Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 27 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

27 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

27 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

96%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
25
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 stars
1
1-20 of 24 total reviews
96%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 24 total reviews
1-20 of 24 reviews
Nice Stereo good value for money
9/6/2010

Customer review by Flyingmaus

5.0 stars 9/6/2010 by Flyingmaus
by Flyingmaus

Love my new Sony! The sound is absolutely typical sony, nice, clear, loud, with different sound options,I pod dock, 5 cd changer and pre set radio stations. Only thing missing is ( for old timers- a double tape deck and karaoke option). However it has for Video and Games ( which I don't use) the outlets for cables in the back. the overal sound is absolutely super!!!! It has a timer and you can pre program the cd player. With the remote you can play with it from your sofa. It has a spin wheel where you can adjust the sound, that can be set to different lighting options.The sound can be changed to X-Groove which makes it much louder and differentiates the highs from the lows. Very nice sound, but thats typical for sony. My dog loves it to, but only on x-grove till volume 6, then he leaves the room...funny Its pretty big, almost 80 lbs, and heavy, you think you bought a refrigerator, it comes in that huge box.Make sure you have a stable surface where to put it, if you place it high up you might consider earthquake straps- I am not joking- ( in CA). To call it a mini stereo is not very realistic. With my OLD Sony I had bad experience with Sony's Customer Satisfactory center in Texas- watch out. If you send in an old product, they will not do a proper research if they can get the parts, and send it back un-repaired.You need to do research before you send in a product to Sony Laredo and order the parts and make sure you write THAT YOU WANT ALL PARTS BACK. So on this Sony Muteki get all the warranty you can get from Walmart thats only about 40 bucks or so for additional 2 years Warranty. it comes with 1 year manufacturers warranty.So all together that would give you 3 years warranty. If you order the product online, make sure you know where you want it delivered, because Walmart cannot change the delivery address an hour after the product is ordered, Fed Ex can help though to help with change of delivery destination, even if you do not have a tracking number yet. Hope this review helps, all together I love this new Muteki.

Was this review helpful? (33) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Flyingmaus
California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Sound!
7/4/2010

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 7/4/2010 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

This stereo is amazing! Wonderful bass and clear sound. It is larger than I expected which is fine. You can't go wrong at this price!

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Bradenton, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Sony Muteki Stereo
5/10/2010

Customer review by ddcarolinashopper

5.0 stars 5/10/2010 by ddcarolinashopper
by ddcarolinashopper

I have been pleased with the performance of this product.

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ddcarolinashopper
New Bern, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
great stereo
11/25/2010

Customer review by downs

5.0 stars 11/25/2010 by downs
by downs

love it great sound and price great deal

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
downs
hamilton nj
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
If it's too loud, then your too old!!!!
1/16/2012

Customer review by kbrown90

5.0 stars 1/16/2012 by kbrown90
by kbrown90

The best system I ever had!!! Very crisp high tones, and it booms out the low tones with actual power unlike most systems. Although to be honest, it is way to powerful for in home, it will knock things off of tables, windows, shelves, and anything that is just laying around loose. It will rattle your windows at less than half power, and vibrate everything that isn't bolted down TIGHT, including wall mounted TV's!!!!!!! My biggest issue with this system is the size of the unit. in my opinion, the unit itself is way too big for it, would have been nice to be a little smaller. Next thing is it don't work with iHome + Sleep app for the iPhone/iPod which would have been nice. It does work with iPhone/iPod in general as far as playing music. It also would have been nice if there would have been an actual SUBWOOFER included along with the regular speaker boxes. What is included while it does put out very powerful bass, it still don't get as low as a subwoofer does, and a subwoofer is an absolute need to watch action movies. Other than that it is an awsome system 5 thumbs up!!!!!!!!

kbrown90
Lawrence, KS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Writing
10/16/2015

Customer review by asad

5.0 stars 10/16/2015 by asad
by asad

nice

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
asad
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
awesome
8/5/2015

