Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 69 reviews | 2.1 out of 5

2.0 stars

69 reviews | 2.1 out of 5

2.0 stars

69 reviews | 2.1 out of 5

26%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
12
4 stars
2
3 stars
4
2 stars
15
1 stars
36
1-20 of 67 total reviews
26%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 67 total reviews
1-20 of 67 reviews
Great Coffeemaker!
12/20/2010

Customer review by Lovmycoffee

5.0 stars 12/20/2010 by Lovmycoffee
by Lovmycoffee

I just purchased this coffee maker and would buy it again! This model gives a nice amount of amenities for a very reasonable price. The programming feature is very easy to set and I love waking up to the smell of coffee. I appreciate the automatic shut-off after 2 hours, less worry. The 12-cup size of the carafe makes it nice with company and it's a NO DRIP!!!! I also like using the 1-4 cup feature, gives the same great cup of coffee as the 12 cup brew. The extra basket is nice for when I forget to buy paper filters and there's an extra filter inside the water reservoir that's a plus. I haven't checked to see what the replacement cost is yet but I doubt very much. I am very pleased with this coffee maker.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Lovmycoffee
Lake of the Ozarks, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Worst coffee pot I've ever owned.
3/6/2011

Customer review by magnoliasouth

1.0 stars 3/6/2011 by magnoliasouth
by magnoliasouth

My husband got me this for my birthday and while I'm thankful for that, this is the worst purchase we've ever made. I have to concur with other reviews, the problem is the carafe. We've had this since November 2010 and so far I've requested three replacements (at Black & Decker's expense), since it is under warranty for one full year. These replacements only last about 1 week before the problem starts again. In truth, I could easily request 1 replacement per week but that's too much trouble. The last time I requested another carafe, I asked for an entirely different one since obviously the carafe for this model is defective by design but they still sent me the same type. So they don't really care. In truth, the lesson learned here is that Black & Decker is not a brand to be trusted. From food processors to coffee grinders to even power tools, everything we have ever purchased by them has been poor in quality and durability. Nothing B&D we've ever owned has lasted more than 6 months. I'm finished with them.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
magnoliasouth
Mobile, AL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Black and Dribble
11/15/2009

Customer review by BoltFan

1.0 stars 11/15/2009 by BoltFan
by BoltFan

This coffeemaker has a plastic "No Spill" spout that spills. It doesn't matter if you pour fast, slow, or sideways- it spills. The coffee drips under the spout, down the bottom of the carafe and onto your counter. I've read other reviews where some people don't have this drip problem. They were lucky. Don't chance it. Go with another brand or model, without the plastic "No Spill" spout- that spills.

Was this review helpful? (26) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BoltFan
San Diego
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Dribble Carafe makes a mess
11/7/2009

Customer review by Dern16

1.0 stars 11/7/2009 by Dern16
by Dern16

Everything about this coffee maker is great except for the carafe. The carafe is made of glass and the rim of the carafe is plastic. Whenever the carafe is warm (i.e. full of hot coffee) and I pour it, coffee goes under the plastic rim, runs down the side of the carafe and puddles on the counter/floor/table. It isn't the typical drips that come from puring coffee but a steady stream. I took it back and replaced it with another and had the same problem. This is a horrible design and should not be sold.

Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Dern16
Would recommend to a friend? No
Do not reccomend
10/16/2011

Customer review by Chancie6208

1.0 stars 10/16/2011 by Chancie6208
by Chancie6208

My husband and I are regular coffee drinkers. We bought this coffee maker instead buying and press-and-pour one because it would be difficult to fill a thermos. Wish I would have went in the other direction. We have to keep a towel under the maker because when you lift the lid to add grounds and water, It spills the remaining water all down the back. But that's not all. When you go to pour a cup of coffee, be prepared. The pour spout on the pot spills coffee all down the pot. The first time I used it was at 5am, barefoot in my kitchen and poured the hot coffee all over the top of my foot, great way to start the day. I have tried every way to pour it without spilling and it just does not work. Every cup I pour now is done over the sink, and I have to clean the burner every day because of the dribble left over on the bottom of the pot. I would LOVE to return it and get a different one, but unfortunately I threw the box away when I opened it. I wont be making that mistake again.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Chancie6208
Vanlear KY
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Poor quality
11/6/2009

Customer review by ValueFirst00

2.0 stars 11/6/2009 by ValueFirst00
by ValueFirst00

Have not had this coffee maker yet 2 months and the hot plate just died. Will not brew at all....returning it today.

