Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 153 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

153 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

153 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

90%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
100
4 stars
38
3 stars
6
2 stars
6
1 stars
3
1-20 of 117 total reviews
90%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 117 total reviews
1-20 of 117 reviews
A lot for a little
6/19/2010

Customer review by WillTell

4.0 stars 6/19/2010 by WillTell
by WillTell

What I liked. Priced under $45.00. 60 min. timer or "stay on" cooking option. Three control buttons, Temp, timer and toast, broil and convection bake. Toasts quickly. Toast selection (light -dark) was accurate. NO TICKING SOUND when toasting. Shuts off according to selected shade option. Oven temp was accurate. Convection oven takes a few minutes less to bake food.. Easy to adjust to though. Quickly came up to temp. Can't say for sure if the interior is larger or not. It was fine for broiled or baked fish, baked potatoes, reheating pizza and leftovers. I used the pan that came with to cook food. What I didn't care for. The oven door does not open to a full 90 degree angle. It's a safety feature to keep the rack and broiler pan from sliding out when you open the oven door.. It requires that one is mindful when removing food.. When removing the bake / broiler pan, you kind of have to tip it up a bit. The pan doesn't pull straight out. If you have something with a lot of juice, it may spill if you aren't careful. Not that big of a deal but.... The oven should be pulled away from the wall surface when baking or broiling. It does get HOT. We unplug it after use as a safety back up in case we don't use the timer mode and something stays on. I recommended this oven because it's easy to use and has features some of the higher priced ovens didn't.

Was this review helpful? (140) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
WillTell
Wallingford, CT.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
reat product
12/27/2009

Customer review by RTBecka

5.0 stars 12/27/2009 by RTBecka
by RTBecka

cooks evenly, unlike a traditional toster oven. Easy to use & to clean.

Was this review helpful? (85) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RTBecka
Milwaukee, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
An Excellent Product
2/18/2010

Customer review by Chris812

5.0 stars 2/18/2010 by Chris812
by Chris812

I couldn't be more pleased with this toaster oven! It's well-worth what I paid for, easy to clean & maintan, has a high degree of functionality, and it has an excellent appearance. It easily beats-out all of the other toaster-ovens I looked at that were more expensive.

Was this review helpful? (33) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Chris812
Phoenix, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
12/3/2009

Customer review by KalistasGrandma

5.0 stars 12/3/2009 by KalistasGrandma
by KalistasGrandma

I was looking for something just the right size for just me, and this is perfect!

Was this review helpful? (53) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
KalistasGrandma
Louisville, KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Just as stated in the profile
5/29/2010

Customer review by mialily

5.0 stars 5/29/2010 by mialily
by mialily

This is an economically priced yet fairly full-featured toaster oven. I would recommend all buying this item to check it out visually before buying to ensure it is large enough for their needs, as it is deceptively small in some cases and yet larger in others. If replacing your existing toaster oven, check the measurements of the item to be replaced to make sure this is suitable. Other reviews have commented on the oven's inability to toast properly, yet I have had absolutely no problems so far, mainly because I actually read the instruction booklet prior to usage. This states that to use the timer you must go to or past the 20 minute mark and back to the time you want if less than 20 minutes. Failure to do so will not ensure the correct heat/time settings. Others have complained the oven stayed on after being turned off. There is a setting on the dial to keep the oven on, and failure to observe this would cause the oven to continue, yet I had no problem turning the oven off following the instructions. This is a very nice oven, good long timer options, a little smaller than my last but fine for all my needs. It's not there to be doing 12 inch pizzas, or large baking dishes, but fine for the smaller needs of a kitchen and cook.