Customer review by Ervin

5.0 stars 8/5/2015 by Ervin
by Ervin

Sony LBT-ZX66i please bring back this stereo i want to buy one so bad my friend has one and it's awesome playing the PS4 ...the sound is amazing and when watching movies it's even better

Ervin
Charleston, WV 25306, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
I want a second unit
6/10/2015

Customer review by DenB1214

5.0 stars 6/10/2015 by DenB1214
by DenB1214

I bought this unit to replace a BOSE WAVE III. Wow! I'm glad that I did. My extensive CD and LP collection includes hundreds of classical music recordings along with countless DO WOP and 1950's & 60's rock & Roll. I think SONY should revive production of this model because classical music is terrible on MP3 or Bluetooth. Thus, I'm ordering another LBT ZX66i as soon as I get the money

DenB1214
17011
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Sony Muteki LBT-ZX66i
11/15/2011

Customer review by SonyGal

5.0 stars 11/15/2011 by SonyGal
by SonyGal

I am extremely happy with this shelf unit. The sound quality is outstanding and it not difficult to understand all the options. Be prepared for the size of the unit however. I personally do not care for the looks of it but the sound quality overcomes any hesitation I had about its outside design. . I love the fact that you have a user defined equalizer setting besides the predefined list available on it. I listen to a lot of jazz and classical music CDs and this option is a must for me. I had a moderate quality component system previously and this all in one unit is as equal too or better than my old system. I don't really need the karaoke option but the iPod feature is a nice plus. My only complaints about the unit is finding a preset radio station to listen to. You have to scroll through all the user preset stations to find the one you want. There is no way to call up a specific station on the preset option. The lack of a USB port is not important to me; it would have been nice but did not keep me from purchasing this system. However, the specs are poorly written and you could easily misinterpret them as saying it has a USB port when in fact it does not. If you are looking for a great sounding shelf system then you cannot go wrong with this unit.

SonyGal
Montana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
one of the best for size
7/9/2013

Customer review by navy27686967

5.0 stars 7/9/2013 by navy27686967
by navy27686967

When i bought this I wasnt really up to date when it came to electronics, I am used to stuff like heath kit, build your own stereo, and when I looked at this it had a secondary cooling fan the heat syncs, besides being naturally air cooled. There wgneticallyas one thing if anyone has the tube styl tv still the speakers are not magnetically shielded either, and if the speakers sit close to the tv, your tv wont last very long, not sure about these flat tvs, and the stereo is idiot proof for the most part, I had it out of the box and hooked up and running in less than five min.. I also love the game sync, if you have something with alot of bass, you will defanately be pleased....I hope this helps

navy27686967
Dillsboro IN.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
LBT-ZX66i
12/30/2012

Customer review by jimmynog

2.0 stars 12/30/2012 by jimmynog
by jimmynog

Another cheaped-down unit from Sony, does anyone really believe it is putting out 280 wpc RMS? No, it's some marketing guy's definition of "power". The drivers are enclosed in cheap 1/2" fiberboard. Notice they won't even list the frequency response of the speakers? I bet you're not getting anything below 80 Hz without a sub-woofer. All glitz and no substance, like most stuff from Sony these days (compare with the SONY STR-V7, go ahead and google it, see how things USED to be!). I'll stick with my TRUE 80 wpc Pioneer SX-980 from the late 70's, that receiver weighs 42 pounds and kicks this unit's butt!

jimmynog
Kingston, ON
Would recommend to a friend? No
Great Stereo
10/16/2013

Customer review by Gregman420

5.0 stars 10/16/2013 by Gregman420
by Gregman420

I've had this stereo system over 2 years now and it's still kicking like crazy. I probably blast this thing at parties at least once every 2 weeks. Even though Sony has come out with newer and better products now, I am still incredibly pleased with this system and plan on keeping it for years to come. I'm even returning to Sony to buy their powered subwoofer to add to this system. Don't get me wrong, the bass is already very punchy, but I just can't wait to hear how this setup sounds with a 10'' sub attached.

