Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 1219 reviews | 3.2 out of 5

3.0 stars

1219 reviews | 3.2 out of 5

3.0 stars

1219 reviews | 3.2 out of 5

60%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
396
4 stars
244
3 stars
96
2 stars
114
1 stars
369
1-20 of 1188 total reviews
60%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 1188 total reviews
1-20 of 1188 reviews
Saves money on coffee
12/19/2009

Customer review by WhereIsSafeway

5.0 stars 12/19/2009 by WhereIsSafeway
by WhereIsSafeway

I bought a keurig single cup coffee maker for the times I wanted a single cup of coffee but didn't want to make a large pot of coffee just to drink one or two cups then pour out the rest, but thought buying coffee in those little plastic cups expensive so I bought a k cup coffee filter so I could use my Folgers. It works great! There were no instructions with the filter but through trial and error I found if I only fill the filter half full with grounds I could get a good cup of coffee without grounds in the cup. Putting more grounds in the filter will cause them to flow out of the filter and into the cup. It is a little more work than the k cups but a whole lot more cheaper than $10 for 18 cups of coffee.

Was this review helpful? (533) (32)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
WhereIsSafeway
Clarksville, AR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Top 1000 contributor
Kudos Keurig
6/19/2010

Customer review by MtnRagazza

5.0 stars 6/19/2010 by MtnRagazza
by MtnRagazza

I love this filter. I spare myself the expense of buying those premade cups. Now I can buy whatever coffee I like. Only had to experiment twice to get the coffee to the right strength for me. I just can't believe that Keurig would make a product that would not benefit them economically, but I'm sure glad they did. Kudos Keurig.

Was this review helpful? (191) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MtnRagazza
Salida, CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
2/11/2011

Customer review by doozerdsb

4.0 stars 2/11/2011 by doozerdsb
by doozerdsb

Works excellent, although there is a trick to it. You need to take the rubber seal off the needle at the top and flip it over then slide it back on. Otherwise water leaks all over and grounds get in the coffe. If you turn that seal over, you won't have any problems with leaking.

Was this review helpful? (256) (30)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
doozerdsb
Amelia, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Excellent product
7/29/2010

Customer review by mardigras32

5.0 stars 7/29/2010 by mardigras32
by mardigras32

I have read the other reviews and do not understand why any of them are getting coffee grounds in their cup or why the machine is dumping water outside the filter. I have had this filter for a little less than a year and have not had one problem with it. I fill the filter just below the rim with coffee and get a very good cup of coffee. I do not get grounds in my cup and the only thing I have had to clean up is the filter and the cup the filter sits inside to put in the machine. I love this filter as much as the machine itself. I highly recommend it.

Was this review helpful? (200) (22)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mardigras32
Austin, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Don't know what the fuss is about
2/12/2012

Customer review by AmazonTrish

5.0 stars 2/12/2012 by AmazonTrish
by AmazonTrish

Not sure why other people had problems with this or why it would take more than one try to "get it right". I would probably chalk up the majority of the negative reviews to operator error. Bought it, brought it home, first thing I did was try it out and it works perfectly just as I expected it would. Didn't have any grounds in the coffee, and I even strained it through a filter while it was brewing to make sure. If you like stronger coffee, try a darker roast. you can only fit so much coffee into one little cup and it's recommended that you use 2 Tbsp. per 6 oz. of water. the cup only holds a little more than 2 Tbsp. of finely ground dark roasted coffee. And another thing, swapping the k-cup holder out isn't that difficult. There are trade-offs with any product. So there's an additional step or two... your coffee isn't costing you 61 cents a cup anymore... now it's more like 15 cents for good stuff or 7 cents if you use something like folgers.

Was this review helpful? (91) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AmazonTrish
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Glad to find this
11/9/2010

Customer review by cds913

5.0 stars 11/9/2010 by cds913
by cds913

I recently purchased a Keurig single serve coffee maker, but was so concerned about the cost of the KCups. Saw this product, read the reviews, and decided to try it. Found it at my local Wal-Mart. Was concerned about some of the reviews saying that it caused water to leak, grounds to get in cup, etc. The one I purchased came with instructions, but simple to use could have did it without them. I fill the filter to the 2nd mark if I want a stronger coffee and 1st mark if I don't want it as strong. I have never had grounds spill into my coffee or water leak out. I also use it for tea. Could not find loose tea, so I decided to use my tea bags. I put 1 or 2 bags depending on what size bag, type of tea, and size of the cup of tea I am making. I have put the tea bags in the filter as well as directly in the plastic unit (Larger tea bags do not fit in the filter part, but if they are tea bags u don't need the filter piece). Works perfect. So glad that I found this product. I use my coffeemaker everyday now without concerns about how much it will cost for the KCups

Was this review helpful? (103) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cds913
Purcell, OK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Works like a charm when you CHANGE the holder!
2/6/2014

