Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 42 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

42 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

42 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

98%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
29
4 stars
11
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
1-20 of 33 total reviews
98%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 33 total reviews
1-20 of 33 reviews
Delonghi Safe Heat Oil-Filled Radiator
11/17/2010

Customer review by DetroitLionsNumberOneFan

5.0 stars 11/17/2010 by DetroitLionsNumberOneFan
by DetroitLionsNumberOneFan

Very well designed with the safe sides to prevent children and pets from a nasty hot spot. Only thing that is kind of off is the timer, looks like it was designed in the sixties. Heats great thermostat works well if strangley designed. This unit had high ratings from consumer reports.

Was this review helpful? (36) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DetroitLionsNumberOneFan
Emmett, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Space Heater - Delonghi Oil-filled Radiator
1/12/2011

Customer review by greylyn

4.0 stars 1/12/2011 by greylyn
by greylyn

The product is exactly as shown - no installation necessary. The timer is foolproof and not digital (so it is not affected by power loss). Once the product is placed and plugged in - the timer takes over and turns the heater on and off when scheduled. Multiple power settings control how quickly and how warm the heater gets. The heater is absolutely quiet - not noisy as are the ceramic heaters available with fans. This product met my expectations.

Was this review helpful? (23) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
greylyn
Charlotte NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
works fine
12/5/2010

Customer review by MntMama

5.0 stars 12/5/2010 by MntMama
by MntMama

I've been using this as a backup to my wood heat. I have a 900 sf main room w/cathedral ceilings and about 200 sf of single pane windows. Hard to heat? Oh yeah. This seems to keep the room from getting too cold at night after the fire burns out. At 5 degrees outside it kept the inside temp from dropping below 54 when I used the highest setting. Am able to use the lowest or middle setting w/same results when the temp outside is around 20. And it's safe and quiet. I'd buy it again.

Was this review helpful? (18) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MntMama
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Does the job!
1/27/2012

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 1/27/2012 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I bought this to supplement the central heat in my 15 x 20 master bedroom that has large sliding doors to the outside that make the room very drafty. I put it on it's lowest setting at 8pm and leave it on all night and it keeps the room temp just right. Read the instructions and put it in the garage or outside and break it in on high for a few hours. It does have a strong smell during the break-in period.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Pacific Northwest
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Works Great
11/10/2012

Customer review by notreallyme

5.0 stars 11/10/2012 by notreallyme
by notreallyme

After reading some of the negative reviews, I was a bit apprehensive about this purchase. However, this unit works GREAT. Of course it takes a bit of time to heat the area, it simply radiates as it is supposed to do. As far as odor goes, I didn't really notice much of anything other than a slight "warm" smell, which caused my daughter to ask if something was burning. Very slight, not obnoxious, must be some very sensitive people out there or perhaps the "odor" problem has been addressed by DeLonghi. All I know is that instead of using our fuel oil furnace up here in the dreaded Ohio winters, we are using 3 of these, and they are keeping us pretty warm. The electric bill goes up, but not near as much as the cost of the fuel oil and the electricity to run that furnace. I'd definitely buy another (and probably will.) I never turn this off, and feel comfortable leaving it on when no one is at home.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
notreallyme
Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Nice Heater
12/30/2010

Customer review by Swoozie8

5.0 stars 12/30/2010 by Swoozie8
by Swoozie8

This Oil filled heater is like you would expect a heater without a fan to be..it takes a while to get the room heated but once it does the thermostat will keep it at the temperature you want. My suggestion is to close the door to the room you are trying to heat and then it will heat it much faster. It has been a great buy. We have 4 of them at our office and they keep it nice and warm. I have recommended this to my friends as well

Was this review helpful? (11) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Swoozie8
Greenville, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Nice heater, cheap to run
11/30/2012

Customer review by CampNY

5.0 stars 11/30/2012 by CampNY
by CampNY

This is a great heater, I have 3 of them. The nicest part about is the timer. You can set the heater to come on at 3am, and your bedroom will be nice and cozy by the time you get up for work at 6:30! This works as a slow, steady room heater, I like to set it to come on at certain intervals throughout the day, and before times that I will be in that room, for instance, setting it to come on a few hours before bedtime. I have had these heaters for at least 3 years now with no problems, they are a good buy. Very cheap to run, as they are oil filled and are much cheaper that the fan heaters at using electricity.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CampNY
Rochester, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Difficult to set timer
1/4/2011

Customer review by MissLilysGranny

3.0 stars 1/4/2011 by MissLilysGranny
by MissLilysGranny

We had an older model from about 10 years ago and we were very happy with it and the brand. The updated styling on this model does not perform as well as the older model. The timer feature is difficult to manage and the new styling allows heat to come from the top of the unit only whereas the older model heat flowed from all around the unit. I'm sure this was changed as a safety issue but it doesn't heat the area as quickly.

