Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 69 reviews | 2.1 out of 5

2.0 stars

69 reviews | 2.1 out of 5

2.0 stars

69 reviews | 2.1 out of 5

26%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
12
4 stars
2
3 stars
4
2 stars
15
1 stars
36
1-20 of 67 total reviews
26%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 67 total reviews
1-20 of 67 reviews
Black and Dribble
11/15/2009

Customer review by BoltFan

1.0 stars 11/15/2009 by BoltFan
by BoltFan

This coffeemaker has a plastic "No Spill" spout that spills. It doesn't matter if you pour fast, slow, or sideways- it spills. The coffee drips under the spout, down the bottom of the carafe and onto your counter. I've read other reviews where some people don't have this drip problem. They were lucky. Don't chance it. Go with another brand or model, without the plastic "No Spill" spout- that spills.

Was this review helpful? (26) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BoltFan
San Diego
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Dribble Carafe makes a mess
11/7/2009

Customer review by Dern16

1.0 stars 11/7/2009 by Dern16
by Dern16

Everything about this coffee maker is great except for the carafe. The carafe is made of glass and the rim of the carafe is plastic. Whenever the carafe is warm (i.e. full of hot coffee) and I pour it, coffee goes under the plastic rim, runs down the side of the carafe and puddles on the counter/floor/table. It isn't the typical drips that come from puring coffee but a steady stream. I took it back and replaced it with another and had the same problem. This is a horrible design and should not be sold.

Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Dern16
Would recommend to a friend? No
Poor quality
11/6/2009

Customer review by ValueFirst00

2.0 stars 11/6/2009 by ValueFirst00
by ValueFirst00

Have not had this coffee maker yet 2 months and the hot plate just died. Will not brew at all....returning it today.

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ValueFirst00
Would recommend to a friend? No
DO NOT BUY!
11/10/2009

Customer review by beardfam

1.0 stars 11/10/2009 by beardfam
by beardfam

I wished I had went online to Walmart.com before I bought this because I would have read that you can't program it! I got home and was so excited that when I got up in the morning I would have coffee waiting...needless to say I had the coffee 5 mins after I programed it because it starts brewing as your programing! Taking it back tomorrow and this time I will spend some time looking at reviews.

Was this review helpful? (11) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
beardfam
Chambersburg,Pa
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Spills Everywhere
3/29/2011

Customer review by BadMaker

1.0 stars 3/29/2011 by BadMaker
by BadMaker

I just noticed the other reviews so I guess mine will say the same. It spills all over the place, no matter how you pour it. I'm taking mine back and will not buy a Black & Decker coffee maker. B & D stick to tools.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BadMaker
Would recommend to a friend? No
Really let down on this one
4/26/2011

Customer review by jchalawich

2.0 stars 4/26/2011 by jchalawich
by jchalawich

I just bought my second one after mine just died 1 yr later... so I thought OK it leaks a lot when you pour it.... take a longer time to brew.... but for $29.00 bucks I can live with it.... just plugged in my new one and the power button is jammed ON so you can not turn it off ever. Unless u want to unplug it.... really disappointed. simple quality control should have caught this and eliminated me to have to go back to the store and but another ( different manufacturer) coffee pot! I will not be buying any of their products any time soon. :(

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jchalawich
MI, White Lake
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
NOT A GOOD BUY AT ALL
4/18/2011

Customer review by PRIMOPC

2.0 stars 4/18/2011 by PRIMOPC
by PRIMOPC

THE POT LEAKS WHEN YOU POUR NO MATTER WHAT. VERY VERY SLOW BREW. TAKES ABOUT 20 MIN TO BREW ONE POT! I BOUGHT THIS FOR THE OFFICE AND AM VERY DISAPPOINTED. I GUESS YOU GET WHAT YOU PAY FOR

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PRIMOPC
HALLS, TN
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
4/6/2011

Customer review by Use2becaligirl

1.0 stars 4/6/2011 by Use2becaligirl
by Use2becaligirl

Bought this coffee pot about 4 months ago and the carafe leaks as you pour the water and pour coffee into cup. Contacted Black and Decker and requested them to send new carafe, got it and it still leaked everwhere. Today, I made my coffee, turned it on and nothing happened, no heat, no drip, only the clock was on. I do not recommend this coffee pot.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Use2becaligirl
Would recommend to a friend? No
Mess Maker
3/2/2011

Customer review by dodgez99

2.0 stars 3/2/2011 by dodgez99
by dodgez99

This Coffee maker is a Mess Maker. The design of the caraf spout is such that it pours everywhere but the cup. Even if you pour real slow and careful it makes a mess. When you remove the caraf it drips on the hot plate when its suppose to hold coffee in the filter basket. Everyone who came over to use it has made a mess and were embarrassed. I had to explain its the coffee maker, not them.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dodgez99
Tulare, Ca
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Worst coffee pot I've ever owned.
3/6/2011