Was this review helpful? (26) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mialily
Concord, NH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
great oven
1/17/2010

Customer review by detrnh

5.0 stars 1/17/2010 by detrnh
by detrnh

this is great oven! I've had it for a couple of weeks now and love it,no problems wiht it yet, use it everyday.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
detrnh
savannah,ga.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Oven OK, Toaster Not Quite Practical
6/2/2010

Customer review by PastaNostra

4.0 stars 6/2/2010 by PastaNostra
by PastaNostra

The knob for the toaster setting is also the main timer control which requires turning it to the desired light/dark toaster setting each time it is used, unlike normal toasters which usually provide a separate control for the setting which can remain fixed at the desired value. Nice little oven, but not very practical as a toaster. The distance between the icons for light and dark makes it somewhat difficult to tell how your toast might come out without having to watch it through the window to make sure you don't burn it -- making the setting almost irrelevant for unattended use while doing something else in the kitchen.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PastaNostra
Would recommend to a friend? No
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Meets our needs
2/16/2010

Customer review by RoadToRetire

5.0 stars 2/16/2010 by RoadToRetire
by RoadToRetire

Bought this product for our office and it has been meeting our needs and expectations. It is a great little toaster oven.

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RoadToRetire
Lansdale, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Love it!
10/20/2010

Customer review by Takla

5.0 stars 10/20/2010 by Takla
by Takla

There's just two of us, so we're not crazy about firing up the whole oven for little things like reubens, a loaf of bread, personal homemade pizzas, small casseroles, etc. This toaster oven is fantastic. I haven't used our actual oven since we bought this over a month ago. Almost everything has met my expectations. The one exception is when baking something like a pan of beer bread I noticed that it will brown slightly darker on the edge closest to the door. However, that's minor in my book, and easily remedied if I rotate the pan 180 degrees about half way through cooking. Suddenly it seems like the only thing I need my regular oven for is holiday baking.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Takla
Albany, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
A bad Black & Decker experience
10/27/2010

Customer review by panalogdog

1.0 stars 10/27/2010 by panalogdog
by panalogdog

I bought this product in-store, brought it home and set it up. I noticed that the oven door did not close; in fact, it stayed open a good 1/4". It felt as it it were missing a spring to snap it shut. I called B&D, and was told that the open door is "for venting". I have been using toaster ovens since about 1974 and I've never had one that didn't close. I asked the CSR how I was supposed to maintain an oven temperature if the door stays open 1/4". She couldn't answer. This product is going back to Walmart tomorrow. B&D may think an open door is normal, but I don't.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
panalogdog
Connecticut
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Just what I wanted
3/18/2011

Customer review by MboroBabe

5.0 stars 3/18/2011 by MboroBabe
by MboroBabe

Only had it a couple of weeks but I already love it. My toast comes out perfect. My old toaster oven burned everything if I wasn't standing right there. I haven't used the convection oven yet but it will be better than turning on my oven when I just want to bake one potato. This toaster/convection oven is perfect for me.I definitey recommend it.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MboroBabe
Middle TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Replaces our stove oven and toaster!!!!
11/25/2010

Customer review by MLM90405

5.0 stars 11/25/2010 by MLM90405
by MLM90405

I have had this small toaster over for approx 6 mos. and we LOVE it. I got tired of using the gas stove's oven to cook a single chicken breast, or a couple of steaks, and heating the entire apartment when I did. Not to mention the cost of heating a large gas stove oven for a tiny piece of food. So when we needed to replace our toaster, I began looking for a toaster oven. I have always liked Black and Decker small appliances, so I bought this little miracle! We have made toast, rolls, cookies, biscuits, steaks, fish, chicken, small pizzas and even cakes and brownies in this little oven! We used it all summer long to bake desserts without having to go outside to escape the heat from a gas stove oven. I ADORE IT!! I'm going to attempt my holiday mini cheesecakes in it next week. It heats up quickly, cooks evenly and is energy efficient when you consider the waste of natural gas to heat an entire oven, as well as keeping a pilot light lit. We unplug it whenever we are not using it because we have limited kitchen counter space and it is placed where the only electrical outlet is, near the kitchen sink. Plus my boyfriend has forgotten to turn it off after making brownies.....so I just unplug it. I recommend this to anyone who lives alone, has limited space and is looking for a great product!! I'm looking forward to having an extra little oven to make this years holiday meals with! I use an electric roaster oven for the turkey so I can use the stove for baking goodies, but with this also on hand, my homemade rolls will be rolling out with the turkey, dressing and yams at the same time this year!! Its going to help a lot!! We are getting one for my Aunt for Hanukkah. Buy it, if not for yourself then for a gift! You will not be sorry!!!

