Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 452 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

452 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

452 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

89%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
322
4 stars
76
3 stars
10
2 stars
8
1 stars
36
1-20 of 406 total reviews
89%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 406 total reviews
1-20 of 406 reviews
Excellent Product
7/12/2010

Customer review by SkipJon

5.0 stars 7/12/2010 by SkipJon
by SkipJon

The Canon PIXMA MP 560 prints professional quality photos very quickly. Colors are brilliant, and the separate ink tanks are an asset.

Was this review helpful? (2) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SkipJon
Jackson, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
WONDERFUL WORK OF ART,
5/28/2010

Customer review by EarthChild

5.0 stars 5/28/2010 by EarthChild
by EarthChild

After researching different brands, this printer seemed to have the best reviews, and it really has many good affordable qualities, check out the video, What is more impressive, Canon is one of the few companies who is practicing Social Environmental Responsibility, and they even have a Sustainability Report available to the public, Is only Fair to consider Earth and our Health in all our daily purchases, Cordially, Earth Child,

Was this review helpful? (1) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
EarthChild
California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
Surprised
8/15/2010

Customer review by Jojospics4

3.0 stars 8/15/2010 by Jojospics4
by Jojospics4

I really expected Cannon to come out with a more solid product. Instead I was met with a machine built with low grade plastic and not so great picture printing. I gave away my HP to my daughter thinking if it was a Cannon product I would get a high quality picture with solid manufacturing products. I also want you to know the HP I had made very good pictures with bright crisp colors. The colors from the pictures from my memory stick are dull. Greens and Blues especially. Surprised, is all I can say.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jojospics4
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
scans two sides document and prints
9/29/2010

Customer review by candycookies

4.0 stars 9/29/2010 by candycookies
by candycookies

Bought this product for printing documents on both sides,It scans both sides and prints documents.For the price cant be beat.Pictures are nice too.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
candycookies
Kings mountain,N.C.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Excellant!!
5/30/2010

Customer review by Fltimestdnt

5.0 stars 5/30/2010 by Fltimestdnt
by Fltimestdnt

Best printer ever. I could not believe how fast it prints. Once, I forgot to open the paper tray when I pressed print. The printer automatically opened the tray. In the past I purchased H.P. printers. They were garbage. H.P. printers cost me about a 50 cents or more per print. The H.P. printer printed out a sheet each time I turned them on. The sheet stole all my ink. This Canon printer does not do that. It was easy to set-up. Just a note - it is not wireless in the idea that your laptop's WIFI card can send a signal directly to it. You have to plug the printer into your wireless router. The signal goes from your laptop to your WIFI unit, and then to the printer. You need to purchase a WIFI unit seperately.

Was this review helpful? (39) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Fltimestdnt
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Very easy to use
1/10/2010

Customer review by ChasArbo

5.0 stars 1/10/2010 by ChasArbo
by ChasArbo

I read a lot of reviews before I selected a printer and I found that the MP560 really got a lot of good reviews so I bought one myself a few days ago to see if everyone was right. So far I am crazy about this printer. It was very easy to setup. The WiFi was easy to setup also. I have printed about 15 or so photos from it and they are just as good as the ones I would have printed at a store. If it keeps printing this good down the line I will be well pleased and I will stick with Canon. I have an older Canon and it has been a good one also.

Was this review helpful? (104) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ChasArbo
Memphis Tennessee
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Great Printer for the Money
4/4/2010

Customer review by roysterfam

4.0 stars 4/4/2010 by roysterfam
by roysterfam

This printer has been working very well for us. You really cant go wrong with a printer that is this price that includes features such as WIFI and auto-duplexing(two-sided printing). I have used both features which work well. I certainly wouldn't try to print a book with the duplexing but it is effortless and is relatively fast. The printer makes great photos and we also printed engagement party invites for my sister which were odd sizes and they printed very well and surprisingly quickly. Another nice thing is all of the ink colors are in separate cartridges so you don't have to replace the whole thing when one color goes out.

Was this review helpful? (59) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
roysterfam
WY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
The best printer you can buy for the money
6/25/2010

Customer review by estsy

5.0 stars 6/25/2010 by estsy
by estsy

I love this printer! I owned a Canon Pixma previously and when it finally gave its last breath, I went to the local Walmart and picked up a Kodak, easy on the ink type of printer. I knew almost immediately it was not the quality I was used to and returned it when I found that Walmart.com offered this Canon Pixma for an unbelievable price. It arrived within a few days (okay, I admit I live very near a distribution center and thus that probably expedited things, but still, I was thrilled to get it so quick). I hooked it up using a USB cable as I have no real need for it to be wireless, installation was fast and easy. Took a very long time to download all the software though. It is smooth running and quiet (not the loud clunking, jerking, obnoxious spooling some printers make), I do have it set to Quiet mode. It is very intuitive, user friendly, scans quickly, and I love that the paper is stored in a cartridge under the front of the unit, rather than having to hang out of a tray. The rear tray is for cardstock/photo paper and can be all closed up when not needed. The memory card slots are a must for me and this has 3 sizes. Canon constructs a great printer, and of the 4 different brands I have owned over the past 15 years, it is my top choice.