Customer review by magnoliasouth

1.0 stars 3/6/2011 by magnoliasouth
by magnoliasouth

My husband got me this for my birthday and while I'm thankful for that, this is the worst purchase we've ever made. I have to concur with other reviews, the problem is the carafe. We've had this since November 2010 and so far I've requested three replacements (at Black & Decker's expense), since it is under warranty for one full year. These replacements only last about 1 week before the problem starts again. In truth, I could easily request 1 replacement per week but that's too much trouble. The last time I requested another carafe, I asked for an entirely different one since obviously the carafe for this model is defective by design but they still sent me the same type. So they don't really care. In truth, the lesson learned here is that Black & Decker is not a brand to be trusted. From food processors to coffee grinders to even power tools, everything we have ever purchased by them has been poor in quality and durability. Nothing B&D we've ever owned has lasted more than 6 months. I'm finished with them.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
magnoliasouth
Mobile, AL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Surprised me
2/20/2011

Customer review by ClimbUp

5.0 stars 2/20/2011 by ClimbUp
by ClimbUp

Okay, so I bought this while standing at Walmart looking at the Mr. Coffee model and wanted the resuable filter basket and water filter, so I opted for B&D. Then I got home and read the review and was mortified. Only when I opened up the box and cleaned everything initially and used it...it worked perfectly. No dripping, no spilling...sturdy enough. The coffee taste was incredible...and the timer was easy as pie. So, unless it breaks tomorrow, this product is wonderful

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ClimbUp
California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Would not buy again
1/1/2011

Customer review by realac

2.0 stars 1/1/2011 by realac
by realac

No matter how many different ways I've tried, I cannot pour coffee without it spilling on the counter! I bought it for the price but, you get what you pay for!Cheap!

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
realac
Drums, Pa.
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Works great for me !!
10/11/2011

Customer review by MajorBucksFan

5.0 stars 10/11/2011 by MajorBucksFan
by MajorBucksFan

I just bought this yesterday and everything works just fine. I am pleased with it. I read other viewers comments on what went wrong with theirs but I can program it and the carafe works just fine for me. I think it's a great value. Coffee was hot and I am very pleased

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MajorBucksFan
Mansfield, Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Heating plate died. Warranty a joke.
1/29/2012

Customer review by sitac402

2.0 stars 1/29/2012 by sitac402
by sitac402

After about 6 months the heating plate on this unit died. The item has a two year warranty. I had to cut the plug from the unit and send it to them. The cheapest way to send it to them cost me $1.95 in postage. They also required me to send them a check for $7 or $7.50...I can't remember exactly...I did all this about a week ago...Now I wait. The unit was a little more than $30 new. I have now spent an additional $9...Doh...What is also odd about this model...The pot (carafe) dribbles when you pour from it unless you're extremely careful.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sitac402
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
HORRIBLE MESS!!!
3/25/2011

Customer review by scamp6

1.0 stars 3/25/2011 by scamp6
by scamp6

Unless you like cleaning, don't purchase this. No matter how fast or slow you pour the coffee, half of it will end up on the counter or in the floor. It will be going back to the store today.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
scamp6
Would recommend to a friend? No
Black & Decker Dribble-matic
7/29/2011

Customer review by grampain

1.0 stars 7/29/2011 by grampain
by grampain

A nice coffeemaker with a carafe guaranteed to dribble when you pour. I'll never buy another one.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
grampain
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Horrible
12/26/2011

Customer review by Q714

1.0 stars 12/26/2011 by Q714
by Q714

I would avoid this coffee maker. I have one & it drips excessively when you TRY to pour it in you cup. I looked for complaints online & found this is not an isolated problem. I'm throwing this one away.....perfectly good coffee maker if they knew how to design a canter that will pour correctly.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Q714
Would recommend to a friend? No
1/8/2012

Customer review by peeohedinlm

1.0 stars 1/8/2012 by peeohedinlm
by peeohedinlm

Bought this coffee maker 2 years ago. Within 11 months the heating element died and stopped brewing. Manufacturer sent me a new one. Have had this one for less than a year and the heating element died on this one. Will never buy a Black & Decker coffee maker again!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
peeohedinlm
Southern California
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Excellent Product!
6/21/2011

Customer review by Izzyy

5.0 stars 6/21/2011 by Izzyy
by Izzyy

I can't see all the complaints people previously wrote about. This is a GREAT coffee machine for the price. It does NOT spill at all which i was worried that it would after reading all the bad reviews..but turns out this coffee pot is spill proof. I love that it has a programmable timer so now i no longer have to wake up and start coffee its already done for me. Also the quality of the coffee is definitely better. Overall this is an excellent coffee maker for the price and i would definitely recommend this to anyone who is look for a GREAT coffee maker.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Izzyy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great Coffee Maker for the Price
3/13/2011

Customer review by McPeachy

5.0 stars 3/13/2011 by McPeachy
by McPeachy

If you don't have the cash for an expensive coffee maker this one is Great! It has all of the features I was looking for and then some. No need for filters! It's built in. Hard water? Not a problem with the water filtering system. Great bargin and NO I do not work for walmart!!

Was this review helpful? (2) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
McPeachy
St. Charles, Missouri
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 67 total reviews
1-20 of 67 reviews