Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 236 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

236 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

236 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

98%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
189
4 stars
39
3 stars
4
2 stars
1
1 stars
3
1-20 of 190 total reviews
98%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 190 total reviews
1-20 of 190 reviews
Very easy to use
1/10/2010

Customer review by ChasArbo

5.0 stars 1/10/2010 by ChasArbo
by ChasArbo

I read a lot of reviews before I selected a printer and I found that the MP560 really got a lot of good reviews so I bought one myself a few days ago to see if everyone was right. So far I am crazy about this printer. It was very easy to setup. The WiFi was easy to setup also. I have printed about 15 or so photos from it and they are just as good as the ones I would have printed at a store. If it keeps printing this good down the line I will be well pleased and I will stick with Canon. I have an older Canon and it has been a good one also.

Was this review helpful? (104) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ChasArbo
Memphis Tennessee
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Great Printer for the Money
4/4/2010

Customer review by roysterfam

4.0 stars 4/4/2010 by roysterfam
by roysterfam

This printer has been working very well for us. You really cant go wrong with a printer that is this price that includes features such as WIFI and auto-duplexing(two-sided printing). I have used both features which work well. I certainly wouldn't try to print a book with the duplexing but it is effortless and is relatively fast. The printer makes great photos and we also printed engagement party invites for my sister which were odd sizes and they printed very well and surprisingly quickly. Another nice thing is all of the ink colors are in separate cartridges so you don't have to replace the whole thing when one color goes out.

Was this review helpful? (59) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
roysterfam
WY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Excellant!!
5/30/2010

Customer review by Fltimestdnt

5.0 stars 5/30/2010 by Fltimestdnt
by Fltimestdnt

Best printer ever. I could not believe how fast it prints. Once, I forgot to open the paper tray when I pressed print. The printer automatically opened the tray. In the past I purchased H.P. printers. They were garbage. H.P. printers cost me about a 50 cents or more per print. The H.P. printer printed out a sheet each time I turned them on. The sheet stole all my ink. This Canon printer does not do that. It was easy to set-up. Just a note - it is not wireless in the idea that your laptop's WIFI card can send a signal directly to it. You have to plug the printer into your wireless router. The signal goes from your laptop to your WIFI unit, and then to the printer. You need to purchase a WIFI unit seperately.

Was this review helpful? (39) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Fltimestdnt
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Awesome Printer
1/7/2010

Customer review by Shivak

5.0 stars 1/7/2010 by Shivak
by Shivak

I got this printer to replace a much smaller one that quit working. The setup was SOOOOOO easy !!! It took me about an hour to setup a HP PC and HP laptop, and that was going over things very slowly so I wouldn't mess up . I was printing within a few minutes of setup! I did extensive research prior to purchasing and so far I'm VERY pleased. Have not tried the photo part yet but if it works like everything else, I see no problems! You cannot go wrong buying this printer!!!

Was this review helpful? (18) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Shivak
Shiner,Tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
The best printer you can buy for the money
6/25/2010

Customer review by estsy

5.0 stars 6/25/2010 by estsy
by estsy

I love this printer! I owned a Canon Pixma previously and when it finally gave its last breath, I went to the local Walmart and picked up a Kodak, easy on the ink type of printer. I knew almost immediately it was not the quality I was used to and returned it when I found that Walmart.com offered this Canon Pixma for an unbelievable price. It arrived within a few days (okay, I admit I live very near a distribution center and thus that probably expedited things, but still, I was thrilled to get it so quick). I hooked it up using a USB cable as I have no real need for it to be wireless, installation was fast and easy. Took a very long time to download all the software though. It is smooth running and quiet (not the loud clunking, jerking, obnoxious spooling some printers make), I do have it set to Quiet mode. It is very intuitive, user friendly, scans quickly, and I love that the paper is stored in a cartridge under the front of the unit, rather than having to hang out of a tray. The rear tray is for cardstock/photo paper and can be all closed up when not needed. The memory card slots are a must for me and this has 3 sizes. Canon constructs a great printer, and of the 4 different brands I have owned over the past 15 years, it is my top choice.

Was this review helpful? (14) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
estsy
Midwest
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
great printer for the money
1/2/2010

Customer review by electronicsguy20

5.0 stars 1/2/2010 by electronicsguy20
by electronicsguy20

We bought the canon MP560 for our parents for Christmas, for $100, we bought our selves an HP printer. We hooked up their Canon on Christmas, printed a photo on the sample photo paper that comes with the printer. We compared that photo to an exact copy we had Walmart print for us, not one of my family members can tell a which is which. Very happy with the printer, we took our HP back and got another Canon MP560. Just make sure you do the automatic printer head alignment its easy and its perfect.

