Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 497 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

497 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

497 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

93%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
351
4 stars
99
3 stars
18
2 stars
11
1 stars
18
1-20 of 432 total reviews
93%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 432 total reviews
1-20 of 432 reviews
raceback tank
1/18/2011

Customer review by honey8721

4.0 stars 1/18/2011 by honey8721
by honey8721

I ordered two of these for a trip to mexico and wanted to try the shelf bra. Great product, as good as ones much more expensive. The material is heavyweight with good support, no see thruough and long enough in the torso. I purchased large because I have a wide back and wear a 36C,size 10-12 shirt or large. It is just a tad loose but comfortable and have ordered a medium just to see the difference. I prefer loose over tight and clingy. Great well made product for the money, for workout and appropriate for outerwear due to weight.

Was this review helpful? (168) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
honey8721
Northwest
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Runs Small!
6/4/2013

Customer review by TwoChinaGirlsMom

4.0 stars 6/4/2013 by TwoChinaGirlsMom
by TwoChinaGirlsMom

Just received this tank top today. I am 5'5" 128 pounds and wear a size 6. I ordered a medium thinking I wanted it a little big to wear a sports bra under it. The medium fits snug and I am afraid once it is washed it will be to small. Probably wont put in dryer but you know how that goes stuff always ends up in there somehow:) The shelf-bra is really just a mesh lining more or less. I am a 36c bust and the top does fit in the bust but a sports bra makes it to tight. I will order more but will for sure order a large so I dont have to worry about it getting dried. It is really cute and the media pocket is perfect for my nano i-pod. Hope this helps anyone wanting to try this tank.

Was this review helpful? (81) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TwoChinaGirlsMom
Lebanon, KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
slightly large
4/12/2011

Customer review by waterisdelicious

5.0 stars 4/12/2011 by waterisdelicious
by waterisdelicious

Fits more like a medium, but still fits. I really like this top and for the price I have about 6 of them! I really like the small pocket it has for media or keys or whatever. The shelf bra is nice, but be sure to wear an additional bra as it is not overly supportive AND if you purchase a light color (yellow in my case) it gets pretty see-through with sweat - so unless you want to show people your breasts wear an additional bra! However, I really really really like this top and will be purchasing them over and over again as I use them.

Was this review helpful? (80) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
waterisdelicious
Chicago, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
My summer savior
4/1/2013

Customer review by Misseskennyjerseyshore

5.0 stars 4/1/2013 by Misseskennyjerseyshore
by Misseskennyjerseyshore

I have been purchasing these faithfully every spring/summer for my outdoor bootcamps- one in every color pink, purple, green, yellow, blue. This year walmart and danskin put out some different tanks without the bras inside. I was devastated. I went to 4 or 5 stores looking...mainly for the color choices. Once I realized they were not in the stores I tried other stores for similar products. Knowing that they are $7.99 at walmart I could not bring myself to pay between $12-30!!!! So black, white or gray from walmart.com it is along with the colors from last year. When I had my old ipod nano, the pocket was perfect. My ipod touch is too big to fit...but my chap stick or house key fit perfect in the pocket now. I am a d-cup and I love this tank because along with a Fruit of the Loom Tank-Style Sport Bras, Style 9012 it gives me enough support for high impact workouts...without a lot of clothing in the hot sun. Hopefully the other colors will come back either online or in-store...I will be checking.

Was this review helpful? (58) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Misseskennyjerseyshore
washington, dc
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
I love it!
12/30/2010

Customer review by dshultz

5.0 stars 12/30/2010 by dshultz
by dshultz

I have tried many different types of shirts to work out in, and this one is by far my favorite! It fits well, and is flattering. I just wish they had more colors so I can wear a different one every day of the week!

Was this review helpful? (47) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dshultz
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Great exercise top!
4/5/2014

Customer review by kllygrl

5.0 stars 4/5/2014 by kllygrl
by kllygrl

I love these tanks...I have seven already and have been searching WalMarts to find more ... here they are on WalMart.com! Even in running stores I have not been able to find a great tank like this that offers all these features, and for this great low price! They are comfortable, flattering, wash well, and are very convenient with the built-in shelf bra which holds well and also with the media pocket up high for an MP3 player, etc. I would not recommend these for yoga or other exercise where one bends over, as the v-neck exposes cleavage when leaning over, and the media pocket would not be needed. Using regular t-shirt paints and acrylic tole paints from WalMart, I have stenciled designs on some of mine, such as a Ragnar Relay symbol, and a pair of colorful sunglasses. Over two years of usage, the patterns have faded only slightly with regular machine washing. For running, biking, hiking, walking, and most weight lifting, these tanks are perfect!

Was this review helpful? (30) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kllygrl
Utah
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Works everytime
2/9/2011

Customer review by iteachfit

5.0 stars 2/9/2011 by iteachfit
by iteachfit

I've purchased several of these prior to the last. Love the color options, the fit, price....it's a good buy in all aspects.

Was this review helpful? (21) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
iteachfit
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Love These!
6/20/2011

Customer review by mks6774

5.0 stars 6/20/2011 by mks6774
by mks6774

I work out 4-6 times per week and I love these. I do a lot of cardio and these are great. Although, I do wear a sports bra with it. I'm not large-chested, but I can't imagine this tank providing much support on its own. I didn't buy it for the shelf-bra. This tank is just as good as any other tank you'd find at other stores for much more money. I think this is a great value! For this price, it's definitely worth a try.

Was this review helpful? (20) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mks6774
Chicago, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good price, great fit
4/19/2011

Customer review by tpheasant

5.0 stars 4/19/2011 by tpheasant
by tpheasant

AFter having 2 kiddos, Im still fighting that forever looking 4 months pregnant thing :) Im 5 ft 8 and weight 152 and am pretty broad shouldered . . . these tanks fit great. They are long enough and they dont fit tight on my belly! Great price for what you get.

