Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 64 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

64 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

64 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

95%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
45
4 stars
13
3 stars
2
2 stars
3
1 stars
1
1-20 of 31 total reviews
95%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 31 total reviews
1-20 of 31 reviews
Why it "Switches to Big Screen"
11/1/2009

Customer review by DLoDice

4.0 stars 11/1/2009 by DLoDice
by DLoDice

First off this movie was not as good as I thought it was going to be. It is a case of "less is more." But without getting into the movie, the video on this blu-ray switches from letterbox to fullscreen because it was shot in IMAX. The IMAX scenes are fullscreen because of the higher resolution, but the ones shot with the regular camera are the letterbox. The letterbox scenes are still high def but not IMAX high def. If you buy this blu-ray anywhere else the whole movie will be in letterbox. Wal-Mart has the exclusive IMAX version of this which makes some scenes fullscreen and others not.

Was this review helpful? (21) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DLoDice
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Transformers ROTF is blu-ray at its best!!!!!!!!
10/23/2009

Customer review by Porfie

5.0 stars 10/23/2009 by Porfie
by Porfie

The Transformers 2 Revenge of the Fallen blu-ray is nothing short of spectacular. The picture and sound are top notch. I was one of those kids who grew up watching Transformers and playing with all the cool transformer toys. I was thrilled when the first live Transformers movie came out a few years back. I was just as excited to see the new Transformers Revenge of The Fallen movie, but was a little worried after reading some pretty bad reviews. I don't know whats up with all the haters and critics who hate this movie. Oh well, all that matters is that I enjoyed it, and many Transformers fans will enjoy it as well. After seeing the new Transformers movie I can say the critics are wrong, this movie was awesome! The entire original cast is back which plays a huge part of this movies success. The movie takes off where the last one left off. Starscream (now the leader of the Decepticons) decides to return to earth from Cybertron to revive the Decepticon leader Megatron. After the Autobots discover Megatron has been revived and is now seeking revenge, Optimus Prime tries to get Sam to help them stop Megatron once and for all. This new movie is even more action packed than the first, and if you're a fan of Transformers you will most likely love this new movie. This is now one of the best looking blu-rays to date. This Walmart edition is similar to the IMAX Dark Knight edition, with a few fight scenes that fill up your entire TV, but other than that there's not much difference. I personally prefer this edition because it is as close to what the director intended. There is no doubt that this will be the one of if not the biggest selling blu-ray to date. With the new PS3 slim and top notch release like this, I believe this is the movie to finally take blu-ray to the mainstream. As an added bonus, the Blu-ray will include an exclusive interactive feature that gives viewers the ability to customize their own robot characters and get a glimpse at a rogue robot. Out of all the available permutations, one will unlock an exclusive interview with Michael Bay about his plans for the next adventure. Two-Disc Special Edition DVD & Blu-ray: The TRANSFORMERS: Revenge of the Fallen specs below The Blu-ray is presented in 1080p high definition with English 5.1 DTS-HD Master Audio, French 5.1 Dolby Digital and Spanish 5.1 Dolby Digital with English, English SDH, French, Spanish and Brazilian Portuguese subtitles. The disc breakdown is as follows: Disc 1: * Commentary by Michael Bay, Roberto Orci and Alex Kurtzman Disc 2: * The Human Factor: Exacting Revenge of the Fallen--This multi-chapter documentary chronicles the entire creation of the film and includes interviews with the cast and crew: o Seeds of Vengeance - Development and Design - After the overwhelming success of 2007's Transformers, how do the filmmakers top themselves for the sequel? o Domestic Destruction - Production: United States - Michael Bay believes in going big: Big action and big explosions. Cast and crew are pushed to the limit as they traverse the U.S. from New Mexico to Pennsylvania. o Joint Operations - Production: Military - No other filmmaker in the world enjoys the kind of military access and cooperation Michael Bay has. Here we see just how efficient our armed forces are and the awe and respect shown by the cast. o Wonders of the World - Production: Middle East - You can't really reproduce Egypt anywhere but Egypt so off we go to Giza and Luxor. o Start Making Sense - Editing - In order to turn over the massive amount of film as quickly as possible to VFX, four editors work tirelessly in a unique tag-team approach to shape the film. o Under the Gun - Visual Effects - Revenge of the Fallen features the most complicated VFX in film history. So complicated in fact that the filmmakers were unsure they would make the deadline. The DEVASTATOR VFX alone required 83% of ILM's total render farm capacity. o Running the Gauntlet - Post-Production and Release - Working seven days a week, Michael Bay and company usher the film through sound design, Digital Intermediate color-timing and a globe-trotting whirlwind of premieres. * A Day with Bay: Tokyo--An intimate and fun all-access journey with Michael Bay as he travels to Tokyo, Japan for the world premiere of the biggest film of the year. * 25 Years of TRANSFORMERS--Access an all-new featurette celebrating a monumental milestone for one of Hasbro's most successful and popular franchises. * NEST: Transformer Data-Hub--Explore conceptual artwork created by the production for 12 of the most popular AUTOBOTS and DECEPTICONS from the film. * Deconstructing Visual Bayhem with Commentary by Pre-Vis Supervisor Steve Yamamoto-- A series of multi-angle pre-visualization sequences allowing viewers to learn how some of the film's most spectacular scenes were created with an introduction by Michael Bay. * Extended Scenes * Music Video: Linkin Park's "New Divide" BLU-RAY EXCLUSIVE: * The ALLSPARK Experiment--Viewers get their chance to unleash the power of the recently recovered ALLSPARK shard on Earth vehicles. Begin by selecting and customizing a vehicle with a selection of parts and accessories. Then apply the ALLSPARK to this creation and watch what happens. Applying the ALLSPARK to certain custom combinations enables four new robot characters with special powers. If viewers discover all four, they unlock a fifth vehicle, which reveals a top secret message about the future of the TRANSFORMERS movie franchise. * NEST: Transformer Data-Hub--A database of some of the TRANSFORMERS characters that appear in the new film, offering users access to each robot's confidential file including: o Innovative 3D spin galleries of each robot o A timeline for each TRANSFORMERS character charting its origins, back story and design evolution from toys to animated series to comics and finally feature films * Giant Effing Movie - A very personal look at the making of the movie. * The Matrix of Marketing--An archive of the film's promotional media including trailers, posters and television

