Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 635 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

635 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

635 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

91%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
410
4 stars
154
3 stars
28
2 stars
17
1 stars
26
1-20 of 523 total reviews
91%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 523 total reviews
1-20 of 523 reviews
Only $40? its a STEAL!
11/16/2009

Customer review by 1Andrew1

5.0 stars 11/16/2009 by 1Andrew1
by 1Andrew1

I was shocked to see this printer for forty USD. bestbuy has a similar printer for seventy USD. Value for the price is phenominal IMO. enough of that.... the very first print took about 60-90 seconds to start printing. after that, it seem to take the paper just as quick as i would expect. It didnt need any adjustments right out of the box. the color was crisp and accurate. When I used the copy function, i was pleased to find i didnt need it hooked up to my netbook to make a copy. the copy was fast enough for our uses. Very happy with my purchase!!

Was this review helpful? (48) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
1Andrew1
Elyria, Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Great for the price
8/1/2011

Customer review by Mamacat329

5.0 stars 8/1/2011 by Mamacat329
by Mamacat329

I'm a student and this is a great little printer for me. The price was great when you order it online and it comes with a USB cable. I haven't printed pictures yet but regular text printing has come out crisp. The scanner works well too. The only drawback that I can see is the area that you load the paper. It is a pop up area in the back and the paper loads at a vertical angle. There is no paper tray to keep the printer loaded, unless you leave the flap up in the back (which I think would cause the paper to bend a little and the inside of the printer to potentially collect dust). Other than that I would recommend this printer!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mamacat329
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
VERY NICE ITEM JUST WHAT I WAS LOOKING FOR
5/17/2010

Customer review by sokool

4.0 stars 5/17/2010 by sokool
by sokool

I find the printer to be an excellent one and would keep it if it was working properly. I'm sure we can resolve this issue in the near future

Was this review helpful? (0) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
sokool
WORCESTER MA.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
exceeded my expextation's by a mile
8/27/2011

Customer review by lke2hvefun

5.0 stars 8/27/2011 by lke2hvefun
by lke2hvefun

I have worked in the Computer field since 1984 I am certified hardware repair certified BY HP Epson Okidata - Kodak - Star - Compaq... also software programming and if you are looking for a Flatbed 4800 dpi Scanner that is Win 7 compatible You can not beat the deal on the Canon MP250 PixMate that also has Picture perfect color glossy print out and if you buy the cartridges from Walmart (available in a standard and extended ink) at a price that is one third of the cost of a comparable HP type ink cartridge ! The unit comes complete cables ink cartridges and paper, it is easy even for a complete computer neophyte to setup and for the more advanced user sharing across network is a breeze. The Canon solution center software package is easy to use from novice to expert delivers stunning image capture and resolution - check out my website and check the 'photo Montages' most of the images were scanned from hard print copies (http:/dhhot.info) and the best part of the PixmateMP250 is the price... i purchased it on line and drove to the nearest store and picked it up ! the only way this deal could better would be to have someone give it to me... Good Living to you.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
lke2hvefun
Omaha, Ne.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great printer for the price ...
8/5/2011

Customer review by Sharks408

5.0 stars 8/5/2011 by Sharks408
by Sharks408

This printer is amazing , it does everything it advertised i have had no problems so far ..

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Sharks408
San Jose , Ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Amazing Printer for an Amazing Price
7/1/2010

Customer review by JustAnotherAuthor

5.0 stars 7/1/2010 by JustAnotherAuthor
by JustAnotherAuthor

I was hesitant at first to buy this printer because I had read in other reviews where people complained about it running through ink too quick. When I walked into WalMart I was on a tight budget but still needed something that I could use to get a novel printed quickly since my deadline is looming, and after pacing the aisles I wound up picking this printer up. I have to say, I'm glad I didn't let my skepticism get the best of me. I took it home and plugged it in and within 5 minutes I was printing my book. Amazing printer for the price - and if you want to conserve ink simply set it to print in Greyscale under the printer options, that way it doesn't use the color cartridge. Overall it's an awesome printer for an amazing price (came to $43.00 with tax), beats all the other printers I have owned hands down. If you need a good printer at a great price, you can't go wrong with this one.

Was this review helpful? (42) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JustAnotherAuthor
Pensacola, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Uses a lot of INK!!!
5/6/2010

Customer review by MRNJANAEN

2.0 stars 5/6/2010 by MRNJANAEN
by MRNJANAEN

1. The price for the printer & accessories is cheap but the cost to replace the ink is high!!! I just found out from technical support that everytime I turn my printer off (to conserve energy) the printer heads clean themselves & use ink to do this. I don't use the color ink but I print often in black (grayscale). Well, my color ink disappears anyway b/c the inkheads automatically clean themselves after so many prints & everytime the printer is turned on. I wish I knew this b4 purchasing this printer. BE AWARE b/c you will spend a lot replacing ink cartridges. 2. The printer makes a lot of noise when you turn it on/off and after each print session. 3. Universal refills aren't available for the ink yet. 4. This would be a good investment only if you don't print often. 5. Also, you must have both cartridges in to print.

