Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 635 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

635 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

635 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

91%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
410
4 stars
154
3 stars
28
2 stars
17
1 stars
26
1-20 of 523 total reviews
91%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 523 total reviews
1-20 of 523 reviews
Excellent print, great value
12/10/2009

Customer review by Franklin1993

5.0 stars 12/10/2009 by Franklin1993
by Franklin1993

I bought this printer on November 22 2009 at walmart and let me just tell you, it was the best steal possible only at a surprising $40 and i berlieve it still is. It works great and is totally worth the value, not cheap at all. It prints very sharp and clear photos as well as document prints. The scanner and copier is perfect and handy when needed. I love it because in the box a came fully loaded with color and black ink, photo paper and usb cord. the print speed is accurate, at least about 4-7 seconds per page. and it doesnt consume ink as much!!!!

Was this review helpful? (213) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Franklin1993
Miami, Fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Nice All in One
12/17/2010

Customer review by Finex

5.0 stars 12/17/2010 by Finex
by Finex

I got this as a replacement for my epson printer. The ink was out and found both inks would cost 4 bucks more than this combo unit. The canon does a nice job on text and good on color printing. The scanner works well on copying homework and such. This is great bang for the buck.

Was this review helpful? (227) (14)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Finex
Sierra Vista, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Cheap and useful.
1/6/2010

Customer review by prir

4.0 stars 1/6/2010 by prir
by prir

I ordered this all in one printer/scanner/copier to solve our daily printing/copying activities. I think the product is amazing for the price. I couldn get a similar piece anywhere for the price. It shipped to home in 97 cents. Very easy to setup. Clear instructions. The printer takes a while to start and makes little noise. But that can be ignored. The prints are awesome and clear. the copying almost happens instantly. I have not used the scanner yet. The product is worth every penny.I would recommend it.

Was this review helpful? (145) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
prir
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Better than expected!
9/10/2010

Customer review by SimplyInfallible

5.0 stars 9/10/2010 by SimplyInfallible
by SimplyInfallible

I was happy with my Canon iP2600, but I wanted an all-in-one printer with a flatbed scanner. After seeing the price of this, it was a no brainer! I already was familiar with the sleek look of the Canon printers, but I was pleasantly surprised when I got it all set out on my desk. I like the matte color. It looks professional, and won't show fingerprints and dust (like my iP2600 did). It has a flip out tray for papers to come out on as they print, and when not in use it looks like part of the printer. The thing I was especially happy with was the place where you put the blank paper. My last printer had a flip up tray that stood up vertical when holding paper, and folded down on top of the printer when not in use. Although handy, I didn't particularly like how it looked, a bit temporary looking. This one has a tray that slides down into the printer when not in use, completely out of sight. I actually had to look around a bit to find it the first time! Setting it up was a breeze. I was in a rush to leave the house. I had procrastinated setting up the printer until last minute, but really needed to print something to take with me (my other printer was low on ink too!) The instructions said installing the drivers and all would take up to 30 minutes (and I had to leave in 15, eek!) - but from first taking it out of the box to printing my first sheet took about 10 minutes. And a majority of that time was peeling off all the packing tape! I'm glad my printer was protected in the box, but sheesh! I could have taped down my belongings in preparation for a tornado with the amount of tape that came on that thing! I have an Airport Express that I use with my printers, so I can print from anywhere in my home over the wifi. On my other printers it took awhile to get it to work with this. With the MP250 it was instantly recognized and I have had no compatibility problems with it! On a side note, on installation I only installed the printer drivers and not any of the other software. To me it is unnecessary, since I have other programs that do this already on my computer. Overall, I'm super satisfied. Just make sure you plan your time accordingly for tape removal!

Was this review helpful? (108) (15)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SimplyInfallible
Phoenix, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Outstanding Printer!
1/17/2011

Customer review by starfish6348

5.0 stars 1/17/2011 by starfish6348
by starfish6348

I just bought this printer a few days ago and wasn't sure if I was doing the right thing or not since I had never own a cannon product and reading the mixed reviews. I was very smart to have bought it! This printer is awesome! It prints with such high quality that the copies I print are brighter and clearer then originals, the pictures come out looking like I had just had them printed at a photo shop, and scanning is so quick and easy that anyone can do it. The set up was a little confusing with the top line showing what to do if you had Windows and right below it what to do if you have a Mac. Other then that, it was so easy. I read comments saying that the printer was loud, but I have performed all the tasks and believe me, this machine is way quieter then the other two I own. Others say that it also uses a lot of ink, but to my amazement I am still showing both cartridges as full after printing a few word documents and 4 picutres. I truly believe that you will be very happy with this product and you totally can't beat the price for it. Do yourself a favor and before going out and purchasing a more expensive all in one printer to do standard projects at home, invest in this machine.

