Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 103 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

103 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

103 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

93%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
64
4 stars
26
3 stars
8
2 stars
1
1 stars
4
1-20 of 81 total reviews
93%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 81 total reviews
1-20 of 81 reviews
Great Remington Shaver
4/6/2010

Customer review by ElizabethH

5.0 stars 4/6/2010 by ElizabethH
by ElizabethH

I have owned a Remington Shaver since the first time I started using an electric Shaver. This is the third one I have had in approximately 30 years and it works just as good as the first two. I see many negatives on this razor but it shaves close and works great. I would definately recommend it to anyone who is looking for a good shaver.

Was this review helpful? (45) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ElizabethH
New York
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Great shaver!
8/8/2010

Customer review by mindytyson3

5.0 stars 8/8/2010 by mindytyson3
by mindytyson3

I have had this shaver for about 3 months now and it makes my legs feel smooth! I thought it wouldn't but it has. Its great! Even though it takes me a long time to shave anyways, its a great shaver and stays charged for a long time. I would definitely recommend this product. This is the first electric shaver I have ever had that made my legs feel as smooth as they do. I have never had one that didn't leave a little hair on my legs and made my legs feel rough. Now they are smoother than ever!

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mindytyson3
Georgia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
works well
6/16/2010

Customer review by seasonlover1971

5.0 stars 6/16/2010 by seasonlover1971
by seasonlover1971

My husband has a really thick and hard to remove hair on his face. When his shaver would either die (every other day) or needed screen replacing (every 2-3 months) he would use my shaver until it was recharged or screen replaced. After the fourth time of replacing screens he decided to use mine for a few times, he found that ont only did he get a closer shave the screen didn't break for quite a while so he decided when it came time to replace mine we bought 2 of this one and well it is still going like it is brand new out of the package. Still very strong in the battery life way too.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
seasonlover1971
new hampshire
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Walmart associate
3/30/2010

Customer review by borntoshop91

5.0 stars 3/30/2010 by borntoshop91
by borntoshop91

This Razor is great value for the price. only thing , it didnt come with a case, but works great

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
borntoshop91
long lsland , New York
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
does the trick
3/22/2010

Customer review by Forgottenname

4.0 stars 3/22/2010 by Forgottenname
by Forgottenname

A useful item, does a good job, easy to clean and like the way it fits the hand.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Forgottenname
King, North Carolina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
great for price
12/14/2010

Customer review by annebonnie

5.0 stars 12/14/2010 by annebonnie
by annebonnie

i didn't think this product would work as well as it does. no, i don't think my legs become "silky" but with a little effort (no more than with a regular blade) i do get my legs quite smooth. much smoother in fact than i had expected, especially at such a small price tag. i was looking for an alternative to always having to shave in the shower, i hated wasting all that water every time. this is an excellent way to save all that water, and awesome for quick touch-ups. i've let it run for 20 minutes and it shows no sign of slowing down. also incredibly easy to clean, and the charger is great. no falling over or weird disconnecting. i'm sure you could find a smoother shave in a *much* more expensive product, but i definitely recommend this product, and will certainly be keeping one on hand!!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
annebonnie
colorado
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
looks can be deceiving
1/24/2011

Customer review by countrygirl1989

1.0 stars 1/24/2011 by countrygirl1989
by countrygirl1989

at first glance this looks like a great buy.. bring it home put it together begin to use it and BAM instant disappointment. it may look pretty but when i got it home and i used it once.. it pinched it cut, you cant use it 'down there' or on your underarms being that it is simply just too rough. and yea at first it may cut some hair give you maybe one good 'shave' but after that its a goner. the blades are instantly dull and it irritates even non sensitive skin and theres just no point in it anymore. i went back to my razors. id rather cut or nick myself here and there with a clean sharp razor and at least get a nice close silky shave in the process than use this. now it just sits gathering dust amongst other products that i do use and i dont even notice its there. i just regret not taking it back after the first day. now im stuck with it and i wont sell it to anyone cause i know its not worth even a dollar.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
countrygirl1989
st. louis
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
10/30/2010

Customer review by Ladycoop

5.0 stars 10/30/2010 by Ladycoop
by Ladycoop

This is the second Remington "Smooth and Silky" Ladie's electric shaver I've bought. I loved the first one and had it for many years. I just had to buy another. The name describes exactly the way it leaves my legs feeling "smooth and silky". This shaver won't disappoint you. And it's such a good price! A great value.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Ladycoop
Houston, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
ladies electric shaver
6/29/2010

Customer review by hubeshopper

5.0 stars 6/29/2010 by hubeshopper
by hubeshopper

For the money this shaver is sure to please, style,and comfort.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
hubeshopper
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
Good shaver
11/2/2010

