Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 17 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

17 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

17 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

82%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
11
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 stars
3
1-13 of 13 total reviews
82%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Advise not ordering from Walmart.
4/5/2012

Customer review by JonD2

1.0 stars 4/5/2012 by JonD2
by JonD2

My review is more about the condition you can expect this product to arrive in rather than the product itself. Twice now I have attempted to order this product from Walmart.com, and twice it has arrived with shattered packaging due to the lack of any external boxing and other proper protection. The bubblewrap envelope provided could not (and will not) protect the transparent blue cases these discs are held in during shipping. To ship an expensive product like this with such flimsy protection.. I just don't understand how that made sense to anyone at Walmart. After the first package arrived damaged, I contacted Walmart.com, explained the problem, and begged them to pack the replacement shipment in a box. I was told that it would be packaged better since the first order arrived damaged. The second order arrived, again, with no box, in the same bubblewrap envelope, and unsurprisingly damaged as well. At this point I give up, and will have to try my luck with this purchase elsewhere.

Was this review helpful? (15) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JonD2
Would recommend to a friend? No
oh my
6/19/2010

Customer review by john78

1.0 stars 6/19/2010 by john78
by john78

The picture and audio quality were wonderful, but...it arrived in a bubble-bag instead of a box unlike everywhere else I have ever bought movies, it comes in a cardboard box to protect the contents. The dvd movie case were broken and cracked from the lack of protection. As for this interesting twist, you would expect episodes to be in sequence, 1, 2, 3 etc...nope. First episode is 6, 8, 2, 7, 5, 4, 10, 12, 11, 3, 16, 13, 9, 17, 14, 18, 19,21, 15, 22, 24, 23, 25, 26, 27, 20, 28, and finally 29 for season 1. Season 2 and three are just as screwed up and out of order on the discs. Episode 1? It's the only one on disc 6 (last disc) of season 3. Makes it kind of hard to know what a character is talking about a previous episode, when the "previous" doesn't get watched until later because you're on disc 2 but that "previous episode" is on disc 4 or 5 and you haven't watched it yet because of weird sequencing!

Was this review helpful? (16) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
john78
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Star Trek: The Original Series
1/24/2016

Customer review by Atrekker

5.0 stars 1/24/2016 by Atrekker
by Atrekker

I was pleasantly surprised to see that both the original and enhanced versions were on these discs. I watched the series in black and white when the episodes were first broadcast in the 60's. It was years before I realized that their shirts were all different colors.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Atrekker
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
it is good
12/29/2015

Customer review by Fred

5.0 stars 12/29/2015 by Fred
by Fred

I have read some reviews that they packed this product badly. And it didn't come in a box, that it came in one of those bubble rap envelopes And it was damaged. But I ordered the complete series. And it did come in a box. And was not damaged. I like it because you can switch between the original version and the remastered. You can definitely tell the difference in some scenes . The down side of this set is. even though you can change between the versions. You can only do it on certin scenes. So if you want to compare the two. When you switch. you have to go back a little. That would be the only thing negative I have to say about it. other wise it is great

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Fred
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Star Trek: The Original Series: Three Season Pack
2/28/2010

Customer review by clarkf1

3.0 stars 2/28/2010 by clarkf1
by clarkf1

I was not overjoyed overall but the quality of this product was excellent, picture and sound were very good and the enhanced features were very good. I was disappointed that the episodes were not in "Stardate" order but overall they were a pleasure to watch. Also the first season did not have the outer sleeve which I did not feel warranted a return as I did not purchase it for the sleeve.

Was this review helpful? (10) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
clarkf1
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per month
Terrible packaging
3/5/2011

Customer review by chimerawhisper

1.0 stars 3/5/2011 by chimerawhisper
by chimerawhisper

I got this site to store and like some of the other reviews, it was in a bubble bag instead of a box. The blu-ray boxes were cracked and broken and discs were loose. The episodes are also not in stardate order. These are going back immediately.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
chimerawhisper
MS
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Blu-Rays are great, cases broken.
1/29/2010

Customer review by brian7m3

4.0 stars 1/29/2010 by brian7m3
by brian7m3

I received season one on DVD as a Christmas gift and noticed when I opened it that the case for the DVD was cracked. We went to Wal-Mart and returned it. I ordered all three season on Blu-Ray from walmart.com since they didn't have it in the stores. When I received it, the discs were in a bubble bag, no box or any other protection. The discs themselves were fine but the cases were cracked. I contacted Wal-Mart customer service and they sent me out some new ones but the new ones were also cracked and the clear plastic around the cases was "bubbled up" for some reason as if it were exposed to heat. I don't know if it Wal-Mart's fault, their shipper or the manufacturer that this keeps happening. As for the discs themselves, I am VERY happy the the remastering and all the new effects! I wish the price was about $50 less.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
brian7m3
Wallingford, CT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Ahead warp one
1/3/2010

Customer review by trekkieforlife

5.0 stars 1/3/2010 by trekkieforlife
by trekkieforlife

Excellent! I bought this series as a Christmas gift for my husband, he loved it. It is great watching these all over again. It is a good quality set. If you loved Star Trek, I would recommend it.

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
trekkieforlife
Tucson, Az.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
star trek the original series blue-ray dvd
12/27/2014

Customer review by slo24

5.0 stars 12/27/2014 by slo24
by slo24

I have had for years the star trek series on VHS. I have read other reviews and complaints about the episodes not in order. That did not bother me since I controlled what order I viewed them. I ordered the set on a wednesday and it arrived that next monday. I really was impressed with the color of the blue-ray and the upgraded special effects. I also enjoyed the extras on the dvds showing the work that was done to the original prints and the re- recording of the opening theme. I like trek. I like this blue-ray set! oh yes it also takes up less shelf space than my VHS tapes.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
slo24
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
clarification
5/22/2011

Customer review by jmoroni78

4.0 stars 5/22/2011 by jmoroni78
by jmoroni78

I am only reviewing this so it is clarified that even on the DVDs that I bought almost 10 yrs ago are not in star date order. it has always been my biggest complaint, but I would not judge the BLU-RAY based on this because it is nothing new. As far as The cage being ep.1 even on the dvd sets that originaly came out it was pretty much figured we were lucky to get it. Considering it is at the end of season 3 you can pretty much bet it was originally decided not to include it. All things being equal if you are a die hard TOS fan you will be satisfied if you can live with the graphics changes.

Was this review helpful? (3) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jmoroni78
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Blu-Ray Viewing
1/18/2015

Customer review by SavedbyGraceToo

5.0 stars 1/18/2015 by SavedbyGraceToo
by SavedbyGraceToo

I have only watched a couple episodes of Season 1 so far, but watching the enhanced version is so much better than the original . The original version is available to watch, but the enhanced is so much clearer.Glad that I purchased Blu-Ray over dvd!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SavedbyGraceToo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
TWO FOR ONE SET!
8/28/2013

Customer review by FlicFan

5.0 stars 8/28/2013 by FlicFan
by FlicFan
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Top 500 contributor

I actually wanted the enhanced version of the original Star Trek series but imagine my surprise when it popped up on the screen that I could watch either the original or enhanced version of each episode! I couldn't help it, I watched both and compared all the enhancements they had made in each episode. So whether you like the original or the enhanced version, this is a great set and the picture quality is great too.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
FlicFan
Arizona
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Top 500 contributor
He loved it!!!
7/27/2015

Customer review by Sami

5.0 stars 7/27/2015 by Sami
by Sami

My boyfriend was very happy with this collection!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Sami
Would recommend to a friend? Yes