Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 7 reviews | 1.6 out of 5

1.5 stars

7 reviews | 1.6 out of 5

1.5 stars

7 reviews | 1.6 out of 5

14%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
0
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 stars
5
1-7 of 7 total reviews
14%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Piece of junk
4/18/2010

Customer review by compman25

1.0 stars 4/18/2010 by compman25
by compman25

Get this if you need to remove the wheels from a bike or wheelbarrow, it doesn't have the power to be useful for any automotive work. Was oiled every time I used it and it still didn't last 1 yr, 1st it would only work in 1 direction, then only in the other direction, and finally it no longer would work in either direction. Motor was spinning but the anvil wasn't turning. Again, this thing is garbage.

Was this review helpful? (11) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
compman25
Would recommend to a friend? No
Not as great
3/24/2010

Customer review by Dkillahster

2.0 stars 3/24/2010 by Dkillahster
by Dkillahster

I own this product. i mean for 25 dollars i thought it was a great deal. and it sure was. but you know how the saying goes. "you get what you pay for" After i bought it and used it once, I put it back in the package and threw it in my garage and never used it again. it's been 9 months since i haven't used it. I CANNOT crack loose the lug nuts on either one of my 4 cars.. and what i am using now is a MAC TOOLS impact wrench. I meant i paid around 450 for it, but hey, It works like a charm. of course, for 450 dollars, compared to 25 dollars.. go figure. I would not recommend this product to be used for hard stuff. Maybe for like smaller jobs, yes. But for occasional garage use? NO.

Was this review helpful? (6) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Dkillahster
Thomasville, Ga
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Poor Performance
8/17/2010

Customer review by dysonology

1.0 stars 8/17/2010 by dysonology
by dysonology

I bought this with the expectation that this wouldn't be very good but might still do the job. I was wrong, this $25 piece of junk makes a better table wieght then a wrench. Don't buy this piece of junk. If you do, buyer beware!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dysonology
Indianapolis
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Junk !!!
3/14/2011

Customer review by MagicMan71

1.0 stars 3/14/2011 by MagicMan71
by MagicMan71

Would not loosen lugnuts on my Ford Focus. Not one. Even tried it on 100 psi. on max setting. Returned it and went to another store to by a better brand that works.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MagicMan71
Would recommend to a friend? No
Great for the price
5/24/2010

Customer review by rbbrowing

4.0 stars 5/24/2010 by rbbrowing
by rbbrowing

we picked this product up over the weekend due to an impact breaking down that was 10 yrs old and I was very surprised when I started to take my flywheel bolts out. It removed them with no problem. I would most definitely recommend this impact to anyone that is just a part time mechanic. Well worth the 25 bucks.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
rbbrowing
Ga
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
disappointed
12/4/2010

Customer review by psalm188

1.0 stars 12/4/2010 by psalm188
by psalm188

When I got the impact wrench, I had in mind using it to rotate tires. It is too weak to break the lug nuts loose.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
psalm188
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Never
No Torque
8/30/2011

Customer review by itsroy

1.0 stars 8/30/2011 by itsroy
by itsroy

I have to break every nut over 50 ft/lb (I've measured) with my torque wrench, then I can use this "impact" wrench to spin off the nut. It will sit there and hammer away on nuts, but get nowhere. I've turned my pressure up to 110 PSI & the wrench still doesn't do anything. Pay more to get something better or just send me your money... either way, don't buy this thing!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
itsroy
Would recommend to a friend? No