Customer review by BGCM

5.0 stars 11/2/2010 by BGCM
by BGCM

I could not find an electric shaver in the store so I was glad to be able to order it on line. I had a Remington shaver before and I liked it and it lasted for a long time.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BGCM
Leetonia OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Fast, comfortable, close shaver
6/6/2011

Customer review by Chuck1979

5.0 stars 6/6/2011 by Chuck1979
by Chuck1979

I'm a male and a swimmer and I shave a lot of my body hair. I tried a men's electric face shaver but it is really shaped for a face so it didn't do a good job. Then I bought one of those expensive men's body groomers that comes with various attachments but no matter how I used it, it irritated the skin on my body... scrapes, red marks, etc. Then a friend suggested I buy a woman's shaver because it's shaped for legs and underarms so it might do a good job on a guy's chest, stomach, etc. So I looked at Walmart.com and saw all of the great reviews for this Remington model and thought I'd give it a try. I've got to say I was amazed at how comfortable and close it is. My first time took a little effort but I soon got the hang of it and I'm using it on a regular basis with no problem at all. Of course I could get a closer shave with shave cream and a safety razor but then I'd risk cuts and shaving bumps. I'm very happy with the Remington. Pass the word to any guys who shave their body hair ... this Remington model works great.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Chuck1979
Washington DC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Liked it so much, I bought two!
7/31/2010

Customer review by LuckyCharm97

5.0 stars 7/31/2010 by LuckyCharm97
by LuckyCharm97

I needed to replace my old remington razor (it lasted about 10 years). I tried the more expensive model WDF-3500 but returned it. It didn't have a charging station like this one does and you had to keep the button pushed with your thumb the entire time you are shaving - a deal breaker for anyone with arthritis or carpal tunnel! This shaver has the holder for charging and a proper on/off button. It gives a nice, close shave and you can't beat the rollback price. I just ordered a second one for my daughter. If you're considering this shaver I wouldn't hesitate - it's a 5 star product.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LuckyCharm97
NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
good item at a good price
4/28/2011

Customer review by 4rfun

4.0 stars 4/28/2011 by 4rfun
by 4rfun

i looked at a few different shavers and am happy with with this one. it's cheaper than some other remingtons but works good. no electric razor is going to be super smooth. i used in some sensative areas without irritation. i would recomend.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
4rfun
northport, ny
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
5/5/2010

Customer review by nonamefits

4.0 stars 5/5/2010 by nonamefits
by nonamefits

Razor works well. Fits in my hand properly. Very light and maneuverable. No nicks or scrapes. Have only used it dry; not yet in shower. Would recommend this razor. Good value for the money.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
nonamefits
Citrus county, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Exaggerated description
3/1/2010

Customer review by QtPye

3.0 stars 3/1/2010 by QtPye
by QtPye

the description for this product exaggerates the performance. It doesn't trim as close as it claims and my skin was irritated...

Was this review helpful? (2) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
QtPye
Virginia Beach, VA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Don't bother.. keep looking!
7/8/2010

Customer review by DelVina

2.0 stars 7/8/2010 by DelVina
by DelVina

I researched for an electric wet/dry shaver and this one didn't have bad reviews. I didn't want to spend a fortune so I settled and bought this. Big mistake! The only way it removes your hair is if you want to sit there forever! It took 3x's as long as a regular razor just for one leg! And I still had prickles! I had no red marks or scratches, but I still had hair on my legs! Even tried it wet to see if it made a difference, and it did not. A waste of time and surely a waste of money. I'll be returning it and getting something worthy!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DelVina
New York
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
a gift
1/7/2011

Customer review by 5StringBassist

4.0 stars 1/7/2011 by 5StringBassist
by 5StringBassist

It was a gift. It came in time for Christmas. I don't know anything else about the product.

Was this review helpful? (0) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
5StringBassist
Woodstock, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
The Best
1/10/2011

Customer review by Sqeker

5.0 stars 1/10/2011 by Sqeker
by Sqeker

This is the best shaver I've ever gotten and I've had shavers for over 30 years.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Sqeker
Girard, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
very good
1/31/2011

Customer review by storms

5.0 stars 1/31/2011 by storms
by storms

This replaced an old electric Remington electric razor. Ihave always liked Remington because of the quality of the produce and they have not disappointed me with this Electric Razor.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
storms
California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Great value
2/1/2011

Customer review by walmartbuyer88

5.0 stars 2/1/2011 by walmartbuyer88
by walmartbuyer88

Bought based on reviews. Great value. Have used it for about 2 weeks. No nicks so far. Not fancy, but great value for the money.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
walmartbuyer88
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
1-20 of 81 total reviews
1-20 of 81 reviews