Was this review helpful? (13) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Porfie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
little screen edition
12/10/2009

Customer review by Sjiefaa

2.0 stars 12/10/2009 by Sjiefaa
by Sjiefaa

Not worth the extra money over the ''normal'' edition. The bigscreen IMAX scenes are limited to only a few scenes. Quite annoying seeing the screensize switch back and forth during these scenes! Sound and image is of demo-quality, though! Don't buy, get the cheaper version.

Was this review helpful? (3) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Sjiefaa
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
big screen imax quality
10/29/2009

Customer review by aluv24

5.0 stars 10/29/2009 by aluv24
by aluv24

this is the version to own on blu ray, imax scenes look great, and im satisfied with the quality of the blu ray. the movie itself isnt very good but, its a fun popcorn flick and i wasn't one of the people expecting it to be better than the first movie. the only thing that improved in this movie is the special effects and they manage to put even more glamour shots of megan fox, which is fine in my book. even if she is the worst actress today.

Was this review helpful? (2) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
aluv24
phoenix, az
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Transformers Revenge of the Fallen IMAX
11/12/2009

Customer review by walmartwouldnthireme

5.0 stars 11/12/2009 by walmartwouldnthireme
by walmartwouldnthireme

This movie is a lot of fun. They're are a lot of people that say it's extremely stupid but this is a movie based on a cartoon that was based off a toy line. Check your brain at the door and you'll have a pretty good time. Video and audio are top notch, extras aren't very good, but that's not why I purchased this bluray.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
walmartwouldnthireme
Pittsburgh, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Must see!
12/27/2009

Customer review by FaithBuilds

5.0 stars 12/27/2009 by FaithBuilds
by FaithBuilds

This is a must see in Bluray! I have seen it in regular dvd format and now bluray and the bluray blows the regular dvd out of the water!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
FaithBuilds
Laurel, MT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Walmart edition has IMAX scenes
4/13/2013

Customer review by Vortex3D

4.0 stars 4/13/2013 by Vortex3D
by Vortex3D

Transformers, either you like it or not. The main reason I got Walmart edition is for the IMAX scenes that have much sharper details. It's a good to demo to show the original source still need to have higher details even the movie is on Blu-ray. IMAX scenes can show even Blu-ray has 1080p resolution, it can still produce better picture details if the source is at IMAX higher quality.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Vortex3D
SF, Utah
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Worth watching
12/18/2009

Customer review by N884Drytrip

3.0 stars 12/18/2009 by N884Drytrip
by N884Drytrip

It wasn't as good as the first, but the visuals were really nice and since blu-rays have finally started coming down in price somehwhat, It is worth seeing.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
N884Drytrip
TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per year
thumbs up
11/11/2009