Customer review by ThicksDC

5.0 stars 2/6/2014 by ThicksDC
by ThicksDC

I bought the reusable filter for the same reason most people did on here - to save $$$. However I don't understand why people are messing with the "rubber washer" around the needle????? Basically you have to change out the "dispenser" in the machine. (Keurig calls it the filter holder.) You are supposed to remove the hard plastic dispenser with the needle in it from the machine and replace it with the one that comes with the reusable kit. On my machine I can push up on the dispenser from the bottom (where the coffee is dispensed) and it pops right out! Then I fill the screen basket with coffee and place that into the refillable dispenser that came with the kit, screw on the lid (that also came in the kit) then put the ENTIRE holder into the machine. I never touch the needle or have spurting issues.

Was this review helpful? (41) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ThicksDC
Washington, D.C.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
It does what it does...
10/23/2011

Customer review by SavvySteward

4.0 stars 10/23/2011 by SavvySteward
by SavvySteward

I purchased this with the hope that I would be able to get a more economical cup of coffee out of my Keurig. First things first - you may read reviews stating that this gadget causes the brewer to spray all over. That's true - it happened to me - once. There is a washer type device inside the brewer. When open, it is in the lid portion around the needle used to puncture the top of your k-cup. If you manually slide the washer to the tip of the needle before closing on the reusable filter, you will have no spray! Secondly - I have yet to find a coffee that I can put into my reusable filter that gives me the same flavor as an actual k-cup. This is my quest. The option of being able to adjust the amount of coffee along with the differing water amounts makes for a maze of coffee variety. I may have to make a chart. All in all, it does what it does. If you're up for the challenge, this filter is well worth the investment!

Was this review helpful? (55) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SavvySteward
Savannah, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Recommend (with caveat)
1/25/2014

Customer review by An anonymous customer

4.0 stars 1/25/2014 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

The price of K Cups was never an issue as my wife and I were the only coffee drinkers in our household. However, since my children have started drinking coffee (and going through our stash of K Cups that much faster) it has become a bit on the expensive side. We've only been using the Reusable Filter for about a week or so and have no major complaints at all. The product works fine and the coffee actually tastes better than that from a K Cup. You definitely are going to save a lot of money by using your own coffee. On the the other side of the coin, using the Reusable Filter does indeed belie the convenience of simply dropping a K Cup into your brewer and pushing a button. I don't wish to over blow the issue, but I will agree with those who say it is somewhat of an inconvenience to brew a cup of coffee, remove the filter, clean it, refill and re-brew. I would imagine as we get used to using the Reusable Filter this becomes less of an issue. I recommend the product, but one should weigh cost vs slight inconvenience.

Was this review helpful? (36) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Staten Island, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
If you buy a Keurig .. get this! A MUST HAVE !
5/6/2011

Customer review by TroyINroundrockTX

5.0 stars 5/6/2011 by TroyINroundrockTX
by TroyINroundrockTX

I don't know if it will go on all the different models of the Keurig's but I would hope it does! You simply pop out the K-cup holder and this drops in, It has a little screen basket in it that you fill with your own coffee . screw on the lid, drop it in and make coffee.. simple.. You don't have to always have the expensive K-cup coffee's, You can use your own regular coffee or experiment and make your own blends, flavors etc. Example: 1/2 coffee + 1/2 Hershey's and POOF! you got Mocha without going to Starbucks and you made it for a few cents rather than spend $5! Like it says on the box .. The possibilities are endless !

Was this review helpful? (40) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TroyINroundrockTX
Austin, Tx Ya'll
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
keurig my K cup
9/7/2014

Customer review by jellyo

1.0 stars 9/7/2014 by jellyo
by jellyo

I purchased the new Keurig 2.0 and found out when I tried to use the myK-cup that it cannot be used with that coffee maker. I wasted my money. I think you should tell everybody that information. I like the coffee maker.

Was this review helpful? (29) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jellyo
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Dont waste your time
9/17/2012

Customer review by Shellybean1

1.0 stars 9/17/2012 by Shellybean1
by Shellybean1

The keurig brand k-cup provided me with very weak coffee and was a pain if i wanted to alternate between coffee grounds and individual k-cups. I advise the "ekobrew". This is sold at bed bath and beyond. It's only one piece instead of three pieces like this product. THe one piece is inserted just like a disposable k-cup. Saves you a lot of hassle. Hope this helps

Was this review helpful? (27) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Shellybean1
Colorado
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
totally awesome
12/1/2011

Customer review by kitsune1982

5.0 stars 12/1/2011 by kitsune1982
by kitsune1982

on black friday i got the mr coffee by keurig and got this since i can use my own coffee. even after reading all the reviews figured id try it. yes you have more clean up but not that hard just dump grinds into trash and rinse out. i have not had any problem what so ever with this like all others claim. didnt have ot add washers or move anything just took out the k cup holder and pupped this in filled the filter 3.4 full and locked top on simple

