Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 28 reviews | 3.4 out of 5

3.5 stars

28 reviews | 3.4 out of 5

5 stars
5
4 stars
11
3 stars
5
2 stars
4
1 stars
3
71%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 26 total reviews
Great Value for Money
1/4/2010

Customer review by PotsyRR

5.0 stars by PotsyRR

This is a great shoe rack for the money. Looks great and can be used to put in the hallway and does not take away the look of the hallway

Was this review helpful? (15) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
PotsyRR
Round Rock, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
nice shoe rack
4/18/2011

Customer review by constpain

5.0 stars by constpain

This shoe rack holds a lot and looks good. It had one tricky part on assembly that was not in the instructions. When the drawers are assembled and must be placed into the cabinet to line up lift the drawer about one inch higher than the bottom to insert it. This allows the slides to go in properly. This means starting with the lowest shelf and working up. Once this little trick was discovered it was easy to finish the assembly.

Was this review helpful? (14) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
constpain
Phoenix, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
3/28/2012

Customer review by smull

5.0 stars by smull

Looks great, easy to put together, could hold more shoes though. doesn't do as well with high heels

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
smull
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Wish Pottery Barn would make this.
1/28/2012

Customer review by Zdenka

4.0 stars by Zdenka

I purchased this 6 years ago and I am now looking to replace it (yes with the exact same one!) because 2 out of the 3 compartments of the old cabinet have broken off hinges and cannot be repaired (well at least not by anyone in my family). Overall, it's done an excellent job. It fits many pairs of shoes (I wear 3 inch heals, size 6, and they all fit perfectly, plus because I have the top compartment my little kids cannot reach it and get into my shoes, another plus for me#. It really gets the shoes organized. Disadvantages: my husband's shoes don't fit so well. He wears a size 11, and they are just too big. There is a way to adjust the inside of the compartment to only have two shelves instead of three, thus giving the shoes more room, but the shoes still stick out unless you put them in sideways. And then you can only fit 2 or 3 pairs in #instead of 12 pairs as I can do with my shoes#. Needless to say my husband's compartment broke off first. Also, there is a panel missing on the back #as other reviewers pointed out# but I thought this was intentional, for ventilation. Who knows. My biggest wish is that somebody made this in a much better quality #real wood/metal hardwear instead of plastic) - I would pay PB their price if they made this...

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Zdenka
Irvine, California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Goods for sneakers or flat shoes
1/29/2011

Customer review by Jessiewalmart

3.0 stars by Jessiewalmart

i can't put my boots or high heels in there. Too many rooms to put but very small. It took me 5 hrs to put all together.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Jessiewalmart
Eastvale, CA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Ummm.... Yeah
5/19/2011

Customer review by Lillylemons

3.0 stars by Lillylemons

I like it because it serves its function, but I don't like how it gets stuck pretty much every time I open it. It was also very difficult to put together, and I am pretty sure two screws were left out of the equipment included for assembly. Also, there was not enough material to cover the entire back of the cabinet, so there is a huge hole in the back of it. I put it against a wall and it looks really nice, but like I said it gets stuck. I reccomend it as a decent looking space saver, but not if you are picky about particulars.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Lillylemons
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
9/13/2013

Customer review by Ilyusha

2.0 stars by Ilyusha

The color is much darker than it appears on the picture. The compartments do not fit men's size shoes. Instructions are not clear. It took a lot of time to assemble the cabinet. But, if the color was right it would be OK.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Ilyusha
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
discretely functional....
1/10/2012

Customer review by pepnspice

4.0 stars by pepnspice

I really like this item. I wanted something that I could have out in our bedroom because the closet is too small. It holds all of my shoes perfectly and then some. We used the bottom drawer for my husbands shoes and the only problem that we came across is that the heavier the shoe the more likely it is to "come apart" that problem was solved with a few more extra screws and Gorilla Glue. :) Otherwise love it. RECOMMENDATION: Bolt it to the wall! and get some fancier handles from Home Depot

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
pepnspice
Ocean Beach, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Work well as expected
11/30/2010

Customer review by FirstSiteToStore

4.0 stars by FirstSiteToStore

Searched different products and decided to buy this one. It worked well as expected. It would be better if the space inside is bigger.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
FirstSiteToStore
Oklahoma City
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
11/17/2012