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MissLilysGranny
Tampa Bay area
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great Value, Great Product
1/18/2011

Customer review by OnlineShopper132

5.0 stars 1/18/2011 by OnlineShopper132
by OnlineShopper132

Bought this for the finished basement to warm it up a little during the Michigan winters. As many have said, during initial run, there was an odor, but it went away in a day. I have run it on all three settings and have settled on the lowest setting. I have the temperature set and timed to shut off overnight to save costs. These features are exceptional. Great design compared to others.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
OnlineShopper132
Detroit, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
2/22/2011

Customer review by ldr2514

4.0 stars 2/22/2011 by ldr2514
by ldr2514

I have an older model of this heater in the bathroom and it has done a good job. I thought the newer one would do the same and use less energy. It may work well in a room with air circulation, but it did not work well in my bathroom. I put the old one back. I still like the Delonghi radiators and will try this one in a different spot.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ldr2514
Angleton, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good heater
2/9/2011

Customer review by WalMartEsMal

4.0 stars 2/9/2011 by WalMartEsMal
by WalMartEsMal

Overall, the heater is great. Affordable, easy to use and safe. Slight smell at the beginning that takes 3+ hours to cook off, but that is normal. Only compliant is that with the timer set, there is no easy way to turn it on outside of those intervals.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
WalMartEsMal
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Good Value
2/2/2011

Customer review by BarryEller

5.0 stars 2/2/2011 by BarryEller
by BarryEller

I purchased this unit to heat the office and family room room areas of my house. One is 10 x 12 and the other is 20 x 12. The smaller area heats up in about 15 minutes with the unit at 1500 watts, then you can reduce it to it's lowest setting to maintain the comfort level. The larger area takes about 40 minutes to heat up. The unit is light, portable and easy to use. You can move it when it is hot fairly easy and it seems to be decent in terms of not jacking up my electric bill. I'd buy another!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BarryEller
West Bloomfield, Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
great little heater
2/8/2011

Customer review by rick861

5.0 stars 2/8/2011 by rick861
by rick861

Because the controls and handle on the one side are not housed in metal like the rest of the unit (some kind of hard plastic), there was a stinky plastic smell for the first few days. But after that it's been great. Heats up a larger area than I expected. I bought it as a second unit, but because of the heat output I no longer need the first one. The fact that the wheels are attached was a plus... no assembly required.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
rick861
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
DELONGI NAME MATTERS
12/15/2010

Customer review by follyfromTN

5.0 stars 12/15/2010 by follyfromTN
by follyfromTN

I have had a Delongi heater for years. Even with a heat pump and power bills running over $300.00 a month, you have to have some type added warmth to supplement or freeze to death. Best buy for the dollar.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
follyfromTN
TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Toasty and loving it!
2/6/2011

Customer review by LadyLena2

4.0 stars 2/6/2011 by LadyLena2
by LadyLena2

I've tried a variety of space heaters for my 3rd floor performance studio. This is my second oil filled heater and my first Delonghi. I love this heater! It keeps my room toasty warm and doesn't take long to heat up. That timer is a bit intimidating and I haven't quite figured out how to use it. Other than that, great heater and awesome value.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LadyLena2
North Plainfield, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Smells aweful for the first few days
1/27/2011

Customer review by andywinsball

4.0 stars 1/27/2011 by andywinsball
by andywinsball

Good standard product for a great walmart price. Only complaint is that is really does have that plastic burning smell for a solid 3 or 4 days.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
andywinsball
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
nice heat!
2/1/2011

Customer review by bkgb

5.0 stars 2/1/2011 by bkgb
by bkgb

nice heat, quiet operation, set it and forget it. very safe and compact. much less drying than other kinds of heat. happy consumer.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bkgb
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Love it!
2/2/2011

Customer review by Sunny63

5.0 stars 2/2/2011 by Sunny63
by Sunny63

Exactly what I needed to keep the chill off in my bedroom. It's quiet, unlike some spacer heaters I've had in the past. I did put it in a large room when it first arrived, turned it on high, and opened a couple of windows to burn off the new paint smell. No oder at all now. I would highly recommend this heater!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Sunny63
Springfield, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
What a heater!
2/7/2011

Customer review by Bobby47

5.0 stars 2/7/2011 by Bobby47
by Bobby47

Maybe the best oil-filled heater I have ever had. Three heat settings, a thermostat, and a timer with several settings. Great little heater for the price!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Bobby47
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
delonghi trd0715t
10/31/2012

Customer review by coyote57

5.0 stars 10/31/2012 by coyote57
by coyote57

nice, really works well so far.. i really like the timer.. i've been using this for 3 weeks, no complaints.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
coyote57
hood river, oregon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 33 total reviews
1-20 of 33 reviews