Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 169 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

4.0 stars

169 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

5 stars
81
4 stars
40
3 stars
11
2 stars
11
1 stars
26
75%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 140 total reviews
Really good product
12/27/2009

Customer review by neatnick15

4.0 stars by neatnick15

This steamer I was in doubt of for quite sometime. I just thought "too good to be true" then I got one. It is just a little work horse. The window sills that get all dirty and icky cleaned up quite well with the little scrubbing brush. It did power away alot of the stuff and it was very little effort to wipe up the dirt. Watch out for dirt being powered off! It will fly quite high and about!! Definitely worth it!!!

Was this review helpful? (167) (12)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
neatnick15
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
ABSOLUTELY THE BEST STEAMER
1/12/2010

Customer review by xanderbuggy

5.0 stars by xanderbuggy

This is my 3rd steamer in 12 years and is by far the best one yet. My old one still works. I just thought this seemed cooler, so I got it. The accesories, features, water tank, heat up time, etc., are such an improvement from the older models. Some of the reviews I've read where this product was rated low are strange. Of course a steamer is NOT going to change the color of old grout. Not even bleach will help that. You have to paint over it with grout paint. There are just some things it CAN'T clean. Anyway, I have been an avid cleaner (well a germaphobe) for years. This kind of product won't be for everyone, but if you like to get rid of germs without harsh chemicals or scrubbing this is definitely the product to do it with.

Was this review helpful? (131) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
xanderbuggy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Shark Steam Pocket Cleaner
1/4/2010

Customer review by Bzimom

5.0 stars by Bzimom

This product is my new best friend! It more than met my expectations. I have cleaned baseboards, my microwave, coffeepot, refrigerator, stove, tubs, grout, cabinets, toilets, blinds, steps and on and on! My house hase never been so clean and I love the fact that it sanitizes without any chemicals. This is an awsome product and well worth the cost. It really is as easy to clean with as it shows on the infomercial on TV!

Was this review helpful? (118) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Bzimom
Keysville, Virginia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Shark multi steam pocket
12/17/2009

Customer review by lovethissharkproduct

5.0 stars by lovethissharkproduct

I have truly never seen such an amazing product like this. It really does such a wonderful job cleaning anything and everything in the house. My house has never looked so good and it is all because of this product. I do recommended this product to anyone as it is a wonderful cleaning tool to have.

Was this review helpful? (60) (13)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
lovethissharkproduct
Mass
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Ok, but has issues too
4/6/2011

Customer review by Maokai

4.0 stars by Maokai

The Hand steamer works well after it heats up for about 2 minutes and you keep the water level above half. For once it reaches the half full point you start loosing steam power. Also It does not handle cooking grease very well. have to use heavy stiff brush along with the steam to remove. but for most house hold cleaning it is ok. I do recommend that you use the extension hose and tools for the hotest and best steam. My unit with out the hose for some reason does not produce hot steam.

Was this review helpful? (28) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Maokai
Colorado
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Over rated/ Under performing
12/14/2010

Customer review by BigBB

1.0 stars by BigBB

I got this out of the box on a Thursday and it went back to the store on a Friday. Did NOT move the grease on the dishwasher door or the stove or the baseboards or .... Not worth your money. The steam does not get hot enough to move the grease and grime. It comes with lots of gadgets most of which will never be used. I was disappointed with the product and found it was not hot enough to be uncomfortable when I held my hand by the steam. I was disappointed again with this steam product. Time to see if the heavy duty ones for $100 or so are any good as this was a waste of money. It took 3-4 times longer to clean a surface than spraying with a cleaner and wiping it with a cloth and moving onto something else. Use vinegar for an eco friendly cleaner and forget this product. Only uses 1550 watts of power so it never gets hot enough to waste your time and money on!

