Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 12 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

12 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

12 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

100%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
7
4 stars
5
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
1-11 of 11 total reviews
100%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

for the money, VERY impressive tool
5/10/2010

Customer review by fireseeker

5.0 stars 5/10/2010 by fireseeker
by fireseeker

Purchased the brad nailer / stapler and used it as soon as I got home to do a couple of repairs I'd had in mind to do as soon as I got this item. Shot 20 staples and about 30 brads. That was straight out of the box and straight to the air hose, with a couple of drops of oil first of course. No jams, misfires or what have you. Sunk all staples and brads flush everytime. Would like to see more of the CH nailer line sold at Walmart now.

Was this review helpful? (47) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
fireseeker
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good price for a finish nailer, a bit limited 'tho
11/7/2011

Customer review by BikerBoots

4.0 stars 11/7/2011 by BikerBoots
by BikerBoots

Hard to beat for the price, very nice and handy case and has worked almost without flaw (a pin that holds the trigger mechanism together fell out - missing clip, easily fixed). Drives nails below surface every time but it's limitation on nail length to 1.25" leaving only 1/4" penetration into the stud when nailing 1/2" thick baseboard.

Was this review helpful? (15) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BikerBoots
Upstate SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Worked as expected
5/30/2011

Customer review by Notch8

5.0 stars 5/30/2011 by Notch8
by Notch8

I am very happy with this staple gun/ brad nailer.

Was this review helpful? (11) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Notch8
LaGrande, Or.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
love it love it love it
10/2/2013

Customer review by cpsmw

5.0 stars 10/2/2013 by cpsmw
by cpsmw

Used it for baseboard with 1/1/4" brads, one misfire and this was my error. This job went way faster than I anticipated

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cpsmw
winnemucca, nv
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great value
1/22/2012

Customer review by fishinfool87

4.0 stars 1/22/2012 by fishinfool87
by fishinfool87

Picked this item up with the Campbell Hausfeld three gallon air compressor works great, comes with a good case, even comes with a few nails and staples. Only gave it four stars because it wont shoot two inch nails. But at this price it is a good buy.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
fishinfool87
Centerville, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Needed the nailer
11/27/2010

Customer review by jimmyj15074

5.0 stars 11/27/2010 by jimmyj15074
by jimmyj15074

Very good value, fast delivery.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jimmyj15074
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Great stapler for the DIY project I bought it for.
12/7/2012

Customer review by roughcarpenter

5.0 stars 12/7/2012 by roughcarpenter
by roughcarpenter

I bought this stapler to assist me in installing new ceiling tiles in my bathroom. It worked great. Now my wife wants me to do a couple of more rooms, imagine that! Love the carrying case.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
roughcarpenter
Penna
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
9/7/2013

Customer review by ed2310

4.0 stars 9/7/2013 by ed2310
by ed2310

This is exactly what I was looking for. Works great and at a reasonable price.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ed2310
texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Nice product. Seems well built.
7/25/2014

Customer review by grumpymsdad

4.0 stars 7/25/2014 by grumpymsdad
by grumpymsdad

Depth adjuster hard to work. Directions provided not much help.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
grumpymsdad
Muskogee
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Would be great at double the price
11/24/2014

Customer review by 111120

5.0 stars 11/24/2014 by 111120
by 111120

Awesome. Well worth the price. Will countersink the staple or brad. Will also leave it slightly exposed in case it is a temp. fix. Uses a small compressor, which is what most do it yourselfers have. Lightweight, easy load. Has not jammed yet, but appears to be easy to un-jam. Very nice hard case included. I am using this to install trim and base. My wife staples quilts to a frame with the stapler for tie quilting. So much better than an electric gun.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
111120
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great small brad and staple gun
9/17/2014

Customer review by Doug210

4.0 stars 9/17/2014 by Doug210
by Doug210

I just received this product and it does exactly what it's supposed to do for SMALL finishing jobs. I will be using it for smaller projects like crafts. If you are thinking of building something like a wood patio set with 2X4" etc. you'll need a much more powerful gun, otherwise this is what I wanted and it does the job easily. The only problem I experienced was when I received the gun the oil that is included exploded in the package, but I was able to clean it up (although all the oil was gone). Also, it comes with a nice storage case.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Doug210
Longmont, CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.