Gregman420
Warrensburg, IL
Just the Best sound
10/8/2014

Customer review by abractq

5.0 stars 10/8/2014 by abractq
by abractq

I have been listening to it since 2009.Sound is amazing very powerful. Very adjustable. You can control the Bass Mid and High. I bought just one last week, My cousin had one but he left the house so I had to take my own. Wife wants to kill me, but Love I my Sony. I got it before it got discontinued. So go and buy yours, they are durable and plenty of quality. The walls seems like they are falling apart.

abractq
Miami, FL 33193, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great purchase
9/8/2013

Customer review by JakeFromStateFarm

5.0 stars 9/8/2013 by JakeFromStateFarm
by JakeFromStateFarm

I've had this system approaching two years, there's been no loss of quality and i regularly play this extremely loud. sound quality is very high, as expected from sony and the x-groove system works magic and the bass rocks your body. Only issue is the head system is a tad large/cumbersome to move. not heavy, but awkward. very easy to connect to your computer or other system. spectacular product for only $450. would definitely recommend.

JakeFromStateFarm
chicago
Sony's are sick
2/8/2013

Customer review by Mtbeditordude

5.0 stars 2/8/2013 by Mtbeditordude
by Mtbeditordude

These speakers Are AWESOME!! They have tons of bass that shake the house and are honest when it says "fuel your next party". I Used them as party speakers and they worked great. I dont know if overheating is a problem with other speakers but it isnt with these. I played them at a party for 3+ hours at max volume and they sounded great the whole time. I recommend these speakers to anybody!

Mtbeditordude
Issaquah,Wa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Huge Stereo
8/8/2009

Customer review by foster

5.0 stars 8/8/2009 by foster
by foster

This system is big but its loud and sounds loud for the size. It sounds great while watching movies, playing games, and listening to music. This system is great for people who like to play there music loud and throw parties. This system is nothing like i have owned befor and i am very happy with my product and will use it till it boars me but i dont think that will ever happen

foster
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
POWERFUL, AMAZING BASS, DA BEST SHELF-STEREO EVER!
8/25/2010

Customer review by CharlieKewl

5.0 stars 8/25/2010 by CharlieKewl
by CharlieKewl

I had it for about a year already and I haven't got tired of it. I connected my iPod Nano, HD-TV, and My VAIO LAPTOP (Amazing too). Sometimes I connect my VAIO Laptop into my HD-TV with a HDMI Cable and my HD-TV is connected with THE BEST STEREO EVER Muteki™ Hi-Fi Music System and I watch movies, videos, youtube videos, and listen to music and it sounds AMAZING!!!!!

CharlieKewl
Los Angeles, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Amazing system!!!!
7/26/2009

Customer review by Chad

5.0 stars 7/26/2009 by Chad
by Chad

I was vary impressed with this system right out of the box. although it did shock me on how big the reciver was. as soon as it was out of the box i had it pluged in and i was literaly shaking shelfs off the wall. i now hve my system set up in my home theater running off my xbox 360. im so happy with the crisp sound and the thunderus BOOM! i couldn't be more happy!

Chad
Green Bay, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ordered over a month ago and still nothing
1/11/2014

Customer review by Unfufilled

1.0 stars 1/11/2014 by Unfufilled
by Unfufilled

I ordered this on Dec 8th, apparently on backorder, but still says In Stock on site. Called twice and they have no idea when it will be available. They say one week, when I call back, they say one more week….very frustrating

Unfufilled
wis
LBT-ZX66I
3/10/2013

Customer review by adboyinlove1979

5.0 stars 3/10/2013 by adboyinlove1979
by adboyinlove1979

I bought my system at best buy in october of 2012 i was amazed by the sound quality and performance of the system i have it hooked up to my tv and dvd player and have my own little home theater thank you sony for making an awsome system

adboyinlove1979
Jacksonville,NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 24 total reviews
1-20 of 24 reviews