Was this review helpful? (27) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
BigBB
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
Doesn't do what it claims!!!!!!
1/15/2011

Customer review by MissyMae5

1.0 stars by MissyMae5

I don't understand how this product has such high reviews at all. I purchased it a few months ago and was so eager to use it when I got home. I have seen all of the infomercials and I generally love the shark products ( I currently own the shark pocket steam mop and the shark multi vac), however this product did not do any of what it was said to do. I tried to use it on faux wood blinds and it just smeared the dust, it did nothing to the baseboards at all, it smeared and left streaks on the windows, and it didnt even touch the grease on the stove, I mean it didn't even begin to do anything with the grease I would leave it in one spot for a few minutes and then try to wipe some of the grease away and nothing would even come off on the cloth it was all still stuck to the door!! The grout did look cleaner if you left it in one spot for about 2 minutes and then used the cleaning brush attatchment to scrub the heck out of it ( but I could do that with bleach too and it would probably take less elbow grease and less time). I went back over the next day or so and tried various things to try to justify keeping it but there really wasn't any advantage especially with how much money I spent on it. The only advantage I could possible see this product having is to sterilize countertops and things without chemicals, but there are much more affordable products out there that can do the same thing! In the end I returned it and was very glad I did so.

Was this review helpful? (29) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
MissyMae5
Melbourne, FL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
not as expected
2/6/2011

Customer review by ObsessedToInternetShoppin

1.0 stars by ObsessedToInternetShoppin

I had an old shark steam cleaner, which I loved, so when I orded this new one I had high expectations. I don't know if I have it hooked up correctly or what. but it has almost no power. The other one had a massive spray. The power button seems very flaccid and unresponsive. I am going to ask my son to help me with it. I hope I am wrong about my accessment.

Was this review helpful? (21) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
ObsessedToInternetShoppin
pearland,tx.
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
useless dont buy
3/7/2010

Customer review by dealshopper1985

1.0 stars by dealshopper1985

thought this would be the greatest product .. was i wrong! i can clean by hand faster and better.. all tools were either to big and made it ackward to clean or just weird shaped.. totally not what they show on the informercials let me save you the money and hassell dont buy it!

Was this review helpful? (14) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
dealshopper1985
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Great little steam cleaner for the price!
10/4/2011

Customer review by Bronxite12

5.0 stars by Bronxite12

I bought the Shark to clean the old grout on my kitchen floor. It was not sealed when installed. So it absorbed dirt and grime regardless of how many times I washed it. First I tried applying steam alone which didn't do the trick. When I attached the small brush and went over the floor, I could see a difference, but just slightly cleaner. *Then I used the brush and really scrubbed the grout with a back-and-forth movement in one section at a time. Only then did I see a big difference. Therefore, I used this method to scrub my entire kitchen floor (took several days) and got the results I wanted "a clean kitchen floor". Above I only rated Durability-Fair because the little scrub brush became very worn with pressure & intense heat! That must be why 2 brushes were included.

Was this review helpful? (16) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Bronxite12
Southbury, CT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
steamer
8/25/2011

Customer review by tiprider

1.0 stars by tiprider

not enough heat or pressure to clean anything..im considering returning this thing

Was this review helpful? (15) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
tiprider
spicewood,texas
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
BAD!!!!!
10/21/2010

Customer review by cndla4st

1.0 stars by cndla4st

Brought it back immediately. The air from my blow dryer is hotter than this.

Was this review helpful? (16) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
cndla4st
Would recommend to a friend? No
3 strikes
7/6/2012

Customer review by LTBM

2.0 stars by LTBM

I got my first one 2 ½ years ago and simply fell in love with it. It's not perfect, doesn't clean *everything* but for the most part, it made cleaning a breeze and I loved not having to use chemical cleaners. Only problem is the steamer's longevity. My first one lasted about 2 years, then suddenly while I was using it, something popped loudly inside and it was done. I thought lasting 2 years was short, especially considering I didn't use it all the time...maybe 10-15 times. However, I missed not having it, decided to get another one earlier this year. This was the newer one, white instead of purple. I figured with the upgraded design, maybe they also improved the function of the steamer....NOPE. That steamer lasted 2 months. Fortunately I was able to take it back and exchange it for another one. This 3rd one just died out on me in one month. When they work, I tell everyone about how wonderful the Shark Steamer is. But it's shown me in the end that it is really not such a great product to rely on. I've finally given up on the Shark Steamer and will never recommend them again.

Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
LTBM
NJ
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Shark Steamer
6/8/2010

Customer review by SAultzy

1.0 stars by SAultzy

I was really excited to get this product and thought it would solve many of my housekeping chores. it did none of them. All it does is spray out hot water and leave everything dirty. There is not enough pressure to clean anything and the attachments are no better than a sponge or scrub brush. this product is a total zeto!!

Was this review helpful? (19) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
SAultzy
Highland Park, IL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
1/6/2011

Customer review by jmt29

1.0 stars by jmt29

thought it would really work but it's not what they say it is. takes a lot of work and the steam is not as hot as they say it is.

Was this review helpful? (16) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
jmt29
Would recommend to a friend? No
Returned .....
11/14/2010

Customer review by BrunswickGeorgia

3.0 stars by BrunswickGeorgia

In my search to replace my Scunci handheld steamer, I broke down and purchaed this product. I feel the design is the biggest flaw, it only provides water to the heating element when the trigger is squeeled unlike others that heat the entire resevoir. The overall heat provided didn't match up to my previous steamer. The assortment of accessories seem nice but I returned the product before I had a chance to use them all. I only use the main nozzle. Shark products have always been good but this steamer didn't quite cut it for what I needed and expected. Who knows, maybe I bougt a fluke unit. Better safe than sorry, I'll go back to my old brand.

Was this review helpful? (14) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
BrunswickGeorgia
Brunswick Ga
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Returning it
10/12/2011

Customer review by rachelles

1.0 stars by rachelles

I'm going to return mine because it didn't work at all. The steam was not hot. I could put my bare hand in front of the the steam and not get burned. For the people giving this a great rating maybe i just picked the one that didn't work but not going to give it a another try.

Was this review helpful? (13) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
rachelles
Tampa, FL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Dissapointed
11/20/2010

Customer review by Goinsouth

3.0 stars by Goinsouth

I really wanted to like this product. It was very time consuming to clean with. It didn't take wrinkles out of any of my clothes. The steam flow was not consistent. It did all right around small parts of toilet seat but it took too long.

Was this review helpful? (12) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Goinsouth
Fresno, CA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Not worth it!!
1/2/2011

Customer review by mommy4278

1.0 stars by mommy4278

I was so excited when I ordered this but was so disappointed after I tried it for the first time!! I don't think Shark is a bad product but it definitely is gimmicky and does not do what they claim! My hubby tried getting a stain out of our futon with it--he went at it for 10 min. straight and it did nothing!! He also tried it on our couch and kitchen cabinets--nothing!! We ended up taking it back and getting a refund! I really thought it would have been a good product but I was wrong!! So, I would say save your money, don't waste it on this!! Buy something better quality and that actually works!!

Was this review helpful? (14) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
mommy4278
Harrisburg, PA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Not what I was expecting...
9/21/2010

Customer review by zore

4.0 stars by zore

I bought this product because like most other people I saw the infomercial and I wanted it to make my life easier. I have a baby on the way and I wanted everything clean and sanitized by the time she gets here. I started with the bath tub... and it did alright. But I like a sparkling tub so I ended up cleaning it again with my go to product Scrubbing Bubbles. Then I tried the walls, it was here that I was impressed. I cleaned the toughest area in our house the stairway and it wiped away clean (on a textured wall)! I've read other people having trouble b/c it does take two hands to use this one for the cleaning the other for holding the trigger... I found this a little tricky as well and I have yet to find a solution. I'm still trying all the nozzles and attachments but overall my first impression was ... Okay... Not bad but not as easy as they make it look on tv either. Is it worth the money... I'm not sure on that either but I do like that I'm not cleaning with all these products that leave residue, and smell up the house.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
zore
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
1-20 of 140 total reviews