Was this review helpful? (33) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MRNJANAEN
Would recommend to a friend? No
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every few days
Get a better option!
3/22/2011

Customer review by WOWBUYER

1.0 stars 3/22/2011 by WOWBUYER
by WOWBUYER

I use my printer on a daily basis and had no problems for over 6 months until recently. Bought two new ink cartridges to replace my old ones. After about a week of use on the new cartridges, straight lines turned into a wavy pattern. Now remind you I've purchased several new ink cartridges for this machine in the past and never had this result. After trying to read the guides, I called a helpful support tech who walked me through the process. After using up both ink cartridges for maintenance, to no avail, I was told it could be the ink itself. Went out on good faith to purchase two more ink cartridges, SURPRISE, same thing! So I called again and was told it was due to heavy use, which I could understand, and to purchase a new printer. Now after just 20 days of having the new printer and being the only one to use it, I'm having the same problem with the stock ink. Bought new cartridges and went through the process again to no avail again! I'm taking back the printer and upgrading to a better model. I would hope you'd do the same to save you time and money!

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
WOWBUYER
Grayson, KY
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Excellent print, great value
12/10/2009

Customer review by Franklin1993

5.0 stars 12/10/2009 by Franklin1993
by Franklin1993

I bought this printer on November 22 2009 at walmart and let me just tell you, it was the best steal possible only at a surprising $40 and i berlieve it still is. It works great and is totally worth the value, not cheap at all. It prints very sharp and clear photos as well as document prints. The scanner and copier is perfect and handy when needed. I love it because in the box a came fully loaded with color and black ink, photo paper and usb cord. the print speed is accurate, at least about 4-7 seconds per page. and it doesnt consume ink as much!!!!

Was this review helpful? (214) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Franklin1993
Miami, Fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Outstanding Printer!
1/17/2011

Customer review by starfish6348

5.0 stars 1/17/2011 by starfish6348
by starfish6348
Walmart associate

I just bought this printer a few days ago and wasn't sure if I was doing the right thing or not since I had never own a cannon product and reading the mixed reviews. I was very smart to have bought it! This printer is awesome! It prints with such high quality that the copies I print are brighter and clearer then originals, the pictures come out looking like I had just had them printed at a photo shop, and scanning is so quick and easy that anyone can do it. The set up was a little confusing with the top line showing what to do if you had Windows and right below it what to do if you have a Mac. Other then that, it was so easy. I read comments saying that the printer was loud, but I have performed all the tasks and believe me, this machine is way quieter then the other two I own. Others say that it also uses a lot of ink, but to my amazement I am still showing both cartridges as full after printing a few word documents and 4 picutres. I truly believe that you will be very happy with this product and you totally can't beat the price for it. Do yourself a favor and before going out and purchasing a more expensive all in one printer to do standard projects at home, invest in this machine.

Was this review helpful? (96) (17)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
starfish6348
Millsboro, DE
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Walmart associate
Great product, dirt cheap.
9/3/2011

Customer review by bumfug

5.0 stars 9/3/2011 by bumfug
by bumfug

I've been wanting to get a scanner for a while so I could put some memorabilia on the Facebook page of a group I'm in and around midnight one night I was looking at several sites and found this all-in-one. I was amazed that it was $28, including an extra, longer cord. I was skeptical so I checked the reviews and they were almost all very positive then I looked at other sites like Amazon, Best Buy and Target and nobody else was even close on the price. When it arrived I found the set-up to be a fairly short and well-explained procedure and I printed a photo from my computer on one of the five sheets of 3 X 5 photo paper that came with it - very good results. I scanned some photos and club calendars and found this to be an easy task - on screen directions giving step-by-step instruction. It's not excessively noisy, the photos and documents I've printed are sharp and clear and it's certainly quick enough for my purposes. It's a Canon, enough said. Highly recommend this item.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bumfug
Los Angeles, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Cheap and useful.
1/6/2010

Customer review by prir

4.0 stars 1/6/2010 by prir
by prir

I ordered this all in one printer/scanner/copier to solve our daily printing/copying activities. I think the product is amazing for the price. I couldn get a similar piece anywhere for the price. It shipped to home in 97 cents. Very easy to setup. Clear instructions. The printer takes a while to start and makes little noise. But that can be ignored. The prints are awesome and clear. the copying almost happens instantly. I have not used the scanner yet. The product is worth every penny.I would recommend it.

