get.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (20)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
the size is too small
11/25/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I am small size and I ordered small size but it is too tight for me, so an M would have been better.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (14)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
8/24/2011
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I wear this under a work out shirt. It works very well at keeping me cool, even with the extra layer. I like that it holds in the extra womanliness I have around my middle and that it gives me a little extra support (in addition to my bra) for when I'm jogging. However, I can't wear it without a shirt because it shows my bra straps and is not supportive enough for me on it's own. However, it might work for you on it's own and is definitely comfortable, cute and keeps you cool. I'm thinking of getting more to wear for under my everyday clothes. It did come with a small section of the shelf bra not sewn properly leaving a hole, but it works and I don't plan on being this size for much longer anyway. The quality in other products from this brand has been good so I think it is probably just an anomaly.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (7)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Love These!
6/20/2011
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I work out 4-6 times per week and I love these. I do a lot of cardio and these are great. Although, I do wear a sports bra with it. I'm not large-chested, but I can't imagine this tank providing much support on its own. I didn't buy it for the shelf-bra. This tank is just as good as any other tank you'd find at other stores for much more money. I think this is a great value! For this price, it's definitely worth a try.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (24)No (3)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great for someone who likes bust support
9/1/2011
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I own two of these. I'd recommend them both for comfort and support. They are long-line, not waist length for me (I normally wear petite or short sizes) but I prefer them to be longer. I do not like a shirt that rides up and exposes my midriff. These come well below my hips so I think even on a taller person they would still be longer than waist length. They also wash very well and do not shrink much. Keep that in mind when you purchase them.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (23)No (3)
Report
Was this review helpful?
great buy
2/16/2011
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I bought six of these, as they were 5 dollars each at the time. I bought them for bikram yoga. Every other tank out there that was made of wicking material was at least 30 dollars. Not only was it a great value, but they stay true to size after washing, and fit well. the size chart is accurate. Will buy more!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (21)No (2)
Report
Was this review helpful?
See thru
7/26/2014
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I could 100% say that there was no modesty in the white version. Even with the built in bra.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (12)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great Tank
2/21/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I originally purchased this tank for days I just don't feel like wearing a bra yet still need to keep them in place. It does the trick. The lining is as bout as good or better than the bra I usually wear! I did have to order a size smaller in the shirt than usual to get this kind of support, as I usually order shirts 12/14 sizes and I wear a 40DDD bra. I'm glad I went with the medium and it's been good to me. The racerback also gives between my shoulder blades some comforted support. I'd imagine some people may prefer to wear some sort of bra under it, but it suits my purposes just wonderfully.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (11)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
SIZING IS VERY WRONG
9/28/2014
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
The size on this and all the tanks with built in shelf bra were completely wrong. I ordered 2 plus because that was as big as they went , but they would fit a small to medium size woman. I had a struggle to get one on then had an awful time getting it off. NO WAY are these plus size.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (9)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Electrode, Comp-184640676, DC-prod-dfw3, ENV-prod-a, PROF-PROD, VER-8.12.5, SHA-f8bb53b0cf6e9da799126d89d3bcede34110bf32, CID-