Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 132 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

132 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

132 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

83%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
74
4 stars
27
3 stars
11
2 stars
9
1 stars
11
1-20 of 118 total reviews
83%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 118 total reviews
1-20 of 118 reviews
great little oven
12/1/2009

Customer review by HonestSpeak

5.0 stars 12/1/2009 by HonestSpeak
by HonestSpeak

Love this! A whole frozen pizza fits inside perfectly. Love the different ways to cook and the timer - it's better than I imagined. Very happy.

Was this review helpful? (80) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HonestSpeak
Washington DC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Nice little oven
12/25/2009

Customer review by PurpleEverything

4.0 stars 12/25/2009 by PurpleEverything
by PurpleEverything

I bought this mostly for the convection baking feature, which works great, as well as the toast setting. The only downside that I have noticed so far - and why I give this rating - is the door doesn't shut flush with the little oven, it gaps about an 1/8". This doesn't seem to affect how the oven performs however. For the price, I'm happy with it. It fits right on my small counter under my cupboard. Ship to Store was fast & efficient.

Was this review helpful? (58) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PurpleEverything
San Antonio, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
12/29/2009

Customer review by blessedmomofthree

5.0 stars 12/29/2009 by blessedmomofthree
by blessedmomofthree

great product, looks expensive, works great, good deal for the money, heats up fast. overall a very good product and i would recommend it to others for sure. the price is great!

Was this review helpful? (54) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
blessedmomofthree
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great toaster oven
5/24/2010

Customer review by Jaccie

5.0 stars 5/24/2010 by Jaccie
by Jaccie

I just bought this Black and Decker toaster oven today so I wouldn't have to use my regular oven and heat up my entire kitchen and living room area. It works great - just like a mini oven. I made some homemade corn bread in a 9x9 pan and it came out delicious. It's nice to see the bread rise through the door of the oven; an added plus is the 60 minute timer that will keep me from over cooking/baking. I'll do all of my baking in this wonderful B&D toaster oven during the hot spring and summer months. : )

Was this review helpful? (52) (12)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Jaccie
Florida, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Cooks fast
8/4/2014

Customer review by kaky99

5.0 stars 8/4/2014 by kaky99
by kaky99

Very pleased. I have never had a convection toaster oven. Cooks much quicker than a regular toaster oven. Have made blueberry muffins (6 muffin tin) that turned out perfect. Love not having to heat up big oven. We use it every day.

Was this review helpful? (23) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kaky99
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
OK countertop oven
12/7/2009

Customer review by TopShop53

4.0 stars 12/7/2009 by TopShop53
by TopShop53

Purchased this oven new at Walmart. Surprised that it is not listed on B&D website (model # TRO4075B) Works well and baked a frozen Sahra Lee 9" apple pie in 1 hour @ 400 degrees. Hard to find cooking sheets and pans, MAX size is 9x11. I had to trim off a 9x9 cake pan to make it fit. I used my B&D jigsaw with a metal sawblade to do this. Also be prepared to file or grind off jagged edges of trimmed pan. Poor engineering. Why didnt they just make the oven a 1/2 inch bigger? Works well other than that. I would recommend for family or friend. Would work great for someone in a small apartment or dorm room. Great price for what you get.

Was this review helpful? (24) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TopShop53
Iowa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Wonderful little oven
6/22/2010

Customer review by dheath19

5.0 stars 6/22/2010 by dheath19
by dheath19

Much improved design from last year's model. The door fits tight on this one. (The floor model was an older one and that one gaps.) Cooks a small pizza perfectly in 15 minutes. Toasts bread evenly on both sides. Clean looking and stays clean. Just love it!

Was this review helpful? (17) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dheath19
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
not durable or user friendly
3/2/2010

Customer review by BeuxZeux

1.0 stars 3/2/2010 by BeuxZeux
by BeuxZeux

I purchased B&D Model TRO4070B in 9/09. Found the timer function tricky because its the only way to get unit to turn on/off, but the knob has limited grip & can be difficult to turn & read the small print on all the knobs. The crumb pan is only accessible to remove if you've got nimble small fingers & easily spills crumbs while you're trying to remove it due to the angle you must tilt to get it out. Converting cooktime for convection feature is not explained well in the owner's manual thus we had poor results when baking foods. At 5 months of age, the timer knob got stuck in always on mode, so the only way to turn the unit off is to unplug it.

Was this review helpful? (14) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BeuxZeux
Franklin, VA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Not so convenient if mainly use as a toaster
12/18/2010

Customer review by MD123456

4.0 stars 12/18/2010 by MD123456
by MD123456

If you plan to use the oven feature mainly, this is a very good toaster oven. This toaster oven has a lot of feature and great price, but if you plan to mainly use the toaster feature and only use the oven feature once in a while, this is not so convenient. You have to adjust the light/dark toast setting each and everytime and it's hard to tell where the knob is set to - I can't get the same darkness for my toast, end up having to watch it toast to get the desire doneness. (Got to the point I am looking for a simple toaster and only bring this out if I need the oven feature.) It also takes longer to toast than a regular toaster.

