Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 21 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

21 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

21 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

100%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
16
4 stars
5
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
1-19 of 19 total reviews
100%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Simple to set up/Simple to use/Works great!!
2/5/2011

Customer review by thgfeijpp98muytgbnju

5.0 stars 2/5/2011 by thgfeijpp98muytgbnju
by thgfeijpp98muytgbnju

Don't waste to much time with the instruction booklet. Very simple to set up. Pull the pin (FIRMLY), lower the legs, put the pin back in, pop the top half of the pole in place and you're ready to go. Collapsing the hit-a-way is just as easy. After physically showing my 8 & 10 year old's how to properly use it, they took to it almost immediately. Nicely constructed and works just as advertised. Great repetitive exercise for working on timing and technique. Only time and usage will tell how long the ball will last, but the ball is solid and seems well constructed. The ball height is easy to adjust. No surprises, simple "site-to-store" pick up, very easy process, and best of all the boys are "addicted" to it!

Was this review helpful? (27) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
thgfeijpp98muytgbnju
Cleveland, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Excellent product
6/28/2011

Customer review by jforhan

5.0 stars 6/28/2011 by jforhan
by jforhan

Bought this for my 9 y/o son. He loves it! He wore himself out the first time he used it.... It is a bit heavy. I guess that goes along with it being very sturdy. I did have to tighten up the main bolts a bit and it got rid of the slight wobble when the ball was hit. Make sure you pull the main pole up to lock it in with the spring loaded pin. Also make sure you securely attach the top pole section. It is a tight fit at first and may require a tap with a rubber mallet as ours did. Overall I am very impressed with the quality of the unit.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jforhan
Merrimack, NH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Great product to learn basic mechanics of hitting
8/27/2013

Customer review by BBCoachT

5.0 stars 8/27/2013 by BBCoachT
by BBCoachT
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Great product to learn basic mechanics of hitting. Product is solid and well made. Easy to set up and take down. My son thinks this is more fun than just throwing soft toss, I can stand back and make sure his mechanics are correct. I would recommend this product.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BBCoachT
Vernon Hills IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
SKLZ portable system
6/3/2010

Customer review by grandbabyspoiler

5.0 stars 6/3/2010 by grandbabyspoiler
by grandbabyspoiler

Bought this for my grandson for his 7th b-day. He and even the adults love it. Worth every penny I paid for it. So easy to set up and take down.

Was this review helpful? (14) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
grandbabyspoiler
fla
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
My son loves it!
1/22/2014

Customer review by Baseballnut5

4.0 stars 1/22/2014 by Baseballnut5
by Baseballnut5
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My 12 year old son loves it. It seems sturdy so far, no complaints.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Baseballnut5
CT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great training product
5/27/2012

Customer review by ABKMom

5.0 stars 5/27/2012 by ABKMom
by ABKMom

This has been a great tool to help train hitting techniques. The only negatives I have is that it is not very easy to collapse for a youngster, but we have not had it very long and we are starting to get the hang of it. It is also heavy! On one hand that is good for sturdiness, but again with portability that can be difficult for a youngster.

Was this review helpful? (3) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ABKMom
AL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Perfect for my 7-year old grandson.
6/20/2013

Customer review by Cane13

5.0 stars 6/20/2013 by Cane13
by Cane13
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Grandson just made the All-star baseball team in NC. Perfect timing for him to practice every day.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Cane13
carolina beach, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Impressed!
6/5/2015

Customer review by JimB

5.0 stars 6/5/2015 by JimB
by JimB

I am thoroughly impressed with quality and the ease of use of the portable hitaway system (my 10 yr old has no problem setting it up). Much better option than going the homemade route. Can easily load it up in any size vehicle and bring it to baseball practice for team use.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JimB
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great product!
5/31/2015

Customer review by Cobywonkinobi

5.0 stars 5/31/2015 by Cobywonkinobi
by Cobywonkinobi

Great price at Wal Mart compared to some other stores, including specialty sports stores. Good tool for getting swing repetition. I like that you can change your stance distance from the ball to simulate inside and outside pitches.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Cobywonkinobi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
5/1/2012

Customer review by Jantplanet

4.0 stars 5/1/2012 by Jantplanet
by Jantplanet

Shipped and received in a timely fashion. Easy to set up. One defect with pole. The large pin inside the top piece was welded slightly off, so the top wouldn't slide on with ease. Some serious whacking and bending and it went on, although I'm sure it's never going to come off like it's supposed to for storage. Otherwise it's sturdy and strong. I think I take my agressions out hitting the ball more than my son practices his swing with it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jantplanet
NW Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Proud Santa
1/10/2015

Customer review by ProtectiveGrandma

5.0 stars 1/10/2015 by ProtectiveGrandma
by ProtectiveGrandma

My husband and I gave the SKLZ Hit-A-Way to our 12 year old grandson for Christmas because he would be starting the city baseball season soon. He is quite a strong batter, and the system proved to be very sturdy. He lives it and when using, it is easy to see when your hitting is a little off. Well pleased with the gift's value and usage.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ProtectiveGrandma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Just what I wanted for practice hitting
9/22/2014

Customer review by ballsaflyin

5.0 stars 9/22/2014 by ballsaflyin
by ballsaflyin
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I found it very easy to set up, wheels make it very easy to move. Had it set up and hitting away within 10 minutes. I will say I was very pleasantly surprised.. If you are a hard hitter, you may need to put small sand bags on the feet to keep it from tipping The plastic part that covers the top of the pole, tends to come off while I am hitting the ball..

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ballsaflyin
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Hit away
5/31/2015

Customer review by DEDE

4.0 stars 5/31/2015 by DEDE
by DEDE

My grand son love it and it helped his team hit better!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DEDE
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good way to practice form
5/30/2015

Customer review by Awils1

4.0 stars 5/30/2015 by Awils1
by Awils1

Pretty sturdy.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Awils1
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Product
10/13/2012

Customer review by peanut365

5.0 stars 10/13/2012 by peanut365
by peanut365

This was perfect for us because it is portable! My son is 9 and he can set it up and take it down by himself. We take it to his Grandmas and he enjoys playing with it. It helps to keep him warmed up inbetween games and it does work to adjust the heights. Excellent for helping young ones to help improve their swing.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
peanut365
Pennsauken NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good practice
5/19/2015

Customer review by Flo60

5.0 stars 5/19/2015 by Flo60
by Flo60

Good gear!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Flo60
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Practice
1/1/2015

Customer review by momofgj

5.0 stars 1/1/2015 by momofgj
by momofgj

My 10 year old son got this for Christmas, he LOVES it! It is nice and sturdy. Great swinging practice and he practices everyday.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
momofgj
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
great product
8/21/2013

Customer review by ayet67

5.0 stars 8/21/2013 by ayet67
by ayet67

This thing is so cool. Just got it today. Drop the legs, put on the top section and swing away. Wish I had one when I was a kid. Grandkids will love it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ayet67
Ripley, WV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great for hitting
2/2/2014

Customer review by JMT24

5.0 stars 2/2/2014 by JMT24
by JMT24
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

It is a great product to help kids bat.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JMT24
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.