Was this review helpful? (96) (17)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
starfish6348
Millsboro, DE
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Walmart associate
Good
9/10/2010

Customer review by Garrit

3.0 stars 9/10/2010 by Garrit
by Garrit

I bought this printer and one month latter didn't want to pull sheets. I read that these printers had this kind of problems and this people said very bad comments. I FOUND THAT SMALL AMAOUNTS OF DUST IN ROLLERS THAT PULL THE SHEETS CAUSED SHEETS SLIP (OR SLIDE) SO ROLLERS NEVER WERE ABLE TO PULL THE SHEETS. After rollers were cleaned up with common alcohol printer worked perfectly. I hope this is useful for somebody else. I almost emptied the cartridges runing tests in the printer in order to find the problem.

Was this review helpful? (50) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Garrit
Nogales Arizona
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
i love it
1/23/2010

Customer review by 6006438045736074

5.0 stars 1/23/2010 by 6006438045736074
by 6006438045736074

this has it all and what a steel!!!!! $40.00 comes with ink, usb cable and a few sheets of picture paper and prints beautifully!!! if you need an all in one.. print,copy,scan get this you will not regret it!!!

Was this review helpful? (48) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
6006438045736074
Pittsburgh, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Walmart associate
Love it
7/15/2010

Customer review by Lizzybeh

5.0 stars 7/15/2010 by Lizzybeh
by Lizzybeh

I've had this printer for over a year. I paid more than what it is now, but was worth the money. The cartridges are some of the more affordable ones, and easy to change. Many print options to chose from. Picture card friendly. No troubles.

Was this review helpful? (51) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Lizzybeh
Kansas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Only $40? its a STEAL!
11/16/2009

Customer review by 1Andrew1

5.0 stars 11/16/2009 by 1Andrew1
by 1Andrew1

I was shocked to see this printer for forty USD. bestbuy has a similar printer for seventy USD. Value for the price is phenominal IMO. enough of that.... the very first print took about 60-90 seconds to start printing. after that, it seem to take the paper just as quick as i would expect. It didnt need any adjustments right out of the box. the color was crisp and accurate. When I used the copy function, i was pleased to find i didnt need it hooked up to my netbook to make a copy. the copy was fast enough for our uses. Very happy with my purchase!!

Was this review helpful? (47) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
1Andrew1
Elyria, Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Amazing Printer for an Amazing Price
7/1/2010

Customer review by JustAnotherAuthor

5.0 stars 7/1/2010 by JustAnotherAuthor
by JustAnotherAuthor

I was hesitant at first to buy this printer because I had read in other reviews where people complained about it running through ink too quick. When I walked into WalMart I was on a tight budget but still needed something that I could use to get a novel printed quickly since my deadline is looming, and after pacing the aisles I wound up picking this printer up. I have to say, I'm glad I didn't let my skepticism get the best of me. I took it home and plugged it in and within 5 minutes I was printing my book. Amazing printer for the price - and if you want to conserve ink simply set it to print in Greyscale under the printer options, that way it doesn't use the color cartridge. Overall it's an awesome printer for an amazing price (came to $43.00 with tax), beats all the other printers I have owned hands down. If you need a good printer at a great price, you can't go wrong with this one.

Was this review helpful? (42) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JustAnotherAuthor
Pensacola, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Awesome printer
12/4/2009

Customer review by serch

5.0 stars 12/4/2009 by serch
by serch

This printer is awesome, it prints terrific, the scanner is great, it's a fast copier, overall great value for the price, easy to set up and install,

Was this review helpful? (42) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
serch
Laredo, Tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
low on ink
4/26/2010

Customer review by gfoley5

5.0 stars 4/26/2010 by gfoley5
by gfoley5

This item works great. The only problem I had was it runs out of ink to fast. I use it for home use and I don't use it for pictures. I even purchased the ink cartridges that are 210XL and 211XL that have more ink in them and I still run out of ink in no time at all. I'm going to buy a HP printer and dump this one. It was cheap to buy but cost too much to use it.