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ValueFirst00
Would recommend to a friend? No
Spills Everywhere
3/29/2011

Customer review by BadMaker

1.0 stars 3/29/2011 by BadMaker
by BadMaker

I just noticed the other reviews so I guess mine will say the same. It spills all over the place, no matter how you pour it. I'm taking mine back and will not buy a Black & Decker coffee maker. B & D stick to tools.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BadMaker
Would recommend to a friend? No
DO NOT BUY!
11/10/2009

Customer review by beardfam

1.0 stars 11/10/2009 by beardfam
by beardfam

I wished I had went online to Walmart.com before I bought this because I would have read that you can't program it! I got home and was so excited that when I got up in the morning I would have coffee waiting...needless to say I had the coffee 5 mins after I programed it because it starts brewing as your programing! Taking it back tomorrow and this time I will spend some time looking at reviews.

Was this review helpful? (11) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
beardfam
Chambersburg,Pa
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Really let down on this one
4/26/2011

Customer review by jchalawich

2.0 stars 4/26/2011 by jchalawich
by jchalawich

I just bought my second one after mine just died 1 yr later... so I thought OK it leaks a lot when you pour it.... take a longer time to brew.... but for $29.00 bucks I can live with it.... just plugged in my new one and the power button is jammed ON so you can not turn it off ever. Unless u want to unplug it.... really disappointed. simple quality control should have caught this and eliminated me to have to go back to the store and but another ( different manufacturer) coffee pot! I will not be buying any of their products any time soon. :(

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jchalawich
MI, White Lake
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
4/6/2011

Customer review by Use2becaligirl

1.0 stars 4/6/2011 by Use2becaligirl
by Use2becaligirl

Bought this coffee pot about 4 months ago and the carafe leaks as you pour the water and pour coffee into cup. Contacted Black and Decker and requested them to send new carafe, got it and it still leaked everwhere. Today, I made my coffee, turned it on and nothing happened, no heat, no drip, only the clock was on. I do not recommend this coffee pot.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Use2becaligirl
Would recommend to a friend? No
NOT A GOOD BUY AT ALL
4/18/2011

Customer review by PRIMOPC

2.0 stars 4/18/2011 by PRIMOPC
by PRIMOPC

THE POT LEAKS WHEN YOU POUR NO MATTER WHAT. VERY VERY SLOW BREW. TAKES ABOUT 20 MIN TO BREW ONE POT! I BOUGHT THIS FOR THE OFFICE AND AM VERY DISAPPOINTED. I GUESS YOU GET WHAT YOU PAY FOR

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PRIMOPC
HALLS, TN
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Mess Maker
3/2/2011

Customer review by dodgez99

2.0 stars 3/2/2011 by dodgez99
by dodgez99

This Coffee maker is a Mess Maker. The design of the caraf spout is such that it pours everywhere but the cup. Even if you pour real slow and careful it makes a mess. When you remove the caraf it drips on the hot plate when its suppose to hold coffee in the filter basket. Everyone who came over to use it has made a mess and were embarrassed. I had to explain its the coffee maker, not them.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
dodgez99
Tulare, Ca
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Heating plate died. Warranty a joke.
1/29/2012

Customer review by sitac402

2.0 stars 1/29/2012 by sitac402
by sitac402

After about 6 months the heating plate on this unit died. The item has a two year warranty. I had to cut the plug from the unit and send it to them. The cheapest way to send it to them cost me $1.95 in postage. They also required me to send them a check for $7 or $7.50...I can't remember exactly...I did all this about a week ago...Now I wait. The unit was a little more than $30 new. I have now spent an additional $9...Doh...What is also odd about this model...The pot (carafe) dribbles when you pour from it unless you're extremely careful.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
sitac402
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Surprised me
2/20/2011

