Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 12 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

4.0 stars

12 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

4.0 stars

12 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

75%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
5
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
3
1 stars
0
1-12 of 12 total reviews
75%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Not really big enough for adult shoes
1/17/2011

Customer review by Sneaker collector

2.0 stars 1/17/2011 by Sneaker collector
by Sneaker collector

The cabinet is very simple to put together, but there is not enough room for 3 rows of shoes, especially boots or sneakers. Also, the cabinet leans forward precariously when opened if full of shoes. Not the best choice... but simple and hides the mess!

Sneaker collector
Bucks county, PA
Would recommend to a friend? No
practical end product
2/3/2010

Customer review by Phyl

4.0 stars 2/3/2010 by Phyl
by Phyl
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Best I've seen for shoe storage, with added plus of practical use of top (I use for pillows). Looks like quality piece of furniture, and shoes are conveniently displayed. If not for the difficult assembly, I would have given 5 stars.

Phyl
NYC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
It is perfect for my entry.
7/16/2010

Customer review by Jon, the clean

5.0 stars 7/16/2010 by Jon, the clean
by Jon, the clean
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

It is perfect to put the shoes you take off, and get the slippers out of the shoe cabinet to enter the condo/house/apartment.It means to be clean and organized.That is why I bought this shoe cabinet.

Jon, the clean
San Diego, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very Satisfied
4/7/2010

Customer review by Jo

5.0 stars 4/7/2010 by Jo
by Jo

I am very pleased with the shoe organizer, it looks nice and works very well. I managed to get 14 to 16 pairs of shoes in. It is nice looking too - doesn't look or feel cheap at all.

Jo
Cocoa, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good Produst
12/22/2011

Customer review by DRD

4.0 stars 12/22/2011 by DRD
by DRD
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Used in the mud room to keep childrens shoes from being all over the place to trip on

DRD
Lincoln NE
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
from shokria nawabi
1/26/2013

Customer review by Shokria

5.0 stars 1/26/2013 by Shokria
by Shokria
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

yes I like this product and all products from hey needle. they are great.

Shokria
SAN DIEGO,CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
No more lost shoes!!!
3/31/2010

Customer review by sunnytexasgirl

5.0 stars 3/31/2010 by sunnytexasgirl
by sunnytexasgirl

I bought this product to solve the problem of lost shoes at our house. My children were always looking for their shoes as we were heading out the door. So I bought this "shoe cabinet" for them. There is enough room for at least twelve pair of kids shoes. My daughter is 4 and my son is 9. My shoes (size 10) fit in it too. This product features a handle. The shoes are stored toe down but when you open the door the shoes come upright and into view. Every time you open the cabinet, it makes a clicking noise. This was a little bothersome at first until I realized it was a great signal. It tells me my children are downstairs near the door putting on their shoes! The directions are a little challenging but I was able to put this together in about an hour. It does not have a full covering for the back of it and will need to be put against a wall to be attractive. I guess this is for air flow. Children's shoes can get smelly.

Was this review helpful? (11) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
sunnytexasgirl
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good shoe cabinet
10/15/2010

Customer review by junkmatrix

4.0 stars 10/15/2010 by junkmatrix
by junkmatrix

We have a 11 month old at home and he has been quite intrigued by what shoes are and how they touch and feel. Despite how many times we tried to tell him not to go to the corner of our apartment where our shoes are, he would still do it. The rotating stand where we used to hang our shoes just didn't help with the situation. That's why we shopped around for a shoe cabinet with doors. For the price point, this was the best we could find. It was a bit expensive than what it was worth, but there aren't a whole lot of shoe cabinets around this price. That said, the shoe cabinet is made from chipwood, so if you are familiar with it you'd know how to handle it while assembling. I could fit 12 pair of shoes it advertised. I use size 8 shoes and my asics sneakers snugly fit in the bottom shelf. Of course, the top surface of the shoe flattened a little bit, but it's no big deal. I wished the top surface allowed one to sit on it while putting shoes on. Another thing I noticed was that when the cabinet door is opened with shoes in it, the door weight exceeds the rest of the cabinet and could tilt forward if you are not very careful. The low height of the cabinet helps, but it may be better if one could use a string or something to tie the cabinet's behind to the wall, or perhaps velcro it. As far as assembling, I did the assembling myself without help. It would be easier with some help though. The last step in the assembly - putting rollers so the guide on the door slides under the roller could be a bit tricky. They give you three pairs of rollers, but I used only two pairs. Using the third pair doesn't leave much room for the screw to go into the cabinet. Overall, we like it. It does what it claims to do and nothing more than that.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
junkmatrix
Ames, IA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Shoe organizer
10/1/2016

Customer review by Kdub

3.0 stars 10/1/2016 by Kdub
by Kdub
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Not as sturdy as I would have liked for the price. But it keeps the dust off shoes which is great.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Kdub
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Works well for shoe storage
1/12/2012

Customer review by hoof987

5.0 stars 1/12/2012 by hoof987
by hoof987

It was challenging to put together, yet turned out well. The dog no longer can chew our shoes!

Was this review helpful? (2) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
hoof987
Statesville, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
4/6/2013

Customer review by KCCHIEFS82

2.0 stars 4/6/2013 by KCCHIEFS82
by KCCHIEFS82

We had it for year. I thought it looked nice and kept shoes off the floor so we didn't trip on them when you walk in the door but it is made very poorly. The screws broke off in the particle board and now it is broken. Not sure we can even fix it. So I paid $60 to keep the shoe clutter fix for year and now what. I expected to last more than a year. I am very disappointed in my purchase.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
KCCHIEFS82
Maryville, MO
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1/23/2013

Customer review by Bill25

2.0 stars 1/23/2013 by Bill25
by Bill25
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Wood finish looks cheap. The cabinet is cramped for room - needs to be slightly larger!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Bill25
East Hartford, CT
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.