Was this review helpful? (36) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
gfoley5
Peoria, IL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Excellent quality !
2/22/2011

Customer review by beji2028

4.0 stars 2/22/2011 by beji2028
by beji2028

AT FIRST I DID NOT KNOW IF THIS WAS GOING TO BE A GOOD PURCHASE, IT SOUNDED TOO GOOD TO BE TRUE BUT FOR SUCH A LOW PRICE I HAD TO GET IT. i really like it and the QualIty of pictures is amazing and prints REALLY QUICKLY! IT DOESNT MAKE TOO MUCH NOISE BUT THE ONLY THING IS IT IS A LITTLE TOO BIG. scanner and copy works excellent!

Was this review helpful? (33) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
beji2028
Fremont Ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Uses a lot of INK!!!
5/6/2010

Customer review by MRNJANAEN

2.0 stars 5/6/2010 by MRNJANAEN
by MRNJANAEN

1. The price for the printer & accessories is cheap but the cost to replace the ink is high!!! I just found out from technical support that everytime I turn my printer off (to conserve energy) the printer heads clean themselves & use ink to do this. I don't use the color ink but I print often in black (grayscale). Well, my color ink disappears anyway b/c the inkheads automatically clean themselves after so many prints & everytime the printer is turned on. I wish I knew this b4 purchasing this printer. BE AWARE b/c you will spend a lot replacing ink cartridges. 2. The printer makes a lot of noise when you turn it on/off and after each print session. 3. Universal refills aren't available for the ink yet. 4. This would be a good investment only if you don't print often. 5. Also, you must have both cartridges in to print.

Was this review helpful? (31) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MRNJANAEN
Would recommend to a friend? No
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every few days
Expensive in the end
1/12/2010

Customer review by whall

3.0 stars 1/12/2010 by whall
by whall

While this printer does produce an excellent quality picture and documents, it went through ink very fast. I was continually replacing ink cartridges. In the end, this product would be good for someone who used their printer very rarely.

Was this review helpful? (19) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
whall
Would recommend to a friend? No
Awesome
12/15/2010

Customer review by TyaLove

4.0 stars 12/15/2010 by TyaLove
by TyaLove

This All-In-One is perfect. I bought it not expecting it to do much. It exceeded the project I was working on and is still completing tasks for me. I have recommended this product to a co-worker and she loves it just the same. I am getting one for my boyfriend for Christmas. Great Product.

Was this review helpful? (18) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TyaLove
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
GREAT
3/18/2011

Customer review by November1123

5.0 stars 3/18/2011 by November1123
by November1123

I received this as a gift and I have only used it a few time so far but I love it. It was easy to set up and looks nice. It does everything that I would need it for. I would recommend for a starter printer.

Was this review helpful? (17) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
November1123
Jefferson City, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
3/14/2011

Customer review by tealia

5.0 stars 3/14/2011 by tealia
by tealia

Excellent printer. The performance is all I hoped for. THe online purchase process was quick and efficient. Can't beat the quality and ease of setting it up. It took about 10 minutes to be operational.

Was this review helpful? (16) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tealia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Excellent value, works with Windows 7!
3/17/2010

Customer review by Juan246

5.0 stars 3/17/2010 by Juan246
by Juan246

First I bought the HP F4440, then the HP F2480. BOTH say "Windows 7 ready" on the box. I have Windows 7 Professional 64 bit. With BOTH printers, when printing, the dialog box would come up and say either "Connecting with printer" or "Communicating with printer" and that would stay there for 15 minutes or longer before I could change the print settings and finally print. I spent two hours on the phone with HP tech support who ended having me use the generic driver for a different HP printer, losing some of the functionality at the same time. In the end, I returned both HP printers and bought this Canon MP250 for $40 and guess what? EVERYTHING works with the Canon with ZERO issues or problems! I highly recommend the Canon MP250! Stay away from those two HP printers if you have Windows 7! Buy this Canon MP250!

Was this review helpful? (15) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Juan246
Cocoa, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
I Love It
11/3/2010

Customer review by Cindy1020

5.0 stars 11/3/2010 by Cindy1020
by Cindy1020

Man it was so easy to setup!! And I don't have alot exprience in using a computer. I recommend to everybody for real everything comes ready and you don't have to buy anything but paper. I love this product!!

Was this review helpful? (15) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Cindy1020
Miami,Fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 523 total reviews
1-20 of 523 reviews