Was this review helpful? (14) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
electronicsguy20
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Love it!
2/24/2010

Customer review by Loves2GoShopping

5.0 stars 2/24/2010 by Loves2GoShopping
by Loves2GoShopping

Love this printer! I printed up several pages almost completely full of solid color, and it hardly made a dent in the ink level. My old printer would have ran out by then. The quality of the print is awesome as well! On normal/standard setting the picture was clear, and solid. Needless to say pictures turn out great!

Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Loves2GoShopping
CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Loyal HP customer glad he bought Canon
7/13/2010

Customer review by esox07

5.0 stars 7/13/2010 by esox07
by esox07

I have been a loyal HP customer since 1993 for printers. I am glad I took a shot on this printer though. Quality, simplicity and an abundance of features make this a great buy. I replaced a $300 HP with this for about $80 and think this is a better printer. Wireless connectivity was simple to set up with no snags. After it is set up, you can literally unplug this thing and move it anywhere in the house that it gets a signal from your wireless router and plug it back in and it will work. No USB or ethernet cables to hook into computers or routers. Software is easy and reliable. If the ink usage is good, HP just lost a loyal customer.

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
esox07
Wisconsin
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
DRINKS ink, and I'm serious
7/3/2010

Customer review by MomsMoneyAtWalmart

1.0 stars 7/3/2010 by MomsMoneyAtWalmart
by MomsMoneyAtWalmart

First it comes with the standard low level black ink, so that needed replaced within a month of very few copies. So I went 'brand name' and got the right cartridge to refill it for $19 here at Walmart. This machine drank that ink down in no time. I soooo miss my Kodak printer. I got this one because of the price, reviews and no cords. Well, the cordless part works great, the price is not great when you find you will replace black ink every 2 months. We do NOT use color printing and most of the tanks that came with the printer are empty. We only print out blurbs from games or reviews, or recipes with black ink...it's not like we are printing freaks or running a business. No. Just "oh let's print that out so we don't have to write it down" kind of folks. If you don't mind buying ink at $20 every month or two, then this is the printer for you.

Was this review helpful? (10) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MomsMoneyAtWalmart
Williamsburg, VA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Very Good printer/very happy
12/31/2009

Customer review by Mrsdini57

5.0 stars 12/31/2009 by Mrsdini57
by Mrsdini57

I was very happy with this product, it was a gift for my husband for Christmas, and he likes it very much! We are very pleased with the product,and I would recommend it to anyone

Was this review helpful? (9) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Mrsdini57
Benton City, Wa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
love it!
4/7/2010

Customer review by laterbd

5.0 stars 4/7/2010 by laterbd
by laterbd

The first printer I ever bought was a Canon. I loved it! When it finally died I tried a epson. When that turned out horrible, I tried a kodak. Finally I came to my senses and bought the mp560. It has been fabulous. I have had it for a few months now and I still love it. It has fabulous borderless printing. I like all the little extras (wifi, scanner, card reader). What I like best is that when I tell it to print, it prints. And it prints well. I have to say I am suprised by the quality because it is a cheap printer. It has been worth every penny. I get my inks at Walmart right now and they range from $13-15 each. There are 2 black, 1cyan, 1 magenta, and 1yellow cartridge. One other thing I love is the option to feed the paper from the cassette under the printer or the rear tray. It is worth every penny. By the way, I love it! :)

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
laterbd
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every few days
AWESOME!
4/20/2010

Customer review by holly8907

5.0 stars 4/20/2010 by holly8907
by holly8907

I was having problems with my HP printer, so I got fed up and went to Wal-Mart. Of course the fact that this printer was wireless really caught my eye, and the price was awesome! So I took it home and set it up on my own. I was in SHOCK that I had no problems!! Everytime I print something, I learn something new about this printer! Like how it can print on both sides of the paper and how theres a hidden paper tray underneath! My only concern is that it didn't come with a USB cord incase my internet decides to go out when I need to print something! So I'm going to get one of those just incase.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
holly8907
Lousiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
GREAT PRINTER
3/20/2010