Customer review by ClimbUp

5.0 stars 2/20/2011 by ClimbUp
by ClimbUp

Okay, so I bought this while standing at Walmart looking at the Mr. Coffee model and wanted the resuable filter basket and water filter, so I opted for B&D. Then I got home and read the review and was mortified. Only when I opened up the box and cleaned everything initially and used it...it worked perfectly. No dripping, no spilling...sturdy enough. The coffee taste was incredible...and the timer was easy as pie. So, unless it breaks tomorrow, this product is wonderful

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ClimbUp
California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Horrible
12/26/2011

Customer review by Q714

1.0 stars 12/26/2011 by Q714
by Q714

I would avoid this coffee maker. I have one & it drips excessively when you TRY to pour it in you cup. I looked for complaints online & found this is not an isolated problem. I'm throwing this one away.....perfectly good coffee maker if they knew how to design a canter that will pour correctly.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Q714
Would recommend to a friend? No
Works great for me !!
10/11/2011

Customer review by MajorBucksFan

5.0 stars 10/11/2011 by MajorBucksFan
by MajorBucksFan

I just bought this yesterday and everything works just fine. I am pleased with it. I read other viewers comments on what went wrong with theirs but I can program it and the carafe works just fine for me. I think it's a great value. Coffee was hot and I am very pleased

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MajorBucksFan
Mansfield, Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1/8/2012

Customer review by peeohedinlm

1.0 stars 1/8/2012 by peeohedinlm
by peeohedinlm

Bought this coffee maker 2 years ago. Within 11 months the heating element died and stopped brewing. Manufacturer sent me a new one. Have had this one for less than a year and the heating element died on this one. Will never buy a Black & Decker coffee maker again!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
peeohedinlm
Southern California
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
don't buy it! it is junk!
7/9/2011

Customer review by hotrodtrucker

1.0 stars 7/9/2011 by hotrodtrucker
by hotrodtrucker

bought this unit 4 months ago liked the way it looked and the 1-4 cup feature but the 1-4 cup button does not really do what I thought it would. if you fill the water resevoir up all the way to 12 cups even if you push the 1-4 cup brew button it will brew all 12 cups, and now th whole coffe maker has died the power light comes on but it will not perculate and the hot plate won't work, I called and e-mailed their warranty department and it took them 3 days to respond and they said they will send me a replacement unit but, I have to cut the cord and send it to them with $7.50 for shipping for the replacement. I AM NOT PAYING $7.50 FOR THEM TO SHIP ME ANOTHER ONE AND THEN HAVE TO DO IT AGAIN AFTER 4 MONTHS! IT AIN'T MY FAULT THEIR PRODUCT STOPPED WORKING WHY SHOULD I HAVE TO PAY SHIPPING? POOR CUSTOMER SERVICE!!!! I could understand if we used it all day everyday, but we only make 1 pot of coffe a day monday thru friday and occassionally on weekends. I am fixing to go buy another coffe maker by another company. this coffe maker replaced a black and decker spacesaver under cabinet model wich had lasted 5 yrs. so I thought this balck and decker product would be a good one too, boy was I wrong.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
hotrodtrucker
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
HORRIBLE MESS!!!
3/25/2011

Customer review by scamp6

1.0 stars 3/25/2011 by scamp6
by scamp6

Unless you like cleaning, don't purchase this. No matter how fast or slow you pour the coffee, half of it will end up on the counter or in the floor. It will be going back to the store today.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
scamp6
Would recommend to a friend? No
Would not buy again
1/1/2011

Customer review by realac

2.0 stars 1/1/2011 by realac
by realac

No matter how many different ways I've tried, I cannot pour coffee without it spilling on the counter! I bought it for the price but, you get what you pay for!Cheap!

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
realac
Drums, Pa.
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 67 total reviews
1-20 of 67 reviews