Was this review helpful? (145) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
prir
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Excellent value, works with Windows 7!
3/17/2010

Customer review by Juan246

5.0 stars 3/17/2010 by Juan246
by Juan246

First I bought the HP F4440, then the HP F2480. BOTH say "Windows 7 ready" on the box. I have Windows 7 Professional 64 bit. With BOTH printers, when printing, the dialog box would come up and say either "Connecting with printer" or "Communicating with printer" and that would stay there for 15 minutes or longer before I could change the print settings and finally print. I spent two hours on the phone with HP tech support who ended having me use the generic driver for a different HP printer, losing some of the functionality at the same time. In the end, I returned both HP printers and bought this Canon MP250 for $40 and guess what? EVERYTHING works with the Canon with ZERO issues or problems! I highly recommend the Canon MP250! Stay away from those two HP printers if you have Windows 7! Buy this Canon MP250!

Was this review helpful? (15) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Juan246
Cocoa, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Good
9/10/2010

Customer review by Garrit

3.0 stars 9/10/2010 by Garrit
by Garrit

I bought this printer and one month latter didn't want to pull sheets. I read that these printers had this kind of problems and this people said very bad comments. I FOUND THAT SMALL AMAOUNTS OF DUST IN ROLLERS THAT PULL THE SHEETS CAUSED SHEETS SLIP (OR SLIDE) SO ROLLERS NEVER WERE ABLE TO PULL THE SHEETS. After rollers were cleaned up with common alcohol printer worked perfectly. I hope this is useful for somebody else. I almost emptied the cartridges runing tests in the printer in order to find the problem.

Was this review helpful? (50) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Garrit
Nogales Arizona
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Nice All in One
12/17/2010

Customer review by Finex

5.0 stars 12/17/2010 by Finex
by Finex

I got this as a replacement for my epson printer. The ink was out and found both inks would cost 4 bucks more than this combo unit. The canon does a nice job on text and good on color printing. The scanner works well on copying homework and such. This is great bang for the buck.

Was this review helpful? (227) (14)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Finex
Sierra Vista, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
i love it
1/23/2010

Customer review by 6006438045736074

5.0 stars 1/23/2010 by 6006438045736074
by 6006438045736074
Walmart associate

this has it all and what a steel!!!!! $40.00 comes with ink, usb cable and a few sheets of picture paper and prints beautifully!!! if you need an all in one.. print,copy,scan get this you will not regret it!!!

Was this review helpful? (48) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
6006438045736074
Pittsburgh, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Walmart associate
low on ink
4/26/2010

Customer review by gfoley5

5.0 stars 4/26/2010 by gfoley5
by gfoley5

This item works great. The only problem I had was it runs out of ink to fast. I use it for home use and I don't use it for pictures. I even purchased the ink cartridges that are 210XL and 211XL that have more ink in them and I still run out of ink in no time at all. I'm going to buy a HP printer and dump this one. It was cheap to buy but cost too much to use it.

Was this review helpful? (36) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
gfoley5
Peoria, IL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Love it
7/15/2010

Customer review by Lizzybeh

5.0 stars 7/15/2010 by Lizzybeh
by Lizzybeh

I've had this printer for over a year. I paid more than what it is now, but was worth the money. The cartridges are some of the more affordable ones, and easy to change. Many print options to chose from. Picture card friendly. No troubles.

Was this review helpful? (51) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Lizzybeh
Kansas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Excellent quality !
2/22/2011

Customer review by beji2028

4.0 stars 2/22/2011 by beji2028
by beji2028

AT FIRST I DID NOT KNOW IF THIS WAS GOING TO BE A GOOD PURCHASE, IT SOUNDED TOO GOOD TO BE TRUE BUT FOR SUCH A LOW PRICE I HAD TO GET IT. i really like it and the QualIty of pictures is amazing and prints REALLY QUICKLY! IT DOESNT MAKE TOO MUCH NOISE BUT THE ONLY THING IS IT IS A LITTLE TOO BIG. scanner and copy works excellent!

Was this review helpful? (33) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
beji2028
Fremont Ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
VERY pleased with this purchase (and I'm picky!)
2/2/2011

Customer review by anjlk

5.0 stars 2/2/2011 by anjlk
by anjlk

This printer looks like it's very high quality and works perfectly, no problem with scanning, copying, b/w or color printing. I haven't yet tried the photo printing option but it does come with a few sheets of photo printing paper. I have Windows 7 and had no issues with setup. I visited their website for the latest drivers and was surprised to find that the included disk had newer drivers than the Canon website. Other than that, not much to tell...it lays down a lot of toner so the pages are almost heavy, but I looked into prices for refill toner cartridges and I found them very reasonable (around $14 on sale), and of course it comes with a b/w cartridge and a color cartridge. Very happy with my purchase!

Was this review helpful? (14) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
anjlk
Portland, OR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
1-20 of 523 total reviews
1-20 of 523 reviews