Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 23 reviews | 3.4 out of 5

3.5 stars

23 reviews | 3.4 out of 5

3.5 stars

23 reviews | 3.4 out of 5

70%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
5
4 stars
10
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 stars
4
1-18 of 18 total reviews
70%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

a very organized product
2/19/2010

Customer review by vlrexoxo

4.0 stars 2/19/2010 by vlrexoxo
by vlrexoxo

My husband put it together within an hour so, it keeps my shoes very organized and the cabinet helps our place look organized. However, the cabinet tips easily so i have to hold it back as i open the cabinet.

Was this review helpful? (19) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
vlrexoxo
Anaheim, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
11/10/2012

Customer review by Casta

1.0 stars 11/10/2012 by Casta
by Casta

This cabinet is appropriate for children's or very small shoes. Only very flat sandals of men's size 11 will fit. Many women's size 8 1/2 do not fit. Unless your shoes are very narrow it cannot fit four pairs of shoes across. The picture is very misleading. It takes a lot of assembly, it is not very sturdy, and it is not possible to judge what shoes it will accommodate until it is assembled. Overall, it is a very disappointing online purchase.

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Casta
Saratoga, CA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Cabinet with Tricky Assembly
1/30/2011

Customer review by Josus

4.0 stars 1/30/2011 by Josus
by Josus

Love the cabinet, but the final assembly step where the bins are inserted into the cabinet was very tricky. We had to do it differently than indicated in the instructions because it just wouldn't fit. We finally removed the back shelf, squeezed the bin in, and then reinserted the shelf. Otherwise it was impossible to assemble, even with customer service help.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Josus
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good product
3/12/2011

Customer review by WalUser08

4.0 stars 3/12/2011 by WalUser08
by WalUser08

Read the reviews here, and bought it. Works well. Actually if it's women's shoes and flats, it can fit more than 24. Adjustable racks. Mens shoes will fit at the bottom (I tried by size 11 1/2). All in all good product. Looks nice too.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
WalUser08
San Jose,CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Shoe Cabinet, Double, White
4/18/2010

Customer review by MRSFIKFANN

1.0 stars 4/18/2010 by MRSFIKFANN
by MRSFIKFANN

the shoe cabinet was cheaply made, and not worth paying the high price. it is very difficult to put together. after several openings, the screws wears out the wood and starts to fall apart. i wouldn't recommend this piece to anyone.

Was this review helpful? (6) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MRSFIKFANN
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Excellent storage for shoes
5/22/2011

Customer review by AZGolferSCW

5.0 stars 5/22/2011 by AZGolferSCW
by AZGolferSCW

I like this product since I can hide my shoes in this cabinet but get at them easily. Good product for the money and fairly easy to assemble. I had a smaller unit like this for many years when it finally gave out so this replacement should also last many years.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AZGolferSCW
Arizona
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Use to hold sewing patterns!
6/2/2014

Customer review by Suzana19

4.0 stars 6/2/2014 by Suzana19
by Suzana19

Great cabinet. This is my 3rd one. I use the cabinets to hold my multitude of sewing patterns. Instructions had one drawing identify the incorrect part. Since I had put together other similar items I knew what was needed. The rollers for the drawers were also incorrectly identified and I had to call customer service for the maker of the cabinet. Still a great cabinet for my use.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Suzana19
United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Idea is better than the actual cabinet itself
2/4/2013

Customer review by mpcshops

2.0 stars 2/4/2013 by mpcshops
by mpcshops

Loved the idea of this cabinet. Price seemed reasonable. Ordered online and picked up in store. Process pretty painless. However the cabinet is incredibly cheaply made- tightening a screw too tightly can push it through the cheap particle board. Needs 2 people to put together. Lots of pieces and screws / nails etc. plus instructions are not well written at all. If you wear anything larger than a women's size 10 shoes won't fit properly and can't hold as many as stated. Would not buy again.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mpcshops
North Hollywood, CA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Difficult to assemble, flimsy
2/5/2014