Was this review helpful? (14) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
estsy
Midwest
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Awesome Printer
1/7/2010

Customer review by Shivak

5.0 stars 1/7/2010 by Shivak
by Shivak

I got this printer to replace a much smaller one that quit working. The setup was SOOOOOO easy !!! It took me about an hour to setup a HP PC and HP laptop, and that was going over things very slowly so I wouldn't mess up . I was printing within a few minutes of setup! I did extensive research prior to purchasing and so far I'm VERY pleased. Have not tried the photo part yet but if it works like everything else, I see no problems! You cannot go wrong buying this printer!!!

Was this review helpful? (18) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Shivak
Shiner,Tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
DRINKS ink, and I'm serious
7/3/2010

Customer review by MomsMoneyAtWalmart

1.0 stars 7/3/2010 by MomsMoneyAtWalmart
by MomsMoneyAtWalmart

First it comes with the standard low level black ink, so that needed replaced within a month of very few copies. So I went 'brand name' and got the right cartridge to refill it for $19 here at Walmart. This machine drank that ink down in no time. I soooo miss my Kodak printer. I got this one because of the price, reviews and no cords. Well, the cordless part works great, the price is not great when you find you will replace black ink every 2 months. We do NOT use color printing and most of the tanks that came with the printer are empty. We only print out blurbs from games or reviews, or recipes with black ink...it's not like we are printing freaks or running a business. No. Just "oh let's print that out so we don't have to write it down" kind of folks. If you don't mind buying ink at $20 every month or two, then this is the printer for you.

Was this review helpful? (10) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MomsMoneyAtWalmart
Williamsburg, VA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Loyal HP customer glad he bought Canon
7/13/2010

Customer review by esox07

5.0 stars 7/13/2010 by esox07
by esox07

I have been a loyal HP customer since 1993 for printers. I am glad I took a shot on this printer though. Quality, simplicity and an abundance of features make this a great buy. I replaced a $300 HP with this for about $80 and think this is a better printer. Wireless connectivity was simple to set up with no snags. After it is set up, you can literally unplug this thing and move it anywhere in the house that it gets a signal from your wireless router and plug it back in and it will work. No USB or ethernet cables to hook into computers or routers. Software is easy and reliable. If the ink usage is good, HP just lost a loyal customer.

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
esox07
Wisconsin
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
First Time Canon Owner is Here to Stay
12/10/2009

Customer review by Tee

5.0 stars 12/10/2009 by Tee
by Tee

I have had this printer hooked up for just one day (wirelessly to two iMacs with Snow Leopard) and have copied, scanned & printed (both docs and pix) and am thoroughly amazed at the quality it produces. I have never owned a printer that printed such sharp, true to color, scanned copies before. It's almost impossible to tell which is my original picture and the one I scanned and printed. I'm sure I still have a lot to learn since not only have I never had a Canon printer before but I've never owned a Mac before either. With the help of Canon's UNBELIEVABLY WONDERFUL TECH SUPPORT, setting this printer up to my network was a breeze. They guide you step by step and answer any and all questions you may have without making you feel stupid or like you're bothering them. I don't expect to have any trouble learning the rest with the use of the onscreen manual but if I do, I'm very comfortable with making a call to Canon Tech Support. Don't hesitate if you're looking for a printer that does what this one does.

Tee
MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Love it!
2/24/2010

Customer review by Loves2GoShopping

5.0 stars 2/24/2010 by Loves2GoShopping
by Loves2GoShopping

Love this printer! I printed up several pages almost completely full of solid color, and it hardly made a dent in the ink level. My old printer would have ran out by then. The quality of the print is awesome as well! On normal/standard setting the picture was clear, and solid. Needless to say pictures turn out great!

Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Loves2GoShopping
CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
love it!
4/7/2010

Customer review by laterbd

5.0 stars 4/7/2010 by laterbd
by laterbd

The first printer I ever bought was a Canon. I loved it! When it finally died I tried a epson. When that turned out horrible, I tried a kodak. Finally I came to my senses and bought the mp560. It has been fabulous. I have had it for a few months now and I still love it. It has fabulous borderless printing. I like all the little extras (wifi, scanner, card reader). What I like best is that when I tell it to print, it prints. And it prints well. I have to say I am suprised by the quality because it is a cheap printer. It has been worth every penny. I get my inks at Walmart right now and they range from $13-15 each. There are 2 black, 1cyan, 1 magenta, and 1yellow cartridge. One other thing I love is the option to feed the paper from the cassette under the printer or the rear tray. It is worth every penny. By the way, I love it! :)

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
laterbd
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every few days
Great Printer
5/24/2010