Customer review by wlmom

5.0 stars 3/20/2010 by wlmom
by wlmom

I LOVE this printer. I always research and read the reviews before I purchase something. This is the only product I have come across that had all 5 stars and that was out of 16 reviews. It prints pictures with better quality than getting them done from a store. I was shocked at the quality. The wireless is easy to set up and the menu on the printer is great as well. I have scanned, printed pics and documents and have been pleased. I also LOVE the auto duplex it works great and it does save on paper and time. I can't say much for the ink usage as I have only had it for a few days. I got it in the store for $99.00. I would highly recommend it. It does not fax if that is something you want though. I use it for my personal computer so I don't need this function. It comes with all five ink cartridges needed and two bonus packs of 4x6 photo paper. BUY IT!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
wlmom
ky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
TEARS OF JOY
9/12/2010

Customer review by dreametheric

5.0 stars 9/12/2010 by dreametheric
by dreametheric

I LOVE this printer so much I could cry. I just printed out a sheet of PHOTO business cards in full color. Wirelessly, seamlessly, effortlessly. With my old HEAP OF JUNK HP I would have been cleaning or refilling ink heads all day to get one proper sheet. That is if the darn thing decided to feed the paper. This canon is a cut above the rest. It is EXTREMELY quiet and simple to set up. There are two paper feed sources and both work faultlessly. After printing out full color photo cards and tons of other things THE INK LEVELS BARELY BUDGED. Yes, I just typed that about an ink jet printer. The value is phenomenal. I almost feel guilty paying so little - it is so functional and beautiful to look at. RUN DON'T WALK AND BUY THIS PRINTER TODAY!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dreametheric
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Works Excellent
7/24/2010

Customer review by NewMomForTheSecondTime

4.0 stars 7/24/2010 by NewMomForTheSecondTime
by NewMomForTheSecondTime

with my MacBook Pro as well as my Palm Pixi. Pictures are beautiful although I am still getting use to light adjustment and drying times are a little much but well worth the wait!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NewMomForTheSecondTime
Euclid, Oh
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
great product
6/7/2010

Customer review by 2sdancer

5.0 stars 6/7/2010 by 2sdancer
by 2sdancer

This is a fantastic printer for basic file printing, or for quality photos. Easy to set up wireless without a router.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
2sdancer
Arkansas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Can't go wrong....so far.
6/14/2010

Customer review by wzitsay

5.0 stars 6/14/2010 by wzitsay
by wzitsay

Old Canon printer had died, so looked on Walmart.com to see what was available and highest rated. Found the MP560 which had every feature we needed, plus a great rating and great price. Since I'm not a techie, I was worried about hooking it up, espcially to a wireless router for a desktop and laptop, but the instructions were VERY easy to follow and within an hour, I was printing from both. Haven't used the scanner yet, but the copier worked great too! The different ink cartridges for each color are terrific because you only have to buy what you run out of and the replacements are only around $13.00 each at Walmart. (The first set is included in the box) Looking forward to printing photos right from a memory card since it has that option. So, at this point, I would say it hasn't disapppointed...yet.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
wzitsay
Fairborn, Oh
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Fantastic
6/14/2010

Customer review by DebraG

5.0 stars 6/14/2010 by DebraG
by DebraG

The print cartridges last a long time making it very cost effective. The photos I have printed have been of professional quality and I love the automatic duplex printing. I also like the fact that there is a front paper tray and a rear one so I can place photo paper in the rear and regular paper in the front. Then I don't have to change out the paper every time I'm printing photos. A great value at a reasonable price.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DebraG
Sylacauga, Al.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Awesome!!
9/26/2010

Customer review by grandmaaof2

5.0 stars 9/26/2010 by grandmaaof2
by grandmaaof2

After doing some extensive research on wireless printers, this was the one with the best reviews. For the price you can't go wrong. Very easy set up for wireless connection. I tested printing documents, printing pictures taken from a camera, and scanning a professional picture and then printing it. All I can say is it exceeded my expections. I have always been an HP buyer, so I am happy with this all in one printer.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
grandmaaof2
Wisconsin
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Fantastic Printer especially for this price
8/13/2010

Customer review by flatrockflash

5.0 stars 8/13/2010 by flatrockflash
by flatrockflash

Pictures are the best I've seen from a printer. It works great in the wireless mode. I haven't even tried it connected by USB cable to the computer. Also, it is extremely easy to print individual checks and envelopes. Having one tray for paper and another to use for pictures, checks, envelopes etc. is extremely handy. Having individual ink tanks, with the ability to check ink levels at the press of a button, is another plus. Very Happy Customer!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
flatrockflash
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
1-20 of 190 total reviews
1-20 of 190 reviews