Customer review by Meanoldgrandma

4.0 stars by Meanoldgrandma

The holes on one side of the cabinet was not lined up right and it was hard to adjust to make it work. Poor workmanship. The product is just what you need to keep your shoes dust free and handy. I like the cabinet.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Meanoldgrandma
Middletown, Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
It's worth the price for its style.
6/25/2012

Customer review by capiz2009

4.0 stars by capiz2009

This product is worth every penny. Its added bonus is that it is a stylish way to keep shoes. There are four of us and this has more than enough space for our shoes. We keep it near the front door for easy access.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
capiz2009
Garland, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
GOODS FOR KIDS, WOMEN LOW HEELS OR FLAT SHOES
10/1/2011

Customer review by family3530

3.0 stars by family3530

THIS IT A NICE SHOES CABINET. I CAN PUT ALL MY KIDS SHOES IN:) THE SHIPPING FAST,PRICE GOODS NO ONE HAVE BETTER . THE BAD THINGS IS ONLY FIT LOW HEELS OR FLAT SHOES NOT HIGH HEELS OR MEN SHOES:( BECAUSE THE SHELF IS SMALL THIS CABINET IT NOT GOODS FOR MEN SHOES THEY WILL GET STUCK. ALSO THE PART ARE VERY HARD TO PUT THEM IN TOGETHER.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
family3530
HOUSTON,TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Overall disappointing
8/12/2011

Customer review by BedfordChic

2.0 stars by BedfordChic

We recently purchased a new home that is limited on closet space and I was looking forward to this cabinet but was quickly disappointed. Appearance is good, and color is true to website. I had difficulty placing the drawers into the cabinet, but once seated it was ok. This cabinet is made for people with small feet with small shoes. Neither my husband nor I have particularly large feet (I wear a size 8 and he wears an 11.5) but I have trouble fitting anything other than summer sandals into this cabinet. We own mostly sneakers, boots, etc. and some do not want to seat deep enough for cabinet to close easily unless you smash them inside. This is not how I want to treat my stuff. Probably good for high heels, but I do not own very many of those.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
BedfordChic
PA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
3/5/2013

Customer review by JEB1234

1.0 stars by JEB1234

I like the item, but there are some parts missing and I call the 1800 # for costome service and left my number, but no one has call me back, it was just one or two items that I needed. IF someone don't call me and send those parts, I am bringing the whole thing back to the store.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
JEB1234
pueblo, CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
pieces came in broken and differnt color
9/1/2012

Customer review by cappycafe

1.0 stars by cappycafe

The color of knobs and panels inside of the drawers is different from the image on the website. The picture shows oak color, but knobs and panels are all black. Also, the screws for knobs are too long that makes knob cannot be tighten on the panel.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
cappycafe
Fairfax, VA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
shipped poorly
8/29/2010

Customer review by carl10

1.0 stars by carl10

Product was delivered to my home damaged. The two side pieces were completely broken in two. They should have packed it better . I was putting the shoe cabinet in my closet, so I repaired it rather than return it, at my expense. I will never buy an item like this again.

Was this review helpful? (2) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
carl10
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
it is not wood you imagine but film
12/30/2010

Customer review by KrazyKat2400

2.0 stars by KrazyKat2400

call me naive but i am really disappointed at the entire course of my experience just because the wood is fake (carrying in to an elevator with two people's help- yes package is really really heavy. giving up 'returning' since too much work to pack them back and carry. lots of work to assemble) WHY CAN'T YOU USE REAL WOOD? it's worth it even it's double of the price i paid. i thought everything else was pretty smart. mechanism of the rack, assemply instruction, even 'appearance' only if you didn't know it's fake wood. i must place this by the doorway, every time i see it, it looks really cheap. Mr. Mfr. why don't you use real wood and mark up? i'd buy it again.

Was this review helpful? (1) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
KrazyKat2400
Fort Lee, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Excellent Purchase
4/11/2014

Customer review by grybrg01

5.0 stars by grybrg01

Went together easy and well built.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
grybrg01
Columbia, Missouri
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Fabulos
1/28/2015

Customer review by Poldhd

5.0 stars by Poldhd

This product is reply good by you might want to add a cabinet were I can store socks

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Poldhd
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Says it will hold 36 pairs and does!!
4/26/2014

Customer review by FrankieDaSnake

4.0 stars by FrankieDaSnake

Worth the $. Avg difficulty in following instructions.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
FrankieDaSnake
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 26 total reviews