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MLM90405
Santa Monica, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
A bargain for this little workhorse of an oven!
6/27/2010

Customer review by internationalwoman

5.0 stars 6/27/2010 by internationalwoman
by internationalwoman

I love this one. I'm so glad I bought it. I like to bake chicken parts in a loaf pan with chopped veggies. It takes about 45 minutes from frozen and comes out tender. It is the perfect way to bake enough for 2 people without heating up the whole house with the usual oven. Now this has become my usual oven. I use it about 4 times per week. Muffins anyone? I can do 6 in this. I went to the dollar store and bought more small pans comes with a nice drip pan and adjustable shelf/grill. Be sure to read the instruction booklet before you use it. All works great.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
internationalwoman
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good enough
3/17/2010

Customer review by ChinaGoose

4.0 stars 3/17/2010 by ChinaGoose
by ChinaGoose

Only holds 4 slices of bread. Does a nice job of toasting and heating. You have to learn how to use the 3 dials in conjunction with each other by reading the manual but is really not that difficult, just a little quirky. You have to remove the toasting rack with a pot holder since it doesn't slide out automatically when you open the door. This is inconvenient. Very attractive modern-looking toaster oven. Satisfied with the purchase, just wishing it held 6 slices like my last one and that the rack and door worked together. So yes, I would recommend it because I compared others online and in the stores and did not like them as much.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ChinaGoose
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
LOve it
5/15/2010

Customer review by eklipto101

5.0 stars 5/15/2010 by eklipto101
by eklipto101

For the money there's none better. The convection only comes on when it sey to bake, which it's a good thing....perfect toasts once you get used of the setting, it'll take a few tries but they come out perfect. Just be carefull because the outside gets HOT...for the price ($30.00) it's a great buy

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
eklipto101
Columbia SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
8/19/2010

Customer review by redsxfan

4.0 stars 8/19/2010 by redsxfan
by redsxfan

I like the toaster oven. The only problem I have is the arrows for the temperature are very light (the color) and being "old" I do have trouble with that. Otherwise it's a quiet product. You can't even hear the fan. I would definitely recommend it.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
redsxfan
Massachusetts
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great Product
1/16/2011

Customer review by Verytasty

5.0 stars 1/16/2011 by Verytasty
by Verytasty

I got this as a gift to my wife , she loves it so far... durability - can't say much as we were using it for under a month . The food in this oven using the convectional technology cooks really great and tasty , also I noticed it takes less time . I used a similar kind of oven before this without the convectional methodology included when compared this item is easy to use and great ! We all are enjoying this oven very much and I would recomend this product .

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Verytasty
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
great product for the price
9/8/2010

Customer review by amberkitty

5.0 stars 9/8/2010 by amberkitty
by amberkitty

I love this oven, toasts perfectly and heats things up thoroughly. The top does get hot though, so don't store anything on it while it is in use.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
amberkitty
brooklyn, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
This toaster oven is a nice looking on my counter
2/21/2011

Customer review by onefinelady29

5.0 stars 2/21/2011 by onefinelady29
by onefinelady29

I purchased this product online. I read the reviews of different toaster ovens. I chose this particular one because it was a convection oven in the color and size I needed for my kitchen...I've only had this a few weeks and it seems to be doing the job. I'm pleased with my puchase right now.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
onefinelady29
Great Meadows, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
looks like a great buy!
4/30/2011

Customer review by luluarfinnanny

4.0 stars 4/30/2011 by luluarfinnanny
by luluarfinnanny

I have a toaster oven made by Black & Decker that I purchased more than 15 years ago and it still works just fine. I bought the convection toaster oven because it looks so much better than my old B & D toaster oven and it is larger. I have used the new convection toaster oven for a variety of baking dishes and for toasting also. I used my old toaster oven a lot, and I am expecting the new product to last just as long.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
luluarfinnanny
Chapel Hill, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 117 total reviews
1-20 of 117 reviews