Was this review helpful? (22) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kitsune1982
sisseton, sd
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Works Perfectly
12/13/2013

Customer review by Barbieharley

5.0 stars 12/13/2013 by Barbieharley
by Barbieharley

I was pretty hesitant to use this after reading all the reviews claiming that it spurt out coffee grounds and water but it came free with my Keurig brewer so I thought I'd give it a shot. I'm glad I did. I followed the included instructions, filled the filter to the top line and used regular Folgers classic roast coffee on the small mug setting. The coffee it turned out was decent, a little on the weak side. I would say if you want stronger coffee you could grind the Folgers into a finer ground or grind your own beans. I will use this on a daily basis to save lots of $ over the prefilled K-Cups.

Was this review helpful? (23) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Barbieharley
Minneapolis, MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Easy Fix
8/21/2011

Customer review by ralfyb

4.0 stars 8/21/2011 by ralfyb
by ralfyb

I do not know why Keurig cannot fix this minor problem the reason it leaks The seal on the top piercing valve does not seat well I removed the seal cut a small spacer from a food grade plastic container placed that over the pin and reinstalled the seal works great for a year now no leaks no grounds Caution: The first time I did this I used a piece of plastic that was to thick and when I put in a k cup it broke through the foil on the top This is such an easy fix with all the complaints I do not know why they do not just make the seal a bit thicker and all will be OK

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ralfyb
Staten Island NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Excellent Value
9/25/2011

Customer review by An anonymous customer

4.0 stars 9/25/2011 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I'm not sure what people are doing wrong to get leaks and grounds in their cup. After my first use I had a good cup of coffee with no grounds in my cup and only a few drops of water on top of the filter canister. Filled the filter basket to just below the top of the screen, a little over 2 Tbsp, snug the cap, don't wrench it down as tight as you can, drop it in and brew. I guess if I have any complaint, it would have to be that if you are brewing more than one cup, the filter is way too hot to open and clean after brewing.

Was this review helpful? (12) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Southeast
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
There are better solutions
12/15/2013

Customer review by RockfordianDealLover

2.0 stars 12/15/2013 by RockfordianDealLover
by RockfordianDealLover

I bought two of these for my new keurig. It is expensive is my first comment. Second to use it you have to take out the inside holder that is used with normal k-cups. It doesn't sit well on the counter. and you have two parts to clean the filter and the holder. After buying this I found a four pack of Cafe cup filters for $11. These store just like the k-cups and they are much more econimical. Save your money this is not worth the price. There are better solutions out there.

Was this review helpful? (13) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RockfordianDealLover
Aurora, OH
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Cup o Grounds and water
4/11/2010

Customer review by DISNEYFAMILY5

1.0 stars 4/11/2010 by DISNEYFAMILY5
by DISNEYFAMILY5

We love the Keurig coffee maker but was concerned about the expense of the K-Cups, so was very pleased to see this reusable filter. But it's extreamly disappointing. The water from the machine pours through and the way this filter is built, it allows water and grinds to back up and spill over the top of the filter, bypassing the coffee inside and drizzling cascades of plain hot water into and all around the your coffie cup. Results - a very WEAK cup of coffee containing about half a teaspoonful of grinds. VERY disappointing! But I do recommend the machine and hope the coffee company comes up with a better reusable accessory.

Was this review helpful? (18) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DISNEYFAMILY5
Cedar Falls, IA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
NOT WORTH PURCHASE!
5/6/2011

Customer review by Godblesswalmart3

1.0 stars 5/6/2011 by Godblesswalmart3
by Godblesswalmart3

This product was purchased at the time of the Kuerig B60 was purchased, thinking it will be great to use my own coffee in...which I do use it...but it is not very good at its job...I have used it EXACTLY as indicated, but it makes a mess...water comes out around it and on the counter, and the coffee is too weak for my taste using my favorite blends. I have read all the "remedies" but they don't make sense for the B60 as their is nothing to 'turn around' in the mechanics of it...oh well...just a good excuse to use the pods with no cleanup whatsoever...but knowing what I know now I would not spend the money to get it until they improve it...waste of 20 bucks. Gave it 2 stars for durability because if I don't use it, it will last forever!!! LOL

Was this review helpful? (15) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Godblesswalmart3
SLC, UT
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
Good product, needs mods to be great
6/28/2010

Customer review by chaos41

4.0 stars 6/28/2010 by chaos41
by chaos41

This is a good product, but has a few flaws, water jets shoot too much water so a cork cut into the top part helps with that and coffee is too weak by default, so cut an original K-cup filter out and use the plastic cup with the hole to slow down the flow of coffee through the filter. With these two mods the unit is great.

Was this review helpful? (12) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
chaos41
Virginia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 1188 total reviews
1-20 of 1188 reviews