Was this review helpful? (15) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tpheasant
St. Charles, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
great buy
2/16/2011

Customer review by morena10704

5.0 stars 2/16/2011 by morena10704
by morena10704

I bought six of these, as they were 5 dollars each at the time. I bought them for bikram yoga. Every other tank out there that was made of wicking material was at least 30 dollars. Not only was it a great value, but they stay true to size after washing, and fit well. the size chart is accurate. Will buy more!

Was this review helpful? (16) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
morena10704
bx, ny
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
WONDERFUL!
8/13/2013

Customer review by MrsAnderson

5.0 stars 8/13/2013 by MrsAnderson
by MrsAnderson

I bought one of these shirts off a clearance rack in my store about 2 years ago, just on a whim because it was really really cheap. I laughed at the tiny media pocket and put it in my closet to sit for 6 months until I started running. Let me tell you -- you won't find a better shirt for under $50. I promise you. I've tried. I'm getting to the point where my shirt is finally starting to come apart, and I went to the store to find another one only to be very disappointed that my store doesn't carry them. I got a different shirt without the media pocket and oh good lord. First, it rode up HORRIBLY. I'm a big girl. I run for 25-35 minutes at a time. I need my hands free, and my shirt to stay down. Almost no other affordable tank tops will do that for me. Now that I have found these online, I ordered 4 of them. These are wonderful, wonderful inventions. They don't ride up. The media pocket lets me tuck my MP3 player in, and the compression aspect of the shirt is tight enough that I can tuck my sweat washcloth into the front of my shirt so I can run hands free. They hold up amazingly well, and they don't look bad either. Go for this tank!

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MrsAnderson
Georgia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
the size is too small
11/25/2013

Customer review by Becky2011

5.0 stars 11/25/2013 by Becky2011
by Becky2011

I am small size and I ordered small size but it is too tight for me, so an M would have been better.

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Becky2011
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great for someone who likes bust support
9/1/2011

Customer review by Tipharah

5.0 stars 9/1/2011 by Tipharah
by Tipharah

I own two of these. I'd recommend them both for comfort and support. They are long-line, not waist length for me (I normally wear petite or short sizes) but I prefer them to be longer. I do not like a shirt that rides up and exposes my midriff. These come well below my hips so I think even on a taller person they would still be longer than waist length. They also wash very well and do not shrink much. Keep that in mind when you purchase them.

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Tipharah
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Tight Fitting
6/17/2014

Customer review by Goldie31

4.0 stars 6/17/2014 by Goldie31
by Goldie31

These are very nice for the money,but they are tight fitting like gym clothes.That makes them pretty warm to wear under anything.I am a size 14 regular and had to order a 2X to be comfortable.

Was this review helpful? (11) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Goldie31
Omaha,Ne.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
See thru
7/26/2014

Customer review by Thegirlscoutmommy

1.0 stars 7/26/2014 by Thegirlscoutmommy
by Thegirlscoutmommy

I could 100% say that there was no modesty in the white version. Even with the built in bra.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Thegirlscoutmommy
Mesa, az
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love this top!
6/20/2011

Customer review by EBsWife

5.0 stars 6/20/2011 by EBsWife
by EBsWife

Since I started attending this gym I needed a top to wear. When o looked on the Walmart iPhone app, and found this top I was skeptical about the price but I was surprised that the price and quality were as good as they were. I came back later and bought 2 more.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
EBsWife
Baltimore, Maryland
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
2/15/2012

Customer review by 22010

3.0 stars 2/15/2012 by 22010
by 22010

I bought these to wear to zumba classes, they were a good value for the price, the fit was ok, they have a built in shelfbra, it would be good for a woman with an average size bust but not for someone with a big bust because they dont offer any support. Thats the only complaint i have with it.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
22010
Johnstown,PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Nice but had to make some adjustments.
6/26/2013

Customer review by HR2749

3.0 stars 6/26/2013 by HR2749
by HR2749

The shelf bra in this racerback tank is not sewn down to the tank itself. This allows the bra part to shift around be uncomfortable and render no real support. I ordered 2 of these. After wearing 1 of them for awhile, I noticed how uncomfortable the elastic part was and decided to just cut the elastic off of the bra. That was a mistake as there was no support and it remained uncomfortable. With the other one, I sewed the elastic part down to the tank itself. A world of difference! It was very comfortable and offered real support. I wear it everyday now. Whoever makes these, should make this adjustment to the final product. You will find that most high quality shelf bras are sewn down and attached to the garment.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HR2749
04401
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Could have been so much better.
5/31/2012

Customer review by Kitsch

1.0 stars 5/31/2012 by Kitsch
by Kitsch

I bought these thinking I had finally found a racerback tank that I didn't have to worry about bra straps while wearing thanks to the built in shelf bra. Boy, was I wrong. The "bra" is more of a lining and offers NO support, not even for my modest B-cup. I was also hoping for a tank that was truly a dri-more to wear for workouts, but this only has a small dri-more inset on the back and a narrow detail on the collar. If you sweat a lot, this tank is going to show EVERY BIT of it.

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Kitsch
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Please stock more!!!
7/30/2011

Customer review by Daisy45

5.0 stars 7/30/2011 by Daisy45
by Daisy45

As a fitness instructor, I live in these tanks. They are the most figure flattering, comfortable tanks and the price is unbelievable. I wear tanks that cost seven times this and they don't do the job like these Danskin ones. My only concern is that they are always out of stock online and in the store, please bring them back!!!

Was this review helpful? (9) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Daisy45
los Angeles, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 432 total reviews
1-20 of 432 reviews