Customer review by Swirlygirl94

5.0 stars 5/24/2010 by Swirlygirl94
by Swirlygirl94

I recently purchased a Canon Pixma MP250 as a gift for my Mother-In-Law to replace a broken Lexmark and was so impressed by it that I puchased the MP560 to replace our 6 year old Epson. I chose the MP560 because it had wireless, otherwise the MP250 would have been fine with me. I also was impressed by Walmart's low shipping cost and how fast it shipped. I ordered it on a Thursday and got it the next day and that was the Standard Shipping, not overnight! Although it didn't have far to travel, but still that's impressive. It was pretty easy to setup the wireless and I was printing in no time. I printed a few photos with the glossy paper they give you and was very impressed. I even compared it to a Walmart online print of the same photo and couldn't tell much of a difference, just the paper was different. I'm hoping that Canon will add the CD/DVD printing feature to their next version of printers as that's one thing I do like about my Epson.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Swirlygirl94
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
great printer for the money
1/2/2010

Customer review by electronicsguy20

5.0 stars 1/2/2010 by electronicsguy20
by electronicsguy20

We bought the canon MP560 for our parents for Christmas, for $100, we bought our selves an HP printer. We hooked up their Canon on Christmas, printed a photo on the sample photo paper that comes with the printer. We compared that photo to an exact copy we had Walmart print for us, not one of my family members can tell a which is which. Very happy with the printer, we took our HP back and got another Canon MP560. Just make sure you do the automatic printer head alignment its easy and its perfect.

Was this review helpful? (14) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
electronicsguy20
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
WORKS GREAT with the PS3 system
9/8/2010

Customer review by PhoenixG

5.0 stars 9/8/2010 by PhoenixG
by PhoenixG

I originally bought this printer because my previous one kept jamming. Seeing how WIFI printers have become cheaper and some are now under 100 bucks, I decided to look into them. I checked the professional reviews of different WIFI printers. I decided to go with the MP560, because it had all the features I wanted and more. A big PLUS was I discovered the printer also worked with my PS3. I know the PS3 could connect to printers, but had completely forgot about it. Until a couple of weeks of having this printer, I was going through my setups for the PS3 and decided to see if it recognized the new printer....AND IT DID! So if you are looking for a printer that will work with your PS3, this one will! One thing you need to know. When you are in the Photo Menu and you wish to print a picture, you must remember the PS3 is treating this as a photo. So when you print from the PS3, you will need to load the printer from the back feeder, as you would for a photo print. (It will not grab the paper from the bottom tray). This is a VERY good printer!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PhoenixG
Maryland
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Excellent printer
1/19/2015

Customer review by JayBird

5.0 stars 1/19/2015 by JayBird
by JayBird

I have used this printer wirelessly in my home office from several different networked computers running Windows versions XP Pro,7 Pro, both 32 and 64 bit versions, and Windows 8.1 Pro. I have never had any problems whatsoever with any wireless connection from any of the six computers I have up and running in my office. I print a lot since I am running my businesses with all these computers, and depend upon reliable printing of very good quality, both for photos as well as graphical letters, bills, brochures, etc. It seems to be quite conservative with ink usage despite what another reviewer has said. I never have connection problems even when re-booting a computer or after shutting everything down during a power outage. I would recommend this printer to anyone needing a good color inkjet type printer. It's picture quality, as well as graphical capabilities, are very good, making it suitable for all my needs except printing large format items. I have a second Canon for printing on photographic or production media up to 13' x 19".

JayBird
Afton, VA
GREAT PRINTER
3/20/2010

Customer review by wlmom

5.0 stars 3/20/2010 by wlmom
by wlmom

I LOVE this printer. I always research and read the reviews before I purchase something. This is the only product I have come across that had all 5 stars and that was out of 16 reviews. It prints pictures with better quality than getting them done from a store. I was shocked at the quality. The wireless is easy to set up and the menu on the printer is great as well. I have scanned, printed pics and documents and have been pleased. I also LOVE the auto duplex it works great and it does save on paper and time. I can't say much for the ink usage as I have only had it for a few days. I got it in the store for $99.00. I would highly recommend it. It does not fax if that is something you want though. I use it for my personal computer so I don't need this function. It comes with all five ink cartridges needed and two bonus packs of 4x6 photo paper. BUY IT!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
wlmom
ky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Super Printer
9/9/2010

Customer review by Computerstupid

4.0 stars 9/9/2010 by Computerstupid
by Computerstupid

I bought this printer when it was on special for $78, plus free shipping to my home. I couldn't pass up this deal because it's usually $99. That's one of the main factors in buying this printer. Plus the printer I had was many years old and had seen better days and the replacement ink for that was VERY expensive at over $40 per cartridge. The shipping was very fast. When I went to set up the printer to use wireless, it was a little tricky, but I finally figured it out and since then it has worked great, I've had it for about a month now. I am very happy with the quality of the photos and documents. Plus it's great to be able to be in the livingroom or outside and be able to print from there. You have to turn the printer on at the base, but what I like is you can turn it off from your computer. I haven't used the copier or scanner yet, but I'm sure it will be fine. Overall, I would highly recommend this printer, for the money, I feel its a great value.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Computerstupid
Buffalo, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
1-20 of 406 total reviews
1-20 of 406 reviews