Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 63 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

63 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

63 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

98%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
55
4 stars
7
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 stars
0
1-20 of 36 total reviews
98%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 36 total reviews
1-20 of 36 reviews
Epic Adventure Remastered
12/21/2009

Customer review by IlyaB

5.0 stars 12/21/2009 by IlyaB
by IlyaB

The God of War franchise was the biggest selling adventure game of all time on the playstation 2. It was the reason why people paid ridiculous amounts of money for backwards compatible playstation 3 consoles. Now everyone can enjoy these two epic adventures fully remastered in High Definition. The value is perhaps the biggest selling point. Both games received many awards and were among some of the highest rated games of their time. If you are waiting for God of War III, there has never been a better time to pick this up.

Was this review helpful? (21) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
IlyaB
Zion, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Walmart associate
The reason to Own a PS3
11/16/2010

Customer review by mailsam110

5.0 stars 11/16/2010 by mailsam110
by mailsam110

I played the 1st edition of this game on PS2...and was hooked to it within couple of mins...and this game is the reason i purchased a PS3...A must have game for Video Game lovers...Its so addictive you wont be able to put it down....Go for it...

Was this review helpful? (13) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mailsam110
Little Ferry, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
great game, great buy
12/31/2009

Customer review by Kansas1967

5.0 stars 12/31/2009 by Kansas1967
by Kansas1967

The husband says this is the best game ever made. The only bad thing is that he now compares all games to this one and I have yet to find its equal. Can't wait until March when GOWIII comes out!!!

Was this review helpful? (10) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Kansas1967
Kansas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Very Awesome!
7/20/2010

Customer review by jdiego

5.0 stars 7/20/2010 by jdiego
by jdiego

For those of you who have the originals on ps2: Buying this is soooo worth it! For those of you who have never played the originals on ps2: Buying this is soooo worth it! End of story.

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jdiego
Barstow, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
best game ever
4/16/2010

Customer review by MoViE1990

5.0 stars 4/16/2010 by MoViE1990
by MoViE1990

i was in my local walmart and i was going to pick up dantes inferno because i herd that was a good game not i looking and i see that god of war 1&2 on ps3 so i say to myself u no since dantes inferno is just a rip off of god of war 3 and since i did play god of war chains of olympus for my psp i bought god of war 1&2 and what do i have to say best game ever invented i like the mythology i like the charecter and u get 2 games on the ps3 for 30 bucks come on people that is a steal my only warning is that this game is not intended for younger users and that you will freak becasue these games have the most chaleging puzzels to solve and levels i have ever seen buy it i am goin g to get god of war 3 tommorow.

Was this review helpful? (3) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MoViE1990
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Excellent game
1/10/2011

Customer review by AlwaysShopInWalmart

5.0 stars 1/10/2011 by AlwaysShopInWalmart
by AlwaysShopInWalmart

First, I thought that might be two discs, wrong! is just one disc with both games on it. the graphics are awesome and the game has a really cool history, i have play 10 hours aprox and i cant wait to arrive at home to continue playing.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AlwaysShopInWalmart
California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
No brainer!
12/29/2010

Customer review by reddog00

5.0 stars 12/29/2010 by reddog00
by reddog00

Two excellent games on one bluray disc. Want action and fun? You can get it with this GoW collection. Highly recommended.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
reddog00
Crossville, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Perfection!
1/8/2010

Customer review by DRmanhattan

5.0 stars 1/8/2010 by DRmanhattan
by DRmanhattan

two of the best games ever on playstation 2, now available for ps3. obviously a great deal!! nothing more to say.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DRmanhattan
Bronx, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
A Steal!
12/20/2010

Customer review by Benpen92

5.0 stars 12/20/2010 by Benpen92
by Benpen92

This includes God of War I and II. I got this for $10 the day after Thanksgiving and you can't beat $5 for each game. Improved graphics enhanced for PS3 and 2 long, deep storylines for the games. You can't even get that price for it used! No matter what the price, this will be a perfect buy! When these games came out, they would have cost $120+ for both of them. You can't beat this price or games.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Benpen92
CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
God of war collection
7/9/2010

Customer review by An anonymous customer

4.0 stars 7/9/2010 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

Wanted these for along time. came part of bundle with ps3. graphics pretty nice considering converted....

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
two epic games one great price
10/16/2011

Customer review by biggamer4ever

5.0 stars 10/16/2011 by biggamer4ever
by biggamer4ever

I had these games on my ps2 but got to complete my god of war trilogy in high definition and relive the epic story when a man killed a god and change faith itself and for a great value

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
biggamer4ever
laredo texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
bust
1/10/2011

Customer review by grownup510

2.0 stars 1/10/2011 by grownup510
by grownup510

product was a bust , my kid hated the game said it was lame and not for mutiplayers...

Was this review helpful? (0) (14)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
grownup510
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
the best
6/2/2010

Customer review by kddosh

5.0 stars 6/2/2010 by kddosh
by kddosh

God of War Collection, you will never find a deal like this with a cheapest price.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kddosh
Indianapolis, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
A return to Glory
3/9/2010

Customer review by MarioMan9112

5.0 stars 3/9/2010 by MarioMan9112
by MarioMan9112

This is a great compiliation of 2 of the greatest games ever made for the PS2. Whether you were a fan of these games when they first came out or whether you are just now getting into them, these are 2 of the best games you will ever play. Both games are great for people of all ages. There is plenty of action in it for the hardcore fighting gamer, and enough puzzle's to keep the brightest mind guessing what's next in these epic adventures. Bottom line these are 2 games yo definetly do not want to miss out on especially with the much anticipated conclusion to Kratos adventure on the horizon.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MarioMan9112
Lenoir City, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Walmart associate
9/6/2011

Customer review by skepticman

5.0 stars 9/6/2011 by skepticman
by skepticman

Great games and awesome price.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
skepticman
WDC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Top 1000 contributor
Great game
6/9/2010

Customer review by TootMyOwnHorn

5.0 stars 6/9/2010 by TootMyOwnHorn
by TootMyOwnHorn

I love this game!! Super puzzles and tough bosses to conquer. Can't wait to play GOW 3

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TootMyOwnHorn
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
A MUST HAVE
3/18/2010

Customer review by mrATOSS

5.0 stars 3/18/2010 by mrATOSS
by mrATOSS

I OWN # 1 AND # 2 FOR PS2, THAY SERIOUSLY ROCK, TO GET THEM IN HD, ITS A NO BRAINER. BUT I WAS LUCKY IT WASENT DAMMAGED DURING SHIPPING, IT WAS SHIPED IN A THIN BUBBLE RAP ENVELOUPE.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mrATOSS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
12/27/2011

Customer review by Karlito14

5.0 stars 12/27/2011 by Karlito14
by Karlito14

It is a great game to play. The graphics are awesome and the story is great.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Karlito14
Summerville, SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
7/8/2010

Customer review by semei

5.0 stars 7/8/2010 by semei
by semei

It gives me lot of fun.Its a nice and well design game from ps2 , so its a well known game. If you want to start to play ps3, its a nice choice.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
semei
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Game
3/29/2010

Customer review by Geriquan

5.0 stars 3/29/2010 by Geriquan
by Geriquan

This is the first time I have ever played God of War, and I absolutely love this collection. This game is 100% action from start to finish, which was very enjoyable from start to finish. Because of this collection I plan on purchasing God of War III.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Geriquan
Bronx NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
1-20 of 36 total reviews
1-20 of 36 reviews