Customer review by Avidshopper28

2.0 stars 2/5/2014 by Avidshopper28
by Avidshopper28

I share the sentiments of many other reviewers: 1. You definitely cannot fit as many shoes as advertised in this shoe cabinet. In fact, you'd be lucky to fit half the number of shoes they claim you can fit in this. For reference, I wear a 7.5-8 in women's shoes. So, length wise many of my shoes fit but if my feet were any larger/longer, this product might not work for me. This cabinet is really only effective for storing flats or shoes with a small 1-2 inch heel. Many of my sneakers don't fit in here as they are too tall when using 2 dividers. Alternatively, you can use only 1 divider, but then you'd fit even fewer shoes in this product. 2. The materials are flimsy. Be careful not to break them when constructing this thing. With the quality of this product, I'm not expecting it to last long with daily opening and closing. 3. Quite possibly the worst aspect of this product is it's tricky assembly. This thing is difficult to put together. The directions are hard to understand. The final step illustration is impossible to construct the way it tells you too. It's hard to figure out which screws to use and when (takes a lot of guess work and trial and error). It takes hours to put together unless you are very experienced with this sort of thing (I'm not but I had help). Overall, this is an excellent concept but executed poorly. For the price, I expected better quality.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Avidshopper28
Philadelphia, PA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Was exactly what I wanted
5/27/2014

Customer review by shop1shop

5.0 stars 5/27/2014 by shop1shop
by shop1shop

searched many sites for the perfect covered shoe storage unit. this is perfect.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
shop1shop
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
very useful, love it!
1/31/2015

Customer review by grace203

5.0 stars 1/31/2015 by grace203
by grace203

It makes my hallway tidy. It's really what I want. Love it! Takes some time to assembly it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
grace203
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good for hiding your shoes!
2/21/2014

Customer review by Lotsashoes

4.0 stars 2/21/2014 by Lotsashoes
by Lotsashoes

Putting it together was a little bit of a challenge, but after carefully studying the instructions I was able to understand it and put it together. I thought it was put together very cleverly, and I like our finished product. :)

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Lotsashoes
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
need better instructions please....
11/7/2014

Customer review by dpendable

4.0 stars 11/7/2014 by dpendable
by dpendable

like the cabinets, but they were really a pain to put together! at one point, we were going to return the 2nd one before we finished putting the 1st one together! of course, after we saw that it would solve our shoe storage problem, we kept it & finally got it together a week later. need a new instruction writer to simplify directions!!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dpendable
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
It's a good cabinet for shoe lovers
8/18/2014

Customer review by Nanayko

4.0 stars 8/18/2014 by Nanayko
by Nanayko

It only accommodates 3 pairs and need to push in your running shoes or else it will block the door to close. But it's a good cabinet for the price.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Nanayko
San Diego, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
It's OK
1/29/2015

Customer review by Lola

3.0 stars 1/29/2015 by Lola
by Lola

It was very difficult to put together....pics only no words in instructions....would be impossible to return....it holds about 12 pairs of shoes....sneakers easier than women's heels.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Lola
Would recommend to a friend? No
4/8/2012

Customer review by Showy

3.0 stars 4/8/2012 by Showy
by Showy

Easy to put together. Perhaps should be a little sturdier.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Showy
New york
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Bad design
10/7/2013

Customer review by linda686

1.0 stars 10/7/2013 by linda686
by linda686

It`s hard to input shoes if they`re high heells since no enough space, the worst thing is, there are only 1 small plastic stuff of each side to hold the wight of all shoes, i can`t imagine how`s this small stuff going to be if i open and close the cabinet very day. i don`t think it can`t be used for long, and my co-worker told me i`m right since she had a same one and been through away already.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
linda686
Walnut, CA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
POOR QUALITY
5/16/2014

Customer review by nogo12

1.0 stars 5/16/2014 by nogo12
by nogo12

CHEAP CHINSEY FLIMSY, NOT GOOD APPEARANCE

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
nogo12
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.