Was this review helpful? (12) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MD123456
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Good product
12/27/2009

Customer review by thescarletibis

5.0 stars 12/27/2009 by thescarletibis
by thescarletibis

this product does really well when I try to bake something. But your better off toasting something in a toaster than in this oven.

Was this review helpful? (10) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
thescarletibis
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Works great!!!
5/29/2010

Customer review by geminijanet

5.0 stars 5/29/2010 by geminijanet
by geminijanet

I bought this for someone for a house warming gift and liked it so much I went back and bought myself one. Its just the right size for all kinds of cooking and it has a pullout tray which makes it easy to keep clean. Great price for the features it has. I highly recommend it.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
geminijanet
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
great toaster
9/9/2010

Customer review by BigFamilyTightBudget

5.0 stars 9/9/2010 by BigFamilyTightBudget
by BigFamilyTightBudget

the toaster is everything the box promised I looked at alot of toaster ovens, this one offered the convectional feature .... for a low price :) I can't believe how nice this toaster is and how well it works. It is sturdy and easy to keep clean, it toasts quickly plus heats up frozen pizza quicker then my big kitchen oven.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BigFamilyTightBudget
western MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
worth buying amazing produt
8/28/2014

Customer review by Anna123

5.0 stars 8/28/2014 by Anna123
by Anna123

i will recommend this product to every one.worth the money

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Anna123
GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Great product, great price
3/26/2011

Customer review by JarrodMom

5.0 stars 3/26/2011 by JarrodMom
by JarrodMom

Needed a toaster/oven to fit into small space. This is just perfect. Instead of heating stove oven for one item, I can save on electric by using this product. Good internal space, temperature and timing are exact. Great for open sandwiches, etc. which you cannot do in a toaster or even a microwave. Especially like the convention oven feature. Highly recommended!

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JarrodMom
Hampstead, NH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Disappointed
2/25/2011

Customer review by 09momtx

3.0 stars 2/25/2011 by 09momtx
by 09momtx

This oven looks great, but toasts horribly. The outside edges of the toast get burnt and the inside part doesn't toast at all. The controls are confusing. You have to turn the toast knob to 10 then back to the beginning between the light and dark icon. Even on the light toast icon the toast burnt. Horribly disappointed. I returned it the next day.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
09momtx
Would recommend to a friend? No
True to Black & Decker's high Quality form!
8/21/2010

Customer review by atthemart

5.0 stars 8/21/2010 by atthemart
by atthemart

This oven is replacing a smaller power house one that needed constant supervision when in use and was almost impossible to keep clean. Besides the added esteem that comes with this Black & Decker convection oven, its usefulness is only limited by one's imagination because it tends to things with a high regard no matter the time if it's long or short, it makes the very best of every minute for the good of what its doing. I can tell it will take a lot of worry off other things because of that, and that also makes it easy to recommend to any one in need of a space saving counter top oven.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
atthemart
Worthington, WV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Great Little Oven
11/11/2010

Customer review by zuppalover

5.0 stars 11/11/2010 by zuppalover
by zuppalover

Since my husband and I are empty-nesters, I wanted another option besides my regular oven for cooking and especially reheating items. It seems so wasteful to heat the entire oven for a few items. The toaster oven is perfect for those left-overs that don't fare well in the microwave. We love it!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
zuppalover
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
A Lifesaver
8/29/2010

Customer review by Birdgene

5.0 stars 8/29/2010 by Birdgene
by Birdgene

I love it. There are just 2 of us in my household and it is perfect for our needs. I have baked and roasted in it and the results turned out fine.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Birdgene
Ferriday, LA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Exactly What I needed
12/2/2010

Customer review by cheapfinds221

5.0 stars 12/2/2010 by cheapfinds221
by cheapfinds221

This is the perfect size for what I needed. Right now, I live in my basement and needed something small to cook some meals while down here. This is perfect. I ordered black and it looks nice. The door shuts loosely, but works perfectly and hasn't caused any problems with cooking whatsoever! It's easy to use and easy to pick up, so I can move where I need it. I'm very happy with this!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cheapfinds221
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Great Value!
12/2/2010

Customer review by Tink131

5.0 stars 12/2/2010 by Tink131
by Tink131

The only reason I didn't give this all 5 stars is b/c #1 I cannot rate for durability as I have only had it for a few weeks #2 the convection oven I thought would cook faster. The oven cooks things in about the same time as a regular toaster oven. But overall it really is a 5 star for the price- I got it for $33 delivered to my door and it only took a couple days!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Tink131
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 118 total reviews
1-20 of 118 reviews