Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 22 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

22 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

22 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

86%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
15
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 stars
2
1-16 of 16 total reviews
86%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Very solid performer
4/2/2010

Customer review by jrSuffolk

5.0 stars 4/2/2010 by jrSuffolk
by jrSuffolk

Bought for my daughter's 12x14 bedroom as she likes it warmer then the other rooms. Using a Kill-a-Watt meter, it has only cost me $7.25 for the last 28 days. The savings is about 10 times this amount if the HVAC was used.

Was this review helpful? (36) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jrSuffolk
Suffolk, Virginia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great product
2/11/2010

Customer review by cjs716

5.0 stars 2/11/2010 by cjs716
by cjs716

Warms quickly and quietly. Kept a medium-sized room at 68 degrees on the medium setting. Very efficient

Was this review helpful? (35) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cjs716
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Much needed additional heat
12/27/2010

Customer review by Tile

5.0 stars 12/27/2010 by Tile
by Tile

For me this Product was just what I needed. It works good, does what its intended to do. I use it in my bedroom an being silent running, makes sleeping very comfortable. I actually have two, one I use in my Utility room which has no heat duct.

Was this review helpful? (15) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Tile
Enid, Okla
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Circulates heat well
12/25/2010

Customer review by ValueConsciousShoper

5.0 stars 12/25/2010 by ValueConsciousShoper
by ValueConsciousShoper

This Delonghi heater seems to be designed with good efficiency as a priority. The heat blows out from the top of the heater enabling the heated air to better circulate throughout the room. Another plus that this heater features is an extra long power cord - 86 inches. There was a mild odor when first used as the instruction manual warned about, but after a couple of hours on high it had decreased considerably. I didn't run it any more than that as I found a bad dent in one of the fins and I returned the heater as I was concerned that this damage could possibly cause a leak. I only had this heater one day, and it was only used during the initial burn in period so I don't know how it would have performed over a longer amount of time. However, during the time it was operating, it did heat the room it was in and adequately moved the heated air so that it would circulate and warm a large area. I would recommend this heater.

Was this review helpful? (13) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ValueConsciousShoper
Arab, AL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
EXCELLENT PRODUCT!
9/14/2012

Customer review by CyberCustomer

5.0 stars 9/14/2012 by CyberCustomer
by CyberCustomer

Purchased for use in a 1910 built Pacific Northwest home with no other functional heating source. Placed in the center of the room, this was used to heat an upstairs bedroom that was 10' X 15' and it kept the room toasty warm throughout the winter. I was amazed at the comfort that this little heater was capable of producing. An electric baseboard heater was connected to the 220-V range outlet later to keep the downstairs plumbing from freezing. The combination of the two made an otherwise unusable home habitable. This heater is perfect for a large bedroom as the only heat source. It will roast you out if you set it on high and don't adjust the thermostat! It's a safe and efficient product as long as the house wiring is in good condition. I plugged it in to a newer circuit added when the fuse box was upgraded to circuit breakers in the 1970's. The heater was used 24 hours per day during the cold weather season and functioned perfectly.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CyberCustomer
Federal Way, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
12/6/2012

Customer review by HappySA

5.0 stars 12/6/2012 by HappySA
by HappySA

I have owned 4 of these heaters and not because they are cheap and need replacing. I first purchased two of them in 2006 and was so happy that I picked up a third one. With these three I was able to completely replace my home central heater and reduce my heating bill by half. Those three were given away to a friend that needed them more then I, and I found myself in need of a small space heater and so I purchased this one. I pair each one with a box fan to spread the heat. If you turn the heater on high, the plug can become hot. I rarely use the heater on high, but when I do I will tend to direct the box fan so that it also helps cool the plug (but I only do this when I use the highest heat setting). Otherwise I cannot say anything negative about this heater and I have been very happy with them.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HappySA
San Antonio Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Just what we needed
12/22/2010

Customer review by Lakewomen

4.0 stars 12/22/2010 by Lakewomen
by Lakewomen

We had a back bedroom that was always cold due to its distance from our furnace. This heater was just what we wanted to take the chill off before going to bed. We start it on high to take the chill off then set it on low for the rest of the night. This one works so much better then the other brand we tried. I do wish it had a timer but other then that great product so far.

