Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 11 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

11 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

11 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

91%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
9
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
1-10 of 10 total reviews
91%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Great Gun!
2/25/2011

Customer review by 78StangII

5.0 stars 2/25/2011 by 78StangII
by 78StangII

I was looking for a paint gun to paint my Mustang. I did not want to spend a fortune and I did not want to buy a really cheap Harbor Freight gun. I own several Campbell Hausfeld air tools and have had nothing but good things to say about them. So, I figured I'd give the spray gun a try. I was not disappointed. The gun sprays just as good as the higher dollar models. I sprayed my car this past weekend and she came out perfect. I'm glad I made the choice to buy the Campbell Hausfeld kit.

Was this review helpful? (33) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
78StangII
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
This gun is very impressive.
8/27/2010

Customer review by rick787878

5.0 stars 8/27/2010 by rick787878
by rick787878

I bought this gun kit thinking it was just another cheap knock off. I was 200 percent wrong it sprays awesome. At 40 lbs it sprayed perfect and there was no orange peel. Super reliable and I still can't believe it is that reliable. Thanks

Was this review helpful? (34) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
rick787878
El Paso
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Excellent product
12/15/2010

Customer review by baluman

5.0 stars 12/15/2010 by baluman
by baluman

This kit is a fantastic value at the $50 i paid for it. With free shipping, its a no brainer. No place else in-store or on-line could even get near the price. I've already used it and it is excellent. The mostly stainless steel construction will really make it a lasting product. The kit brings everything you need to paint except a compressor and paint. Just make sure you take the time to clean it very well after use and it should last forever. Overall great product for the price.

Was this review helpful? (17) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
baluman
Miami, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
9/11/2013

Customer review by BUGZC10

4.0 stars 9/11/2013 by BUGZC10
by BUGZC10

Let me first say I've never use a air pressure type spray gun..conventional or HVLP / Gravity Feed. Bought this set because of the possitive reviews. For the most part it layed down a decent paint job. I used prethined paint so I did't have to mess with mixing paint. Did a few test panels then started shooting. The only gripe I have is the adjustment knobs for the air pressure and the paint pattern. They move too easily. You can set them to where you need them, however it seemed I had a tendency to bump them while painting which in turned changed the amount air or the pattern of the spray, which can totaly mess up your paint job. I solved this problem by taping the adjustment knobs with masking tape. It wasn't pretty, but it worked.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BUGZC10
Titusville, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Fantastic Value
12/4/2011

Customer review by Bill50a

5.0 stars 12/4/2011 by Bill50a
by Bill50a

I purchased this gun thinking it was just a cheap knockoff but i was wrong. I've sprayed cars with name brand guns and see no difference between this gun and them. At 40 lbs it sprays great and I got no orange peel. Works as well as any gun out there in my opionion and is at a great price.

Was this review helpful? (8) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Bill50a
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Pleasantly Surprised!!!
10/20/2012

Customer review by glenniz

5.0 stars 10/20/2012 by glenniz
by glenniz

Bought this kit in order to have a "Cheap" spray gun around the shop for general painting with mostly primers. When the Binks finally gave out during the middle of a paint job on my Astro Van, I used this gun to finish the job. All I can say is that I have not replaced the Binks and that this gun is being used on my Honda's new finish. It works so well and has been very reliable! The best thing is that replacement parts won't cost an arm and a leg when it comes time to rebuild it. May get another one to use specifically for primer.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
glenniz
Grants Pass, OR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
This is a good working spray gun
3/7/2013

Customer review by Bronson53

5.0 stars 3/7/2013 by Bronson53
by Bronson53

You can't find a better paint gun for the money. Works very well. I have two and will buy another

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Bronson53
Santa Cruz Ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great gun for the price!
3/31/2013

Customer review by fisherman723

5.0 stars 3/31/2013 by fisherman723
by fisherman723

I bought this gun as a backup and I used it to paint my boat trailer, it did great I cant believe it but I like it better than my $200 dollar gun. If you looking for a great gun at an incredible price this is the one for you.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
fisherman723
Reno Nv
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Too complex
3/30/2014

Customer review by CymruSC

3.0 stars 3/30/2014 by CymruSC
by CymruSC

Not bad value but as a consumer product for occasional use, this needs too much setup and cleaning/dismantling.

Was this review helpful? (1) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CymruSC
Greer, SC
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
all you need is paint and you ready to go.
5/19/2015

Customer review by wood

5.0 stars 5/19/2015 by wood
by wood

I use this all the time for some side project. Being in the case helps keep it all together

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
wood
Would recommend to a friend? Yes