Customer review by KB45

5.0 stars 11/11/2009 by KB45
by KB45

Enjoyable movie and even more enjoyable on blu-ray, I do think they could have stayed away from some of the almost R-Rated adult content overtones but still entertaining.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
KB45
North Carolina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
11/13/2009

Customer review by Stunnaz84

5.0 stars 11/13/2009 by Stunnaz84
by Stunnaz84

good price, pristine picture good value = Loving Walmart

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Stunnaz84
The Bronx, /ny
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Amazing Big Screen Version
11/18/2009

Customer review by Despair4Ever

5.0 stars 11/18/2009 by Despair4Ever
by Despair4Ever

I bought the version of Transformers 2 from Wal-Mart because I knew it would have the IMAX scenes during some of the fights and transformations. Particularly the death of Optimus and Devistator's transformation. On my 52' big screen nothing looks better. I just wish the whole movie would come out in a IMAX edition instead of having to watch the movie with the screen size changing. The special features are more than enough to please any fan of the movie. The making of is over 2 hours long and that's just the start. If you want the best version of this film there is no place else to look than this exclusive edition at Wal-Mart.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Despair4Ever
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
NOT Child friendly.
5/23/2010

Customer review by krb61

2.0 stars 5/23/2010 by krb61
by krb61

If I were rating this for ADULTS only, I may have given it a better rating. There are far to many crude sceens in this movie. The writer and Director felt the need to use bad launguage , as well as ADULT type sceens in this movie. The first Transformers was just as it should be, a great CHILDRENS movie that happens to be a fun adult movie as well. The second one seems as it was made for adults or children 16 years of age and up. Our 8 year old Son won't even watch the DVD I bought more so for myself. I'm glad he does not want to see what he should Not have had to see at the movies, nor any young children. it's sad a child driven movie was made adult.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
krb61
Alexandria, VA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Scenes switch between widescreen, and "big screen"
10/24/2009

Customer review by HoodwinkedBamboozled

2.0 stars 10/24/2009 by HoodwinkedBamboozled
by HoodwinkedBamboozled

At certain points during the film, the scenes switch between full screen and widescreen. It gets annoying. Sometimes they are the same shots from different angles that switch. Not sure what the reason behind that is. It's a cheap new release blu-ray, so the value is high, but I did not expect the issue of switching between formats... during the film.

Was this review helpful? (9) (45)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HoodwinkedBamboozled
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Movie
12/30/2009

Customer review by Luvshoppin

5.0 stars 12/30/2009 by Luvshoppin
by Luvshoppin

This was a great purchase. This DVD bundle was awesome even the special features 2nd disc. This blue-ray DVD delivers

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Luvshoppin
Houston,Tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Excellent movie
11/28/2009

Customer review by MadMedic1975

5.0 stars 11/28/2009 by MadMedic1975
by MadMedic1975

I thought the movie started out slow, but it quickly got my sci-fy curls up and I spent the rest of the movie totally engulfed in the show!!!! Definitely recommend this show to everyone. I did think some of the language was inapprfopriate for the movie though. But I still rate it a 5 for 5 movie.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MadMedic1975
Versailles, KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
WOW...
12/3/2009

Customer review by DRmanhattan

5.0 stars 12/3/2009 by DRmanhattan
by DRmanhattan

Amazing. IMAX. QUALITY. Perfect for your blu-ray library!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DRmanhattan
Bronx, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
great price and timely delivery
12/2/2009

Customer review by sarahanne013

5.0 stars 12/2/2009 by sarahanne013
by sarahanne013

I was very pleased with the price of this BluRay. It is all-in-one for my fiance's birthday present! Being a wide-screen for a large tv, bluray and great price...plus shipping very quickly to me...all GREAT!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sarahanne013
Nashville, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
4/14/2013

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 4/14/2013 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

Went to pick this video up this morning for my grandson. The Walmart employee went to the back and brought it out to me. As she was looking it up she said "We carry this in the store, why did you order it online?" Then she saw the price and said "Oh, we don't sell it in-store for that price! What a deal!" I had to agree! Love getting notifications from Walmart about pre-ordering things...I have saved several times on items for my grandson. Thank you!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
lubbock, texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great movie even better price
4/14/2013

Customer review by skyhawk66

5.0 stars 4/14/2013 by skyhawk66
by skyhawk66

I got this for 5.99, can't beat that

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
skyhawk66
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
12/6/2009

Customer review by alber565

5.0 stars 12/6/2009 by alber565
by alber565

my sone and i love every bit of it

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
alber565
bloomfield, CT.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
1-20 of 31 total reviews
1-20 of 31 reviews