Was this review helpful? (6) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Lakewomen
Hidden Valley Lake CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Efficient room heating solution
1/15/2013

Customer review by auroradad

5.0 stars 1/15/2013 by auroradad
by auroradad

I have two of these, one is an earlier model but essentially the same thing. The reason I like them is that they use less energy, heat a room well, and are safer than most space heaters. If you just want a fast blast of hot hair on your toes they aren't the thing for you. They also aren't the thing to bring a large room from 35 degrees to 70 degrees. The oil heats up inside the radiator and the heat spreads though the room. It has 3 power settings, the highest is 1500w which is normal for space heaters and that setting will heat it up fast. The lowest is 600w and heats it up more slowly. The 600w setting will keep them hot regardless, its just how long it takes to get there. In the winter I leave them on at 600w with the thermostat about halfway up. Since the oil holds heat well, when they get to temperature, you aren't even running the 600w all the time, just when the thermostat kicks it on. We turn down our central heating at night in the winter and sometimes it gets down to 60 degrees in the house. The heater on low will keep a bedroom at 70 easily. Right now I'm sitting in a poorly heated basement office that is about 12 x15 and its 74 with the heater on low, the rest of the house upstairs is 68. Its about 15 degrees outside. I've also used it in our large vaulted ceiling family room. On cold winter days its hard to efficiently heat all the air space and the heater helps maintain a comfortable temperature in the room. As far as safety goes, I've never had a mechanical or electrical problem with either of the heaters. They do get hot enough so you don't want to touch the inner part of the radiator, but if you do it doesn't immediately burn you. Hot enough to make you pull your hand away quickly but not damage you. I wasn't going to experiment, but what the heck...I held my finger on the inside part for 10 seconds, it got hot but didn't cause a burn. The heater could be set hotter, even so, I think its safer than those electric heaters that get red hot elements. You can't heat a room without something that gets hot. I think their best use is to increase comfort in various rooms without being forced to turn up the heat for the entire house. In those terms, with the power settings it has, I think it saves money while keeping comfortable temperatures where you want them.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
auroradad
Denver, CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
It keeps me warm on those rare Florida winter days
1/27/2013

Customer review by donzdorf

5.0 stars 1/27/2013 by donzdorf
by donzdorf

MG7307CM DeLonghi Electric ComfortTemp Oil-Filled Convection Radiator Heater - this model I only had to use once since I got it and it performed just as well as a different model DeLonghi Radiator Heater I have been using for years.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
donzdorf
Daytona Beach, Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great product at a good price!
1/29/2013

Customer review by DanR777

5.0 stars 1/29/2013 by DanR777
by DanR777

Exceeded my expectations. Really Nice product. Don't have anything negative to say about it except that it would have been nice to integrate a couple of non-metal handles into the heater so that it could be easily moved while hot. Highly recomment it. Cheers

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DanR777
California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Warmth you can count on!
1/21/2013

Customer review by NYKY

5.0 stars 1/21/2013 by NYKY
by NYKY

Heater is great, provides warmth with no noise, easy to set up and easy to use.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NYKY
Wingdale
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great item
3/8/2013

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 3/8/2013 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

This works great. Heats up my little apartment pretty fast. YOu can even safely live it on at night to stay warm. Would really recommend.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
91027
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1/29/2013

Customer review by keepunwarm

4.0 stars 1/29/2013 by keepunwarm
by keepunwarm

So far so good. It replaced a 12 year old unit with the same wattage. I can keep this one low and it produces more heat than the other on high. I will wait and see if the electric useage goes down a little which would put it into the great catagory.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
keepunwarm
Florissant, CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
4/17/2013

Customer review by Deals4Less

3.0 stars 4/17/2013 by Deals4Less
by Deals4Less

It takes quiet awhile to warm up. I like that it doesn't make any noise but it just doesn't give off enough heat for my liking. I use it in my bedroom but I need to make sure to close the door or else the room will never warm up. I also wish the cord was longer.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Deals4Less
Piru, CA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Did not heat enough for my room.
1/23/2013

Customer review by jcp0313

1.0 stars 1/23/2013 by jcp0313
by jcp0313

I purchased this heater for my 3 season room. I liked the idea that my small grandchildren could not get burned by it. However, it only heated a small area directly around the heater. Maybe my room was too large. It is 12 x 24 feet. I previously used two small heaters that have fans and they do heat the room nicely but they get very hot to the touch. I had to return the DeLonghi heater since it did not heat the room enough.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jcp0313
Saint Louis, MO
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1/21/2013

Customer review by Bartman63

1.0 stars 1/21/2013 by Bartman63
by Bartman63

Uses a ton of electricity with poor results.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Bartman63
Las Vegas, NV
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.